Conrad Centennial Singapore

babypie33

San> i think its conrad not flexible. normally the high end hotels are not "neow" with their freebies. i also wanted them to give their chocos as favours for my guests, but she rejected and said i will need to purchase @ $5 ea.

try to nego with her for special rate?

sansara

I was spend 1 whole month negotiating with them until... sigh... the terms n perks are not fanestic but i like the hotel too much thus just sign with then 2 days ago...

Hope u all have better luck negotiating...

perfect_moment

Little princess,

I though we get to choose the favours. For 2008, conrad have fruit cake , choco / conrad bear .
How come you still ahve to pay additional of $5?

perfect_moment

San,

Your wedding is wkend / wkday??If yours fall on weekend , maybe it explain why conrad are strict with their perk . They usually will have no problem selling their weekend package.

shice1

hi all.. just a frenly feedback.. attended a wedding wedding at conrad ballroom recently. 9-course on weekend.

The food is generally not bad and the one thing that i'm totally impressed is their service. They will divide the food at one side and then serve to you individually. Got abit of fine dining kind of feel.. haha.. but when it comes to a table that doesn't sit fully, the waiter will put the un-used portion of food in the middle, then most people will feel quite paiseh to take. In the end, waste food.

btw i'm not promoting this hotel.. i already booked my dinner with other hotel le.. =)

babypie33

perfect moment> maybe i only sign up for their ROM package. thats y its different from those banquets. i know banquets shd have favours included.

san> great choice!

twinklebride

Hi shice
Thanks for your feedback..very happy to know that the food and service is not bad!

Hi little princess!
Sorry was MIA for a while cos was out of town for work.
My search for love nest is still on going nothing too concrete cos of the sky high housing prices nowadays. Any news for your offer already?

babypie33

lala> welcome back! that 1 hopeless... i think bought by another buyer. so now looking again. indeed the pricing is going up. but no choice. die die also gotta buy. i wont want to wait for the BTO...

neuros

i'm a conrad bride too. one thing i'm looking for is projector rental (theirs is super ex!). can anyone help? tia!

captain_piglet

Me too! Any lobang for projectors rental? Actually my boss ask me to just borrow from office...but i don't feel good about it and besides i'll be on leave a few days b4 my wedding on Saturday.
Actually quite sianz lah..Conrad is almost 6 star but they can't even waive the projectors requirement sighz.

neuros

*nod nod at captain piglet*
yes! simply unbelievable...
a friend asked me why i signed despite that and frankly, i don't have a good answer! :p

sansara

Hi Kris n Captain Piglet,

I super agree with u both.. weird hotel that cant even lend her projector for free. If not used their projector also sitting there what... Sigh.. i also find they very stingy with the wine waiver...
sigh.. terms not very good i also dun know y i signed with them...

When is both your wedding dates?

perfect_moment

Recently, I just went to Conrad and was asking for direction from one of the staff. Goodness to my surpised , she can't speak English ..
I was worry that she will be the waitress for the banquet. I simply can't imagine what will happen if she attend my guest's request

angel112

Hi everyone. I'm a BTB for 09. Looking at conrad's package now.

Hi San, Conrad is very popular. I'm looking at end 09 and more than 75% of weekends are snapped up.

Can I find out if any of you BTB for 09 manage to negotiate for 2 nights' stay in the suite, and a helper's room successfully so far? I noticed that a lot of couples had 2 nights' stay in the suite in 07 but not in 08. Did they change their package??

In the package, it states that there will be a free bottle of wine per confirmed table. Should I be asking for free corkage for wine on top of that just in case the bottles of wine are not enough?

Do we still have to top up money for the roses if we want red ones instead of the ivory ones for the standard theme?

Also, the projector issue. I think it's quite unreasonable to charge so much for a projector. Any contacts for rental to share? Thx!

buttonnose

Hi angel,

Yes you should ask for cockage waiver because the 1 free bottle of wine provided for each table will not be enough. Usually thats not a problem.

you can try to ask for waiver of the projector fee. i got mine waived.

sansara

Hi Sher,

I am impressed... it is usually very hard for them to waive the projector fees..

They claim that helpers room they will give subjected to availability. I hope they don't last min back out as the helpers room is not confirm in the contract.

Angel, who is your coordinator?

buttonnose

hi san,

Guess mine is a special case.

I don't get a helpers day room too. even with the beers, they are pretty stiff about that.

But i really love the ballroom and foyer..so what the heck

angel112

Hi. My coordinator is Jeanie. She's a very cheerful lady and quite prompt in her reply. Ya, they are really stiff abt the perks. Sigh...
Do you gals think that the ballroom is a bit small for 30 tables???

buttonnose

i think 30 tables is the max one can go instead of 34. The position of the last 4 tables are the least preferred as they wont be able to see what is being screened on the lcd projector.

sansara

I also agree, bec the ballroom is T - shape so some corners might not get a good view if fully filled.

I also agree that they pretty stingy with their perks. My coordinator is sunsun.

Did u all managed to get a full wine corkage waiver? This item i also nego for a long time but still failed.

angel112

Hi, how's everyone? Anyone who held wedding at Conrad recently or going to do so in the near future? Our forum is really quiet.

angel112

hi hi hamdy, when's your AD? Has anyone seen the bridal suite before? What is a centennial suite? I don't even see it being mentioned on the conrad centennial website. Does it come with powder room etc? How big is it? Hamdy, did u manage to get ur own projectors?? It's so funny that ev time i think abt conrad, i think abt the projectors.... haha... still v sore that i didn't manage to get them waived!

sansara

Conrad bridal suite is decent, nice but not big. compared to Marriott n Hyatt bridal suite that i saw, Conrad one significantly smaller

angel112

hi san. Is it a one-bedroom suite? Or is the living room/dining room and bedroom all together in one big space? The fullerton one is fabulous! It's a loft suite!

sansara

There is a lving area but very small and the toilet i also very normal. Some Bridal suite i saw got walk in warobe, powder room on top of the usual toilet...

angel112

Hi everyone. Any of you heard of the wedding band a little dream? I am thinking of engaging them for my wedding. Any idea what's their package pricing is like? Have all of you found your photographers/videographers/bridal studios etc yet?

hamdy

it's impossible to get the projectors waived at conrad. but i love the place so much, so i just booked it. Been to alot of hotels, but cant find one that can give me the same ambience as conrad

vallous

been a long time since i dropped by. I am also a conrad bride. my ad is on 01 jan 09.

Conrad is lovely. I cant find the ambience elsewhere. I choosing the scarlet theme. Those who wants to see the pics can go to my website.

http://weilunjoleen.multiply.com

Actually I had a friend who held her wedding at Conrad last year. All good comments. I love the food tasting food. I find the cantonese food very good. Dont need such a big bridal room..no matter what only 2 of us..so big for wat..play hide and seek meh???

I couldnt get the projectors waived too..but its ok. My coordinator is Eng Yan. She is great. She even gave us a nice hugable Conrad bear and a box of 12 chocolate from conrad on our ROM day when we had our food tasting.

We have tentatively booked for presidential suite on our AD day instead of the bridal suite. We also got a day room for our helpers. Most of my adhoc requests are being followed upon very closely. Most of the time, I meet Eng Yan...I enjoy the complimentary tea and snacks at the coffeehouse. Love it. Makes me feel its all worth the money because of the service given.

perfect_moment

Vallous ,

You mentioned you have tentatively booking for the presidential suite ... does it come along with our contract .any additional charges?..

vallous

my hubby has made our coordinator wrote in the contract that if there is an available to be upgraded to presidential suite. No additional charge.

perfect_moment

My wedding just over.. I would use disappointing to describe the level of services I am getting. We have two table of guests seated very near to the projectors complaining that they could not see what is showing on the projectors at all. I did not expect such thing to happen especially when we did not occupy the maximum capacity of the ballroom. Other table of guest saying that the waiter forget to prepare one food portion starting from sixth course onward.. Others feedback like dish up is too slowly causing the food to turn cold

sansara

Oh My god!! did u feedback to your banquet manager or co-orindator? Better feedback if not they will not improve..

Disappointing...

cherry_berry

hi hi, i will be throwing my wedding bqt at conrad next year in nov. attended my galfrend's wedding at conrad last year, found the food & service to be excellent. the ballroom ambience and layout was great - pillarless view! manager in-charge of my wedding is catheryn tan - a very pleasant and professional lady who carries a positive attitude and gives very good customer service. in general, we are very impressed by their level of service and they are very flexible in acommodating our requests. btw, do you gals have any good bridal boutiques to recommend? been to a few already eg. irene's creation, divine coulture, white link - nothing exceptional caught my attention. Thanks & cheers!

eupa

My fiance and I are looking at conrad for our wedding. however, conrad need a min booking of 30 tables on weekend dinner. 30 tables with 12 pax per table is kinda too many for us. Do you think we can nego with them to cut down on the no of mim tables to book on weekend dinner?

angel112

Hi. I think they allow 28 + 2 reserved tables. The 2 reserved aka spare tables can be used anytime within a month of the wedding. Hope that helps.

supergal

actually, i don't think most hotels allow that ba..i have asked around many hotels that i wanted a 28+2 but all said it's a no-no..even if they arrange for a 28+2, they will still charge us for 30 tables..

you can check with conrad banquet sales staff to confirm ba..

vallous

nope friday and public holidays and eve of public holidays are all considered weekend prices.

if really booking for hotels dinner better do so fast, even conrad prices are rising every year.