Conrad Centennial Singapore

captain_piglet

Hi Deannen, my coordinator is Sun Sun. She's very friendly and responsive.
Not sure if she's coco's coordinator too haa.

deannen

Hi coco_mybibi

mine dharing with me ur wedding pics @ conrad as well?

I tried calling catheryn but think she is not working over the weekend cos no ans...will try again tmr.

Thanks captain_piglet for ur recommendation as well...

im gg down to waterfront (GCW) later to chk out their setting for dinner...then maybe next week will pop by conrad & regent to look see as well..but seems like many 'good dates' all booked liao...tink im alittle late =(

captain_piglet

Thanks coco for your pics
Saw that you had a holy matrimonial heh..which church are you from? I'm also a Christian bride.

Hi Deannen, mind sharing when is your targetted date and targetted no. of guests as well as budget? maybe we can give u some suggestions hee.

deannen

Hi captain_piglet

im looking at June. 7th June 08 to be exact but i think many good hotels are booked for the above date..thus considering sunday 08th june instead. I managed to pop by conrad to see their ballroom layout just now...white wedding.

i luv the place..esp with the pianist playing @ the lobby..the mood is so..oh romantic. LOL.

But hubby seems to prefer waterfront leh =) cos the ballroom is much more spacious & their perks are very attractive (though i have not seen Conrad package yet)..sigh
have to talk to him later lor...

im looking @ min 30 tables & abv thus hubby did highlight to me dat conrad might have to squeeze alittle cos they can take max 32 tables i tink... GCW need min 40 tables, 65 max..so u can imagine how much bigger GCW is..

coco_mybibi

Hi Deannen,

I have pm you the link to my pics. Catheryn don't work on weekends so you got to catch her on the weekdays. She's really very good and she has been with Conrad for many years, very experience coordinator

For Conrad, you got to take note that each table sits 12 pax, so 25 tables can sit 300 pax.

Hi captain_piglet,
I'm from Lighthouse but I had my HM in another church.

tesoro

Hi coco mybibi
U look great in the pics...N i so love your wedding gown..super sexy and such a long train
I m still thinking whether i should have a big affair or just a cosy reception with close friends. I m not on very close terms with my relatives...

captain_piglet

Hi Deannen,
have u & ur hubby estimated the guest list? cos for us, we know that we definitely not going to hit 350 guests as we want to keep the banquet smaller (~300 guests, 25 tables for Conrad) since we also have church wedding in the morning. For GCW, i also heard good feedback abt the ballroom but the min table for sat is 45 (450 guests) and we def can't meet that, so we didn't even bother to check it out haa. so if you are looking at 400+ guests, i would think Conrad ballroom would be too squeezy/small for you (max 32 tables of 12.

coco_mybibi

hihi tesoro,

if your family is open to your idea for a small reception, then you can go for it. usually is our parents who are close to the relatives

deannen

hi coco_mybibi

thks alot!! i will chk it out!!

Hi captain_piglet

ya this is the prob we are facing now cos conrad max tables might be my min tables...sigh
& my hubby love GCW for its spacious ballroom lor...
i have yet to contact catheryn cos hubby prefer to talk to GCW 1st & we have tentatively blocked out the dates we want cos i tink for the month of June next year..all the weekends are almost snapped up!!! omg!!!

if GCW is not as good as we thought then 2nd choice conrad but for conrad we will have to relook @ the # of pple we are inviting..not nice to tell pple 'paiseh cannot invite u cos ballroom not big enuff' mah..so...but i am so in love with conrad!!

jacquelyn

i just went to Conrad recently. They used to have a cozy reception right outside their ballroom but they have remove the sofa seat . i was so in love with tae area coz it look so nice and comfortable. Now it look rather empty . I was wondering whether it is temporary arrangement

sunflower44

Hi Tracy,

u can look for Catheryn; shes the Director of Catering, so she'll probably have alot of say when it comes to negotiations..

Just heard from Catheryn that they're changing the menus for 2008 banquet..the ostrich meat might be taken out....wasted leh!

I'll be having my wedding dinner on 18Aug... we've opted for the black and red theme...hope will turn out nice.....

perfect_moment

I just saw a clause on Conrad contract. organiser are liable to pay for the damage cause by their guest ..

wondering have anyone manage to get them remove or it is a very common clause

coco_mybibi

Hi reinn & celest,
you got mail

Hi Perfect moment,
I cannot remember if I had such a clause in my contract but I think it is common for the couple to pay for the damages.

callaway

Hi Celest,

That is a very common clause in all venue rental contracts. I wouldn't fuss too much about that because unless you were planning something elaborately complex, it shouldn't be too much of a problem.

noxy

Does anyone have the price list and the menu for conrad?

How much are they charging for 2008 menu?

meowy070305

hi, I'm looking into conrad. We just called up the hotel and someone by the Jeanie Tan was assigned to us. Has anyone used her before? Or does anyone have any gd coordinator to recommend? Thanks v much.

Conrad also told us that they can only offer white roses and other colors will incur an extra charge. Don't understand why. Did anyone used other colors?

perfect_moment

Meowy,

I have just signed with Conrad. AD on 2008. Not to worry for the flower thing. I heard from my coordinator that they will be changing their theme and wedding favour for next year.

They will finalise the theme in about 3 mth time. You can check with Conrad about this.

meowy070305

Tks, Perfect moment. When is your AD? Mine is going to be on 25 Oct 08, if I do sign up.

Who is your coordinator? Has anyone used Jeanie?

Tks.

momo18

I just signed with Conrad and Jeannie is my coordinator and she is a very nice lady too

I am very interested in the Black and red rose them but cant bear to part with $500 for the changing of flowers so really hope that they will include this theme as part of their usual theme for next year though

perfect_moment

Meowy ,

My coordinator is Sun Sun.. Before I signed with Conrad, she is quite a nice lady. Speedy response toward all my enquires. But thing do change after I have signed up .. I have requested her to get back to me about certain issues but she did not contact me at all after I have signed with her..

Rather disappointed.. wondering is all coordinator like this after we have signed up with them.

meowy070305

Jeannie told me that we can bring in our own flowers or florist. We may try that and see if it will cost less than $500.

Jeannie wasn't too responsive initially when we asked her to check on the available dates. But she's been more responsive lately. Maybe it's bec' it's near to closing a deal, or she was just busy earlier. Haven't signed yet so not sure what will happen after. Fingers crossed.

momo18

Well..........i guess that i can try looking around for some florists and see if i be able to get the flowers at a cheaper rate then.

I guess i contact Jeannie more than she contacted me cos i always have new queries for her and she does return my calls even after i had signed the agreement with her so i guess she must be real busy not to returns the calls then.

Overall i guess she is alright

callaway

I wouldn't worry about the coordinators being somewhat unresponsive. They usually have a very full schedule meeting with various clients on a daily basis/scheduling other events. Also, there's usually very little for you to do up until about 3 months before your wedding date.

Bring your own florists in. Or, if you have friends who have green fingers, you can even buy direct from a wholesaler and get your friends to work their magic into your floral arrangements with a nice angpow!

momo18

Well......you are right and i am not really particular about my coordinator as long as she is able to cater to my requests.

As for the florist, i will have to try to get my own florist as i just choose my evening gown and it champagn in color so i doubt that i will choose their standard gold and ivory theme then.

Did anyone actually seen the black and red theme setting yet and have some photo and if so would appreciate if you could send a copy to me too

callaway

Ask your coordinator to let you know when they next have the black and red themed setting and see if you can pop by before the wedding starts for a quick peep & photo op.

I've seen it in person and on pictures and it is very stunning.

callaway

Nope. I went for the gold theme. I thought the Black & Red theme was a little too drama for me. Thematically, it was also a little out of place with the other gold/ivory coloured items from my church wedding and therefore decided to keep things simple.

I just found a picture of a gold and black theme at Conrad. I can't remember who passed this picture to me but here's an idea of how black pictures.

525578.jpg

momo18

Actually i did intend to take the gold and ivory theme but i just choosen my evening gown and it champagn in color so i will blend into the ballroom hahah

when is your AD then?