Conrad Centennial Singapore

annpaul

Hi guys...i've heard so much abt conrad. I'm having my wedding in april 07. scouting for hotels now. can send me the 2007 package? thanks!

angeldust

Dear Angela & Ah Belle,

suggest u call catheryn up 64327176 to get her to email u the packages cos I only have the ones valid for 06. My AD is Dec 06. Hope this helps.

sunflower44

I'll be booking with COnrad for my wedding in Aug 07. My coordinator is Catheryn; shes a v nice lady although v busy since shes the Senior Asst Director of Catering Sales mah.... =p
Understand from her that the current package includes free 3-litre barrel of beer and 15 bottles of red wine...can exchange the wines for another barrel of beer if u want to..

As my dinner falls in 7th lunar month, i'm able to negotiate for better perks from her....*phew* =p

landy

hey all, i was a Conrad Bride in Sept 05.. We had a wonderful wedding and their service was superb..esp Catheryn.

I oso done up a Autum Theme, including the entrance & Foyer.. those interested to see my photos can PM me..

meowmel

Hi Cher,

Thanks for the pics. The Autumn theme that you have is really nice. How much did u top up for the decor? Who did the decor for you?

landy

hi Sassy Bride, Happy Face & Coco , i have send u the link to see the photos

BTW, i dun check this forum regularly. So pls PM if u want to see the photos

jen02

Hi cher,
U dun mind can share with me ur photo as well? Thanks a million. My email [email protected]

Can share with me conrad package? I and my bf be having a tough time thinking for our banquet. Pls help. Thanks alot!

ati_choo

sawadeeka, just had my wedding at the conlad... couldnt be more pleased with my choice of hotel... special mention to Catheryn & Dalland the banquet mgr... everything went perfect under their charge... the food won rave reviews from our guests... esp the Lobster soup and roast chicken... am still going back to the Golden Peony for the delectable roast chicken... so ladies & gentleman, enjoy your wedding, you are in good hands...

lparadis

anti_choo, congrats to your successful big day. Really glad to hear the good feedback about Conrad cos I'm also considering them for our dinner. I'll be having about 12-15 tables only. Care to share wat perks that you gals got from them? I'm wondering how much more can we really bargain from the package they provided? Thanks to comment!

earth

hullo conrad brides...

i'm a dec 2007 btb, considering conrad for my weekend wedding dinner. Just wondering for past experiences and your estimation, for a 25 table banquet, how much do you gals think you would "lose"? thanks!

sunflower44

Hi long wat to go,

it depends on WHO ur guests are loh... usually if thee are more relatives (especially with kids), i thnk u'll "lose" more $$... if u invite those close frens, im sure they will give u an "attractive" angpao... hehe! =p

ahwing

hi there .. anyone can tell me the perks we can get in Conrad ? like for e.g beer, wine, extra stay ...etc
so i can prepare myself to nego with the co-ord
actually which co-ord is recommended in conrad ?
and
will there be a jam during weekends ?
or difficulty in finding a carpark ?
and
any tips on negotiating =p thank you so much !

lilyn22

hello ladies!
i had my AD on 28th may and conrad was fab! don't worry about the wedding, they're really good at coordinating things there

ahwing--> parking wasn't an issue, not tough to find. we had our wedding on a saturday, no jam. negotiations wise, they just increased the number of cards/parking coupons for us. can neg for waiver of corkage as well!

THey were lovely about the cards, hubby n i had lots of last min cancellations tho we sent out the cards already, so they gave us more than we had even neg for at the beginning!

i noticed we didn't get super a lot of perks from conrad, but they told me upfront that they focus on the service on the AD, which is completely true!

one teeny issue tho, the projector for rental is pretty expensive, they charged a lot for it in our contract..so we brought in our own one. only $88 each! if anyone wants that contact i still have it (PM me).

coco--> poster is decent size, plenty of room for ppl to sign..but for us we used a guestbook that we got as a gift during our ROM. also is easier to store than a poster!

moninet

hi lyn

cld i see ur pics too pls? [email protected]
also, wanna ask, how soon before your AD did conrad contact you to meet up with them to discuss abt the wedding nite, like the theme etc? me getting quite excited, less than 3 months so can't wait to start with the banquet preps!

moninet

hi coco,
actually i juz went for the food tasting..i'm selecting menu A, overall taste not too bad. the "tasters" liked the dessert thou i myself didn't taste it cos I dun take glutinous stuff.. i loved the chicken! wat abt you? which menu are you intending to choose?

coco_mybibi

hi moninet,
I'm not too sure yet. but it is possible to swap the dishes between the 2 menu right? As for dessert, I don't like those in the menu, not sure if can swap to other equivalent price or not.

annpaul

hi guys...can share with me if u have pics of the suites and ballroom with themes? am looking for a banquet hall for my wedding next april. thanks!

moninet

hi coco..

same here, i oso dun eat any of the desserts offered.. i did ask for "ang mo" dessert, but need to top up.. u shld be able to switch to others not in the menu as long as the one u choose is cheaper or = .. i did try their ice mango sago at one of my dinners at golden peony & it was delicious but it's cheaper & the dish has no meaning so my mom says "no go"

coco_mybibi

hi moninet,

oic. I check with the coordinator already and maybe the chef may come out with new menu cos my wedding is next year. When is your wedding since you already went for food tasting.

ahwing

anyone wanna share their experience at conrad ?
just wanna check out what are the things to take note =D

moninet

hi coco, mine's in october! when's yours? lucky u
i asked my coord beginning of tis yr if there'll be a change in the menu cos i didn't like some of the dishes but she told me it's already a new menu :p heheheh

angeldust

hi moninet,

wow ur AD coming up soon!! exciting!! as for the menu, i recall there are one or two dishes with some wierdy meat like pan fried ostrich or something. I hope I can interchange some of those dishes between A & B. the reason is I think the elderly may not be too keen to try new stuff.

coco_mybibi

hi moninet,
oh, so your ad is on the way, must be feeling excited already
so any idea when is your rehersal? have you met up with the banquet manager already?

I understand from my coordinator that there's a piano whereby you can borrow and have it place in the ballroom. Anyone use that piano before?

moninet

hi angeldust
yeah, i had the same sentiments abt the ostrich meat as i'm not adventurous wif food myself.. thou my co-ord mentioned tt it's one of the best dishes for them.. *shrug*..

hi coco
i've not met up wif the BM yet, i oso dunno when, Conrad has yet to contact me... i dun think i'll be doing any rehearsal thou. Prob will juz leave it to my helpers & FH to handle it on AD itself..

angeldust

hi moninet,

hmm.. now i wonder if I shld try it before i decide to interchange but our parents are likley to attend the food tasting.. so.. hmm.. think think think.. very hard..

coco_mybibi - i heard need to pay abt SDG 500 for the piano to be placed in the ballroom. but better check with ur coord. not sure if still applies.

moninet

hi angeldust,
think better if u check wif ur parents 1st abt the dishes.. they mite not appreciate exotic dishes.. i changed mine to pork eventually.. safe choice for all..

hi coco & sassy bride,
if i'm not mistaken, the baby grand is at the reception area, not in the ballroom..

angeldust

hi moninet,

yeps will do that nearer to food tasting. thanks for the advice!! I know my granpa may not like the idea of ostrich meat lo..

sassy bride - really no extra charge? goody!!!

sunflower44

do u know how much Conrad charge for the overhead projector rental? I'm sourcing for one now...but duno if is cheaper to rent from Conrad or outside...

maniac

hi ladies, just want to share with you my experience at a friend's wedding at Conrad recently, the food was really not nice. The sharksfin soup was very bland. We also have to wait very long for the dishes.