Conrad Centennial Singapore

kellyfanny

Hello ladies,

any nice co-ordinator can recommend? i wish to get the 2007 package from them.

Thank You

angeldust

hi lyn,

So happy to hear that!!! WOW presidential suite?? I also wished for it. In fact I did check, hopefully if occupancy is avaialble, I can get to stay??? I am happy with the executive suite already. Presidential.. maybe a bit tough right?

i agree with u that we cant please everyone but food wise my family and friends are major big eaters so that is a top piority for me.

Kelly - mine is catheryn, maybe u can call her at this no: 64327176.

garcia

Hi Lyn,

Congrats and glad your wedding at Conrad went well! Its so re-assuring=) We have also confirmed Conrad for our wedding in Sept 06.

We heard alot of their presidential suite. It is in our contract subject to availability as well so keeping our fingers crossed.

Our coordinator used to be Mark Chan, but he has already left. Maran Gopal has taken over as our coordinator. So far, he and his assistant Esther Chan has been very prompt and service-oriented since they took over our wedding arrangements.

We are thinking of getting Dylan as our banquet manager. Any suggestions?

angeldust

hi Garcia,

do u mean we get to select a banquet manager as well? This is something new to me. I had thought they usually assign. :p Or should we check which banquet manager can work well with us?

happyface

hi lyn,

glad tht you have a wonderful time! wow, presidential suite ah... maybe i can also hint hint my coordiantor when we meet up.... kekek

garcia

Hi angeldust,

Yes. There are the sales coordinators (e.g Jeanie, Esther, Maran, Catheryn) who are the ones who liase w u on your package but they may or may not be at your dinner on the AD.

And then there are the banquet managers (e.g Sam, Dylan, Ramesh) who are the ones who put tog your big show on your AD. They will be with you during your AD.

lilyn22

actually they just assign the banquet coordinators for u tt r on shift...u'll get to meet him during your rehearsal...

honestly i think the pride themselves on good service so u shouldn't have any problems whoever u go for, sales coordiantor or banquet manager.....when jeanie wasn't around one of the other ppl would take down my messages n relay everything to her, no problems..so i'd imagine they're all really professional!

i think the presidential suite thing was a seriously fab stroke of luck! the centennial suite was really nice n cosy already tho..it was huge too! and they had double sinks, which the presidential suite didn't..hubby at first liked the centennial suite better..he said it was a cosier feel and more romantic..hahaha.....

moninet

hi gals!
it's really wonderful to hear such good reviews abt Conrad! Makes me more excited abt
my big day! =)

Lyn,
could i check with you what were the
themes they offered you? cos i heard that
they have new themes.. before debby left,
she also mentioned that new cards will be available for 2006..

garcia

The mrs just read my earlier post and corrected me that the upgrade to presidential suite is not in the contract.

Nevertheless, i think its a small thing cos the centennial suite is cosy and romantic enough I guess.

angeldust

hi lyn, garcia and all,

Thanks so much for the advices rendered. I did ask my coordinator before and it was mentioned that the Presidential Suite is subject to availability.

Me also like the double sinks of the centenniel suite but of cos i prefer a larger living area. ke ke ke ke

new themes and new cards? gosh.. i had no idea at all!!! anyone care to enlighten me???

lilyn22

glad to be of help

THe presidential suite isn't in the contract for us either, but it said that they'll upgrade us subject to availability..what had happened was that they gave us the centennial suite at first when we checked in, which was really nice anyways...then later on in the day we asked our coordinator jeanie about possibility of upgrading...and she found out for us and gave us another room lor... the ppl there had only just checked out that day n that meant we could only check into the presidential suite at 4pm, but we were fine w that...it just meant i dind't get to have a nap in the afternoon...

honestly, think of it as just a bonus..NOT a must have...if u get it, then VERYlucky...

lilyn22

i didn't look at any new cards...i liked the ones they had originally, the gold and cream ones they had shown me early on....and the flowers were also one i had seen before that used roses and lilied..i loved those anyway, so i didn't want to change a thing!

angeldust

hi lyn,

wow so lucky for u leh...
do u have pics already? me wanna see how the presi suite look like leh...

i am fine with the cards lah.. probably get mix of the red and the cream ones.. cos red ones for relos (so mummy & daddy wun nag at me) and cream ones for friends and colleagues. *wink*...

lilyn22

i didn' get any pics fr ppl just yet...got only a few fr friends who r going off overseas but they're a bit blurry...nothing from my AD photographer till the 19th..will definitely put them up when i can!

moninet--> we got the cream and gold theme which was very elgant..we had a friend who had hers the weekend b4 us and they had a red and silver theme, but they got their own florists in to do beautiful arrangments w red roses which went really well with the theme..costs more $$$ tho which i dun think is neccesary cuz i wanna save up for my honeymoon!

angeldust

hi lyn,

okie.. i cant wait till 19th to see ur pretty pics!!

I 2nd ur thoughts abt the topping up of flowers. me quite satisfied with the gold and cream theme.

sassy_bride

hi lyn,

i'm another conrad bride here. congratulations for having a wonderful banquet in conrad, n even with the free upgrade to the president suite. would love to c ur AD photos too!

in fact, i've requested for a bigger bridal suite cuz my FH will fetch me from hotel n we gonna have tea ceremony there. will be cramped if it's in centennial suite. my coordinator told me it really depends on the availability.....keep my fingers crossed.

amy_fleur

Tho it's my 1st time posting, I've actually been 'lurking' around this thread for a while now, trying to decipher all the acronyms used.. =P

Conrad's one of our shortlisted hotels and I'm really glad to see good feedback. My sis will be attending one at Conrad next weekend. Will share her comments here.

By the way, does anybody happen to have pictures of the ballroom? I would appreciate if you could email them to [email protected]

Thanks a bunch!

lilyn22

coco_mybibi--> we played CD compilation..that we burned on MP3..it was pretty good sound...try to have at least 5 hours of music (6 to be safe) cuz they'll start playing them from about 8 onwards when ppl start seating

moninet

hi Lyn
yeah, cream & gold seems grand enuf, i oso not keen to top up $$ to match my theme.. thou i admit it'll enhance the entire setting..
btw, did u use projectors from external vendor? if yes, did u 've problems with the set up etc?

lilyn22

i used external vendor..this guy called brandon, u can contact 92952543..

it was only $88 per projector and it was fine! no problems at all, the video montages all looked great acc to my guests! (not if there is problems i will know lah! i was the ignorantly blissful bride, didn't want anyone to stress me on my big day...hehe)

lilyn22

coco-->
i think if u r worried, bring this up with ur coordinator....at least they're aware that this is an important point to note with ur wedding n they may pay more attn to it.
if its portion size ur worried about, dun stress...i attended a dinner with 6 very big eaters on the table n the rest were normal eaters..even the big eaters were stuffed at the end!

coco_mybibi

thanks lyn. My wedding is next year and so have not met up with my coordinator again after signing the contract. But I will bring up the same topic each time I see her later on

Btw, the ballroom only has 2 side doors. Does it mean for both march-in, the bride and the groom will march in from each side door? The technican from Conrad will take care of controlling and changing the songs being played, is it?

lilyn22

coco--> dun worry about the details too much rite now since u still got time lar!!! when is ur AD anyways?? just enjoy the nice rest u can get first...do ur spa, facials, R n R...cuz all these details u only need to finalise 2-3 weeks b4 wedding

to answer ur questions tho
u'll march in together fr one side door...we went in fr the one on the rite..
n yes, the technician is in charge of the music

happyface

oh i think my coordinator mentioned tht if the couple is comfortable to walk in alone from each door then meet together at the centre b4 marching in.. it'll be nice too... maybe you guys can try at the rehearsal and decide by then.... i'm thinking maybe at tht time i'll be excited, holding hubby's hands to walk in together will be a better choice...hahah

coco_mybibi

Hi Lyn,
My AD still far away. May next year ;) But need to know what to do first and then take my own sweet time to prepare. For rehearsal, need to arrange with coordinator with a timing, is it? When should brief the technician huh?

happyface

hi lyn,

How many tables you hv ah, 25 only? Any standby tables? Cos i think for me, should be able to invite 300 pple.. then how many bottles of wine did you buy?

alvamar

hi..i have corresponded with the hotel but they say that the min is 300 people. anyone here who has less than that and managed to negotiate with them?

lilyn22

coco--> your coordinator will arrange a time for u, prob a week b4 the wedding so u can meet ur banquet manager on duty tt nite. We had sam and he's great! really nice guy, and made it all nice n easy for us

happyface--> its minimum 25 tables of 12 ppl = 300, but we ended up with 32 tables! ours was a sunday nite , we had 65 bottles of wine, 45 bottles were consumed..ours was a sunday nite tho, n full of older ppl so they may have held back

amy_fleur

Can someone also share what are some of the goodies your coordinator was willing to include in the package? E.g. seat cover etc.

angeldust

hi amy & veron,

u might want to call catheryn, my coordinator direct at 64327176 so she can email u the 2007 packages.

no idea which coordinator is good cos so far i have only dealt with catheryn.

amy_fleur

Thanks angeldust.

Veron, it's quite surprising to hear that from you because Conrad was one of the first few to reply me the day after I emailed them. I have it, but the package they emailed me was 2006 package. They mentioned it'll be the same til Sept 07. When's your AD? Do you want me to email it to you?

lilyn22

u can just call reception at conrad n ask to speak their catering sales dept..there should b always someone there tt'll b happy to help....
for my personal recommendation tho,u can ask for jeanie tan, my coordinator..she's great!

moninet

hi coco, i dun tink they will partition it, at the most the area betwn tables will be more.. prob will create a more spacious look rather than empty look.. urs is for 25 tables?

amy_fleur

Not to worry, coco. I went to view the ballroom the other time. At that time there were probably around 26 tables and it looked perfect. Don't forget, their tables are tables of 12.

amitie

i'm new ard here.
i'm interested in having my wedding at conrad also. can i ask what are some "small perks" u can request for coz it seems that price is not negotiable.
will appreciate it lots if u can email me at [email protected]

zenth

Hi Coco,
We just had our wedding celebrations last weekend. We had 26 tables + 1 spare and they opened up the whole ballroom. I am certain that even with the min 25 tables they will open up the whole ballroom.

Saw in other posts that one of "recommended" banquet manager is Dylan... not sure if he is the same as ours... Dalland.. really outstanding guy...everything went on so smoothly that evening and we enjoyed ourselves that evening!

Hi Vernon - not sure if Catheryn has emailed you.. she is our coordinator .... she will definitely get back to you .... she told us that her response may be slower than others because she is really occupied...for us we were okay with that and everything went very well... she also upgraded us to presidential suite... so posh sia!!