Club Chinois

kjustina81

For me I got the standard items:

1 night stay at bridal room at Level 5.
3 cartons wine wavier.
1 duty paid liquor, rest close 1 eye.
Bubble/ Confetti effect at 1st march in.
10 pax food tasting.

Wedding Dinner juz over. my guest were praising on the food that its good tasting, portion big ! Plus it didn't finish too late.

Do pls note that CC don't allow table to table drinking during the photo taking segment as it will delay the whole program.

kjustina81

Here's some photos of my room that day:

View from Main Door:
url]

View of other side:
url]

papaya123

Hi Justina,

thanks for sharing the photos with us. it is indeed nice to noe that the guests were satisfied with the food. can definitely trust tung lok with that =)

is any of you intending to extend another nite's stay at the suite?

blurrz

thanks justina for sharing the pics... the room like so so only... :p
but then, wats ya view on the ballroom itself?

ya, i guess with tunglok food, we can really trust the guest to like it a lot... i myself love tunglok food!

eevee, when u going to hold ya dinner at cc ah?

eevee

Lingz >> initially wanted 21 nov 09 but taken up alrd so now looking at 16 jan 10. When u intending to have ur dinner?

blurrz

ah??? eevee, soo fast! 21 nov 09 taken up!!!
arghz! i wanna tat date too...

y pple book soo fast 1???
i am planning to have my dinner at last qtr of 2009... weekends...

kjustina81

The antica ballroom (did i spell it correctly) fits 26 tables nicely w/o major blockage of pillars.

some of my guest commented that they liked the cosy feeling of the ballroom (another word for small ?!?) some say they like the style of the ballroom very english .... So over all I would think that the ball room still pass in terms of deco....

kjustina81

Thanks Ling, But i think its the make up that helped ... hahaah ...

Got bath tub but no time to enjoy it .. n freaking cold so take shower only ... their shower is those old type ... hot n cold taps are seperate .. hv to adjust to right temp

pringirl

yeah justina is pretty babe~
the ballroom is actually quite nice when i last saw e setup. but hor, justina, u look v tall. did ur head like almost touch the stage ceiling?

eevee, as for extra perks, i only got waiver for 2 cartons of wine if we book the mid & high tier package, and food tasting for 10pax instead of 6pax. if u wait for wedding fair, they may give u one table free also. HTHs!

blurrz

i was surfing m hotel webbie then i saw their bridal room very nice! the bath tub like soo nice... but then m hotel budget is a bit out for me... haiz...
orchard parade hotel like bery old like tat... haha... using the old type of taps... :p

pringirl, do u know when will be their next wedding fair??? i am actually waiting! then see wat we can ask for waiver... haha...

cacky

Justina: Hi gal, you mentioned they don't allow table to table drinking during the photo taking segment, but still can go photo taking from table to table right????

eevee

No table to table drinking ... Tat's great .. Maybe those getting married there will be safe from the tekans usually from friends ... those funny mixtures, etc ... haha

kjustina81

Got table to table photos of course ....

But they discourage stopping at every table for drinking session... but my hubby did stop at certain tables for drinking/ eating of those stuff !

Ya .. he was saying .. 'eh... I'm not drunk lei ... i want to drink more !' aiya .. men ....

I'm like 1.65 ... so that night wearing 2.5inches heels.... than stand on stage .. ya ... guess i'm quite tall .. hahaha ...

But suprisingly some pple liked the deco for the ballroom they find it cosy .....

pringirl

u're tall, justina. me am only 1.58m tall. but hubby is abt 1.8m liao, so wondering whether the stage will be too short?

anyways, hubby was quite shocked when he saw the moveable projector, and asked why liddat? haha think he forgot abt it when i told him abt this "flaw" months back... men! he oso asked whether we can put the projector screen at the side instead of on the stage. any comments, anyone?

kjustina81

ya .. got pple commented that english style they like ... Juz glad that the guest are happy.

Oh abt the movable projector n canvas screen.
My hubby was informed by CC pple that they will be able to move it all within 30secs (trained professionally) so by the time u reach the stage ... *poof* .. no more ... hahaha...

pringirl

eh ling, 158CM & 155CM not much diff mah. i'm gonna wear 3" heels too hehe.

30 secs ah? ok lah not so much on the timing, just tt got pp move ard, not auto one, very distracting. but seriously, is the quality good? or is it a bit blur blur?

pringirl

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun) - officially a MRS!

Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat) - officially a MRS!

apple gal 15 Jun 08 (Sun) - officially a MRS!

catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)
Yeo Leng Soon Sean Nov 08 (Fri)
skywu 27 Dec 08 (Sat)

Candice Kwan 8 Jan 09 (Thu)
mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
ginnie_queen 7 Mar 09 (Sat)
piggy_steph 18 Mar 09 (Wed)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)
Mich (woodychelle) 16 Oct 09 (Fri)
Apr Piggy 21 Nov 09 (Sat)

just realised tt apple gal just held her wedding last sunday. dunno if she's ard to share her experience?

also, 21 Nov 09 has been snapped up by Apr Piggy wor. CC is indeed v popular

blurrz

i better drop CC an email to check out their 2009 wedding package... initially wanted to wait for their wedding show... seems like good dates already chopez then i better be fast...

eevee

Hi Ling, if you have your dates ready then the current price applies for Year 2009. Their new prices in the midst of finalizing. I'm going to pay my deposit this week in order not to hit the new prices. Dun think their wedding show is anytime soon.

jemalene

Hi Ling (blurrz),
Mine is next Dec 2009 and i have already book in April 2009.For your info, they only hold 2 wedding show this year so far. One in Jan and one on 26 April 2008. I have missed the first one and so wait for the sec one.
However, the privileges still not as gd as the first one. Mine no free corkages but free 1 table. Eric very strict

jemalene

Just to Add on...

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun) - officially a MRS! :)
Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat) - officially a MRS! :)
apple gal 15 Jun 08 (Sun) - officially a MRS! :)
catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)
skywu 27 Dec 08 (Sat)

mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)
Apr Piggy 21 Nov 09 (Sat)
Renne 04 Dec 09 (Fri)

pringirl

so fast they increasing price again? the last increase was only in march... though only by 10 bucks lah hehe. not sure when is the next wedding show though... try to bargain! =D

blurrz

Hi eve, the tong shu for 2009 not out yet... i only got a rough date nia... like i am specifically looking at a particular period only... but then, i still went ahead to email them already... hope they reply me soon... :p

hi renne, i tink u r referring to booking in april 08 for dec 09 wedding rite?

eevee

Lingz >> ya the tong shu not out yet but i got the date from a shifu loh ... And I'm booking for Jan 2010 which they are able to keep the current rates for me. In fact when I went to ask the shifu, from Oct 09 - Feb 10, i had only 2 suitable dates.

blurrz

wow eve... soo few dates for u only?
cos i was thinking like will have more dates tat are available lor... seems like i am alwaz thinking till too simple riaos...

pringirl

we planning to take tt package too
u mentioned tt ur guests said the food is good?

eh just wondering, how many bottles of wine was consumed for ur wedding? and did u make or break even for e banquet?

kjustina81

Yup. They were praises for the food !! But for me .. i had no suckling pig cos eric called me like 5 days b4 wedding to say he tried finding the whole of spore for it n don't hv ... only after the 20th jun than will import in ... so we changed to lobster salad.

took free flow beer n bought red wine frm the hotel.. total 33 bottles consumed ... overall we earned abt 1k ....

pringirl

lobster salad looks nice too
but is there any compensation for the unavailability of the suckling pig?

is the wine smooth and fruity enough?

thanks for sharing! and btw, i love your pics

kjustina81

I'm not a wine person so I didn't taste the wine at all !! haha .... no compensation was given la ... both of us the 'nua' type so we nvr fight for extras ...

Thanks for the compliments !!

blurrz

i tried emailing them for the info but then no one replied me? which contact email did u gers emailed them to? thanks a lot...

pringirl

u're welcome

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun) - officially a MRS! :)
Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat) - officially a MRS! :)
apple gal 15 Jun 08 (Sun) - officially a MRS! :)
catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)
skywu 27 Dec 08 (Sat)

mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
destiny (ourdestiny) 20 Sep 09 (Sun)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)
Jaslyn (happygurl) 21 Nov 09 (Sat)
Renne 04 Dec 09 (Fri)

blurrz

yeahz, eric replied my mail... soo fast... wats the diff between sending the email to orchardparade hotel and eric ah? seems like orchardparade hotel does not reply mails... hmm...

eric is really good... been emailing a few hotels n checking with them, so far only eric replies is good enuff cos he bothers to look at the stated dates for me... and check whether are they still available...

share this info with u gers here just in case u all wanna know too...
The ballroom are available on the following Saturdays:
19 Sept 09 but there is a tentative booking
17 & 24 Oct
14 & 28 Nov, there is a tentative booking on the 28th
Dec 09 - all Saturdays booked for dinner

The restaurant are available for all Saturdays but there are tentative booking on 03 & 17 Oct 09 - please see attachment for the restaurant floorplan

blurrz

anybody knows whether the private room areas... erm... how to put it... remove the tiles or watever so tat to make them visible to the stage? or really they remain solely as private rooms, unable to see the stage? thanks...

jemalene

Hi Ling, even they remove the partition of the private rms in the res. Still cannot see the stage coz there are walls blocking

pringirl

hey Ling, 19 Sep 09 seems like a hot date! it's 1st day of lunar 8th month... too bad it ain't auspicious enuff for me & hubby bazi... perhaps u shld grab ur preferred date while u still can!

blurrz

hi renne, thanks a lot for ur feedback... like tat i dunno how riaos... with the walls blocking is not wat i am looking for...

wat do u gers advise me ah? actually i got emailed quite a few hotels to ask for their quotes etc...

hi pringirl, ya, its quite a good date... i quite like the date too... but then have not see the tongshu whether its good for hubbie n me or not...

gotta settle the date then the venue...