Club Chinois

mitzi

Ya, I went to disneyland, cost about SGD$70 per pax for entrance fee loh. Super ex and nothing much to play/see also, quite regret going there hai.. But honeymoon in HK, sure must go disneyland, if not, like missed out hehe..

I won't recommend others to go if they haven't been there before.. really nothing much :D

alexia

mitzi, i think is individual preference. for me i like the disney lei. i enjoy myself alot or mayb i m childish. hahahaha of coz if u compare wif other disney is no fight but is still good.

sunshin3_dawn

Hi gals...I've just collected my invitation cards samples from CC today..bu found them a little not to my liking..anyone of you have actually outsourced for your own cards and any places that you can suggest that I look for nice wedding cards? Thanks..

mei_

Hihi anyone out there,

I'm going dwn to CC 2 meet Eric up tis wk. Tis is my first appointment wif the co-ordinator. Is Eric those pushy type whereby will wnts me to sign up immiediately ?
If I wnted some more perks fr him, is it to be ask the very day or after deciding CC then I look 4 him to discuss ??

I need yr advice !! thk u v v much

small_one

Hi Mel

Eric is not very pushy however it can be very difficult to request for more perks from him. If you want to request for perks, I would advise that you think through what you want and what is your stand if you need to compromise. Because after you have signed to confirm, it will be harder to negotiate.

lyn6305

Hi Sunshin3_dawn,

U can go to T-dragon or go to CC's appointed printer... they hv alot of different card designs. But u would hv to spend alot of money in buying the cards on top of the insert printings. So work out ur budget first.

I chose the red card and hotstamp an artwork and our names and our wedding date in front of the red card. Plus printing of inserts so total spent ard $197. ")

lyn6305

My wedding was held last saturday. But i got feedbacks from our guests that the food is cold, suckling pig is not crispy, the food is served and collected too fast...and our guests feel tat they r being rushed to eat fast and food collected away even b4 they finish them.

Sigh...my ear is burning from all the calls...urghhh...till i hv to switch off my hp.

alexia

Lyn, how come urs is so bad. mine is mostly good comments when i ask. Thumbs up of saying the food is good & eat till very full. Some even say is the best wedding dinner food they ve ever ate! onli got a small potion of people say the food not so nice, noodle is abit cold. As for the clearing of food fast think is quite standard & u will ve such problem every where. so i juz ignore this feedback.
Overall my guests give rating. Personally i had a good experience too.

Lyn, btw so which type of bridal suite u got? the separate bedroom & livving room one?

mitzi

wah Lyn, that bad ah?? Mine mostly on the speed they cleared the dishes only hehee.. Food was great according to some of them.. u took regal ya? Should be good leh..

lyn6305

Alexia and Mitzi,

I just checked with my JIE MEIS and closed frens. They told me they cleared food in less than 3mins. I also experienced tat for my first dish...ie..the suckling pig. I only ate one piece of the suckling pig and still chewing it, the waitress asked me if i still want them...shake head. Then its not crispy...We wanna feedback to the banquet mgr to tell them not to take back the food so fast but i din see him. So tat day, we only ate the 2nd dish and the last dish...first dish cleared even b4 we finished chewing one small piece.

My fren stopped eating at the 4th dish...she told me food cold le and afraid her gastric cant take it. So tallied with the rest of ppl.

Secondly, they restricted me 15 mins to chg my 2nd outfit. My hb said if i can hv 20 mins and the guy said no...when we went up, my fren and hb said dun care abt their instructions. Its our day...wat for rush?? Anyway, my wedding ended very early lah...cos food served so fast.

One of our guest even advised the waitress not to take away their food so fast but she told her tat we clear away fast so that the dishes wont get cold. But still cold leh...

Overall comments from our guests are "wont recommend ppl to book there".

alexia

Lyn, Dunno y urs is like dat. mayb coz got 2 wedding running at the same time... mine was like Mitzi. Very good comments except for the clearing of dishes. I guess dats the standard suite dunno y some of them mention they got those onli 1 room one. Btw my changing time is also 15mins. they say 15mins guess they know we will take more time then given. so if they say 20mins wait we take 30mins bah. btw after we came down we still waited for awhile b4 we march in again.

summer_gal

Hi Lyn,
may I know on your wedding date, is it becoz there are two wedding going on at the same time?(1 at ballroom, and 1 at restaurant)? that is why the food cold so fast?

may i know how many tables you have on that day?

oasis

Got my package with CC:
- did know price is nego, should have nego before signed up. any possibility of nego after that?
- what other freebies did you get? just want to compare other than the standard printed on the paper
- cards were pretty simple, possible to 'upgrade' with the card supplier? anyone did it?

lyn6305

Hi Lynn,

Maybe...i am not sure. But anyway, its over liao so we also nvm. Keke...anyway, i jus hear them out and apologised for being a poor host. I hv 24 tables tat day.

Alexia, i guess depends on luck. When i hv not cfm my booking with CC, i requested Eric to show me the bridal suite and its quite disappointing. Its only a room nothing like a suite. But when we saw our assigned suite, its very big, bigger than the one we saw at Sheraton. =)

ednamode

hi...i realise that Eric dun meet up on sundae? is it true????? i tried to meet him up on sundae and he told me he dun work on sundae. so how u all get to meet him then? i told him monday after work, he sound like he 'forced' to stay but then he didnt confirm the appointment when i sms him.

i am begining to wonder y the hotels are all lidat. ( like those not keen attitude)

lyn6305

Hi Yaya,

Eric's working hrs is from morning till evening ard 6pm. He is not working on weekends unless there is wedding shows.

For me, we din go and see our ballroom deco or test out our montage and songs. Too lazy to go there hehe...i usually liaise with him thru phone lor...even confirming stuff like the themes we want, color of our table cloths all thru phones and emails. ")

ednamode

hi Lyn, thanks for clarification.lidat wun we be hard to get hold of him? especially all of us are working ..no wonder la....if nt, normallyt how u all arrange to meet one?

anyway, ijust called him again. he told me March 08 weekend is running out v v v fast..sigh..ldiat didnt even want to give me time to consider.wonder y so many pple want to take March 08...... lol

alexia

sorry. but i meet Eric on weekends one lei... My 1st appt, 2 times trial run, deco comfirmation is all on sat. dun remember going down on weekdays to meet him. think his sat is half day need to make appt wif him extra early & very much in advance.

lyn6305

Hi Yaya,

I only met Eric twice. Once is after i booked an appt with him in one of the weekdays' evening. I went off early and reached the hotel by 6am to meet him. I hv not booked with CC then. 2nd time i met him is during their wedding shows.

ednamode

hi alexia, from what i heard from him, he only work up till sat half day.

hi lyn, i am quite indecisive now between 2 hotels...one is carlton and the other is OPH. anyway, anyone held solemnisation on the same day of ur banquet? can share how OPH is done?
so far, we only approached carlton and they told us will arrange at the pool side for solmenisation free of charge to us. bot sure how OPH going to do it for us. i assume that we been dealing with restaurant for OPH and not the Hotel itself. am i right?

anyone can give me more advice on how OPH is going to do it?

lyn6305

Yaya, i think best to check with CC...i hv not seen anyone do solemnisation at CC/OPH ballroom b4. Hee...but i like carlton's idea of having the solemnisation by the pool.

sunshin3_dawn

Hi gals...

I just gotten back from my food tasting session..

the portions were really huge like the yam ring was like enormous..Hee. And the shark's fin soup was really thick and loads of ingredients!

Checked with the guy in charge of the table to see if it will be the same portion tt I'll be getting on AD..and he said yes.

Is it true?

mitzi

hey lyn, ur wedding dinner sounds quite jia lat hor~~

I was also given 15 mins to change I think but I thought that was sufficient leh hehe.. I also didn't care about the timeline, was busying searching for my hair clips in the room cos I couldn't find them to clip my hair for the next gown haizz

lyn6305

Sunshin3_dawn,

Yup, i hv feedbacks tat their portion is huge on my AD. I din really get to see as we were bz taking photos with our guests keke...

During our foodtasting, we could not finish our food though...we are oredi full on our 4/5th dishes. hehe...but the mee sua is nice lor and like the dessert too.

lyn6305

Hi Mitzi,

Haha...sounded jialat lor..but nvm...i think some guests are more particular. Hard to please everyone. But we just be humble and apologised.

Yup, 15mins enuf for a chg of gowns but dun think enuf for touch up or chg of hairstyle etc.

mitzi

hey lyn, i just clipped my hair sideways loh, with black pins hehe.. easy to do it.. no touch up though and change gown.. but now wedding over, kind of miss the event hehee.. like happened too fast ah~

monpinkie

Just had my wedding at Antica Ballroom.

Overall we were impressed by the service from Ex, Leon. They really coordinated everything very well and took good care of us.

They are also very experienced, reminding us to relax, how to pour champagne, when to change, when to take photos.

The suite is really big... Too bad not much time to enjoy.

Overall everything went smoothly.

wisqix

I just had my wedding banquet at the Antica Ballroom in early Feb too. No regrets choosing CC. Food was great and the staff were very attentive to us. Although there was a mini-issue in between, we were quite happy with the event. Recommended!

rislee

wow.. heard mixed comments abt CC. Now kinda worried.. Cos i've oredi signed wif CC for my AD this Nov.

I saw picts of the bridal suite. Didn't like it as it looks small and not very nice. SOunds very different from the one some of u described. Really wonder which 1 i'll get.. very worried...

rislee

Also.. hehe.. so sorry for asking so many questions.. Juz wana noe also.. wat colour themes did u all choose for your wedding? Cos i understand dat there's the gold and the white ones but so far i've only ahd a chance to see the white theme. Asked eric to let me know when some1's using the gold theme so i could see but he didn't get bk to me.. haiz..

Is there anyone here who can help me wif dat? thanks! =)

kimberlynn

Hi Gals, Those who had their wedding at CC, did you take the standard wedding dinner menu? Did you make any changes? Tot of changing a few items on the menue list. Is it allowed?

jesl

Hi Val,
Yes, should be able to change the standard wedding dinner menu with another of the same item. I did that to change one of them to different cooking method, which is from their other wedding dinner menu. But if changing the type of food, they may charge for taking that more expensive item. Can check out more with the banquet manager.

sunshin3_dawn

hi gals..

gonna ve my wedding next Sat..

but having lots of reservations abt it going on well bcos of Eric..

I dunno if you gals feel the same way..find that he lacks that initiative in him..eg. for our wedding favour, we sent him our pics for the stamps to be printed..he waited till the dateline only to tell us that he did not receive the mail though we still have it in the Sent folder..then only to hear from him that he might not get it done on time..how irresponsible..

Whenever I call him on weekends when I need to clarify some stuff (which I did only TWICE..)he always tells me right in the face that he IS NOT working on Sats and Suns,,anything he will get back to me on Monday..I really cant stand it..

Seems like he is not helping us much, instead we ve to contact him to confirm the theme, ask for pics to see the ballroom, ask for floor plan, ask for a rehearsal date for the flower gals and page boy..

He is like sitting on his job and waiting for us to call him and yet when we do so, he doesn't seem willing to help...

Am i the only one out here feeling this way?

wisqix

Hi Sunshin3

I guess Eric isn't terribly enthusiastic about his job but I felt that he will do it well. He is not those very sales oriented banquet mgr and maybe he also sick of telling people his is normal office hours timing?

I suppose info sent via email need to follow-up with phone calls too to make sure the person has received it. Sometimes the net is not very reliable or the person might overlook it as well.

The operation mgr and crew did a great job for my banquet. They were very attentive to us and I received good comments from my guests too.
So don't worry too much about the banquet service. You've got other stuff to worry about such as the guest list and seating arrangement!

skywu

Hi Sunshin3

Don't worry, ur wedding will go well.. by the way do feedback to us abt the service after ur wedding next sat, as I am aso considering to take Club Chinos for my wedding dinner :>

sunshin3_dawn

Hi gals..

thanks for the assurance..

Hoping that everything will go on well..I am still waiting for him to confirm with me the rehearsal date...

southparkgal

sunshin3_dawn

I have similar encounters with Eric too. Guess he treasured his weekends alot. Seem like he is one man show at club chinos, so no one else i am able to turn to.. sob sob.. nvn..

Cheer Up ..

lyn6305

Sunshin3_dawn,

I too had such experience with Eric. He also told me tat he is nt working on weekends so everything we will call him during weekdays.