Clarins Products

renae

bit bit, yes, i tried their make-up remover before and i have oily and sensitive skin and it causes bumps. oh no, then what kind of make-up remover u are using now since we have the same skin type?

and also i heard the aromatherapy mask is better then the normalizing mask and since we have dehydrated skin, the thrist quench mask sounds not bad!!!

then don't have to wait for next 20% coz u guys reminded me that during bday also have 20% and it's next month!! Yeah!! bit bit, if you can't wait, maybe u want to purchase with me to enjoy the 20% next month??

bit_bit

Charlotte,
aey, i bery lazy, i only wash my makeup away with the cleanser, since i dun put eye makeup..

yah yah!! the name of the mask sound interesting & attracting too!

oki thanks!
but.. i see how can? cos i normally go w my sis to Metro to make the purchase, so tat she can accumulate points to her metro card + utilise her credit vouchers from previous discounts... paisay....

Charlotte,

u also tried Clarins makeup remover but dun like it ah.. me too leh.. too oily for me lor...

actually hor.. for makeup remover ah.. i can recommend FANCL cleansing oil leh.. that is a superb product man!! u dun feel any oily feeling at all ah!! really good!

Bit bit...
wahh.. so u can combine ur spending with ur sis lor.. hehehe... or better still ask her to sup her Metro card to u lah...

bit_bit

Skylar,
i let my Mom used the makeup remover she oso finds it too oily....

really ah?? *heart itchy itchy again*

actually she has been nagging at me to go apply for the card, but i hardly buy things from Metro (except for Clarins product), so can't be bothered lor... last month we went there buy facial products (she supporter of Lancome), wah, we take this take tat, machiam mian lui... end up bill bery long... heart pain siah... hahahaha!!!

bit bit.. hahaha...

yes.. u can go try the Fancl new cleansing oil lor.. so far i recommend to most of my frds.. they all love it leh....

honesty

thanks for the explanation. Wah 10% ah....then i should go and apply card from metro as well if the discount is so significant. I think i tried the 2-way cake before....but dun really have much coverage leh...cos my pores are big. Have not tried their whitening range though. Do they have 2-way cake or just pressed powder? But i'm definitely interested in this BF balm if it can give a radiant to my makeup! Do i apply it last, right before my 2-way cake? Tks!

bit_bit

Skylar,
is the cleansing oil scented?? cos so far i'm oki w Clarins products' scent... but can't stand some brands products scent....

renae

Hi skylar, bitbit,
heard raves about the fancl cleansing oil, somemore $30+...price still ok..but how long must we use the product before it expires?
Oily,sensitive and dehydrated can use, right?haha...sorry..so loh soh...must be careful using products now coz kana twice using those reputable products and skin protested!!!
haha..bit bit, it's ok, u can use your sis's card..scared that u are like me, always can't wait to buy new product!! hehe

elisam

i used to be a great fan of clarins until i realise they raise price every few mths - feel very cheated.. machiam trap you into using their pdts then when you use to it they keep increasing price cos you are a captive buyer...
hope this does not offend anyone but this is how i felt so i switched brands.

now using loreal and pleasantly surprise it is just as gd at a fraction of the cost.
actually after using clarins so many yrs find it less effective than i used to as well.

how much is the fancl cleansing oil?

bit_bit

Charlotte,
heeheehee, nowadays i often buy things on impulse lor.. so better try to curb this bad habit...

ur skin oso protested ah?? abt 8 yrs back my skin oso suffer terrible outbreak after using a certain brand of mask lor... as a result, even thou now my skin has recovered, but it has become quite sensitive....

bit_bit

Hi Eli,
No problemo lah, we wun be offended one

yah, i do notice the increase in price ... but the price increase for Clarins is still not too bad, my sis uses Lancome products, wah, the price really increase by quite a high % nearly every quarter!!

i guess our skin do get use to certain products after some period of time..
lucky u
i've tried switching completely to other cheaper brands but find tat they are not as effective...

i'm not using the whole range of Clarins products thou (some of them really too ex liao!!) currently i'm using the Loreal Pure Zone Purifying wash and Olay Total effect moisturizer

renae

yup...bit bit...every month salary goes into all these skincare.But i have to change the whole of skincare that i bought which totally spoil the skin..my skin is very sensitive and too bad i trust dermalogica that's why i bought a lot to save my skin..but alas..now have to look for mild mild type

bit bit...

Fancl cleansing oil got no smell one.. coz its preservatives free.. so bascially all Fancl products once open, cannot keep for more than 3 mths...

Eli,
the oil is ard $30.50 if i'm not wrong...

bit_bit

wah, tat time i nearly switch to dermalogica leh, cos my buddy intro this brand to me & she sworn by it leh! lucky neber take her advice...

elisam

me have tried dermalogica and dun really like it except for the daily microfoliant. it is really very gd and very different from other pdts. this is the only pdt i will continue to purchase.

bitbit charlotte
since you complain clarins exp. can try switch to loreal. i was really surprise that it is gd considering the price i pay...

takahara

hellooo..ladies..

juz up from my aftnn nap..hehehe..today on mclah..kena eye infection - eyes ang..ang..like goh-lee like tat...haiz..

skylar,

the Fancl makeup remover good or not ah? The clarins one ..abit on the oily side..now using biotherm makeup cleanser.

bit bit..si mi acu point treatment?

renae

haha bit bit, since our skin type is the same, we can compare products that will be good for us!!
eli, i think clarins is ok, price wise is soooooo cheaper than dermalogica..i m worried tht loreal is not suitable for my oily skin? maybe will try since they are much much more affordable

sorry skylar, my skin type can use the fancl cleansing oil, if can, then maybe can buy the 60 ml at $17++ to try out!

bit_bit

Hi Ally,
oh dear, eye infection, dun play play ah... take care & dun rub ur eye oki??

oh, Skylar mentioned something abt acu point... think she's referring to BioTrim iso Clarins Institute...

Ally,
ya lor.. i agree with u lor.. Clarins one very oily leh.. to me ... so i use the Fancl one.. very good lah... coz it does not leave any oily feel at all leh.. i was surprised also.. u can go to any Fancl outlets.. ask them to give u sample of the cleansing oil to try out first lor..

coz i use alot of eye makeup like eyeliner & mascara lor.. then i gotta use 2 different remover.. one for face.. one for eyes.. but for the Fancl one.. its mild enuf lor... so i just use 1 only.. very good...

all traces of eye makeup all gone leh..

bascially u just pump out the oil.. apply on ur face.. massage.. then all makeup will fade.. then.. wet ur hands.. use alittle water.. massage ur face again.. this time.. the oil will turn into whitish color... then just wash off lor...

Charlotte...
u can go ask for sample packs to try first...

bit_bit

Charlotte,
yah!

btw, every week i will apply the Aromatic Plant Mask after washing my face with the Loreal Pure Zone Purifying wash (with microbeads), wah, my skin really feel very soft afterwards!!

takahara

bit bit,

will do..will do..only too bad lar..cannot ai sui..for the next few days..muz put on specky liao..sigh..now i realise how much i rely on contact lenses..

eh..I think Skylar was referring to accumulating points lar..not acu point treatment.

Skylar,

okok..mayb I go n get samples first..c my skin can use their products or not?

Aiyo..these few days weather very hot..my skin bear the brunt of it..kena breakout lar..shit!! jiu ming ah!!

ling0

I used to be a Clarins fan for abt 3yrs...but hve switched to other products last yr ever since my face become acne-prone due to hormonal changes...so sad...cos I really like Clarins products!

Now only using their Body Shaping Cream and Total Body Lift.....

Btw, I hve got Clarins Purifying Cleansing Gel (for Oily Skin) and Aromatic Plant Purifying Mask (for all skin types) to give away...bought last yr and oredi used a couple of times liao...anyone dun mind and interested?

Hi Skylar
Second u, Fancl Cleansing Oil is gd!

takahara

oh ya...ladies..

one more product that i would recommend is the Energizing Emulsion for tired legs..simply heaven, especially after so tired coming back from shopping the whole day. Rub it on the legs..n then if u have a leg massager..feeling so shiok..

Actually, I got it when I was pregnant, cos it really relieves fatigue feet lor. Not really sure about the pricing now..think the previous time that I bought it ..it cost about $38?

beebeegal

y dun u gals try Advanced Photo Rejuvernation to get rid of oily skin, pigmentation, big pores? tat way u all no need to splurge on expensive skincare for daily maintenance.

i used to hv oily skin on my forehead, nose & cheek area. after the APR improved version of IPL, my skin now is much more supple & smooth. maintenance wise oso very easy. i just hv to use non-alcoholic type of skincare to cleanse my face daily & go for normal cleansing facial every 3wks

Ally..
yes yes!! i have that too... till now still have not finished the bottle ah.. hahaha... really cool & soothes feeling lor....

bit_bit

Ally,
u reminded me of one of my colleague, tat time gena eye infection still wanna put on contacts, in the end kena scolded by me & another colleague then she removed her contacts... ai sui mai but jiu...

oops... oh yah hor!! hee... i blur blur....

oh dear!

BBgal JJ!
welcome to this thread

how much is APR treatment u tokking abt ah?? care to share more??

beebeegal

bbmm,
i came to know abt tis from some thread. the gals recommended summit clinic at jurong east. per session is $300. if take package of 5 is $1250 plus 5%gst. doc is a very experienced guy & no hard selling of products. u only need to buy one bot of anti-aging gel to prevent premature aging & it cost $75.00. total i paid for is $1250+$75.00+5%GST. btw, my mom used to have very bad pigmentation patch on one side of her face, now after 2nd treatment, the pigmentation is not so obvious & her skin oso looks smoother & fairer.

renae

hi bit bit,
okay then i will keep in mind this aromatic mask, but this mask is for deep cleansing??

Ally,
my colleague had this also. she said it's due to the eye makeup remover she is using that causes the eye infection. maybe it's could be the reason u can look into. She has also stopped wearing contact lens for quite some time too to rest the eyes.I advise u wearing contacts just after a few days..Maybe u wear glasses for a month? Sorry abit lo soh hope u dun mind..

takahara

Charlotte,

its ok..actually, i got the infection from one of my students. Bo bian lah..now muz put on glasses for a while.

huh? Ally..
u mean u got the infection from one of ur students? huh? can like dat pass on one ah?

last time me also kena once.. but i think its coz of my lens & also that brand of masacara that i'm using lor... not suitable....

takahara

Skylar,

Conjunctivitis can be pass on upon contact. My preschool had 2 kids having the same thing lor n while waiting for their mummies or daddies to come n pick them up, they were in my ofc. Sigh..job hazard..

At first I also thot bcos of lenses but i juz change mine 4 days back (disposable ones).

renae

hey ladies,
in a loss here. i understand the make-up remover e.g fancl cleansing oil is used for effective cleansing of all light/heavy make-up. But I do not wear make-up at all most of the time, only during weekend. If i use those cleansing oil, won't it be too much for my face? But on the other hand, i read that we must use make-up remover if use sunblock which i do. So what shd i use now??

Charlotte,

Makeup remover the most impt thing is that it MUST remove all traces of makeup but not TOO HEAVY or oily for the skin..

so far i have used alot of makeup removers but nothing will change me now that I'm hooked on Fancl.. the only reason is that it totally cleanse my face but not stripping it dry or leaving oily feeling afterwards...

if u do not use makeup often.. but use sunblock, I would still advise u to thoroughly cleanse ur face as in removing everything away with a naked clean face... before u slap on ur toner or moistuizer

renae

hi skylar,
thanks for the advise. I agree fancl is good! Read that many many pple raves abt it and it's cheap!
think that i have to use a strong cleanser then(is it??) to remove the sunblock and the dirt..without the make-up remover..

Charlotte..
well.. actually i was also doubting abt Fancl cleansing oil lor.. coz how can oil not be oily man! until i tried their sample packs... then i went to buy the big bottle the next day leh.. hehehe...

ya lor... but at times strong cleanser can rip ur face of its moisture leh... then if cleanser too strong ah... can like make ur face very dry lor... so to me is to use a strong remover & mild cleasner.. hehehe...

renae

oic...skylar..thanks! haha...u knw wat, they dun have samples so i bought the mini fancl to try out first, only $17.50...ok lar..so cheap

so i think will use the fancl first,then follow by my clarins cleanser..hehe..

ok ok.. Charlotte,

go try it out & let us know if u think its good anot.. so u do know the way to use it rite?

Enjoy...

elmobb

skylar, ally...u all still using Clarins pdts ? Tot of trying Clarins but dunno if their pdts are effective...i have combination skin n tot of trying their white plus range...btw u noe if i can substitude the day moisturiser with either the beauty flash balm or UV plus sunblock ????

takahara

hi elmobb,

yup, i'm still an ardent clarins fan. U can check with their consultants on the product range that u can use based on ur skin type.

Currently now, I'm using the beauty flash balm as a substitute for my day moisturizer. Plus I'm using the UV white plus range compact powder.

elmobb

hi ally, thanks ! will check it out then...are you using the serum as well ? and also do u still need to apply sunblock after the beauty flash balm ? i jus started using clarins matte fluid foundation...really good thats y i'm interested in the skincare but very ex leh esp the night repair n serum

elmobb

hi ally, thanks ! will check it out then...are you using the serum as well ? and also do u still need to apply sunblock after the beauty flash balm ? i jus started using clarins matte fluid foundation...really good thats y i'm interested in the skincare but very ex leh esp the night repair n serum

aly1010

Hi Clarins fans out there..

I bought a Clarins toner (combination skin - Iris) during a double-bonus promotion. but i'm still using my previous bottle n r getting lazy...

dun think want to use toner anymore :p

want to sell the new bottle, unopened, unused.. box n price tag still in place (bought from robinson)...

hope to sell for $30. email me at [email protected] if you are keen

arte

hi, I have got the same problem as Aly. But for me, I bought it at DFS in early November. Clarins toner (combination skin - Iris) - interested? pls email to me at [email protected]

paopei

How much is the price for Clarins whitening plus, eg the cleanser, lotion, essence, spot corrector, night cream? Thanks a lot

ixanthe

Is anyone using the Clarins White Plus Soft Touch Ligthening Foundation (in mousse form)? Is it good? I have problems finding a gd foundation coz they usually make my face oily and shiny...sigh