Clarins Products

takahara

I'm an avid Clarins fan. From make-up essentials, facial essential, body treatments to pre-pregnancy products. Simply gd! Need not worry of any chemicals cos their products all using botanicals. Would certainly recommend their whitening range. So far so gd!

bethany

their body treatment range is good. and my bf likes their men's range, haha

yah the whitening range is nice also. i like their facial lift cream, neck cream, and the hydra-balance serum is the best serum i've ever used.

Hi Charlotte,

yes, agree with Ally, their whitening range is good... especially their whitening press powder.. hehehe.. i'm hooked on it....
their beauty flash balm is good too.. make ur makeup looks fresh all day...

my hb is also using their men's range... he too likes it especially their cleansing foam...

takahara

Skylar,

Ur hubby also using the clarins men products ah? My hubby also leh!..aiyo..now he more hiao than me..Now asking me, if can get for him any mask that can smoothen his.. ahem.. wrinkles..haha..so vain pot!!

Charlotte,

also second skylar on the beauty flash balm. Works wonders, make-up stays on very well. Currently using the ED range for bath n shampoo. But the shampoo abit drying though..

bit_bit

HiHi

i'm currently using the following:
- Gentle Foaming Cleanser (all skin type),
- Toner with Iris extract (norm/combination skin)
- Aromatherapy mask
- Ultra foaming cleanser (pretty good, but can be slightly drying on some skin type)
- Blemish Control roll-on (quite good, thou it must take a few days to see the effect, ie fading of the blemish)

Skylar!!
u oso a Clarins fan ah!!!! *high-five*

arte

Hi Clarins fans out there,

FYI - just to let you know DFS have great rates or their products!
Just bought their eye contour gel to try. May get the rest soon if this gel delivers some good results to my dark circles.

takahara

Arte,

I'm a member at Tangs lar.Kill 2 birds with one stone - body treatments plus make-up essentials. Anyway, really can vouch for the eye contour gel is superb. Really soothe down my puffy eyes in a jiffy.

bit_bit

I normally buy from Metro when they got 20% off.... beats buying from SaSa, where only got 15% discount...

one thing i notice abt the Clarins products from SaSa, they tend to smell different from those we buy over the Clarins counters.... maybe is due to parallel importing (tend to be older stocks???)

takahara

bit bit,

Ya! I noticed that too. The other day I bought a pack of whitening soap (those 10g ones - for travelling). When I opened a pack, the soap was abit yellowish, different than the one I bought over the Tangs counter which is opaque.

renae

Wow!! So many postings! thanks, ladies!!

Hi, bit bit, i heard that the products sold over at sasa or other beauty outlets are cheaper coz the products are near to expiry date!! There's one at lucky plaza where they sell 25% off on most products, biotherm, sk2, clarins etc and their samples on sale too..but the packaging already looks old! So i think have to refrain from buying with them!
Hi, what is the beauty flash balm?Applied before make-up?
I am also looking for scrubs and mask? Any recommendations?
I bought the gentle foaming cleanser, haha! Thanks!

Bit bit....
Yeah!! Hi Five! Yes... me avid fan of Clarins too.... hehehehe,.... me also always buy from Tangs or Metro leh.. dun wanna try those cheap cheap store lor.. once i bought their night cream then smell kinda funny lor.. so i scared liao..

Ally, ur hb too ah? hehehe,... mine also leh.. haiz.. si beh hiao lor.. hahaha...

Hi Charlotte,

the beauty flash balm is used before makeup one... like cream kind lor.. u just apply then ltr apply on ur make up lor.. to me.. it kinda works as my makeup tends to stay fresh all day leh.. hehehe...

bit_bit

Ally,
omigosh!!
292612.gif

Charlotte,
those selling at SaSa still pretty oki... but i've seen other shops selling, yah, like wat u desc! really jia-lart!!

have been using Clarins for abt 8 years liao...
my colleague recommended me Clarins products after i experienced severe outbreak due to mis-use of certain reputable brand of mask... combined w medication and Clarins products, i finally managed to get rid of the blemishes....

bit_bit

Skylar!
hee... i always buy in bulk during sales....
but i dun use their whole range of products lah (too ex liao, cos the price of the products seem to increase every few mths.. buay tahan ah)
292615.gif

ask u hor, does the beauty flash balm act like a moisturizer ah?? cos i always apply a bit of moisturizer before applying makeup lor...

renae

haha, yes! I am looking at clarins products too as I have used those reputable brands like dermalogica and it doesn't suit me at all!!!
mmm..the beauty balm sounds tempting..but i have very very oily skin!! does it make it even oilier??
Any recommendations for moisturizer, scrubs and mask for oily, dehydrated skin??
Thanks!!!

Bit bit...
i think so leh.. coz i got tried applying BF & then moisturizer but then hor.. feel that my face like quite oily lor...
so i stop applying the moisturizer.. i just apply BF only lor... & the face as ok lor.. hehehe...

me also dun really used their full range lor.. like their 3-1 cleansing lotion (orangey kind) too oily for me liao.. so i just try 1 bottle then i stop liao...

Charlotte...
no lah.. BF won't make ur face more oily lor... dun worry lah... u can try out their whitening moisturizer lor.. not too bad..

cicu

I am also using Clarins and currently a member under Tang. Do you know how to change the outlet? Maybe it is better to choose Metro coz it normally has 20% off. If I don't change the outlet I won't get the point right?

I am also satisfied with clarins because I had outbreak previously due to clini**** So after changing to Clarins I am okay

I use the whitening range too , e.g. detoxifying cleansing mousse, moisturizer with 20 spf, spot corrector, etc.

Thanks,
Cicu

renae

Hi skylar! thank u so much...i want to try most of their products!!! can't wait for the metro 20% in aug, i think! then i have to source for what suits me first and buy all at once during the sale!

renae

Hi cicu,
yes, i think clini*** and dermalogica use certain products that most sensitive skin cannot take...so clarins is a more milder version as they said it is made of botanical extracts! I think it's more worthwhile as metro has 20% during certain period, but normally if u are a metro member, u are entitled to 10% of clarins product during non-sale period if u can't wait for the sale..

anyone tried the green toner for combination skin?Good?

Hi Cicu,

is this ur first time changing ur outlet? well.. just go to the new outlet which u wanna be member from... buy something from them & tell them u wanna change ur outlet nomination lor.. they will ask u to fill up a form one.. then from the next time onwards... u can go to ur new outlet liao.. hehehe...

yes, u need to buy from ur nominated outlet to get the points...

Charlotte,
yap... u r entitled to 10% of the metro sale lor.. but if got the storewide 20% lagi better ah!! hahaha.... I've been with Clarins for the past about 4 yrs liao.. no complains...

are u toking about the Purifying Toning Lotion or the Green color Toning Lotion? Seems like that is good for oily & shiny skin leh..

if urs is a combination skin like me hor... hmm... u can try the hydra-matt day toning lotion lor.. not bad...

I am using their Thirst Quenching Hydra-care mask too.. really good eh.. hehehe... maybe my skin too tired liao...

another thing which i strongly recommend is the Energizing Morning Aqua Essence!!! love the feeling it has on my face every morning before i kick start a brand new day!!

wahh....lau.. i maciam can work for Clarins liao.. hehhee...

bit_bit

Skylar!
Spokeswoman for Clarins!!

Charlotte,
I'm currently using the Green Color Toning Lotion (with Iris extract) for combi skin... my skin is oily yet sensitive (due to previous outbreak)

For more product info, can refer to their <font color="aa00aa"> webbie</font>

arte

Points system good or not?
Coz if buy from DFS no points system but close to 20% off

ie. SK2 points system like not very good leh. buy and buy but redeem only sample size items

renae

woah!! Skylar!! thank you so much...haha.but i can't wait til aug to get the cleanser so bought first.but i will buy the hydra-care mask that you strongly recommend coz my skin is the super oily and very dehydrated skin!!
For the toner, i am not sure, the SA just show me the green colour bottle..I am slowing converting to their products!

takahara

Cicu,

U can juz go to the counter to change. I was a member at bugis b4 but realised that its more worth it when I buy at Tangs cos i can also earn rebates with my Citibank Tangs card.

Skylar,

the green coloured toner is the Toning lotion with Iris, yup its good for oily skin.

Charlotte,

If u have super oily skin, shd check with the promoters cos, i also got oily skin n they recommended me the Normalizing face mask.

Arte,

point system - we can change for products lor. But this year's new catalogue like not so good leh. 300 pts can only exchange for sample-sized products. Me been using Clarins for close to 7 yrs liao.

bit_bit

Morning Ladies

Personally i find the the Aromatherapy facial mask works better for me than the Normalizing mask.. quite keen in trying the Thirst Quenching Hydra-care mask

Skylar,
after hearing ur recommendation, heart itchy itchy liao...

will consider getting the Energizing Morning Aqua Essence, Beauty Flash Balm and the Hydra-care mask when Metro is having 20% off next time

honesty

hi gals, me oso clarins user!

I'm now with robinson. But is it thru if u're a metro member, normal days without sales also can get 10% off? Cos robinson can only get 5% rebate! Does metro also have a beauty room for facial treatment?

I'm oso interested in the beauty flash balm...wat does it do ah?

takahara

honesty,

Only Tangs n Robinsons have beauty room. The rest are only counters. The beauty flash balm makes ur make up stay fresh all day long. In fact, my powder dun even look cakey after a whole day's work.

elmobb

Hi Ally,

Does the beauty flash balm acts as a moisturiser for u as well in the day ??? How much is it ?

elmobb

btw gals, any of u have tried the UV+Total fit powder foundation ? Does it really make you look radiant as describe in the website ?

takahara

Bit bit, elmobb,

eh, paisay ah...cant remember the price liao cos I bought it late last yr. Mayb can check with Skylar, our new clarins counter promoter..hehehe

*Getting a loudhailer..Clearing throat..ahem..ahem.."PAGING FOR SKYLAR..PAGING FOR SKYLAR!"*

elmobb,

at first i usually use the balm after my moisturizer but noticed that my face will have a tendency to get oily. So now, i make do w/o the moisturizer.

bit_bit

Hi Ally,

Paisay, i just edited my earlier post, cos they finally pick up my call!!!!

the retail price of the beauty flash balm is $58 and the perfect makeup start is $48... when i asked abt the difference between these 2 products, the lady answered tat the balm is more like a skin care product which will enhance and maintain the radiance of our skin, whereas the perfect makeup start is purely a makeup base...

bit_bit

i notice tat the makeup remover for combi/oily complexion has the tendency to cause little outbreak on my skin whenever i used them... so ladies, if u ve similar complexion as mine (oily yet sensitive), best is to avoid using the remover....

elmobb

bit bit...thanks for the info !

ally, u using Clarins foundation/powder as well after putting on Beauty flash balm ? Does the balm really make the face look radiant ?

cicu

Thanks, I will try to my change outlet nomination when I have time
because during this period we can still get points from other outlet (that's what I read from the brochure).

I also tried to use the beauty flash balm during my wedding PS and I think it works because make up stays without the ampoule.

elmobb

seems like afew of u are using the whitening range, issit effective ? cos i have freckles so wonder if the whitening rande does help to lighten ???

takahara

elmobb,

im a person who likes outdoors, somehow, i noticed that my skin tone gets lighten after using the whitening range. anyway, whitening products are a big hit nowadays.

elmobb

hi ally, thanks
btw, the beauty flash balm only helps to keep make-up on or does it really help face to look radiant ???

huh? si mi tai chi??

bit bit.. ya lor... the other time also leh.. coz at Metro when its ur b'day mth u will get 20% off leh.. but its for blue tags only lor.. nabz... Clarin dun have alot of blue tags lor.. hehehe...

Agree with Ally..
that SK points redemption damn lousy lor... coz their products all use damn high points to redemn one.. then all trial sizes only lor.. think my that Crystal SK card also collecting dust man!

Honesty..
actually hor.. Metro got 10% off, so its better than Tangs lor.. coz i only get 6% at Tangs.. only on special days got 12% lor...

Ally,
Metro dun have facial rooms lor.. only Tangs &amp; Robinson have.. hehehe... but hor.. Metro Clarins more generous in giving samples leh.. hehehe...

agree with Bit bit..
i got use the perfect makeup base lor.. its nothing really leh... just like a normal makeup base.. maybe more powdery only lor..

but the Beauty Flash balm is to enhance ur overall makeup one lor...

I also use the BF then followed by Clarins whitening powder.. ok lor... my makeup last...simply put it.. ur makeup will look fresh the entire day without touching up lor...

bit_bit

Hi Cicu,
yah, i read tat point from the brochure as well

actually they should have that practice all year round to make it more flexible and convenient for the members to accumulate points regardless of the place they shop... so tat we can get the best out of the bargains given by different departmental stores....

takahara

Skylar,

today u chiak chua is it? So late report to work here? Eh, Metro clarins sounds good ah.. But i usually go for the facial n body treatments lar..so prefer at Tangs still...

bit_bit

Skylar,
b'day month got 20% off ah?!!!
i thot only double points??? cos last mth my bday i went down to get things hor, happened to be Metro's storewide 20% sale lor... but the salesgal told me bday got double points niah....

i oso just found out the difference between BF &amp; the makeup base...

Ally/Skylar,
how long does ur foundation last ah?? pancake type right?? ex or not??

takahara

ya hor, skylar,

really ah, bday mth got 20% off?

bit bit,

my powder cake usually last less than 6 mths. If buy with casing, would cost abt from $58.

Ally...

so u regular at the treatments section in Tangs ah... i used to go there too but seems like always full hse one lor.. hehehe.. so i go over to the Clarins Institute at Wheelock place.. but then hor.. down there cannot accu points lor...

yes.. for Metro.. when its ur b'day mth.. they will send u a card with special discounts tags lor.. then inside got 2 pcs of 20% tag which u will need to flash when paying lor... but then 20% only valid for blue tags only leh.....

bit bit...
simi pancake?? hahhaha... with choco inside ah? haaha.. my will last quite a while lor.. dunno how long leh.. the other time i bought my pancake.. with the casing.. then Clarins got the promo.. buy 1 pancake + 1 casing.. free another refillable pancake lor...

I've been using it till now leh... like very long liao.... hehehehe...

takahara

Skylar,

Ya man..Tangs always full house..but I always book their packages - 6 treaments kinda thingy. tat have to be cleared withinh 3 mths..so its like 2x a mth n u need to book all at one shot.

bit_bit

Skylar!
kaoz! with choco some more... seh kor liao ah... hahahaha!!

oh i see... will keep a lookout on the promotion thingies... can save quite a lot hor??

Clarins oso got acu point treatment ah?? good or not ah??