count

Hi Mehmeh,
Can update my details pls for the other sisters' reference
Caterer: Angeli
Invites printer: Axxa
Honeymoon: Bali
Church deco: Rentade*o

Am finally settling into married life after getting back from honeymoon this week. Unfortunately, the reality of married life has hit - lots of housework and work. Very tiring!

Thankful that all went well and that the photos turned out nicely, despite the thunderstorm. Our PG managed to capture shots of the sanctuary and it sure did not look like it was raining

Can drop me a mail if any of u gals want to take a peek

count

Hi Mehmeh,
Can update my details pls for the other sisters' reference
Caterer: Angeli
Invites printer: Axxa
Honeymoon: Bali
Church deco: Rentade*o

Am finally settling into married life after getting back from honeymoon this week. Unfortunately, the reality of married life has hit - lots of housework and work. Very tiring!

Thankful that all went well and that the photos turned out nicely, despite the thunderstorm. Our PG managed to capture shots of the sanctuary and it sure did not look like it was raining

Can drop me a mail if any of u gals want to take a peek

hihi Count,

Great to see u back here! *muacks* Will update your details

Send me the link to ur pix k? heehee, agape2804ATyahoo.com

zoie_gal

I am in a fix. Sorry, the post may be abit long.

I knew that my mum is the superstitious kind and would want to choose an auspicious date for my wedding. Thus I decided to let her choose since it would make her happy and it didn't cross my mind that it was not right in God's eyes since I didn't believe in it anyway. However, I did indicate to her that we may not choose the date that she wants, depending on pastor's approval and church availability. What happened was that, after consulting the Almanac, it turned out that there wasn't a suitable date at all since the dates that were ideal for us clashed with her and daddy (according to her beliefs).

Anyway, thank God for a divine opportunity that my mum called when I was with my pastor and she brought up this matter over the phone. Knowing the topic of our conversation, my pastor highlighted that our wedding date should not be chosen based on the Almanac. If we do so, it would mean that we are placing a curse upon our marriage. We should be seeking His blessings and not let our future be determined by the auspicious dates (similar to fortune telling). Gosh! Imagine what we almost did! Even though the initial intention was just to make my parents happy, it is still not right before the Lord. He also said that this is the beginning of making our stand in our beliefs as we begin the journey to marriage (children's 1st month etc). And I know my mum's pattern, after u give in to the date issue, she will come after u regarding the auspicious hr and stuff

I seriously didn't know how to bring this issue across to my mum as I know that she will have a big reaction and true enough she did. She said that if that is the case, daddy and her won't attend our wedding. Upon hearing that, I was upset.

My elder sister (who is also a christian) told me that maybe i shd give in to my parents.. since everyday is the Lord's day and as long as we don't believe, tell my parents its to honour them, its okie... God will honour and we can use the chance to testify to our parents

However, I don't feel at peace. As much as we talk about God understanding, sure He understands, but the question is 'Does He approve?' Does it please Him? For my SO and I, we have decided that we want to please God above everything else, and have decided to just choose a date on our won and pray that it will be favourable to both parties.

We were also worried that if we give in to my parents, we may be stumbling our younger cell members who we are discipling and other non christians when they hear that our church wedding is based on a date chosen by the alamnac.

Its really a fix and I am concerned that it will strain relationships but I have decided to trust in the Lord. I am sure that God will provide a way out when we honour Him and make all things beautiful in His time.

Anyone of u have any advice?

padi

Hi Zoie, I feel your difficulty and your stress.
I don't think its easy at all, but I think you have made a right choice in honouring God.
I have also made it clear to my mom that I do not agree with choosing a date according to the almanac. My mom also wanted to employ a Fengshui master for my home, of which I spent a long time explaining to her.

Sometimes its also how we can explain to them - I explained to my mom in the following manner:
1) I appreciate her thoughts and know she wants it best for me and my FH, that by doing so she is showing love to me
2) From her point of view, this would be best for me
3) Yet in my religion, I have my own ways of receiving and giving blessings
4) I have chosen to do / or not to do some things because in the context of my religion, I am blessed in that way.
5) In a sense, we either believe fully in one faith, or we don't. I don't think its wise to be half hearted also, and have "mixed" blessings or rituals from different religions.
6) I still need her help in other matters, such as ....yada yada (give concrete examples cos parents want to be part of the wedding preps)
7) thank them for it.

Not sure if this will help. It worked for me. Well..partially. I've got a few other hurdles to climb, of which some I've given in - such as allowing her to choose when my reno begin (which is abt the same time as I wanted it so I didn't argue), and choosing the time I leave the house - but I gave the timing I prefer.

Pray and ask God to open up ways, many sisters have testified God's faithfulness when we put Him first.

*hugs* Press on!!

corsage

hi Zoie. Firstly a big hug for you!

It is not an easy situation and it is tough for you to be torn between wanting to please God and your parents.

I actually believe that it is important to honour our parents, as the Bible says. My suggestion would be to ask them which dates they prefer, and then pick one of those dates that are suitable for YOU. THEN explain to them that you are picking that date because it is convenient etc and because you also want them to be happy. You may also use the opportunity to tell them that you appreciate that they want a good date for you, but that you know that God will take care of everything anyway, but you've DECIDED to pick a date they chose to show them that you love and honour them.

This way, everyone's happy and you also have the opportunity to explain your beliefs.

Commit the day to the Lord. He is above all of this and looks at the heart.

Hope this somewhat helps. I know it is all easier said than done. Take care.

padi

Hi Zoie, I feel your difficulty and your stress.
I don't think its easy at all, but I think you have made a right choice in honouring God.
I have also made it clear to my mom that I do not agree with choosing a date according to the almanac. My mom also wanted to employ a Fengshui master for my home, of which I spent a long time explaining to her why I didn't need one.

Sometimes its also how we can explain to them - I explained to my mom in the following manner:
1) I appreciate her thoughts and know she wants it best for me and my FH, that by doing so she is showing love to me
2) From her point of view, this would be best for me
3) Yet in my religion, I have my own ways of receiving and giving blessings
4) I have chosen to do / or not to do some things because in the context of my religion, I am blessed in that way.
5) In a sense, we either believe fully in one faith, or we don't. I don't think its wise to be half hearted also, and have "mixed" blessings or rituals from different religions.
6) I still need her help in other matters, such as ....yada yada (give concrete examples cos parents want to be part of the wedding preps)
7) thank them for it.

Not sure if this will help. It worked for me. Well..partially. I've got a few other hurdles to climb, of which some I've given in - such as allowing her to choose when my reno begin (which is abt the same time as I wanted it so I didn't argue), and choosing the time I leave the house - but I gave the timing I prefer.

Pray and ask God to open up ways, many sisters have testified God's faithfulness when we put Him first.

*hugs* Press on!!

sandsand

hi zoie...

i faced this struggle too, when we were planning for our wedding and picking the date. cos we knew my ILs will check, so i told my fh if they wanna check they go ahead and check lor. in any case, i dont bother if its a auspicious or unauspicious days, cos I know blessings come from GOd... =)
to make a long story short, we chose the date of our choice and tell her. but mean while, i still prayed... i actually told GOd that i really wanted my date, and for GOd to intervene.. at one point i even asked God to somehow make it an auspicuious date.. not cos we believed in it, but so that we can get our choice date and they will be appleased.

in the end, turns out my date is a very auspicious date! good for many things.. so the main thing is, when things like these occur and we cannot solve it, remember that GOd above can. =)we dunno how God will solve it but He will.

sandsand

Dear all... wanna share something with u guys..

this morning, i was in a very sian mood, very bugged down by lots of stuff, especially the wedding planning.. and honestly, i didnt pray about it..

but just as i came back from lunch and tuned in to GOld 90fm online radio.. suddenly, my wedding procession song was played! i always listen to gold90fm, but i have never heard this song being played on radio b4! after i got over the 'shock', i could feel my gloom just lifting off, and i just felt.. so 'light' so happy!

so.. God is around, He works and shows hispresence in mysterious ways.... ways we sometimes cannot comprehend but He's around... =)

summerice

dont worry everyone, so far all the brides that have some small problems, GOD free them from it.

Just to check, why do we have to do 2nd march-in in church. I know its because we come in again as a new status, but is it necessary? The pastor already say man n wife mah so why do we still need that? 2nd march in do we need songs also?

corsage

hi summerice, in my church the 2nd march-in is only done if the couple wants to take group photos at the altar after the wedding! For those who choose to take photos outside, there is no 2nd March-in

summerice

corsage ic.

Hmmm but i thought some 2nd march in will be to have thank you speech or someothers. When everything finish then take pics.

corsage

oh it depends. I've seen pple do thank you speeches before the reception starts...it is recessional then everyone go to the reception area. Best man says something. Thank you speeches. Say grace, then Makan

summerice

oh i think i will try to keep my guests in even if move to reception also cannot start first. I am thinking of having cake cutting, so have to wait until i finish that then eat.

If no need 2nd march in after sermon. Then its easier for me already...no need to worry so much

corsage

oic
I guess best to discuss with your church pastor/helpers on the sequencing. It is all the logistics that can be mind-boggling in planning a wedding! heh...

summerice

ya....my hb ask me why must have 2nd march in....i also dont know how to tell him..i just say it the norm hehehe.

will check with my church and know what can and cannot do. Thanks

sandsand

summer, if u dont want to do second march in, its also ok..

if u dont intend to go out, when ur pastor says "ladies and gentleman, may i present to you, mrs and mrs XXX" ur audience claps, then ur MC can just say "the couple would now like to cpature these happy times by taking photographs etc.."

maybeu can try this lor..

sandsand

summer.. yes, all men are the same, they will take the easy way out.. =)

ash.. my song is about two individuals, and their love for each other.. guess its GOd's way of reminding me that all this stress that i am experiencing is becos i am preparing for the day that we two will get married... and above all, its all our love and our love for Him...=)

hi zoie,

amenamen! continue to trust in God! I believe, while we cannot see how God is going to work.. Our faith tt He wld do miracles wld always surprise us manifold.. Press on sister!

hi summerice,

so sweet, u're going to have a cake at the church wedding.. U may want to get ur emcees to inform ur guests u're going to cut the cake, so those who shd be ard & who wld like the witness the process wld make their way there quickly

where are u intending to get ur cake fr?

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 4 Dec 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*iston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spellbound</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami/Pististudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sweetkar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lingi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 &amp; 8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rentade*o</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angeli</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Axxa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trueway Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pollen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmundo Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hua Hin &amp; BKK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Focal-Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 &amp; 8 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlinig</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hi-Tech</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Cider Juice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Larry Lim/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Taiwan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T&amp;T</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Jan 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City @ Excelsior Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kilohertz/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Rapid Press
Banquet:Focal Design</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">summerice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BFEC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture/Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">corsage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hebron BP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sattine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Sinai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cocomybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh/Adrian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">strawberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine &amp; Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Woon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kiwiberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion BP S'goon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jessica</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ACM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Life BP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago &amp; Fren/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angelgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 19 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Calvary Pandan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

summerice

mehmeh i think very very long ago the cakes are real for some...then as time passes they all become dummies. Thats why from young i tell myself if i am gettting married i want to have a real cake.

I am thinking of cutting the cake after the ceremony and after photo taking....at the reception area before the buffet starts. So i think i want to keep my guests around to take pics until we all proceed to the reception area.

Hmmm look around, seem like most wedding cakes are about the same price. Unless i take the normal kind of cake. If not most likely i will order from pine garden.

sandsand

thats nice... but will take effort for ur helpers to cut up the cake and distribute.. ask aunties to cut lah.. they good at this.. =)

hi summerice,

Pine garden is quite recommended for it's wedding cakes.. Gd choice!
Didn't have much budget tt time for a real cake &amp; guest no. were too huge for one.. heheh, maybe a renewal of vows, i may get one.. kekeke

ashlady

hey mehmeh,
hee...renewal of vows? when ah? :p
Oh i heard that lychee martini is nice!!! Yummy...would love to try one of those delicious cakes!

summerice

hehehe ribbons we are thinking of cutting it ourself. At first i wanted the cake to be during dinner so the waiter or waitress can do it for us, but i think many ppl may leave b4 eating our cakes or too heavy dinner to have cakes. So we change it to church recept.

Was thinking of paying for a helper to cut the cake but my hb say we can cut it ourself, he feel that its only natural that we serve our guests the first serving. If they want more then they can do it themselves. Unless we really have to much to do then maybe my mum or my sis can help me do it.

oh when i go for cake tasting i try the lychee martini...very light n refreshing, but the lychee look not nice leh...think maybe they peal the flesh out so look a bit lumpy n not fresh and juicy, like eating the normal lychee.

hi ashlady,

*hugs* so nice to see u ard again

when ah.. 5 years fr last year? or maybe 10?
maybe we can 'recommend' A &amp; CL to get one for theirs! kekeke

sandsand

Ashlady: love of my life by Michael W Smith.... =)

summerice, u and ur hubby will cut the cake up urself? or maybe cut and serve ur parents? u dont want to mingle with ur guest meh? want to spend ur time cutting up the cake meh.....

tryphena

hi mehmeh, thanks for updating the list.

i do agree wif corsage, we need to practice what the bible teaches us and in another way we are also honouring God in one or another.

Zoie, for us, during the choosing of dates we gave my mum the date we wanted thn she went to a temple to ask. Thereafter they say nt good bt gave us 2 dates to choose and my mum jus let us choose any dates given and told my mum out of respect we let her go and ask bt thereafter no more chkg (ie an chuang/ GDL). and she respects our decision.

summerice

ribbons only 50pcs max i think should not take a long time...should still have time to mingle...then give my PG some jobs to do lor. If not we will only cut some n then pass over to my sis or mum to cut up the rest

tryphena

hi summerice, our initial plan is the same as urs to have a real cake cutting ceremony bt we discard the idea cos need to find ppl to cut for us. So we wan hassle free thn decided not to do it anymore.

summerice

jazol a bit wasted because if thats the reason.

I tell my hb i want to have cake....so if no one cut then get a service staff to cut, pay him $50/hr and i only need i hr for that.

sandsand

wah... pay someone $50 to cut up a cake? can hire me please summer... hee..

how about u cut a bit for yi shi, then the rest of the cake pass on.. really lah girl, dont spend so much time on cutting the cakes... imagine the interaction and photos that can be accomplished in that time..

tryphena

yes i do agree wif ribbon, which is also one of the reason why we do away wif it.

anyway, summerice no worries since you have it all planned.

corsage

summerice:
I also wanna real cake! But I dunno if I'll get one in the end. have not thought about it as detailed as you know. What I know though, that it is a tradition to keep the wedding cake till the next anniversary. In fact if you are getting a tradditional one (with alcohol/fruit cake type) and with marzipan all around, it can actually keep for years!
(In the fridge of course!)

summerice

corsage ya i know but eeee i dont like fruit cake...so i wont take that...somemore i dont bother much about the keeping the cake. I just want to have a real cake n cut n eat. Me greedy for cakes.

Oh the $50 is for service staff, if u need them during buffet, so i think if really no one to cut have to get one. Talk to my mum n hb already they all say no problem. My hb say the most he cut....my mum say o.k one sure got ppl to cut. So will see how...maybe will cut as yi shi like what ribbon say n then leave it to my mum or sis to cut the rest.

Oh if u want real cut n have problem to cut then can take cup cakes....i dont want to take cup cakes cos i find it dont have the wedding cake look, but very modern. If have a beach recept can take the cup cakes suit the environment.

corsage

summerice: you're so funny! hehe...
anyway I'm sure there will be church aunties and all who can help
if i have that's what I'll do!

sandsand

wah! market for friend so bad one ah! service staff u pay but u cut my pay by 60% ah....

i will cut nice nice one know.. i perfectionist.....
hahaha..