Christian Brides

hi coco,

agree with ribbons, can always display at both.. some, esp helpers in church, may not have the opp to enjoy the pix
must display as much as possible, heheh, get more mileage, coz u paid so much for it & in future u may not review the pix so often oredi..

coco_mybibi

thanks for all input

want to ask another question...after the bride march in with her dad and hand over to the groom, where does the couple sit huh? bride at the left side and groom at the right side? or sit together somewhere? I attended a catholic wedding where the couple will sit on 2 chairs in the front. Wonder if it is the same for christian wedding.

hi coco,

Fr a fren's wedding, after her father has handed her over to her HB, she sat with the groom's side. However u can also stand.. My church didn't quite want us to sit, standing also allows guests at the far end to be able to get a better glimpse of u

tryphena

hi coco,

i tink its good to stand throughout the HM cos tat way cn save time as no need to wait for the couple to move to the front of the stage. my church oso practice this.

angel_gal

yup yup, my church also practice the couple standing throughout. But my church's sermon usually pretty long (45min)... so make sure you rest well the night before and have something to eat before the service. The last thing you want is a bride who faints at her ceremony...

hi coco,

yupz, stood for the whole HM (worship, word & solemnization).. Not tt long, approx 45 min

if the Pastor doing the exhortation is standing in the centre of the altar, it wld be quite meaningful for the couple to be in front of him. coz he is addressing the couple.. if the couple sits down, then he seems to be addressing the congregation, like a normal Sunday service (just a thot)

sandsand

i think if you sit, you have to sit together, aT guy's side..

we are standing thru the service too... i pay so much for my wedding gown mah.... must let pple see as much as possible.. haha... Besides, not that long lah... my one, we aim 1hour for everything.. but i do know some services the sermon very long and they let the couple sit.

coco_mybibi

ooh, am surprise to hear that but on the other hand, I have not attended a church wedding lah.

then usually the bride has to arrive earlier than the guests and wait in the waiting room? if high tight and need to go to toilet, how huh? will be seen by the guests if go toilet ;P

if having tea ceremony at the church, then got to ask the church for hot water in order to prepare the tea, right? also got to prepare a basin of water to wash the cups after used as going into toilet after each use is a hassle.

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 4 Oct 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*iston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spellbound</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami/Pististudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sweetkar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lingi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 &amp; 8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trueway Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hua Hin &amp; BKK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Focal-Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 &amp; 8 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlinig</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hi-Tech</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Cider Juice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Taiwan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T&amp;T</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BFEC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture/Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cocomybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh/Adrian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">strawberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine &amp; Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion BP S'goon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angelgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Calvary Pandan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

twinkle2610

hey mehmeh... just realised from the table.. u went perth for HM...can share more on the experience?? did ur self drive? Coz me n bf planning to do a self drive trip there for HM...

den now he has a deal...japan (Tokyo) for 4D3N @ $1300...F&amp;E oso.... wondering which would be betta??

anyone has experience with tokyo or both tokyo n perth..can advise?? Thx thx~~~

hi Kai,

heheh, yupz in Dec.. U wanna check my Multiply? There's an entry on my Perth HM.. In short, I didn't do self-drive, not tt familiar. But my frens who later found out said can drive. Depended alot on the CAT (free bus ard the city) &amp; then some trains &amp; even ventured taking the bus

Did quite some bit of shopping, as our focus, coz it was near Christmas. If u self-drive, u can get to venture further &amp; see more stuff, other than shopping.. We did get 2 day tours, which took us sight-seeing

Japan's not bad.. Can get a mix of city &amp; country-side. Perth is more laid-back.. heheh, i shan't advice which is better k? Which appeals more to u &amp; ur BF?

twinkle2610

oh..ok..will go check out ur entry in mulitply in a jiffy....

hmm...we prefer something slow pace n more laid back... so i guess we more pro perth...coz can drive in city for light shopping...n drive to the more countryside areas for farmstays/ orchards etc.... =)

hi Kai,

no probs!! Hmm, really must be prepared to drive long distances.. But it's quite easy to drive on the highways, not much vehicles.
There's gd food in the city, but we didn't get access to them, coz the public transport stops by abt 6-7pm. Gd seafood abounds in tt area

Oh yah, do let me 'warn' u.. heheh, most shops close by 5-6pm.. tt includes food outlets. guess coz night time comes earlier too

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh...

ya...read from ur entry abt the early closing too.... yup..kinda prepared for that.... just worried abt flies there..coz my fren studying in aus said that period will have alot of flies..n i read abt it in ur blog too... hahaha.... not realli my fav insect u know... ehehe....

so guess self drive will counter the part on not having to rush for public trpt?? but might be tiring rite, since driving a few days n long distances.....thx for the info anyway.....

so did u enjoy urself overall?? how would u rate that place on a scale of 1 to 5 (5 being fantastic) hehehe

hi Kai,

heheh.. flies aren't tt common in the city itself. Anyway they aren't tt irritating with the cool &amp; dry weather during the year-end

yupz, self-drive has more flexibility, there were sthgs we wanted to go &amp; see, but didn't know how to get there by public transport &amp; coz we were left with too few days to rent a car.. may be tiring but heheh, can rotate between 2 of u &amp; plan such tt u dun drive too long a distance every day

on the scale ah.. i think 4?? honeymoon mah!

jesslau

I'm new here, hope it's not too late to join in. I'm planning for my wedding on 7 July at Wesley Methodist Church. Can you gals give me some recommadation on florist, catering and Photo/Videography. Please! Mind to share your quote as well

anushka

hi, can any one explain how a Christian-take on the bride pick-up should go? i.e. what are the things to bring over, should my mother be running a comb thru my hair, etc. Appreciate the help

We will be getting married just before Christmas this year.

sandsand

hey jessica and little livid.. welcome... =)

livid: i dont know mcuh yet but i dont think my mum will be combing my hair.. haha.. as of now lah... whens ur AD?

wyy

hey Jessica,

for the florist...u may onli need to get them form the pew and signing table for your church wedding. I am not sure if florist for the deco inside the church allowed.

This is bcos the church itself will have a team of ladies doing the arrangement every friday morning and this arrangement will be used for the wedding and service on sunday as well. Church will charge $150 as flower contribution for this flower arrangement. You onli decide on the color theme and they will buy the flowers. In addition, they also have plastic flowers for the pew to use and is FOC. So if want to save cost, I think can just stick with the church.

For the Catering, me and my friend , bride from Wesley, take up Mum's Kitchen. They are more or less now familiar with the rules and regulation.

No matter what, the church will have a piece of letter for caterer to acknowledge to make sure they are aware what is expected from the church. Also WMC will request u to despoit $100. If the caterer did not throw the rubbish after service, $100 will be forfeited.

My Pastor for my wedding is Melvin Huan. And he is pretty strict on some things so my VG &amp; PG have to follow his instructions.

For PG, I took Raymond Teo, freelance PG and has worked for Wesley as freelance to take pic before. He is a memeber of wesley and familiar with the settings and lighting so I think he is a good choice. You can chk out his work: http://www.ge*cities.com/piczturesque/
(Replace * with o)

For VG I use Edmundo Production. He uses 2 camera to capture. One hand held and one staionary to capture my march in and exchange of vows.

If interested for VG &amp; PG can PM me, will forward the rate and contact to you.

sandsand

i think most methodist pastors has guidelines for VG and PGs? my pastor is going to be Stanley Chua and he also quite particular about VGs and PGs poking their lenses into the little hurdle that pastor and the couple form lor.. i dont think i will like that too...

i cannot stand some PG and VG ah, when the couples saying vows, exchange rings or kiss the bride ah, they always stand right in front of the couple and block everyones view.. hello, i take so much trouble to invite my guest to come and witness my marriage and you go block them.... they not transparent one know.. oh man.. pet peeve.. haha..

wyy

Ribbons..

I kow him (Stanley Chua, AMK Methodist).

He is formly in Wesley too. He is also the one who baptise me.

My Pastor in charge for my wedding dun allow movement and photo taking when exchanging vows. Super strict.....if want to take photo can ...with NO flash &amp; NO movement.

He allow the react the scent again for PG. That is why i have to get a VG who have a stationary carmer by the side of the alter to record everything....

angel_gal

Wong YY, can email me the contact for your PG &amp; VG? My email is [email protected]

For my church, their guideline is 1VG and 1PG and both must be stationary. But we'll see how, may discuss with our church wedding coordinator to work something out. Quite sad to have our PG and VG stationary throughout but I agree with ribbons, it's ridiculous for them to block the guests' view during "significant happenings"..

BTW, I've just booked my bridal package from "My Bridal Room". Those of you who haven't gotten your package yet, you may wanna check out that place. The people there are very nice, the gowns are gorgeous and the photography is pretty artistic. From the recommendations in this forum (can't remember which thread), I went to check out on Wed. I was so amazed and I really loved the place. I've scouted nearly 20 bridal studios... There always a particular thing that I don't like about a studio, but this studio is "WOW"!. Then I brought my FH there yesterday, and we got the package! He's more into the photography aspect and he said the photography is pretty good.
If you're heading there, you can look for either Annabel or Mr Quek. Both are really nice people. Their designer is Sandra, also very very nice.

hi Jess &amp; Livid,

Welcome to this thread
The sis-in-Christ are always ready to help &amp; listen

hi Angel gal,

congrats on getting your bridal studio.. One more things off your to-do-list

hi Sandra, Ivy, Kai &amp; Hui,

I'm moving oredi... heehee

sandsand

mehmeh.. u very cute leh.. u address the rest by their nicks but u address me by my name.. haha...

so fast move in liao ah.. keep us updated k.. =)

padi

mehmeh: So fast!! Good good!! Hope I can settle my house soon then we can be neighbours!
My first appt is this sat!

happielee

I m glad there is a thread here for Christian brides..*wave hand*

Kai,
There are many many places in Perth tat are lovely..wat would u like to know? I went there for a long holiday last year..feel free to ask questions,can share some ideas with u.

Hi Angel,
Care to share abt the Bridal Rm package? Wat abt them tat so attracted you? I m now lookin for a BS and am quite lost.

Ebel,
Would u pls check the title of the book?Would really like to buy it..Thank you

anushka

hi everyone, thanks for the warm welcome.

we'll be getting married 23 dec this year. doing most it ourselves, ie no BS package. it's been a stretch at times, but mostly good fun!

hi ribbons,

heheh.. for fun!! heeehee
cleaning has been tiring, but not bad.. we managed to clean all windows, mopped the living, dining, MBR &amp; kitchen!! the other 2 rooms, heheh, can wait! kekeke

hi Hui,

u quickquick okie!!! morning traffic was terrible this morn, but tt's coz we left later, today need to report to work later than usual, so prob hit the working crowd..

this week i still need to unpack.. heheh, maybe next week or week after, u can drop by *winks*

summerice

mehmeh how long u clean ur house? i have been cleaning my house for more then a mth already. Practically clean the whole house every single inch. Still not yet done. Very tiring feel like go on strike. hehe Everyweek go up and become a maid. sometimes i think why i get a house and be a maid. haha

sandsand

Summer|ce: u arent alone... we have been cleaning since handover b4 7th month... still cleaning..

initially very sian but i think i've become very house proud... so i take pride in making my house clean now.. haha

summerice

ribbons good for u. For me its kind of tiring every sat just go up and clean the house from 10 or 11am till 5 or 6pm. Cannot do other stuff. My HB told me he want to go on strike. haha But its a good exercise to slim down. After this round of major cleaning, i am not going to clean again only mop the floor when i go up.
Will do major cleaning b4 i move in again.

Maybe we should set up a cleaning company to clean houses after reno. hehehe since we are experience house cleaner now.

sandsand

they say the house wouldnt feel clean till you have moved in and you wouldnt feel the dust so much... i believe that now so i only go and clean as and when i am around the area...

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh... thx for sharing...
wow..so fast moving le... =) take pics n share with us the view of ur done up house k.... =)
im getting excited too...coz the oct home decor finally features something close to wat me n bf wanted..so finally we have pics to show the IDs... hehe... but still haven confirm who to use..as i haven gotten keys... hehe... =)

hi slgerman... thx for offering... hmmm... just roughly wanna find out like which are the MUST VISIT places in perth during dec... n the flies... is it really that bad...n rough budget for 2pax...self drive... total of abt $3k workable anot?? Thx...

small_one

ashley

you used Edmundo? He's my friend leh. kekekekeke. To be exact, he's my hb's friend. Will be having him for VG too, but not confirmed cos hb is very used to keeping details from me.

mehmeh

congrats on your move... kekeke, take time to get used to the morning and evening traffic.
Remember to share pics hor...

angel_gal

Hi slgerman,

When I looked for a bridal studio, my main focus was the gown and the designer. My church is very conservative so we were looking for a designer who has ideas for gowns other than spaghetti and bustier. I find the designer very creative and friendly.
My FH's main focus were the photos. He likes the artistic kind of photos and he finds the photographer for this studio pretty good. But of course, with these requirements, the studios that we shortlisted were pretty $$.
When we came across "My Bridal Room", they were the only bridal studio that met our requirements, their $$ not very exp and they were very friendly and negotiable. You can just go down to check them out first before you decide.

ebell

While u r preparing for ur wed, please dun forget to make time for marriage prep course. Understand most church have their own else, try MPC under Touch. V gd cos it is homebased and there's one to one counselling base on your personality profile and your partner's one(only if u comee under some of the counsellors)cos while the one I went to had one to one, the one my fren went to didnt' have. One to one is v v v gd, they even dig abit into ur fam backgrd and childhood at times and address some issues...

small_one

hi ebell

on behalf of my colleagues at TOUCH family life education, I thank you for helping us to promote our MPC. =P

I work with another service, but intend to go for the next TOUCH MPC after this coming one.

sweetpea

Hi Angel_gal

I see from the Whitelink thread that My Bridal Room is a new set up and some of the staff were actually from Whitelink. I think Sandra and Quili previously from Whitelink are now with the Bridal Room.

happielee

Yeah i so agree abt cleaning,it was very tiring at first..but aft a while realize it really makes us proud tat our home is clean..my htb is now our official ISO std for window n glass cleanlinees!

Hi Kai,
Do u like the outdoors?I went camping up south at a camping site,the nice parts are u can swim in the clean lake,total privacy,say hello to cute animals n kangaroos at nite.But i must warn u,there is only toilet but no bathin facilities..so u have to bear with no bathin for a few days.
The best part is the farmstay,we stayed at one tat has plenty of animals so we feed then like everyday-very very fun.Note:Some farms do not have animals.You can drive there n then visit all the vineyards n cute shops along the way.We did tat n never regret a moment of it.
Another must go is the whole day trip to the sanddune..let me dig my receipts n let u know the company we went thru are fantastic!Tip:always get the tourist books u see at airport,they offer 20% discount coupons at these companies.
Pinnacle is also another nice place to go..

Hi Angel,
Yeah we are jus like u n your htb..he looks at the creativity of pixs while i ogle at the gowns..hmm..the bridal room sounds like a gd idea..care to PM me the number n who i shd see?
We went to a few BS,it is either the scary "hard sell" or the super high end ones..so still have not decided.

sorry for the absence.. had no internet access till now
*oops*

hi summerice &amp; sandra,

i cleaned partially before moving in &amp; still cleaning now.. there are still things tt are being delivered, so they add to the dust which is why the 1st round of cleaning is to make sure the stains go off first. Dust is ever present!!

it's tiring, but i guess on the brighter side of things, i consider them a workout! kekeke.. The mopping really generated lotsa perspiration *phew*

hi Kai,

Ooooh, i shall go peek at the magz when i'm ard Borders.. Till now, I'm still unfinished with the deco.. Deciding between a big mirror or a picture.. *hmmm*

hi Ivy,

trying to get used to the traffic... morn is the more worrying one, evening's not tt bad coz we usually go ILs place to makan before going hm.. so we get to avoid the evening jam

sandsand

mehmeh: i dont know where u are thinking to place ur picture or mirror but i am all for mirrors!! big mirrors!! haha... can see from my hall why i loev mirrors...

hi ribbons,

hmm.. i am thinking of a big mirror, though not as big as urs, to be placed along side the dining table
No time to show u updated pix yet, but when i get down to it, u can give me advice *winks*

sandsand

haha..... u make me sound like i am a mirror expert.. a nice longish mirror would be nice.. saw a longish one with a dark wood frame at carrefour... very nice, and good price too..

b4 any one reading mis interpretes my meaning when i say i love mirrors..... i have a huge feature mirror in my hall and i love how it makes my hall so much bigger than it already is.. so i strongly advocate for mirrors.. haha.. nothing more ah..

hi ribbons,

hahah.. are u thinking tt we might think u are narcisstic? nah.. kekeke
I prob need a big longish mirror too... Want a gold/black frame &amp; preferrably unpolished metallic sheen to it.. When i got pix to my place, then u wld get a better idea the type tt wld match the deco