Christian Brides

kohbros

NCC on Solid Rockz haha..so far attend a few never had Pastor Daniel before, more with Pastor Matthew
joker

rururoo

pinkcoral : congrats! may God bless your marriage
so did the AD followed the draft you told me about?? i haven't really got down to looking at AD schedule, getting kinda anxious now. HTB's side has a lot relatives, somehow timing just can't seem to fit if i wanna do tea ceremony at each of our houses

pinkcoral

Thanks rururoo!... yep, I followed the schedule I posted. Had our tea ceremony in church right after the solemnisation and it worked out well.

Don't worry, things will work out fine, just organise your schedule and have contingency planning in place in case things do not go according to actual plans.

babyten

Hi BTBs,

Wedding items for sales:

A. Elegant Champaige Ring Pillow come with box--- $15.00

B. Chomel Elegant Feather Hair Accessories (come with Chomel's bag) --- $20.00

C.Chomel Champaige Rose Hair Clip x2 --- $5.00

D. Metalic Blue balloons (1 packet each = 60pcs) --- $7

E. Anna Nucci Champaige Shoes, Size 7, 3.5" come with comforter (Email/text for price)

F. Walking Tall Groom Black Shoes, Size 42, Lift up 3.5" (Email/text for price)

If you are keen please email to [email protected] for pictures or text 8432 0855

xpicks

Hi! How's your day schedule gonna be? I'm quite lost.. Fmil doesn't want to do tea ceremony in church. My church ceremony is at 11.. How to fit both tea ceremonies before 10? Stressed!

lindylim

Hi there, I will be having my church service at 12 instead. Will do the tea ceremony after that. If he dun wan den after ur services go back his place lor. If not ask ur hubby to talk to him.

favouredbride

I haven't started planning anything, most likely will be in July next year. meeting one of our pastors on Thursday for marriage counselling before we can book our date. anyone from ncc? [:

blessed_moments

Nice to meet my fellow sisters-in-Christ here. I planned to have church wedding followed by lunch banquet at another venue. There will be no gatecrash as time is quite tight. Anyone has similar schedule/plans as me and can share your schedule?

ASMT

Hi, anyone had their banquet after the church wedding? May I know how rush it will be and/or there is any other recommendation?

sara_angie

Hi to all brides,

I am Jan 2014 BTB, and will be married by NCC pastor. Holding my church ceremony on sat, followed by hotel lunch banquet on sunday. Prefer not to hold banquet on the same day, cos it's too rush, and dinner is a lot more expensive.

For my church ceremony, my HTB will meet me at the church and end the day with lunch buffet, and we will only have tea ceremony on the next day with parents & family only at the hotel. No gate crash, no relatives for tea ceremony. Any bride can share their planning?

jojochen

Hi Fellow Sisters and BTBs,
I am planning to have a church wedding somewhere in Sept 2014.
Meeting my leader soon to confirm we can go ahead before our church can confirm the date we want.
Then i can go book a church, its tough to find a church as many dont allow non members to wed in their churches.

I'm 2014 Sept bride too. Church wedding follow by a dinner at Gardens by the Bay.
I have settle my F&B. Need contact for live band, invitation card, wedding favours. Anyone got lobang?

Hi! My schedule is
-gate crash
- church solemnization
- break
- tea ceremony at hotel function room (hotels usually can give one free....plus they lend u their tea ceremony cups and prepare the tea for u! )
- dinner

Itzzz gonnnaa be a looonggggg dayyyyyy

Rox

Hi! Hoping to get some feedback about holding the church solemnisation and dinner on two separate dates. Ideally, they would fall on the same day but the church is blocked out for the months of Nov/Dec. Has anyone had similar experiences before?

Yes, mine is at 11am. chuang men in the morning. I'm thinking of tea ceremony at dinner venue since I have book a room. do you think it's okay?

Hi! sorry for the late revert, i was thinking of chuang men, tea ceremony in the morning, but reckon it will not be enough time for chuang men, tea ceremony for my side, then my hubby's place, tea ceremony at his side, then church ceremony at 11?
even if i have church ceremony at 12 also a bit rushed right?

we will be having a small recep after the ceremony and then go down to hotel ard 3.30pm?

seems v tied and if so, there might not be time to go take some pics with my brides mate and groomsmen after the ceremony.. a bit troubled about it..

have you firmed up your plans ladies?

Btw, any of you have done your actual day program for church? I am unsure in regards to the procedure.
I've seen christian couples use the unity candles and some take the communion.
Is it a choice made by the couple themselves or is it based on your church's tradition?

eliselyt

Hi all, I am currently preparing for my church wedding too. I will be starting at 1030 and it will end about 1145. After phototaking it will end about 1220 or so. If we start at 11 it will end at 1pm. Think the guests will be too hungry.
I am having tea ceremony only after the church wedding because there is no time in the morning and too rushed. After my htb pick me up after gate crashing, we head direct to church. I am holding my church wedding at CHIJMES so will be using their bridal changing room for tea ceremony.
I am however, confused about the order of service. Must recession be immediately after signing of cert? I am doing a sand ceremony (our personal choice) after signing of cert... not sure how the program should flow. Any advice anyone?

Hi all, I am currently preparing for my church wedding too. I will be starting at 1030 and it will end about 1145. After phototaking it will end about 1220 or so. If we start at 11 it will end at 1pm. Think the guests will be too hungry.
I am having tea ceremony only after the church wedding because there is no time in the morning and too rushed. After my htb pick me up after gate crashing, we head direct to church. I am holding my church wedding at CHIJMES so will be using their bridal changing room for tea ceremony.
I am however, confused about the order of service. Must recession be immediately after signing of cert? I am doing a sand ceremony (our personal choice) after signing of cert... not sure how the program should flow. Any advice anyone?

Oh, thanks! thats a good way to save time since we wouldnt be doing a gatecrash.

Hi! Hoping to get some feedback about holding the church solemnisation and dinner on two separate dates. Ideally, they would fall on the same day but the church is blocked out for the months of Nov/Dec. Has anyone had similar experiences before?

I have a cousin who did that, only that her church(ROM) was in May and her banquet (customary)next Jan, which I think is too far away.
Her parents(my uncle and aunt) are pre-believers and they feel that they are not married without the customary wedding. So it's kinda weird like you're married yet not married.
Relatives will also question whether it's right to stay together or not, you know what I mean?

However that's the case when Church (ROM) and banquet (Customary) wedding is more than maybe 3 months apart.
I think just check if your parents if they are okay with it I guess, you don't want tongues to be wagging.
I postponed my dinner banquet 6 months later because the church wasn't available as well :(

Hihi, this is what I got from a friend who got married.
However some couples do unity candles and some communion, still quite confused which to do for myself.
Probably have to check with my Pastor.

The Processional
- MC announces the arrival of the bride
- Bride, Bride's father, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls & Page Boy will walk down the isle.
The Announcement
- Officiating minister addresses the people and asks for the handing of the bride to the groom.
Opening Prayer
- Officiating minister leads in the opening prayer.
Worship
- MC introduces the Worship Leader and the Band.
- Worship team leads in the worship.
Scripture Reading
- Pastor returns on stage to read the Scriptures.
Exhortation
- Pastor speaks the word of God.
Solemnization
- Exchange of vows and rings
- Pronouncement
- Lighting of Unity Candles
- Holy Communion (only for couple)
- Prayer of Consecration
Signing of Marriage Register
- Couple seated with witnesses (with spouses standing) for the signing
Special Item & Word of Appreciation
- Couple remains seated while a special item is being dedicated to them.
- Couple gives a word of thanks and appreciation to the guests.
- Couple presents a gift to parents.
Benediction
Recessional
- Couple walks down the isle.
- Wedding march music plays
Postlude
- MC to announce the photography sequence & invites guests to the buffet reception.
- Couple to stay at the chapel for photography.
Buffet Lunch

Hi, I also am planning to do away with gatecrash hahah.

Instead of buffet lunch, my htb suggested buffet breakfast as his friend did that! Sounds interesting!

;)

glorym

I'm just starting my wedding journey, and have just sent in our wedding application with NCC :) Anyone has been through their counseling sessions before? What does it entail and what do they ask? We also have to meet with a pastor before they confirm if they will officiate your wedding... what do they ask then? Feeling a bit nervous about it not sure why!

jj1234

Hi , I just want to share my frustrations in planning for my wedding. There are so many limitations for church wedding. I am not catholic so would be using Catholic Church. In general church needs to formalize and confirm their calendar for next year before they can confirm if they can rent our the date for your wedding. They will only do so 3 mths before actual date , not sure if cos my AD is on jan and that is the beginning of the quarter that's why. Really makes it hard to plan

glorym

Hi jj1234, perhaps you can try other churches? My sis got married in a catholic church few years back and they managed to book a church a year before.

tinenology

Hi all! I'm new here, hoping to get some help. I'm currently looking to get married in June. I'm from NCC but my HTB is not a believer yet. I'm at a lost right now as to what I should do as I'm having difficulty finding for a church venue:(

lv17

Hi all! I'm new here, hoping to get some help. I'm currently looking to get married in June. I'm from NCC but my HTB is not a believer yet. I'm at a lost right now as to what I should do as I'm having difficulty finding for a church venue:(

You can consider the Arts House if it's not compulsory to get a church. There's a Chamber inside that looks really cool with aisle for march-in and separate rooms for buffet after that.

My girlfriend who is also from NCC had her wedding at The Star Performing Arts Centre, you might want to check this out?