meow,
we feel going to town (Orchard) is still faster with MRT (from Yew Tee station). if taking bus, gotta wait for feeder to CCK interchange, then take bus 190.
epsilon,
ur fiancee staying near Yew Tee MRT? we, too (if u consider a 8-10 mins walk near
but good that we're doing a bit of "exercise" every day
) we're at the "end" of CCK Cres, near Regent Groove. which showflat (block) did u go to? maybe u shld knock knock at some units & ask to take a look inside. cos different blks hv different layout leh
prob we won't be same blk neighbours cos the blk we're in only has a few 5-rm units left, n they're all at very low levels (level 2/3/4), unless u dun mind lor
if u really get a flat at Yew Tee, next time can "jio" u go coffee-break
oh, if u're getting a unit at those blks further from MRT but nearer to Sugei Kadut (if u dun mind the walk), i feel it's gotta a real nice scenery. vast area of field with no blockage, really like living in the countryside.
transport & distance is a problem for us initially, but gotta get use to it. hiya, since ur fiancee is used to it, i'm sure u won't mind the distance rite?! transport-wise, gotta rely on the MRT lor. other then that, it's the feeder buses n night-rider (NR3)
hahaha.. worse to worse, get a car (then we can "tompang"
food-wise... it's quite limited too. nothing much to eat, n not that nice, too. or maybe it's bcos we din explore much
maybe u can ask ur fiancee what's nice around there & let us know
any other queries, can juz shoot.. we'll be glad to help
<FONT COLOR="119911">hmm.. maybe we've met ur fiancee at the NTUC b4 but nvr noe who she is
</FONT>