CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

tea_tree_oil

Specially for pinky:

Egg Foo Yung with Shrimp

(The egg foo yung made famous in American-Chinese restaurants throughout the 1950's was deep-fried. However, today egg foo yung is usually pan fried.)

Serves: 2 - 3

Ingredients:

6 eggs
1/4 tsp water
1/2 tsp each of salt, pepper, paprika or cayennne pepper
2 tbsp of red sweet hot pepper sauce (sweet hot chili sauce)
2 tbsp of oil
1/2 lb of shelled and deveined shrimp diced
1/4 c diced green onions
1/4 c diced celery
1/2 lb fresh bean sprouts-drained and rinsed
1-2 pkges of white sauce for seafood
light cooking spray

Directions:

Spray a small frying pan spray with light cooking oil. Saute the green onions, celery and bean sprouts till just tender.

Beat the eggs and add 1/4 tsp of water, salt and the pepper and paprika or cayenne pepper. Beat well, then add the sweet hot pepper sauce and mix well.

Cook the shrimp until just pink and add to the egg mixture. Add the remaining ingredients (the vegetables) and mix well.

Heat oil in a pan. When the oil is very hot add the egg mixture. Cook, turning once, until it is golden brown on both sides.

Set aside and keep warm. Prepare the white sauce as directed on the package and season to taste with cayenne or paprika. Pour over all the egg foo yung, and serve hot.

fat

hey gals...guess wat? Today our office will knock off 1 hr earlier to catch a movie...our boss suggested wan. At least my hard work does pay off ya! After working so late since Mon....Yeah!!!!!

spongme

pink bunny,
must shoot at target is it? paintball can or not? I ever play before, no need membership or training one, quite fun also, hehe. but more fun for group, more "targets" to aim at, hehe.

got yr room liao bueh?

Me back!! Wahh.. 1 round at Change Alley.. i see Mooncake until i wanna tor liao...
whaha.... its only till my frds & I go upstairs.. look down see the crowd.. scary man..
took tis while waiting for my frd in the toilet..
407959.jpg

Lina!!!
I found ur 4 yolk mooncake!!!! from Harbour City... $40 for 4 pcs.. I got test lah.. not bad leh.. not very salty... but abit oily lor... (4 yolks leh.. wat do u expect!!) kekek...

they also got sugarless range leh.. hmm.. wonder how it taste like.. good for diabetic pple.. whaha..

now i got a WHOLE LIST of prices on my hand!! whaha... here if pay by UOB or HSBC still got 20%

ckw1011

super long lunch ah skylar ... u snake queen, hehehe
thx pal. if i really wan 2 get the harbour city mooncakes, i'll ask u 2 buy 4 me. (sugarless? u got test or not??) yesterday i tried the crystal jade one ($50 for 4 pcs), also not bad, not too sweet. the fair until 6 oct, si bo?

Lina...
that is only 2 stalls that I took lor.. our side here is like a long stretch one ok! whaha...

then i walk to Raffles Hotel, they got new one.. Baileys mooncake.. then the 38 counter guy tell me .. if u nv buy ur mooncake before ah.. die die must buy the champnage one ah.. its superb.. PLS LOR... not that HEAVENLY lah.. then suddenly my blood boil coz i remembered my MISSING MOONCAKE!!!

Ant..
got the gingseng & gou ki mooncake leh.. u can try ya!! whahaha... sekali eat liao... eyes brighter.. whaha..

levynn

schnauzie... 3 days to learn powerpoint?? must b teaching u all on the multimedia side lor. u know already still must go ah??

lina... u like mooncake wif a lot of egg yolks?? me too leh. keke... my ah lao said wan to buy 4 egg yolks one for me. see he remembers or not. btw, my sis bought a cheese mooncake fr those stalls at the Taka square that day. ok... not filling wif cheese la, but the skin is made of cheese, then inside is lian rong wif a little portion of egg yolk. it looks like those small round tau sa pia. 2 mouthfuls finish liao... 1 mouthful = $1... hahahha...

ckw1011

talking abt mooncakes, yesterday i bgt 2 pcs from crystal jade, $5 each.
one vanilla mousse skin with marshmellows
one mango mousse skin with jelly

nice nice, like eating dessert. but ex lah, like levynn said, 1 mouthful = $1

Levynn..

ohh ya ya.. i know wat ur toking abt... coz i got buy b4 also.. think its the 1st few stalls from the front one.. keke.. ur 1 mouthful = $1 got depends on the size of the mouth bor? whahahah.....

actually i also like 4 yolk one but super sinful lor.. whaha.. think now hardly got sell 4 yolk one leh.. i was like asking ard just now.. when they hand out their brochure to me.. "U got 4 yolks one?" whahaha....

hhmm... got 6 yolk one bor ah? whahaha...

Levynn.. nabz.. ur email make me burst out my water while I'm drinking man!! whahaha...

Before i forgot...

My dinner last nite..
Carrot & Cabbage + Luncheon meat & potato & baked beans + the red red dish is called "hong zhao chi" those that preggie woman eat one lor... my ah bu cooked one.. although not preggie also can eat lah. .whahah..
407992.jpg

pinkbunny

SP! paintball on! but hor, must one group one ah? cannot me against ah lao, he shoot me, i shoot him?

wah you know what? i'm thinking of cooking luncheon meat and potato tonight leh! your ah bu read my mind sia!

pinkbunny

ant... i took your advice and took black chicken soup for lunch... and now i got stomach cramps :S hope that means ai lai liao!!

Waahah... play "go li" ah? whahaa... good idea hor..

for SP, must be group one lah.. 1 shoot 1 where got fun.. cannot hide & kena attack leh..

Pink.. really ah? then i must also take black chicken soup liao.. now i feel my stomach very bloated man.. think ai lai liao lah.. whahah..

steady leh.. my ah bu can read minds.. whahah... but she cannot read ur "go li" mind.. whahahah..

u all know something? my recep today on urgent leave man.. then still got the cheek to sms me say she very bored at home, nothing to do.. nabz..

levynn

skylar... u know i "ying tao xiao zui" mah... so very tiny mouthful only... ahahahaha. u xiao ah... where got 6 yolks one?? i thot 4 yolks already ultimate... 6 yolks... might as well dun need the lian rong liao... juz the skin wrapping the egg yolks...

schnauzie... never mind la... u go see see how "specialist" is the course then can teach me la. anyway, i heard can create simple games using powerpoint but very very tedious work...

fat

Good Morning Babes!!!

Yesterday my movie was ok only...watched "The Banquet"....think the director over artistic liao...starting like "Lord of the Ring", Fighting like "The Matrix"....but overall the story line still not bad....and Wu Yan Zhu sibeh handsome lor......

levynn

Yooohooooooooooooooo... KA!!!

ke lian ah... nobody to chit-chat today... me going for lunch soon... talk to u laters!

pinkbunny

hey girls. what's up. my comp not working in the morning la. the building got fire evacuation drill then power supply also kena cut. very realistic man

fat

Lucky still got pple response to me..i tot wat happen today.....no one hue me...

Pink - finally got booked your hotel liao hah.....good!

yongee86

elloooooooo...

greetings from dubai... it is super hot here.. even the wind is hot!!! traffic jam is really a killer..

body can't adjust to the time difference.. i had dinner last night at 8plus in dubai which was actually 12 midnight in SG.. body say wana sleep but stomach say i'm hungry..

i just read about the military coop in Thailand.. wau, heng ar, i came back already den happen.. whew!

anyway, here's my dinner pic on tue.. (yes i cooked juz b4 go to airport, wat to do, hubby say he miss my cooking)
408349.jpg

pink, so da yi ma plane has arrived? black chicken soup damn power right?? hehehe..

levynn

wah, Ant... u super loving wife leh... still cook b4 u go to airport... n your ah lao so sweet too, miss your cooking. anyway... like wat KA said, must drink more water ah... since it's so hot in Dubai... maybe got a hot babe juz arrived... so super hot! wahahahaha...

KA... it shows that u r very free compared to the rest of us mah... keke...

pinkbunny

hey ant, teach how to make the egg step by step can? mine always cannot make it

what's that dish with chilli ah?

KA - ya man. finally book hotel liao. i was getting kanchiong!

fat

Levynn - yah lor....when im busy..you gals will have time to chat...and when im abit free...but boh lang....hiaz.......I missed EVERYONE AH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pink - my steam egg also cannot make it wan.....kekeke

yongee86

i'm super hungry...

my boss kept yakking on nonstop n i'm not even done with my pdt training.. sianzzzz...

lev, super hot babe? u flatter me argh.. ahahah...

i drink alot of water alr.. but honestly, food is not very nice n is expensive..

my steamed egg is the combi of chicken egg, century egg, salted egg and minced pork. later then post recipe k..

the next dish is steamed fish with mushrooms, salted veg and sliced chilli. chicken wing is bought from ntuc.

yongee86

recipe for steamed egg

ingredients:
2 chicken eggs
2 salted eggs
1 century egg
some minced pork

1. boil some water with salted eggs til it becomes cooked. peel the shells and cut into small bits.
2. season minced pork with hua tiao wine, sesame oil and light soya sauce
3. peel shell off century egg and cut into small bits.
4. beat the chicken eggs for a while. den add water. rule of thumb is 1:2. 2 portions of water with 1 portion of egg. mix the solution well.
5. Add the minced pork, century egg and salted egg into the egg. mix well.
6. pour the egg combi into a metal bowl/ plate. mix everything well. if you are a pepper lover, sprinkle some on top.
7. Steam it for 10-15 minutes or til the egg looks done.
8. you can add some garnish like fried shallots, spring onions or sliced red chilli.

pinkbunny

wah ant, FIVE eggs in that dish ah? doesn't look like it leh.

btw i never buy salted egg and century egg before. someone advise this suaku please?