CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Morning babes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Joniel..
hmm.. i dun quite get wat u are asking, wat do u mean by the difference in ingredients??
u can also add the buah ka lat... etc...

Lina..
wahh.. u so early today ah? kekeek..

now come in here got logged in system si bor? see who earlier ah?

ckw1011

=) logged in system

1st to liport - lina
2nd - levynn
3rd - KA
4th - skylar

those who liport after 10.30 am will get their bottoms SPANK!! hahahaha

Wahahaha.. Lina!!
Joker leh u .. kkeke.. heng I come in at 10:08am ah! wah.. now here got log in system liao ah.. no punch card ah? wahahah....

Wahaha.. Lina..
tok abt biometrics ah.. now the passports so X man!! $70 to renew one for 5 yrs now.. thot last time I did mine was like $50 for 10 yrs.. whahaha..

Iris???? wait ur eyes kena orh by pple ah!! u watch too much movies liao lah.. u think wat?? Mission Impossible ah!! whahaha...

yongee86

weiwei..

greetings from KL.. now in meeting with some irritating supplier.. something is definitely wrong wif these ppl.. i ask u to source something for me n u asking me for technical specs.. wau biang.. if i got technical specs, still outsource for wat.. siao argh.. pek chek.. obviously these ppl came unprepared for mtg..

skylar, y u 'ban jia jia jiu'? got own house already still wana play with virtual hse ar???

lina, tdy feeling better? when take antibiotics, must take more meals regularly.. coz body recovering with the help of antibiotics n ur body need alot of food intake to replenish 'energy'..

Ant!!

Ur in KL!!! how is everything there?? Wahh.. I get wat u mean .. some worst ah.. these pple come for mtgs unprepared then still dare to shoot their mouths off maciam sibeh clever man!!

kekeke.. the virtual hse very fun leh.. i cannot afford to buy such a big house mah.. so i make play my dream hse lor... hahha...

Wei.. ask u ah.. KL got any cheap & good hotels bor? I need to go over next mth for my frd's wedding.. sianz..

LINA!!!

When my Passport photo still looks like I'm 12 yrs old lor.. whahaha...

okies..
me gg to SGH liao.. dun miss me ya!

yongee86

skylar, in KL, i will suggest tat you pay more for a better hotel for security purposes.. in kl, it is very unsafe coz ppl nowadays carry parang knife, stab u den rob n rape ppl.. i stayed in Boulevard hotel at mid valley, next to hotel is mid valley megamall where it is quite huge mall with many shops.

it is supposed to be 4 star or 5 star hotel but last nite, got ppl try to unlock my door k.. quite scary... per night cost about RM230. imagine if u stay in those 2 star or 3 star hotel, security will be more lax.

ckw1011

security in m'sia these days so jialat? & i thot only jb is bad. ant, muz b very careful ok. maybe u shld also start carrying a "weapon" wif u wherever u go. got baseball bat or not? put it beside u when u sleep.

take care, skylar, byeeeeeeeeeeeeee

tea_tree_oil

hi gals!

my lunch:

405962.jpg

levynn

alamak, ant... so dangerous ah! b careful leh. maybe u can bring a bell to hang at the door, so when pple try to open, it will jingle jingle. or scatter some thumbtacks at the door... keke...

btw, u went to KL alone?

pinkbunny

wah only lina miss me today. so sweet la you lina, still remember my original nickname is recipe mama kekeke. tonight ah lao and i going to holland v. need to go pet shop and buy things for our baby. AH HUAT! keke

joniel

skylar..
orh..bec u say ur ah-bu got chilli for curry one..chilli for tomyam one..so i am curious as what is added to the tomyam one lo...

well..how's ur checkup...wish u speedy recovery..

take care
/joniel

ckw1011

good morning babes

pink, ah huat dun nid so many things lah, juz the basic enuf already, he's deprived & badly nid an AH HUAY lah ...

levynn ah, ur dinner is normally wat i hv 4 bfast leh, maybe shld call u the weird twin instead.

schnauzie

morning ladies!!

on leave is so shiok...i was so depressed to be comin back today *sob*

was on leave yesterdae so cooked more dish for dinner!
fried cabbage with huki and spicy fermented beancurd, grilled chicken wings, fried kuning (need to finish up), mushroom and cheese omelette, holland v famous nasi lemark's chilli...yummy!
406176.jpg

levynn

lina... haha... no la... i juz lazy n it's the easiest thing to do.

wah, schnauzie... your dinner look good!! i think we need to have another potluck session soon!! wahahaha...

fat

Good morning babes!

Pink - I also miss you ok..its juz that Wo Fan Zhai Xing Li mah.....kekekeke
Btw, who is Ah Huat?

Levynn - you on diet ah...dinner so simple...you oredi very slim liao lor....

Sch - So where you went yrsterday? Shiok boh? Hey, your dinner looks like in those Jap restn leh...wat cheese you used for your omelette?

ckw1011

set lah sch, next time our potluck. u'll b the main chef & the rest of us juz bring our mouths there 2 eat, steady?? =)

the dinner looks good. grilled chicken wings, shiok! recipe 4 omelette plsssssssssssss. btw, for the omelette, did u use the conventional black big wok or the flat frying pan type?

fat

Hey Gals....someone sent me this recipe via email...so tot of sharing with you gals....

Hot Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe:

8 ounces fresh or steamed Chinese egg noodles
1/4 cup reduced sodium, defatted chicken broth
2 tablespoons reduced sodium soy sauce
2 tablespoons rice wine vinegar
1 tablespoon rice wine or dry sherry
1 teaspoon sugar
1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper
1 tablespoon vegetable oil, divided
1 clove garlic, minced
1 1/2 cups fresh pea pods, sliced diagonally
1 cup thinly sliced green or red bell pepper
1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into bite-sized pieces
1 cup thinly sliced red or green cabbage
2 green onions, thinly sliced

Cook noodles according to package directions. Drain and set aside. Combine chicken broth, soy sauce, rice wine, sugar and crushed red pepper in a small bowl and set aside.

Heat 1 teaspoon oil in large nonstick skillet over high heat. Add garlic, pea pods and bell pepper and cook 1-2 minutes or until vegetables are crisp-tender. Remove from pan and set aside.

Heat remaining 2 teaspoons oil in skillet over high heat. Add chicken and cook 3-4 minutes or until chicken is no longer pink. Add cabbage, cooked vegetables and noodles. Stir in sauce and toss to coat evenly. Cook and stir 1-2 minutes or until heated through. Sprinkle with green onions and serve.

Makes 6 Servings

schnauzie

heheee xiao nui xian chou le ! pple, just started this cooking 'career' now just taking baby steps and just only managed to achieve getting my food to be cooked, not undercook or overcook and food not being too salty..STILL long way to go ah!

lina - i used the normal chinese wok but i add the egg when the fire is not too hot so that the egg don stick.

ok, Mushroom and cheese omelette recipe:
1 egg, well beaten
3 pc button mushroom, slice

How:
- Beat egg well then add a dash of pepper and pinch of salt
- Add mushroom to egg mixture
- heat a little oil in wok, add mixture to wok to cook
- Add a spoon of parmesan cheese (or whatever cheese u like), once cheese start to melt, flip egg over then serve!

levynn

KA... no la, me not on diet. juz that's it was only me yesterday n lazy to cook... n sick of outside food liao. some more too late i dun wan to eat too much, or else cannot sleep well.

btw, Ah Huat is pink's tiny little furry baby... lives all alone in his beautiful big mansion... lonely...

fat

Sch - im back....sorry, juz came back from lunch.

Weather so good...feel like sleeping liao

Levynn - so its a dog, hamster or bunny? kekekekee.......

yongee86

weiwei...

me now in BKK.. so tired that i see clothes oso not much enthuasim..

lev, i went KL with another colleague but we don't share bedrooms lah.. yup, security is really bad as I heard from my coll.. everyday u flip papers will read about such parang knife stories.. they do it even in broad daylight n while u are walking down the street n criminal is on a motorbike.. my coll stay in a condo and her place was broken in twice within a month lor..

sch, your dinner looks good!!!

skylar, how's the visit to the doc?

Me back!!!

check ur email ltr ya!!

Sch...
wahaha.. ur chicken still got display until mei mei one ah.. kekek.. so cute!!

Ant..
u serious?? pple try to unlock ur doors? that is scary man!!

how is everyone today?

levynn

KA... Ah Huat is a hamster... a very good life one some more... big bunglow house all to himself... haha...

skylar... think everyone is absolutely A-OK today... coz it's friday!!!! keke...

schnauzie

ant! u r in bkk!! how many days arh? will you happen to be roamin in siam paragon? 2 mths ago i bought this tom yum soup mix from the supermarket there which is bagus!!! If u happen to pass by, is it convenient to help me piggyback some ;p

sky - my ah lao is the one who bai until swee swee one

yongee86

me no good.. very tired and sleepy.. i'm practically yawning every 2 mins lor.. zzzzzz..

skylar, yes, i'm not joking.. i even called the reception lor..

sch, no guarantee on tom yam mix coz my time tml is very packed..

9am - 1pm - chatuchak
1-2pm - shower and check out of hotel
2-4pm - go siam square n mbk
4.30pm - back to hotel n set off to airport

nonetheless, upload the image again n if i see it, will get it k.. any where else besides siam paragon can find it???

fat

Levynn - thanks on Pink's pet! So its a hamster ya...but so lonely sia

Sky - havnt see my email yet...but anyway, take care

Ant - wow...tats pretty rush lor....hmm...i love chatuchak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

schnauzie

ant - haha think ur iti v packed. my product is at home..i see if i can upload if not nvm..it is a red box with a bowl of tomyum soup at the cover ;P

fat

OK! A joke from a Joker Karen.....

My boss is finally back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wahahahahaahahahaaaaa..............................

paiseh.. pple.. me totally overloaded with my bosses stuff.. no time for sending emails yet.. sorry ya..

Ant.. that is really scary man.. so wat did the reception say?

schnauzie

morning chiobus!!!

last night i was reading style wedding mag and i saw recipe mama and her ah lao's love story and love advice leh! am i the last to know abt it coz the mag has been lying dead at my house for a few weeks.

ckw1011

good morning babes!
it's monday again, booooooo *yawn*

sch, you're not the last cos me also didn't noe. eh, can scan the story and love advice then email 2 me or not? i also wan 2 learn something from the lovely couple =)

pinkbunny

morning babes!

keke aiyah i never xuan bu about the story mah... i have la. when got time i scan and send to you gers ok?

sleepy....

ckw1011

no, u didn't xuan bu lor, pink.
if not liddat, u bring out & show us the next time we meet lah, ok or not?? since u luff us so much ...