CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ckw1011

skylar, yes, i'm taking cranberry juice. doc didn't say much. but hv 2 take antibiotics and some not-so-nice liquid, sian.

yongee86

pink, u should take h20 or bananas after you have exercised, not boh dai boh ji take one lor! when u exercise, u will perspire even in water. so by taking h20, it helps u to replenish water n salt lost.. bananas give u carbo to replenish the energy lost. normal days cannot take h20 lor.. not good for body...

lina, how come got infection? wat did doc say???

sch, got allowance but v little.. coz hr think it is such a privilege to fly tat u shld thank god n kiss the ground ur boss walks on.. alot of times, allowance is nt sufficient to cover our meals esp in countries like japan/ korea where everything is much more exp..

pinkbunny

KA - kiu goon while sleeping? wow that's scary! ok wait i go restaurant and steal one bottle of salt and drink keke

lina - i also read about cranberry juice. plus antibiotics. and drink plenty of water... you got to flush it out.

ant - actually it's my aqua instructor who say take banana for potassium. about h-two-o, ok ok, i keep the bottle then closer to aqua time then i drink ok?

skylar - i think it's too gassy that's why the gas all go to my head that's why i got headache! keke.

schnauzie

simi is kiu goon?

lina!! ok lah, sayang sayang, don angry!! are u feelin better? doc got say what to do to prevent future infection?

ant - but i think travel is still fun for siong if u r a shopaholic

fat

Sch - kiu goon = leg cramp(the calf area)

I will kiu goon especially during cold weather. Damn painful sia...always have to wake my ah lau up to help me ease the pain lor

aquarius_888

hey ladies, in case if you all like mini pizzas...I just tried the Amosco ones...not bad and easy to prepare...just put in oven for about 8mins can eat already...if you want can add a slice of hot dog on top.

skylar, looking at the pic...the chilli padi looks good...kekeke

Lina, take care!

schnauzie

keke sky - ur meesiam one packet how much?
my fren just tried the prima deli one say very good, still got one sachet is for fryin the beehoon red one, one for gravy, one pack of sambal chilli and one pack of lime juice for shiok! think it is abt $4 and can serve 2? not too sure of tt.

ckw1011

thx girls

ant, like wat sch had mentioned, there cld b alot of reasons tt lead 2 UTI, so the doc cldn't say why as well. i cld b one of the unlucky ones who keep getting UTI, the doc really do not know (& i sure hope not).

sch, hv lah. things like drink cranberry juice, wear cotton panties, keep the area clean, etc. basket, but i'm already doing all these things wat!

yes, me also will kiu goon sometimes, esp so when the weather is cold.

pinkbunny

aiyoh girls i must tell you this one. i'm organising a trip to sweden for 10 people, yes? then my counterpart in sweden say she will help me book everything. scarley what she mean is that she will email to the people in charge of the respective things to book, then in the end it's still me liasing with them. wah biang eh.

PINK!!!
Wahahaha.. buay tahan u man!! waahaha...
wait u kena from Lina den u know ah!!

wah.. ur sweden counterpart cock leh.. but not surprise lah... got pple liddat one lor.. i hate such pple!!

Sch..
yap.. me tried the prima deli one too.. I dun really like it coz I find it a far bit too sweet lor.. but then its up to the individual lah..

the one i bought is i think $2.00 or $2.50/pkt. cannot remember liao also..

Aqua..
so ur the spy here in my tuckshop ah? wahahaa...

Lina.. think u gotta do everything possible lor.. coz u seems to be getting it quite regularly hor?

my comp doc just fix me up with Mt E on Wed, then my SGH on Thurs.. pa pa man!!

schnauzie

pink - ur swedish counterpart's ang moh very powderful..her definition of booking everything is very "private limited"..no wonder the swedish has such a relaxing life!

ckw1011

yup pink, m doing that.

ya skylar, damn sian lah. i already make appt wif SGH liao 2 do some tests & scan, juz 2 make sure tt my insides & my kidneys r ok...

Aqua...
hng!! kkekeke...

Sch..
oh.. if u say Swedish are relax... wait till u know abt the German ah.. I am like trying to get in touch with a german sec but was told that they are all on hols leave now.. for 2 mths!! can u believe it!! its like they are only working for less than 5 mths in a year man!!

Lina..
so when is ur appt with SGH? sekali we same day leh.. kekeke..

pinkbunny

wah lina, so serious ah?

wah biang i think many companies in europe are like that - happy happy take the whole month off. leave us poor 13 public holidays a year people to scramble around

emcee

skylar, Aqua
i not spy hor ... I got 线人 haah ..

skylar's appointments remind of this ....

"An apple a day keeps the doctor away, if the doctor is bery handsome ---- throw the apple away"

hahaha .... bye

joniel

skylar...

can help me ask ur ah-bu for the chilli paste ingredients? and the proportion of each ingredients. and hor after making the paste..dun fry can or not? ie keep the whole chilli paste in the fridge then when want to use than fry a bit?

thank you.

/joniel

schnauzie

sky - i also went to buy the cheesy pasta that u recommend leh..but it serves 4 leh. i havent open to try but ask u hor..is it possible to split it into 4 servings to cook or not..that means each time cook one person serving only.

cannot find ur mee siam at ntuc leh..where u got from?

levynn

good morning babes!! seems like miss quite a lot of things yesterday...

btw, my calf area will also cramp at nite if too cold. so, usually when i sleep, i'll use a blanket to cover my legs. anyway, when it happens, i'll juz relax my leg, then after while, will b all right. btw, my mum said that cramps happen when there's not enuf calcium. eh... then ah pink's instructor said potassium? so, is mummy correct or intructor correct? haha...

skylar... u mean the packet pasta already got everything inside? i thot it's only the ingredients, n pasta must cook ourselves...

lina... take care ah...

fat

Good Morning Babes!

Sch - which NTUC you went hah? Is it the one at AMK central? If yes, than me no need to walk all the way there liao.

Levynn - hmmm...i tot calcium is something to do with bones? I also dunno leh...but thats wat ah lau told me lah....is lack of salt but usually he's right wan coz he damn health consious and you forgot I post the pic of his drawer full of supplements? Whaahahahaa.......

ckw1011

good morning babes
skylar, my appt r tmr morning & 29 sep noon, not on the same days rt?

btw babes, me cooked on sun leh. ta da
(sorry ah, i juz realise tt the fotos r nt v sharp):

for lunch, green bean + sweet potato soup wif sago

405172.jpg

for dinner, seafood tofu, calamari, boiled xiao bai cai with oyster sauce & fried garlic.
for soup, i cooked ginger egg + pork soup (i used chk stk)

405173.jpg

405174.jpg

405175.jpg

fat

Lina - STEADY POON PEE PEE!!!!! YOU COOKED!!!!!!!!!!
But hor....dessert for lunch? kekekeke.....
btw, wat is seafood tofu? recipe?

schnauzie

the seafood tofu is the first pic right? nice looking!!

KA- ya the amk central one, near the library. i only managed to get the pasta but not the meesiam, wheres sky?? she nv come and answer my pasta qn!!

levynn

schnauzie... of coz la... i start work at 7:30 am leh...

KA... ok la... listen to your ah lao then... keke...

lina... not bad leh, your sunday lunch... hmmm... getting more n more wifey... haha...

ckw1011

ladies, lunch only dessert also full mah. coz we ate one big bowl each (ps. next time u all can try also)

seafood tofu recipe

sauce
oyster sauce
salt
sugar
sesame oil
jiang fen water, ie. water mixed wif jiang fen(cantonese, i think in ang moh is called tapioca starch) - 4 thickening of sauce, so add at ur discretion

slice egg tofu into round pieces, wipe dry wif kitchen towel, coat wif orh tiap hoon and fry till golden brown, scoop up

add oil 2 wok, fry garlic till fragrant, add sotong, carrots & prawns, then fry 4 a while. add sauce + fried tofu, when u think it's long enuf 4 all the liao to "absorb" the sauce. scoop up & eat!!

Me here! kekke...
one by one.. law by law.. kekee..

Lina..
Wahh.. steady lah!! poon pi pi ah... u cooked sia!! kkeke... good good..

Sch..
although the pasta put serve 4 hor.. but its not alot really.. usually my ah lao can easily finish 1 pkt by himself lor.. so u can try maybe 1 pkt for both of u lor.. keke..

as for the mee siam paste, I got it from NTUC leh.. but I think not all NTUC got lah.. or u go Plaza Carrefour.. sure have one! kekek..

Joniel..
as for the chilli paste qns ah.. this is wat i usually see her do..

1. Grind fresh red chilli & chilli padi
2. Grind dried chilli
3. Add oil, fry all the chilli, must add sugar & salt to taste.
4. This frying process will take chow chow 1 hr of constant stiring
5. Dish out, leave it to cool before storing
6. You can add other tumeric spice if u like or just pure chilli paste in this case.

** Make sure u dun anyhow dig or scoup the chilli while storing or it will chow very fast.

Cannot dun fry! unless u r making those chilli sauce for dipping purpose only. For dipping chilli sauce, u no nid to fry..

for other chilli, u will hv to fry.. cannot keep in fridge, want the fry abit coz those in the fridge will "chow" very fast & "seh zui".

As for porportion wise, its up to u leh..but of coz we are talking abt chilli here so need alot lor..

my bu got chilli for dipping only, no frying.
chilli for cooking normal dishes (eg: veg/chicken)
chilli for cooking curry
chilli for tom yan..
so there is many kinds of chilli leh.. me also blur..

Lina...
not say eng lah.. but must learn to de-stress lah babe.. keke..

my doc appt fix liao lor... Mt E one is tmr morning so me won't be here in the morning ah.. must miss me ok!! keke..

SGH one is Thurs lor.. in the afternoon.. haiz.. sure hope everything works out fine...

wat abt urs?

ckw1011

mine is tmr morning, 8.30 am at SGH.
& i nid to fast, cannot eat from 9 pm onwards tonite, sob sob. tonite sure LS until jialat, the nurse gave me 2 pills 2 eat 2 clear my bowels... grrrrrrrrrrrr

Lina..
huh? wahh.. need to fast one ah.. then u last time eat full full ya!!

Sch..
got.. remember I went Poly the other day? so I got the ltr lor... me now gg to collect my Mt E referal ltr from my comp doc now.. kekeke..

ltr

levynn

u all see that person who post all those links wif pple selling things to Chin Leng?? that one really sibeh eng, n bo liao...

pinkbunny

hi girls.... morning meeting that's why haven't been posting. then another one at 2pm and another one at 5pm. argh, clone me please!!!

lina - phew phweet! steady la your cooking!

tea_tree_oil

me juz got bck fr m'sia last nite.

lina: ur cooking really poong pi pi! way to go, babe!

sky: i luuurve pasta! i orways c those pacs in e supermarket but nvr thot they'd b nice...u noe...those 'instant' category food...BUT...ur pasta has made me think such stuff can b delicious too! n i luuuuuuurve cheese too!

sky n lina: hope ur chk up results wil b favourable! lina, s u mentioned, uti is quite common among women. n some r juz more prone to it...perhaps e acidity level of ur fluid is juz more favourable to bacterial growth...so dun worry too much, ya!

lev: so how was e bk fair?

levynn

pink... really can clone u ah?? then i bring one of u home, can?? then can have homecook dinner everyday... wahahahha...

tea tree... it was ok... but not many books to my liking.

schnauzie

levv - clone bunny then she can do her jui tio bu for u to see!

pink - whole day meetin then where got time to do proper work?

who is the boliao person acting as madar for chin leng?