CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

yongee86

me back from lunch.. tdy geng abit, went abit later for lunch.. ahahah..

lose weight, take less carbo lor esp at nite.. at nite best is dun eat png! n try eating apple juz b4 ur meal.. a fren went to squeeze lemon juice and freeze it like ice cubes. then every am, b4 she brush teeth, she will eat a few ice cubes.. but if u stomach weak, better dun try hor.. wait u ls!

pinkbunny

walau eh i got 2 morning meetings nia so many posts liao

red snapper - ang go li?

lina - marcaroni use chicken stock enough. boil the chicken meat together with the bone (everything la), and if you can, include the back of the chicken. add onions and celery also. i like adding carrtos as well. then remove the meat, shred to become meat for marcaroni, and then return to pot to keep boiling.

i have a feeling will clash with ikan bilis. ikan bilis usually with soya beans only. never heard of frying then boiling before leh. for frying, and for soup, 2 different kinds of ikan bilis.

there's something i bought that's like a little pouch to put your ikan bilis in so that it won't float all over the place in your pot. next time take photo and show you gers. it's much easier

antonia - i added this cooking course last time (sibeh auntie. i was the youngest one. with a 20 year buffer i think) and the chef said don't use cooking wine. buy the cheapest wine instead. cos cooking wine has other ingredients that will change the taste of your food. cheapest wine - dont finish still can keep and drink. more economical

about ACV - i don't like the tate. quite acquired i think. my fridge got one since i moved in until now, only half gone. think i use to water the plants better la. haha. i drink aloe instead. good leh, can help with digestion and anti constipation also. huat ah!

about losing weight - i think alot of people have the misconception and try to lose lose lose by taking all sorts of things. but they don't consider what they put in, in, into their bodies. so cheem right, my thoughts?
but it's true la. i would love to share with you gers how i managed to lose weight (6kg and 3inches from waist ok!) but wait scared kena kicked out from SB. so better keep mouth shut!

about physiotherapist - kena car accident in 2003. not me driving lor. aiyah very long story la when meet you gers then tell can? my fingers tired liao

me now eating my xiu ba png!! kekeke... yummy!!

ya the ACV diluted with honey then put inside fridge taste kinda nice to me lor.. kekeke...

Pink,
wat is ur method?? quick quick!!!

pinkbunny

skylar - you si ginnah. want me to kena kicked out of SB si bo?

KA - must eat la. even if no appetite, take something light lor. walk around? it makes me feel better. i'm very extreme - either walk around (outside) or curl up in bed.

Pink..
i very curious wat u do leh.. why will kena ban meh?

btw.. World Cup news..
wat abt more far sighted.

Eng vs Por

Bra vs Fra

fat

thanks gals...me trying to heal my tummy now...juz cooked some porridge..think whole day I'll be eating that liao...

yongee86

ka, try taking some hot chocolate?? it helps for my fren.. or drink milo with lots of milk.. use hot pads on tummy oso lor..

i still thinking who to bet for tonite's match.. in a dilemna..

yongee86

PB, duno how to read the table leh.. the lower odds means higher chance of winning? i think argentina is stronger but is germany's home ground. so duno who to bet leh.. aiiiiii.. did u buy?

n me is the type who will start to follow only when quarter finals start.. ahahah.. damn jia lat hor..

pinkbunny

e.g. brazil vs france

for every $1 you bet on brazil, if they win, you will win $1.55. for ever $1 you bet on france, you will get $5 if they win. minimum bet is $5.

the lower the odds, it technically means the higher the chance of winning. but then again, there are chances of jeesiao players that like to chut pattern at the last minute. so take your chances lor

skylar leh? got buy or not

whahaha... just back frm the betting grds... at nite then see the other odds how..

Ant,
no doubt its German home ground but the ball is round mah.. ekkeeke... i got ARg....

levynn

eh, wat time r we meeting next fri ah?? sollie... i lazy to scroll back to see... n we going to the suntec bu-fei rite??

Pink...
wat is kee kuan?? lee kam kee i know lah.. whahha.. but hor.. i think sure got abit of kelong one leh.. home grd mah.. maybe they will tahan till 90min then score during extra lor.. not forgotting both are attacking teams with lousy defence.. whahaha.. but i still buy Ah Gen Ting!!!

Levynn..
i also dunno!! whahaha.. think its 745 si bor ah?

fat

Thanks gals for the hugs, concern and remedy too...me juz finish a bowl of hot porridge..tummy abit better and feeling warm inside too....

Dunno ah lau got buy anot leh...but he also feel that since its Ger's home ground, maybe higher possibilities will win too

pinkbunny

skylar - kee kuan is like booby trap la. wah good ah. i very neh neh related today. booby trap la, buy BRAzil la... keke.

i think our meeting is 730 or 745....

yongee86

paiseh lah.. din read properly...

i got confidence in ita, eng and bra too.. just germany and argentina still considering lor.. both have good chances i feel.. jia lat.. cant make up my mind...

Pink!!!

its Di Kuan lah.. kaoz.... wat kee kuan? whahaha..... u very neh neh today? then u gif 1/2 or 1 ball? kekkeke...
btw... dun tell me u hamtam alot again hor??

Ant..
go wif the flow... kekeke...

pinkbunny

skylar - no la. today never hantam alot. ah lao and i decided one time close call heart attack is enough haha. today i play pi kang sai :D

di kuan/kee kuan. sorry la, my hokkien half past six

ant - go with your gut!

pinkbunny

ya la. gut go on holiday day so go with butt la! keke. ok see you gers later. i go tie my hair nice nice now. tonight going for EFFIE awards!

pinkbunny

eh my butt is small and cute ok? my ah lao says so, so it must be true

EFFIE awards is some advertising thingie la. my department all going, dress up nice nice, 2 of them took time off to go style their hair ok? and the best part? we didn't even win anything, i think! haha.

Pink..
think ur ah lao nid eye checkup liao.. whahaha...
sibeh eng ah u.. whahaha....

now i very full ah... ai kunz liao.. go check ur email..

yongee86

pb, which hubby/ bf on earth will dare to tell the gf/ wife that a) she is fat, b) she got big butt, c) she got big face, d) she got big arms, e) she got big legs, etc... if got any man dare to say, he is itching for a fight lor!!!

i oso very sleepy.. counting down to 6pm... *yawns*

Wahaha.. Ant,
u bring across a very good pt! whahaa....
but we where got so ba dao one.. won't so jialatz lah.. he can say lah. but then ltr he will die w/o knowing the reason why lor.. whahaha...

pinkbunny

mine haha. sometimes he say my face round round is good cos it shows that he's prosperous and feed me well. KNS. then i will mei wan mei liao with him

now my hair got sibeh zhueh pins haha

yongee86

wau sey.. pb, u n ur colleagues really spent effort dolling up hor.. for my co d&d, we dressed damn normal and nobody bothered to dress up at all k..

my hubby always say me not fat whenever i complain i growing fatter n pants getting tighter.. den next min he will tell me ya, i think u getting more bah bah.. den i will ignore him... HUMPHHHHH..

pinkbunny

first time i work for a company that most people are quite on. last year D&D was international night. got arabian shiek, scottish fellers who wear kilts, egyptian princess, one girl wore the german FLAG as a dress! haha. not bad leh

everybody, today i will bang gang at 5.30! woo hoo! :D

pinkbunny

chicken stock recipe for slow cookers!

INGREDIENTS:
2 1/2 pounds chicken pieces with bones
6 cups water
2 stalks celery, chopped
2 carrots, chopped
1 onion, quartered
1 tablespoon dried basil

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DIRECTIONS:
Place the chicken pieces, celery, carrots, onion, and basil in a slow cooker.

Cook on Low setting for 8 to 10 hours. Strain before using, and discard vegetables. Chicken may be removed from the bones, and used in soup.

when done, you can use the soup to cook marcaroni. shiiiiiiiiok

pinkbunny

my absolute favourite:

Chicken and potato stew
383261.jpg

INGREDIENTS:
• 4 cups cooked, cubed chicken breast meat
• 2/3 cup sliced button mushrooms
• 1 cup chopped onion, sauteed in butter
• 1 1/2 cups chopped carrots
• 6 cups chicken stock
• 1 teaspoon dried sage
• 1 teaspoon dried basil leaves
• 1 teaspoon garlic salt
• 1 teaspoon dried parsley
• 1 (10 ounce) package frozen mixed vegetables, thawed
• 3 cups cooked, diced potatoes (ang moh kind, not local potato)
• 1/2 cup chopped celery
• 1/8 cup all-purpose flour

pinkbunny

wah morning all so jiao geh. now all falling asleep liao

ok ta ta everyone! wah chao seng! :D have a wonderful fantastic great great fabulous WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

levynn

found out how to have nice fried beehoon fr my lao ma zi liao...

one thing to note... do not fry the beehoon straight together wif oil, or else will stick to the wok. fry some garlic, then add in the veg, stir-fry for a while then add in the beehoon. stir-fry the beehoon wif chopsticks then add in the canned pig trotters (below). pour in everything fr the can... then dun need to add in any more soy sauce coz the sauce fr the can is enuf.

383293.jpg