CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Kns...
sekali ur da yi ma come then pop 1 pimple leh... can use this soup mah!!

Hng!!!!
382176.gif

fat

Eh Pink! you talking about me is it?!?! I got so blur wan man! But dun worry lah...I wont do pizza wan coz hse no oven.

Sky - the pic looks good but hor...quail egg? (eee....)Ginseng? ( eee....too )

joniel

hello babes..

wah lau wey..i one day no sign in nia..got so many archives to read liao...

pink: maybe u can combine this thread and the other thread "blurly newly weds..blar blar" because i wanna contribute there but me no newly wed mah...so hor..can combine and change this heading to "cooking, household tips and yakking" thread bor? *scram*...

skylar: yalor, my ah-lao don't know i chat here la..i also dun know what will be his response if he knows...haha...

anyway what is "dried tremella mushrooms" and "poria" in your recipe?

yongee86

ello gers,

hope you don't mind me buttin in! Me a newly wed with little experience in cooking... hope to get some tips on cooking from all of you. :p

pinkbunny

KA - hehe no la you only ask me why so much butter only keke. eh ya man. i also not quail egg and ginseng fan.

skylar - niao mine, you can cook other things for us. anything also can la. birds nest or sharksfin or what. simple stuff. anything la, we not fussy
eh btw. you ah, so sway chwee. yesterday i really had a pimple on the tip of my nose ok. but lucky small and cute one. like me.

joniel - walau stay here la. here i am reigning recipe mama. blur newly weds thread like ai se ai ua like that. and btw i also don't know what are tremella mushrooms and poria - but i scared wait you all say i suaku that's why i don't dare to ask. haha

antonia - join la, we always welcome new butts :D no need to shy ok? and we all learn from each other, don't worry

ok gers i go orh orh now. tomorrow wake up and check brazil score and collect money :D so far so good ... 2-0!

pinkbunny

basket you see i'm posting at what time. cannot sleep la cos keep thinking about WC results so got up to check lor

i'm sure you guys already know but just in case:

brazil-ghana
3-0
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

spain-france
1-3
also quite YAY cos won a leeeeeeeeeeeeeetle bit. but KNS i bought 1 goal haha. who would have thought huh, skylar? 4 gorls?

ok now going back to sleep

levynn

gooooooood morning all!!

heard over class 95 today that slovakian woman was cutting her bread for breakfast when she found a condom in it!!! eeewwwwwwww!!!!

yongee86

good morning...

read through some of the previous posts and is very hilarious! whahahah.. very hokkein pai leh...

anyway, i saw got a posting on recipe for barley with beancurd skin dessert right? Just wana suggest, using that recipe but don't add beancurd skin. add winter melon instead is very good. this combi can help to lose weight by detoxing and remove water retention. Add an egg just before switching off the 'fire' will give it more thick taste. first time i ate that, my sh*t is damn stinko.. really detox k...

pinkbunny

levynn - question: used condom or new one ah?

hey antonia - i ate fried wintermelon once. it was damn shiok! but i don't remember fry with what .... hehe

schnauzie

hi pple!
just startin out with the whole cookin affair so can I join u all in discussion? btw anyone knows how to cook shi quan da bu tang(er think the direct translation is..10 big tonic soup?)

Good the morning!!!!!!!!!!!

why early early morning condom all come out liao..

Pink..
nabz.. lor.. i bought 3 goals leh.. ku niang man! bang balls ah.. but France is instead good man! kekke.... so lost lah.. haiz...

Lina,
yes, Eu Yang Sang got sell, actually some of them are those like maciam white fungus kind lor.. can get from there one.. good for diabetic pple too.. kekeke...

Joniel,
huh... u mean ur ah lao so strict one meh.. cannot chat here ah? we are a bunch of babes leh.. tell him, not hunks so no nid to worry lah.. kekeek...

pinkbunny

skylar - you si gi nah. ask me to buy 1 goal then you whack 3 goals

schnauzie - welcome
err your first question can ask easier thing or not. like how to make giam chye dao hu tng.... we not so expert yet la!

Pink...
I got buy 1 goal too lah... then my ah lao say maybe 3 -4 goals so i hear liao, sim itchy last nite on the way hm go whack another 3 goals lor.. .nabz.. shd have whack the 4 goals too.. so end up u see lah.. limpeh su ka jin jialatz leh.. whahaha...

Schnauzie,
shops got sell those pre-packed one lor.. just go buy those & then buy either chicken or black chicken cook in those slow cooker can liao lor...

schnauzie

skylar - thanks! i saw the pre-pack ones but dunno add what to it. is it tasteless? i can add giam cye or not? btw, ur office is very nice leh..somemore fengshui so good bozz cannot see wat u r doin
pink bunny - yaya i also dunno how to cook giam chye dao hu tng ;O) just add giam chye to my yong tau hu is?

pinkbunny

fwah recipe mama back in action! very easy one this soup. blind folded also can cook:

GIAM CHYE TAO HU TNG
- giam chye, sliced thin thin
- ikan bilis (ask provision shop for the cook soup kind)
- tao hu (i prefer the egg tao hu but you can also use the normal white ones)
- some seafood (i usually put 1 sotong, 1 piece of fish, sliced, and a couple of prawns)

how to do it:
1. rinse ikan bilis (if you buy giam chye from market then must soak for a couple of hours. if from supermarket then don't need)
2. add ikan bilis and giam chye to boiled water (if you have prawns, then add the heads in as well)
3. simmer on low fire for half an hour. when you want to eat liao then turn up fire a bit, and add in your ingredients. last thing to go in must be the tao hu. if tao hu stay too long in the soup it will absorb all the taste and your soup will be tasteless

serene, no need to peep peep. just come right in la

pinkbunny

giam chye dao hu tng, part 2: can also add fish balls. but if you buy fresh ones must cook lnoger hor. also, some people like to put a few pieces of pork in.

ckw1011

schnauzie
ten tonic soup go wif duck nice nice. but hor, plucking the mao from the duck ... sibeh tedious wan, so if wan 2b ez, go wif pork ribs. & hor, add giam chye? the taste won't b weird? bitter + giam tastes like hard to complement each other, anyway, think that's no can or cannot in cooking, individuals prefer diff tastes mah. aiyo, add salt, soy sauce, other seasoning etc then won't b tasteless liao lor.

huh, ask u huh, hw cum u juz started out onli cook such cheem soup?? veri yong3 gan3 leh

Serene..
peep wat?? kekeke....

Schnauzie,
huh? add gam chye to ur tonic soup??? no lah.. will taste funny rite? kekeke... I got buy before, not bad lor.. but u cannot 1 pkt then cook maciam 1 super duper big pot lah... if liddat then no taste liao lor rite?

Pink!!!!
382361.gif

Just saw ur PM..... if u would have played pte, u will be much richer overnite.. whahahaa

pinkbunny

schnauzie - my 2.5 cents: tonic soup is chia bor one. giam chye is nonsense thing, no nutrition one. better don't mix the two la. it's like wearing chanel dress with this fashion earrings? i dunno.

skylar - walau eh. you got kangtao for private, you bo jio.

382365.gif

btw it's my ah lao who so daring, balls of steel, want to bet that amount one. me more gia si.

schnauzie

wah the giam chye soup sounds easy.

lina - i saw the pre-pack tot like tt shld be quite simple ...right? but i didn't know it will be bitter ...

i think i better stick to fishball soup.

pinkbunny

yup GCS is very easy and tasty

hey girls, anyone has recipe for:
1. fried tanghoon
2. fried cabbage with tanghoon? (i think got black ear fungus or something, and the brown colour dao something. not dao gee, not dao pok)

cooler0821

Hi thanks.. ur are so funny haha..

I bought a 3.5L slower cooker may i know what to cook using slower cooker. Can i put 8.30am the food in and eat after work 5.30pm? Set High or Low or Auto?

Cecilia....
BINGO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
whahaha... tat is why i say she damn good lor!! kekeke...

imagine is she go pte.. whah.... think chow chow can smelly at least another K ah.. whahaha...

KA!!
I wanna jiak beehoon!!!

schnauzie

KA - u r a lady of leisure ah? now i also feel like eatin beehoon~~

Ivy - what r u plannin to cook with the slow cooker? my mum say i can cook pig leg ...then come back from work just cook rice then can eat already

pinkbunny

KNS i PM you two because i paisay to post here. scarley skylar go and announce to everybody for me. ok ok i bet 1k ok? anybody else need to know? ONE THOUSAND DOLLARS ok? basket.

KA - beehoon recipe: POST!

Pink..
huh? sorry... she ask so i just say BINGO mah... but its good lah.. u win leh.. so we got more food to eat bor? whahaha...
Truely éžå¸¸æŠ±æ­‰.. mai angreeee ok??
I wack myself ok?
382384.gif

Ivy,
u can cook soup, dessert mostly anything in the slow cooker lor.. say if u put in at 8:30am u gotta set it to high first.. let it boil then after that can auto till u come hm lor...

yongee86

til date, i have yet 'kai zhang' my slow cooker! like damn ma fan to prepare the soup ingredients in the morning and let it cook.. hehe..

can i ask, when baking cookies, what does it mean by cream the sugar and butter? coz i have yet to buy a food processor but still want to try baking some cookies. must fully utilize my oven lah.. i tried last weekend and it was a disaster! when in the oven, everything melted in one big lump and after the time set for baking, even after cooling, it still doesn't harden. anyone can help me?? si beh pek chek arh.

pinkbunny, your fried cabbage with tang hoon is referring to chap chye is it? like those we eat with teochew porridge?

fat

ok...beehoon recipe!

Ingredients

- Cabbage (shredded)
- Carrots (shredded)
- French Beans (shredded)
- Meat ( prawns, chicken or canned pork legs )
- Fish cake ( sliced )
- Garlics
- Salt
- Water

Steps

1. fry all veggies & meat w garlics till cooked
2. add abit of water and simmer for awhile
3. add beehoon and stir everything
4. once everything is stirred evenly and beenhoon
is cooked, add salt to taste
5. if find the beehoon is too dry, add more water

The End

p/s : too complicated anot hah? Coz i know mine is not as detailed as Recipe Mama...kekeke

demio

here to share some 10 min world cup recipes!

dunno if any of you are mushroom fans but here's a few quick ways to do portabellos:

1stly, u need a toaster and aluminium foil. line the aluminium foil with butter, ie just use butter to rub on the foil.

wash n put the mushrooms in, you can either:
1. add garlic, tiny bit of white cookin wine, wrap the foil up and put in toaster for 5 to 7 min
2. sprinkle generous dose of mozarella cheese over it, don't cover the foil completely, toast for 5-7 min
3. get the big portabellos from cold storage, grill 2 whole pieces with a little butter and melt chesse over it. toast a farmland patty, put the patty between the 2 portabellos, add mayo/lettuce or whatever else u want and have a real mushroom burger!

ckw1011

schnauzie, tis kind of bor thingy sure got a bit of bitter taste wan mah. but is nice, dun worry. y dun wan 2 try leh? try lah, then u can take foto, post here & tell us abt the experience. dun worry lah, everything also got 1st time wan mah.

yo KA, ur beehoon recipe got no beehoon inside the ingredients also can b called fried beehoon lol

pink, simi si GCS? u wan fried tanghoon recipe? juz follow KA's fried "beehoon" recipe but substitute the beehoon wif tanghoon can already, tiobo recipe mama??

pinkbunny

basket. lao niang went for lunch la. had some visitors so brought them out.

then went to cold storage to gia gia and see if got inspiration for dinner or not..... NO LEH! wah jialat. what's happening to me :S

pinkbunny

haha lina good one - fried beehoon no beehoon! err no leh. fried tanghoon is different kind. it's like buy from tze char stall, one plate $3 kind. but very few places do it nicely. GCS = giam chye soup haha.

ya antonia - the fried tanghoon is the kind eat with chap chye one.

pinkbunny

skylar - i want your private bookie contact!!! haha. basket. put 1k win 1k, wa ma ai.

gers - maybe i really lose steam liao. i inspirationless when thinking of what to cook for dinner leh. maybe i lose steam liao. last week remember i sibeh on? wahbiang. better start voting for new recipe mama. sigh

fat

Lina - wahahahhah...pai sey hah! forgotten about the beehoon...me damn jiat lat man!

Pink - dunno wat to cook tonite ah? juz cook those usual wan that you used to cook before lor...or cook porridge?

ckw1011

take a break tonight lah pink, eat out, sometimes muz let the aunty uncle at kopitiam/hawker ctr earn a bit mah. who knows, tomolo u'll b all inspirationful. dun push urself so hard lah