CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

schnauzie

skylar - i tell u ah..i swear off lau pa sat ever since i paid $8 for a super nan chi fried carrot cake there a few mths back..cut throat

anyone got anything to recommend for dinner at plaza singapura?

bel_vodka

skylar, dan i ask u another qns.
the phily cheese need to put how much in to it?
i tink i gg to buy the ingredients u given tdy n make it. haha

Sch..

PS ah.. Crystal Jade lor.. keke.. ah bor there is a nice jap resturant on the top too but I forgot the name liao...

Emily
put the entire phily cheese. its easy! go do it! then show us ur final result ah..

bel_vodka

hi skylar..
i tdy busy shoppin until no time go supermarket buy. damn me. lol.. tml have to wk up earli n go buy liao. sure i will tk pic n show u peeps..
tink the cheese shd be available one.

ckw1011

hi all newbies =)

eh bel_vodka, pls b a go getter & nt another 1 of those all talk talk talk talk talk only & no actn
hor =)

looking fwd 2 c ur pic soon =)

FROM
THE BITCH of tis thread =)

ckw1011

NABZ SKYLAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHERE IS E cheng teng RECIPE TT u promise me?????
pls ref 2 ur post of Wednesday, August 15, 2007 - 12:42 pm (post no. 13904), eh pal, dun test my patience lor =)

Morning babes....

BITCH of da thread!!
WAHHHHHH.... Is tis a THREAT that u r giving me??
Tell u very hard liao.. coz there is NO ENGLISH name for most of the ingredients leh.. HALO!!!! Next time see can bump up then tell u lah.. all the hokkien & cantonese words.. how to use ENGLISH type..

NABZ.... *$$^%@&&$(@)$(@&^$@&($)@&$&#*)@
u then dun test limbu patience hor!!
whahaha..

Lina...

although u ORD liao ah.. but freaking 3.30am in the morning u r still posting this??? zzzzzzz....
u sb free si bor?

ant_sanma

trip was great. got alot of 'happenings' in the land tour we took with cosmos coz filled wif elderly people. big quarrel between some ppl wif tour guide. but me n hubby, we r the super bo chap ppl there n din get involved n just see soap drama happeneing. hahah..

ant_sanma

trip was fun.. only regret was taking tat cosmos trip instead of f&e all the way. joined cosmos for switzerland and italy.

cosmos tour had alot of elderly ppl and got 1 guy who is wheelchaired bound. he and his traveling mates n wife are armenian americans n were super rowdy n noisy. they are forever late in mtg which got tour guide super pissed. n forever don't listen to instructions. they really tested the patience of the tour guide and are perpetually late. when we were at pisa, had to take mini train to pisa instead of walking coz of the wheelchair guy. n these ppl including the wife came back to mtg point late by 20 mins n without wheelchair guy. they just dumped him at some corner n went shopping without him. the wife even borrowed tour guide hp to call the guy.

tour guide was so mad tat she told the wife to go n fetch the hubby n make their way to the tour bus themselves as the train can't wait anymore. then the rest of the group got very angry with the tour guide. but i think they has stretched her patience way too far which is why she did it. coz the train has to be pre-booked and the train has to go n fetch other groups. n such tardiness is a huge taboo in europe.

n the worst part, the so called mates n relatives of the wheelchair guy did not get off the train to go with the wife to look for the guy. but later in the bus, suddenly, this so called mate of the wheelchair guy suddenly burst out loud screaming at the tour guide and asked to stop the bus and they dun wana continue with the tour anymore. we were in the middle of highway lor.. we find it quite sickening coz wat's the point of flaring up only after the incident? these very ppl din even bother to go with the wife to look for the wheelchair guy in the first pl.. only good for acting. but this incident turned everyone against the tour guide.

n when we were in rome, some of the group were browsing and buying some rome historical books. n these same armenian ppl complained non stop n screamed at tour guide y they have to wait so long. n obviously, the rest of the group were super pissed with these self centred ppl coz we have been tolerating their lateness throughout the trip without complaints. it is really watching soap opera man.

very eventful but we were very bo chap n rarely joined them for those optional excursions so we are not affected mostly.

ant_sanma

super drama rite? it din really affect us coz we rarely joined them. the tour guide was not very happy tat we rarely joined their optional excursions coz this most probably means her commission is less. hahah..

ant_sanma

u gers still remb mr gu niang?? well mr gu niang has tendered and the most amazing thing is, i have no feelings about it at all, not happy nor jealous..

levynn

good morning!

schnauzie... i also dunno y so flat. i see skylar one like ok leh. was wondering if it was the lack of gelatin. anyway, 6 pple tasted it... 2 said too cheesy taste, 3 got no comments, hubby said too much oreo on the cheese part. he said he prefer the normal cheesecake.

morning babes!!
kekke.. sorry me busy yesterday no time to come in..

Levynn,
well.. izzit coz maybe ur pan is too big coz u r using those square kind.. if liddat maybe need 2 phily cheese liao..

can see from ur cheesecake that the top part still got some dark dark biscuits ah.. so meaning ur mixing part not smooth lor.. so try to mix more so that there will be no bubbles to trap ur biscuits bits in ya..

how many oreo did u add in the cheese part? ur hb say too much ah.. hm.. then next time u add lesser lah..

too cheesy?? hhmm.. u only add phily cheese mah.. how come too cheesy leh.. u try again next time ah.. kekekek..

levynn

skylar... dark dark biscuits is becoz i didn't really crush all that well. when mixing, then i realised got some bigger pieces. haha.

i forgot how much oreo i add to the cheese part. but when i saw it become so brown, i knew too much liao. heh. but will definitely try again. anyway, i thot cheesecake supposed to taste cheesy mah...i also dunno y my colleagues said too cheesy... if i use 2 phily cheese, even cheesier... haha...

Levynn,
ya lor.. i also think how come got comments like too cheesy leh.. kekek.. but its nice mah..

u must crush the biscuits properly lah.. cannot have big & small pc one lah.. kekeke..
the first time i did ah.. lagi funny man!! My whole cheesecake become brown color ok?!?! like choco cheese with lemon skin i add, alot of them say that one nicer.. coz very sour.. hmm.. maybe i try to do that one again one of these days...

ant_sanma

ohaiyooooo...

cooked dinner yest n on sun.

sun's dinner: BBQ pork ribs, hak lok prawns, kailan, sharksfin melon chicken soup
525839.jpg

imagine everything in qty of double coz i cooked for 4 pax. first time cooking for my parents to eat and i did it like special home delivery service after cooking to their place.

yest's dinner: gong bao frog legs, xiao bai cai left over soup from sun.
525840.jpg

levynn

schnauzie... i thot ant said her dinner is for 4?? huh... u mean like that too little for u??

skylar... u busy wif work?