CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Wahahah.... Pink!!!

buay tahan u leh.. so many nicknames for u ah.. kekeke...wonder wat will ur next name be..

btw... my ah lao go rent dvd let me see.. he rented "The Hills Have Eyes" basket.. see liao.. can faintz man... for me ok lah.. so me used to horror shows liao.. cannot imagine those faint hearted see liao what will happened man..

btw.. Lina.. I suddenly remember u telling me & Ant about ur classes the last time ah? so how? start ur class liao bor ah?

ckw1011

whahaha pink, u're welcome anytime
skylar is always blur queen, hehe.
ni shi carpark? wah biang!

skylar, class start liao, 3 sessions. shiong but fun. ur fren here hands & legs machiam cannot co-ordinate properly. so quite paiseh when i c the other classmates like all can do better than me

yongee86

i see everyone is damn active today!

shanghai weather is nice.. cold but not chilly! now is the best time to go shanghai coz of weather n it is the season for their famous hairy crabs. looking forward to tonite's dinner. i hv been here so many times but this is the first time i get to eat the crabs.

going to beijing tomorrow. beijing is freezing now. -2 degrees.

whaha.. pink lychee.. u should have suan the auntie.. if you don't know how to praise a woman, just bloody well shut up!

thanks for the crab recipe, pink. i must remb to print it out when i go back to SG.

skylar, me not so wei da to forego my rest time to help the unfortunate. i barely got time to myself, so must use all my spare time to rest.. paiseh.

sch, note tat for my steamed egg recipe, the step of boiling the salted egg is not necessary unless u wana be able to eat bits of the egg white of salted egg.

pink, if your muffin recipe indicates plain flour, it is best to use plain flour. coz gota omit some ingredients if use self raising flour. must share share ur muffins pics k.

yep, lina, your class how alr? got go every wk or not?

Lina..
wahaaa... u start class liao ah.. steady leh.. kekeke.. so fun lah... can stick with it to the end bor? kekeke..so long as u keep doing with the rest of the class shd be ok wah....

Ant..
how is Shanghai.. kekek.. huh? u gg Beijing tmr ah.. good luck, rest well lor.. no worries abt the beauty sleep time u need, we all know.. kekke..

ckw1011

ant, got go every week lah. but must practically drag myself out of bed on sat mornings, p
i'm counting down the no. of weeks i can tahan doing this

pinkbunny

ya lina, simi class? did i miss something? line dancing?

pinkbunny is the champion - never read recipe properly, added the butter and sugar together with the flour right from the start instead of folding in at the end. aiyah never mind la. it's already in the oven, see what happens in half an hour lor

today i went up and down my flat so many times.
1 - go see doc and market
2 - lunch
3 - forgot to buy baking powder
4 - forgot to buy sugar

but exercised a bit la. went down by stairs. and up by lift

yongee86

shanghai is the usual. i go so often tat i numb already. whahah.. n in exactly 1 mth from now, i'm going to shanghai again on 5th dec.

but yest, din manage to dump boss after check-in n could not meet up with my fren for dinner. even had to bring boss to the bund for after dinner drinks there. the most funny part, after we sat for a while, suddenly, i heard a crash. when i turned and look, it was my boss on the floor. his wooden chair collapsed n he was sitting on the floor.

i had to suppress my laugher and showed some concern instead. alamak!!

ckw1011

lina has a dua tao, yes, da tou da tou xia yu bu chou, hehe

simi line dance? exotic dance beta, wooo lala, hot!

remember some time back lao niang encourage us 2 exercise? by posting the link to ssc website. urs truly have signed up 4 KICKboxing classes (WAH, now i'm so proud of myself)

Wahahah... Pink!!!
u really use the word rightfully hor.. keke.. dun think it will collasp lah.. sure looks good leh.. yummy!!! Can I send my pigeon over to ur hse for collection ltr.. kekke..

Lina..
whaha.. Kickboxing ah.. dun anyhow kick leh..

Ant..
u really lunz ah.. if for me ah.. I sure laft one.. how come his chair will suddenly collasp one? whahaha

Sch..
u so shiok on leave ah...

pinkbunny

haha lina, cool man! i didn't know that you really go sign up. fun right, kickboxing? where you learn? i think after aqua finish, i will go pick up kickboxing again.

gym like more woo hua cos you can go for all classes. i checked planet fitness.... 58 bucks per month, but must sign up for 2 years, and got registration fee of 250. siao.

i think california is the cheapest. last time i think 68 per month. but also must go for 2 years kind. sigh.

ok here you go. muffins: success! thank you sch!
424277.jpg

and dinner:
424278.jpg

fish soup, daogay + chicken, snow peas + prawns in tomato and chilli sauce. nice

levynn

good morning babes!!!

me will b on leave tmr... woo-hoo!!! long weekend. wah... suddenly one day so many posts... then that day, no posts at all...

pink-lychee-carpark... wah... muffins looks good eh.

looks like all the dishes u all r whipping up r going up in "standard"... hmmm... seems that a potluck session is looking better n better to me... i'm sure LINA will agree most... wahahahaha...

ckw1011

good morning babes

muffins look good, wah biang, early morning see shiok food lao nua liao p got prawns also, yum!!

pink, i'm taking kickboxing at yio chu kang. hv also signed up 4 cardiobox (starting 3rd week Nov). gym is not 4 me lah, dunno y i hv no motivation 2 go wan.

today sch's shaking legs at home ya. enjoy!

ya ya, levynn knows me. i'm all 4 potluck session. charbor, tmr on leave gg where 2 tian mi mi??

schnauzie

morning ladies!
on leave today coz i am goin for my 1st gown fitting! quite excited but think the shop forgot to bring the evning gown over!! ;( last night cannot sleep hahaha quite boliao..subconsciously kept thinkin i must lose more weight! muhahahahah

schnauzie

lao niang v gook luck everyday cook up a feast, all of us must buck up liao..well done our recipe mama...btw u made banana muffin or wat? the smell of the muffin during the baking is very shiok hor? the whole house smells of it!

lina - the cc kickbox class good or not?

ckw1011

sch, not cc, it's ssc, aka singapore sports council. yup, quite good & fun. wah lau, u not even big size lose simi weight. have fun wif ur gown fitting. btw, r u wif yvonne creative?

ckw1011

still quiet. so i just talk 2 myself lor. maybe after my 10th post, someone will say something. damn, tt's how bo liao i am today.

WHERE IS EVERYBODY???

levynn

wahahha... poor lina. aiyah... a little busy today. anyway, tmr take leave clean house ah... seems like my kitchen got some kind of small black moths keep flying out of the cupboards. will take out everything n clean all the kitchen cabinets tmr...

Paiseh.. Lina.. bor lang to acc u today ah.. keke..
me go tian mi mi with ah lao to bai bai lor.. guanyin birthday today mah.. so since I everything hey okay liao... go bai bai.....
Wei.. ur email hinting wat ah? kekekek...

Sch..
u think too much liao lah.. I frankly dun think u r fat leh... alrite for ur height liao.. u dun wanna looked like a starving kid on ur wedding day rite? whahaha... u so gan cheong ah.. excited until cannot slp? whahha...

Levynn..
wahh.. so nice ah u.. ppss... btw ur hse & mine quite near leh.. after ur spring cleaning can drop by my hse to continue bor? wahhahaha....

levynn

skylar... can la... u wan me n ah lao to go clean your house. we charge by per tile by size, n also by which room.

ckw1011

good morning babes
finally see some responses 2 my posts, good good

skylar, my email not hinting anything. thot u babes might b interested 2 go wif ur ah laos mah, so juz sent 2 u all lor

schnauzie

morning ladies!!!!
tried out sky ah bu's herbal wrapped chicken and wintermelon soup yesterdae..gam xia~ very nice!
but scrapping all the seeds off the wintermelon is a real chore! >(

424762.jpg
424763.jpg

Good morning...
Wahh.. seems like u all doing my ah bu winter melon dessert ah.. then this shifu got gam xia tea to drink bor?
kekeke..

now Sch u know its a chore ah.. last time dunno who tell me its too simple until cannot believe that i say its not that easy a task.. hng.. hng.hng..

pinkbunny

morning er... afternoon all!

bo eng as always. today morning went to the ZOO for meeting haha. then afternoon got 3 more lined up for me. these days my backside hardly ever warm up my office chair :S

sch, don't worry, you will love wonderful in your gown. choosing is very fun!! i went with my ah bu to choose cos ah lao pantang, say he cannot see the gown
very nice bonding session with ah bu then

hey the dinner you cooked sibeh got standard leh! happs! yes i did banana muffins. yes, the banana smell is very nice when baking! phew it turned out ok even though i so kuku, go and add everything to the flour right at the start :S ah lao said next time can try walnut. maybe raisins also can. choc chip! :D

levynn, got moth cos you never cook is it? hehe. btw how, did you manage to solve the prob of the black spots in the toilet/sink?

schnauzie

yep! very happie coz it is moving very close to my photo shoot ;)

the herbal soup my ah lao commented tt it looks like those u can get in the food court..keke mus be sayin tt there is restaurant standard~ i added alot of gou qi zi and red date so turned out v sweet and the chicken essences make the whole gravy v thick too..but i used chicken thigh like ant...but forgot to deskin the chicken so was abit oily...ah lao also prefer neh neh so i gotta do the chicken neh neh version for him next time =)

pink - did u add alot of banana? i only used 2 banana and felt tt it wasnt enuf..did u use vanilla essence or banana essence? last time i go to baking supply shop and the uncle there recommend me to use banana essence instead..but have yet to buy n try. Think ur ah lao is right..chopped walnut is a good combi with banana for muffins

pinkbunny

wah... restaurant standard sia!!!! mai siao siao!!! ok la. i also want to try this fantastic herbal chicken dish and join the gang! but only one thing... i'm not a very big chicken essense fan... is the smell very strong? cos last time ah bu used to force me to drink it when i was a kid, and i got phobia since :S

i used 4 bananas... that's what your recipe said mah. but still not quite enough leh. next time add 5-6. can use potato masher to mash

Now I suddenly realized that how come our thread like become soooo long ah.. then gotta use the cursor to move right to see the end of the text..

SCH!!!!!!! u r the culprit!!! Wei.. next time either u make ur photos smaller lor do them up & down lah.. dun side by side leh.. now all alignments run liao.. wanna read very ma fan leh..

Pink.. when is its Opening ah? coz me thot of buying some racks for my books, izzit in Dec ah? otherwise I will go Carrefour or Giant to see see liao...

schnauzie

eh my alignment nv run leh..keke too late liao cannot edit also

pink - i also hate essence of chicken but cook liao don have ji jin taste..i taste more of the herbs instead. not salty too

I found this & paste it here somewhere so thot I share with u all to ya..

Super free today... kekeke... found this DIY way of getting rid of blackheads & whiteheads advised by someone in another beauty forum..

I used cotton wool dipped with egg white to get rid of the blackhead as well as the whitehead on my face lor. It's more effective than the biore porepack. One more important thing to be noted is tt, it's CHEAP and moreover you would found your face pores had tighten and face SMOOTHER! Things you need

1 egg white
some cotton wool

Dip the cotton wool with the egg white after which you "paste" it on your face. Do take note tt not to dip too much lor as egg white is watery and you would find it dripping off your face if you had used too much. Normally, I would cool the egg white in the fridge before using it as till then, the egg white should have "hardened" abit and you would have some refreshing feeling from the coolness of the eggwhite after you had apply it on your face! Remove it when it dries! Hope this helps!

schnauzie

i just follow wat the recipe ask for..differ with recipe. be careful with wat u substitute coz all this baking powder n bicarbonate are rising agent..anihow substitute may make u end up with a pancake instead of muffin hahahhahaha

tea_tree_oil

yeah tht's wat i m afraid of...jz felt like doing some baking...hv all e ingredients...except realised sodium bicarbonate may not b baking powder afterall...n i'm halfway thru! argh!

spongme

tea tree oil,
yr muffin recipe got acidic ingredient to activate the baking soda bor, if don't hv, better stick to baking powder.

the substitution is like this:

1 tsp baking powder =

1/4 tsp baking soda plus 1/2 tsp cream of tartar

OR 1/4 tsp baking soda plus 1/2 cup buttermilk (decrease liquid in recipe by 1/2 cup)

got it from some website, can't remember... heh

aiyo, ladies, I so miss chatting with u all lah, I this morning insomnia so cook green bean soup for my hb to take to ofc to "lim". Wed cooked cabbage rice, other than that, never cook ah, oops...

spongme

don't ask me what is buttermilk hor, I also don't know. but this is the substitution for it...

Buttermilk 1 cup =

1 cup yogurt

OR 1 tablespoon lemon juice or vinegar plus enough milk to make 1 cup

cheers ladies! hv a great weekend....

Wahaha... SP, u very cute leh..
sure got pple ask u wat is Buttermilk ah..whaha.. okok... me no baking fan.. only like to eat.. whahhaa..

CALLING FOR PIG!!!