Chin Leng or other moderators, please take note

his_her

Dear Chin Leng,

I really hope u can have the courteous to REPLY my msg.

Why is my thread been removed again? Does my corresponding with other members rgd my makeup artist Mic Tan consider advertising? They ask me cant I send them my pic? If that so why u never remove thread for pple writing abt mua like Kenneth Lee, Sam Ong and many more? If sharing MUA experience cannot be written pls make sure everyone share the same and not go by "choice".

Pls revert back or at least have the kindness to explain to the members on Singaporebrides what can be written and what cannot. Pls note I have been waiting almost 2weeks for ur reply, pls REVERT ASAP. Appreciate. My email is [email protected]

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/392907.html?1154945809

just to comment

Hi Moon Moon,

Your Mic Tan like to spam BTBs' email wor. I got received her spam email before.

just to comment

kpo user are u a full time trailer? how much is ur commission per report ?

chipndale

Hi Chin Leng

Need some help here, there is someone who has been appearing in one of the threads and has become rather abusive verbally and making personal attacks agst everyone else. This person has also been "touting" and may have been selling substandard things as brand new items on the marketplace. is there anything u can do? Thanks.

My email is [email protected].. do let me know as some of us are quite bothered.. thanks once again!=)

p/s continue the good work CL and all other moderators!!! SB rocks!!!

twish

just to back up jules and cecilia, the said person is basically barking at everyone after she started touting and everyone asked questions.

it's quite abusive.

tingshen

aiya, if the mod clone a "kpo user", you all also dunno lah. I am wondering why this forums is not forcing registration. No registration no view. funny leh, clones posts everywhere...

okay, if i'm free this weekend, I will flood the forums with all the clone threads.

Hi Report,

Thanks for letting us know the problem at the "Bridal Boutiques and Services" thread. We've acted on the problem immediatley when we read your message and it has since been resolved.

Hi TingShen,

We've allowed postings without registration in only both "How to improve SingaporeBrides.com?" and "Matters of the heart".

There may be occasions where new users who registered an account and still cannot access the forum, they will be able to contact us for assistance by emailing to us or posting a message in "How to improve SingaporeBrides.com?". If we require registered account before posting in this section, they won't be able to seek help here.

Also, we would like to encourage feedbacks, comments and suggestions on how we can improve. We understand that there may be comments that may be critical and so we allow the originator to choose to comment without revealing the identity.

We are also thankful of the users who highlight a thread to our attention. A thread is not removed simply because it was highlighted to us. Whether a thread highlighted to us is removed, it is solely our decision and discretion.

For "Matters of the heart", some of the subject discussed can be very private and we understand that members may not want to be identified, so we also allowed unregistered posting.

The above are simply the reasons why unregistered postings can be made in two sections of the forum. Appreciate your understanding. Thank you.

Hi Chin Leng,

Don't mention,

The only thing now is the posting time is slower than actual time. Tks!

tingshen

hi chinleng, i fully understand your situation. However, it is really not difficult to register an account at all. If they dun feel comfortable, they can register a clone to post. Better than seeing tons of coward posting nonsense that contribute no value at all. if they can't register an account, they can always email you for assistant or you can simply put an Q&A somewhere for self-service. It shall not be an excuse for coward to post nonsense. waste of bandwidth.

Hi TS,

I kinda agree with Chin Leng, it makes the reporting easier and faster. Frankly speaking, I will not choose to inform the corrupted thread and the wrong time if I need to log on with names which I find its so troublesome. I'll wait for others to report. (Well, its my first time informing CL)
Anyway there bound to have some funny people around, just ignore them will do. Don't need to take it so hard. Its very common for forum to have unregistered users, this will increase the participation & make the forum more active. If you want to control this and that even in forum, CL will be very busy, hahaha. And I guess the kpo user will not so fast report so many threads

tingshen

sorry, i dun buy all these BS idea. Be a real person and do the right thing, why must you guys be a coward behind the scene?

Mind to elaborate what is BS? Are you a polite person? I am reporting corrupted threads and wrong time only, am I doing something coward?

Even when there are so many "kpo users" reporting on others, maybe they are just lazy to think of another unique name, and you can check with Chin Leng are they reporting something relevant? does it matter to you? Well, all of us know you are Ting Shen, ya, you are a very bold person, happy?

Whatever it is, if it pissed you off, go and set up a forum yourself since you must have the final say.

another kpo user

TS, please think before you write. Your postings can be a little too harsh. I believe I brought attention to CL a thread which is not suitable for the forum 'cos it's from a 2nd hand mobile phone dealer. Whether or not I use my registered user name is my business. Stop calling us cowards will you?

Username: Tingshen
Full Name: TS
Last Logged In: August 17, 2006
Total Posts: 840

So you are TS (tingshen). What does that say about anything? Only the fact the you are using your registered username. Other than that, what do we know about you? If you want to be very "un-cowardy", please give us your name as in your IC with your IC number. Why be a coward (as you put it) and hide behind a registered username?

coward?

wah TS so brave....appear in real person to say all these then...wat about a podcast? or on youtube? Now...who's the BS person here???

Internet is internet, coward or not is up to others perception. Why not go to speaker's corner? duh.....

another KPO user,

Hehehe, you are so cute, still go and look for the profile, well said!!

another kpo user

Report,

It just seems rather preposterous of him/her to even suggest that the moderator could be posing as KPO User. :p

sweetltr

Hi TS,
Why so fuming over small matter?
Even if they register themselves ppl still using nick. Just let it be. No point getting angry cos of this.

Everyone is just trying to give their comments so it is alright. I've heard and received the feedback and I would like to thank everyone for the input. I didn't even realise that I was suspected to be posting as other user. I only post as myself. There isn't really a reason for me to post as anyone else.

It is really not necessary to argue over a small matter so let's put this behind us, ok?

another kpo user

Guess TS has nothing else to say anymore except for more name calling. hahahhaaa

Wishing everyone a good weekend ahead!

tingshen

i wasn't angry. as an IT specialist, I hate seeing people wasting bandwidth at the expense of others. Well, this is a gal forums, perhaps gals are more petty compared to us
Quite a lot of gals here are not open minded at all.

Anyway, I appologize to Chin Leng if there is any inconvenience caused.

*BTW:how's the membershp processing? We still haven't received anything from you yet leh.

another kpo user

TS, help us understand what you are so mad about? What is wrong with using unregistered usernames in this thread? And what has it got to do with wasting bandwidth if we are highlighting something valid to the moderator here? What has it got to do with being petty?

small_one

Hi Chin Leng

Was wondering if you and the other moderators would consider having a separate section for 'retail' buying/selling transactions?

Cos I did note that many 'sellers' are using the Exchange and Marketplace to sell their products. Was it originally meant to be this way? Or was it meant to be mainly for barter trading?

Hi TS,

Really? Argh! Sorry for the delay. We'll be sending you a replacement by next week. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. The membership card will reach you by next week.

Hi Ivy,

No, the "Marketplace and Exchange Corner" was meant for the brides here to sell their left-over items from their wedding preparation. However, we also allow the sales of personal items as long as it is not run as a form of business or making a profit. Till date, it is still not allowed for anyone to sell their products through the forum if they are not our advertisers. This has been stated in our terms of use section 4.a.xii (www.singaporebrides.com/terms.htm), which all users agree to when an account is created.

tingshen

ChinLeng, that membership card thingy is small thing. We gentlemen dun argue or cry over such small little thing like some bohliao gals here.

I am just curious, why is there such a rule for buy/sell section? There is no clear cut between profit/non-profit sales. You could be wasting more time just to monitor all these activities. I would suggest you just open up and free for all. Those who want exclusive advertising one then pay for your advertisement for exclusive views. Frankly speaking, I find it more effective. too much restriction are just wasting too much effort just to cater unproductive thing. I would rather see more activities or priviledge give to paid members.

Just a suggestion lah, you guys consider a bit. It could boost the income also, otherwise if I can find a team, I may start something to compete with you liao hahah...

for those coward out there, if you want me to answer your quesiton, please use your registered name or PM me. otherwise, I will just ignore.

another kpo user

To TS.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=instructions#rules

Rules and "Netiquette"

When writing your messages, please use the same courtesy that you would show when speaking face-to-face with someone. Flames, insults, and personal attacks will not be tolerated. It's fine to disagree strongly with opinions, ideas, and facts, but always with respect for the other person. Great minds do not always think alike, and that's where the fun is! Also, note that messages express the thoughts of the writers, not the board or its moderators.