Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

suishi

Hi WG,

I plan to send out this week but my in-law say too early liao so will be send out few week before.

Will you engage Peng Tse for ballroom deco?

ceraine

Ms blur,
9th Dec was within my consideration as well, but 2nd option. But was told left restaurant.
U check fast k ".)

btw, seems like most of you liase with Kenny, Katherine, Winnie.
Has anyone liased with Ann before? i find it tough to negotiate with her, esp for Ballroom perks. As mentioned, its managed by the Clubhouse, so theres not much she could offer. Is this true?

Oic, the Peng Tse is the one decorating hor..no wonder. went down few times and saw the theme around the same same. but it was very nicely done up

apuppy

thanks for giving me the tip. Most likely taking Cheveron on a Friday as all the Sat and Sun that we want are almost taken up. Are the current ballroom design much better than before? Last Sat, I went down and see looks good and I don think the couple did anything more extra. But can really confirm as I only went in less than a minute cause the wedding was about to start... What do u guys think? Anyone ask Peng Tse do improve on the decorating? And Anyone held their wedding on a Friday? Was wondering the carpark problem would lessen as it is weekday.

By the way, Katherine handed me the 2005 package.. Was wondering can act blur or not. Find the 2005 food better than 2006 and cheaper~

apuppy

By the way,
9 dec also one of my option. Wow~ It must be a good day cause I was the 3rd tentative booking if I want tht date. 2 couples were already ahead of me if they want...so that why change to friday since both side parents are ok with weekdays.

pinky_girl

Hi Ceraine & Apuppy,

I think 9 Dec has already been confirm & booked. Cos I called up katherine on end Oct to book for 9 Dec. But when I called her again she told me that another couple has booked the ballroom cos actually this couple is getting married this year but due to some unforseen issue in their family so they hv to postpone it to nxt yr lor..So Brilliant Garden has to give them the date they wantcos they hv paid the deposit & confirm the menu.

If not, I think I would hv been able to book the ballroom for 9 dec 06. Sighs....
So no choice, I hv to choose another date if I wan the ballroom..

wg0801

Hi Suishi,

I haven't liaise with Peng Tse re the ballroom deco..think I'm running out of time liao. What abt u?

Have u decide on the ballroom deco? i am thinking of going down again to take a look at the ballroom and maybe take some photographs too. Maybe at the same time will arrange to meet Peng Tse and discuss.

Have been quite busy with the GDL stuff etc. Searching for the buffet catering..

suishi

Hi WG,

I think i will take the deco provide by GT without further additional deco cos spend a lot $$$, going to save that for HM.

I just placed order for the cakes & xi bing last sun, the rest of the item still pending. really lack of time cos all my schedule have been fully packed.

As for bride side catering, i consider getting Neo Garden. How abt u?

Have u settle on the march in song?

ceraine

hihi apuppy,
oh reali, i was there last saturday and sunday as well.

the decors are all re-decorated by the couple,heard costing $300+. I love the one on sunday, with fresh flower..
took some pix as well.

well, find chevron ballroom grand enough, comparable to hotel ballroom, but off course at lower cost and more attractive perks ".)

having said so much, i have not signed up with them.

hi ms blur,
thanks for the info. oh, knew the ballroom was taken.
u might wana consider 3th dec, heard its still available.

hmm...theres no feedback on Ann service etc?

pinky_girl

Hi ceraine,

I'be taking 23 Dec 06 instead. Now pending for katherine to get back to me on the availability of the ballroom. Now praying hard that she will not tell me any bad news.
ya, can share the pictures which u had taken for the couple on sunday?

wg0801

did u all hear anything abt the food? Seems that the comments on the food from other thread was not good.

Hi ceraine,

mind to share the pics that u have taken at Chevron? My email addy: [email protected]

Hi Suishi,

I am still searching for the buffet caterers. I also got the catering menu from GT and another caterer(forgotten the name, need to go back and check). A big headache!

As for the songs, i have shortlisted a few.
Valentine/Thank God I Found You/Be My Guest/A Moment Like This. Still sourcing around. What abt u?

suishi

Hi WG,

GT's catering menu not very attractive...maybe getting Neo Garden...got very good compliment from friend who just had her wedding in oct.

I have shortlisted a few:
1st March/cake cutting: Cannon in D
2nd March/champagne pouring: From This moment
1st Dish: still searching

Not sure whether those verison i have will be enough to play

pinky_girl

I need some suggestion from you all. I've check with brilliant garden and they hv confirm that ballroom has been booked for all the date(s) which i want. So now, I'm only left with the restaurant and the multi purpose hall. Which do u think is a better choice, rest or MPH?

And has anyone seen the deco for the MPH, pls comment. Thanks!

ceraine

hi ms blur,

the MPH is basically badmintion court (think of CC wedding and you are close). i've seen it but didnt take pix.
there are fans and a big stage.
u might wana drop by.

ladies,
for those who have requested for the picture, i be sending to you later in the afternoon ".)
have indicated as restaurant or BR (ballroom)

apuppy

Just sign up with Brilliant Garden last sat.I am a new Cheveron Nov 06 Friday Bride~Taking the Ballroom. I got the standard package with no perks at all. Duno whether anyone manage to fight any perks here.

ceraine,
i wana see the BallRoom photos cause didnt manage to take any photos when i go there and everytime go there never get to see the hall little details clearly. Only see the overall feel and its the ballroom that I wanted and the price was reasonable for my hubby and i to afford. My email is [email protected]

Hi everyone,I think Winnie still working in GT. Or actually I dono if it is her. Actually suppose to meet Katherine on last sat to sign the reservation and she was on mc so I spoke to another supervisor and sign with them. On my contract was the supervisor sign the contract named Winnie. Heard from u guys she not very good, if she sign her name there means she is my coordinator or Katherine?? I worry liao leh...like that...

iggy17

hi puppy,
my hubs & I were served by kat & winnie before..both of them ok...winnie was the supervisor then and kat is the banquet captain for my dinner night...before my wedding, i oso heard bad comments abt winnie but turned out she's ok. but it's my hubs who liaise with her most of the time so not too sure if it makes any difference

apuppy

By the way, u guys were mentioning catering buffet for wat har? In the wedding whole day,any part need buffet? Cause I seems to miss out this part.. Is it for the morning?

ceraine

guess the file is too big, i couldnt sent out successfully.

hi apuppy,
winnie has left. btw, i have confirmed my wedding date.
contract signed with the supervisor called Ann and katherine was there, commenting " huh, name is still winnie?"

btw, its tough to nego with Ann.
though i signed with ann, i did my final negotiation with Katherine (fought for FOC projector which Ann is not willing to give ".) ), whom is more detailed and open for discussion.

u might wana check the days they have wedding dinnner at ballroom and request to view the ballroom around 5+. thats what we did.

suishi

Hi ceraine,
how many pixs do u have...try sending out a few pix at a time.

agree..very hard to fight for perks but more open for discussion.

suishi

Hi apuppy,
everybody will be very busy during the actual day so no time to cook lunch so order buffet catering for relatives, JM & Bro.

bengchoo81

HI all,
I attended fren's wedding months ago, found the food taste ok, i must said its better than most hotel banquets i attended...
I went down yesterday to c their ballroom, cos i only wanna book 20 tables, Kath adviced me to open only 2 partition of ball room so it wont be too empty. The good point is there is no additional charge for the ballroom, I like them cos they r more flexible. I can get both good food n nice ballroom with low cost...hehe

apuppy

Hi Suishi,
So the buffet shd it be order at my parent's house or my MIL's house?? What I understand is I have to go PIL's house, not much relatives to give tea as it will most likely before the banquet, then proceed to my parents house give tea(my mum told me no need to toast my parents's relatives just them will do) then my new house...then off to cheveron...so which house do u guys think i shd put at for lunch~?

suishi

Hi Yvonne & Astrogirl,
the 2006 menue is stored in my office computer, will forward on Mon.

Hi Apuppy,
We will be ordering buffet for both side cos both of us have a quite a few relatives coming over. Since your hubby's got very few relatives, u can consdier having at your sides.

ceraine

hi lene05,
yah, FOC projector ".) and nego for 10 coupons instead of hte given 5 (subjected to lot availability on the day itself)

hi bengchoo,
have u checked with Katherine on the entrance/exit route for guest and yourself?
i was told if oli two partitions, then gota enter from the side.
thats y i paid additional $300+ to book the whole place.
my tentative # of tbls around 25-28.

hi sushi,

i tried to upload just one picture here...cant.
will try to send to you guys.
coz i have no access to internet at home..so my response abit slow. using company's network now

suishi

Hi ceraine,
wow...u manage to get FOC projector. how many tables u have?

Thk for yr effort in loading the pix. I having my dinner on jan so need to gather info on the deco before meeting Peng Tse.

ceraine

hi suishi,
u can drop by on weekends yah, they hv wedding dinner almost every weekend.
btw, the decor quite standard one...only difference the color theme lei, and the use of flowers.

i have not finalise my tables yet..still a year to go '.)

dogloverisme

I'm new in this forum. I will be a Chevron bride in Oct 2006, taking the Ballroom as well. Can anyone send me the 2006 banquet price list, photos of the ballroom and comments if any. My email is [email protected]

bengchoo81

HI Ceraine,

ya i knw tat the entrance will be at the side...since i only hv ard 20 tables, its not advisable to book whole ballroom as it ll look "empty"...i rather hv smaller room, so that more "re nao"...
Yesterday i went down to sign the contract, n i saw their changing room really small, n there is only a very very narrow standing mirror....sigh minus point for chevrons, thought they have nicer changing room (at least bigger mirror) if they have such a nice ballroom....hope they can improve on this...

pinkyu

Hi Lene,

at 1st she wanted to charge me for S$100 cos she said that the projector belong to the club not theirs so need to charge den i ask for free food tasting cos the ttl table i take 40+ le... ask her to give in for this but she rejected me

den she say the projector dun charge me! No choice den i take lor... she gif 50% of for food tasting.

suishi

For those who worry abt their service & foods,
I just held my wedding banquet last sat, feedbacks from relatives & friends was excellent. Portion of foods quite big & serivce good.But.............be carefuel with the red wines & your decoration items.

i bought 21 bottles of red wine...but it finished after the 1st dish so a big question marks for us cos not many of our friends or relatives consume. another thing to be careful is the decoration items, i bought some glass colour tealight holder & 1 bottles of colour peddles all went missing. Did checked with the captain, they keep insist that my JM have collection them.

Just a piece of advice!!!!!!

anpanman

wah! That sounds like a serious offence! The management need to look into this matter seriously. Although some things may not cost much, but still the owner has the right to take it back (sentimental value!?). Having such wierd disappearing act is a BIG NO NO NO.

suishi

hi anpanman,
Actually my Jie mei wanted to collect those decor before we march in but because of the trust with had for the resturant so ask them to do it at the end of the banquet. In the end, it a big DISAPPOINTED we had.

For all brides to be,
no matter where u held yr banquet just allocate someone to look after the wines & collect back all the decor items.

dogloverisme

hi suishi,
congrats! so glad to hear that the portion of food and service is good... any complains abt the carpark? btw, do you have photos for the decoration you did in the ballroom? mind sharing with me.. my email is [email protected]
thanks in advance!

suishi

morning doglover,

oh yes...there complains to the carpark. Car park full & raining outside so there a slight traffic jam due to unawareness of the next available carpark lots at TT international bldg. You got to inform yr relatives & friends about this. Cos of the car park issue, my banquet started very late around 9pm.

Sorry...i still havn't got my AD photos, have to wait until CNY is over. will share the decoration with you. The same decor provided by the resturant but i changed the colour scheme to purple & add some little decor to the door handle.