Cheongsam

guinguin

PK,

from my experience.. gg to collect my CS end of Feb

1. he has a lot of fabric in his shop
2. he has a lot of photos in 1 album of different design from past brides.. or u can request and he draw out for u on e spot..

dodolet

Wilson will nag u to give him a PS picture of the CS u made with him.

He will usually draw the CS on de spot so that u can see roughly what it is going to be like. It is also very important to tell him what is your problem areas that you wanna improve, so that he will design accordingly.

Guinguin, hm.. how about darkish silver? something like pewter color. It is more generic color and can be worn after wedding. Oh yeah.. get a comfortable height too. If it is too high, your walking style will be affected and it will look ugly if u do not walk properly. hiaks!

livinginsg

Thank you girls for your input!:)

Guinguin, saw your question on the colour of your shoes. I second darkish silver!:) Or try champagne gold (but it has to be right shade so that it comes off as shimmery).

guinguin

sotonglet & PK,

thanks gal! im thinking get silver also.. may look for those sparkling silver le.. about 4 inch? very high or not ah? im super short leh.. Wilson suggest me to buy shoes with blink blink (diamondaire) to bring out the effect, bcoz short CS will hav attention on leg leh.. sum more cant simply buy, my shrank not tat slim lor..
tats wat im worry. but tat time i show Wilson, he said my shrank looks ok, not big... hopefully he dun bluff me le..

livinginsg

Guinguin, could you kindly give me a price range of your short CS? No need for exact numbers. i understand that the cost will differ on the fabric and the details.

I plan to tailor a short sleeveless one with Wilson (short as in mid calf) as i already have a long one made with Amor Meuu.

dodolet

Guinguin, errr if u can walk well and naturally in 4inch then it is an option. For me I can walk well with 2.5" to 3" only. So I got those. with needle point heels. I also got big calfs ah...

guinguin

PK.. mine more than $400 lesser than $450 :p wow, u tailor made so many CS ah??

Sotonglet, i think ok bah.. normalli i wont wear so high lah.. hey, sorry ah.. ur wedd over or coming soon?

dodolet

My wedding just over last month. same date with msclaire mei nu with a sexy back.

I prefer getting my own materials as I can choose the many designs out there, and just pay for the workmanship. Wilson has alot of materials but it is not as many as what u can find from royal fabrics and other places.

Anyway when I saw Wilson just before my wedding to make certain amendments (he put extra lace to cover my fats around the armpits) he was saying he is so biz rushing out dresses for CNY and weddings, any new orders may need 2 months or more liao.

Wilson has a very good after sales service also. When I brought my CS back for the amendments, he had not only amended the changes and also steam ironed my CS. My CS is made of thai silk so it creases easily and of course when I brought it in the time, it was full of creases and Wilson went.. "aiyer.. why never keep properly" and nagged abit.

guinguin

did u post ur CS here before? i wanna see!!! can??

ya, he's a very jovial guy.. and can b naggy also.. haha, coz when he giving me opinion, i keep complaint myself fat tis & tat, and i kena nag by him.. hahaha..... very funny guy instead.

livinginsg

Thank u Guinguin! No la, i only made one with Amor Meus (that is a long beaded one so will be using that for my AD dinner). I want to explore doing a 2nd shorter one with Wilson (may use that for the tea ceremony)..Haha, it all boils down to cost la!;-)

Max Couture
Katong Shopping Centre
Level 1 (from main entrance, turn left walk to the end. can see his big signboard in white bg and red words)
Wilson Ng 64408180

You can also do a search on SGBrides or Google to find this info.

vanillalatte

I would like to make a cheongsam for my wedding. After reading the threads, it sounds like Louis and Wilson are pretty popular. Does anyone have their contact numbers? So i can call to make an appointment? Any help appreciated! Thanks!!

vanillalatte

Thanks PK!!:) Do you (and anyone else) have Wilson's contact number? His name is always mentioned in the forum but so difficult to track him down! Any help on this will be great!

piupiugoh

Can anyone teach me how to post a pic?..just collected my cheongsam from Wilson and would like to share with you all.
His business is getting really good...

shermainelim

Piupiugoh : please share your CS with us. I am keen in getting one done with him too. Do you intend to wear during tea ceramony, EG or sending guests off?

piupiugoh

The front view for now...I accidentally deleted the backview photo...arrgghh..lazy to take out the cheongsam again..haa.Mine is a short champange color cs with baby pink and blue beadings.

As mine will be a wedding lunch,I intend to wear this cs for my 2nd march-in...=)

piupiugoh

Hmm....tried to upload attachment...but photo never appear..

guinguin...I collected my cs on sat..finally..made the cs in nov..

guinguin

heyhey piupiu!! i think we bunk each other at wilson's place leh!!! urs is champange color rite.. and u ask wilson to add pink beadings for u at the bottom?? u very small size de rite???lolz...

dodolet

I wan see ur picccccccc.. T,T.. I miss going to wilson, maybe one day i have to take a walk to his place to bug him for fun.. LOL.

piupiugoh

WOW!! What a coincidence!!!!! Ya...I peeked at your cs also....heee. Rem your color is quite outstanding de..Wilson is still sewing the beadings for me when I reached coz I really have no time to make a trip down again...
Is that your final fitting? Can you collect your CS already?

SotongLet...I wld very much like to post my photo...however,...I really duno how to.........how huh?

guinguin

yeah! thats u! haha.. such a small world. yeah, tats my 1st and final fitting, as wilson no cust that afternoon therefore he could change the measurement for me... hehe.. love ur CS ya! :p
you saw mine too? lolz

your CS very sweet leh...
and u shud eat more as wilson said, u too skinny! lolz..

piupiugoh

waa..very good...I lived in the west and i went there the 1st time in jan only to look at my cs and then have to wait until feb to see the cs with the beadings sewed.Actually that day Wilson hasn't completed the beadings when I reached and i wanted to faint...but fortunatly he managaged to complete the beadings after I went for a round of desert..ahaa.The mst impt thing is I got my cs...my photo shoot is on 16th mar..wanted to use the cs..

Yupz! I saw abit of your cs..hee.it's a sexy bare back halter..cs rite??Very outstanding!Do you tend to use it for your tea ceremony?

piupiugoh

Noknok:Yes..I'm from NUS TKD...or used to be there...are you a member there too? or do I know you? -)

visha:I made mine for $400...price depending on the kind of material used also.

shin:better to call first to avoid making a wasted trip...=)

shermainelim

Can btbs tell me usually which part of the day will you be wearing cheongsum? Tea ceremony or as evening gown? Will it be weird if I wear it during tea ceremony and evening gown? In fact, like all btbs, I intend to wear it for tea ceremony and for sending guests off. But I am afraid I do not have the time to change as I prefer to mix and mingle with guests. Any suggestions?

Lastly, can I know roughly how much Wilson charged for workmanship? TIA.

guinguin

hi shin, juz pop by anytime.. he's in e shop. u have his contact?

piupiu, yeah! haha.. such short time u can glance so fast neh! :p when i reached tat time saw wilson sewing ur beads, so sweet le the color... i'll be wearing for my 2nd march in and for my PS as well.. my PS next thurs.. tats y gotta ask wilson die die muz rush for me, lolz..

shermaine, doesnt matter when u wanna wear it. it's ur big day, whenever on u, is the prettiest!!!

mine same as piupiu, $400... coz mine basically nt much beads and as piupiu said, depends on ur material as well..

noknok

puipuigoh.. hee.. I used to be there too.. I know you lah.. recognised u from the photo.. hee

oh yah.. can send me designs for CS please. My mum is making for me in Shanghai but I dun wan her to make those super traditional type one. Wanna get some modern modified type one. Must give her photos before she give me one super traditional CS.

Anyone got pic or sketch can email me at [email protected] please. Thanks lots.

piupiugoh

Ah...really...it's a small world nok nok....haven't gone back for ages..busy with work....

So guinguin...are you excited with your PS??? I'm looking forward to it....postponed my PS juz for the CS..haaa

shermainelim

Guinguin : that's a good one. I agreed with you. Can you show me your CS? Very keen to take alook.

How many times does the btbs go down to Wilson before confirmation? Do I need to bring my own design there? Or he will have alot of pictures to show me? How much does he charged for workmanship? Lastly, is Wilson a friendly person to work with?

I am in a dilemma as I do not know if I should replace the usual EG to cheongsum. Will I look too oriental? My htb has no opinion on this. He said as long as I am happy. But I am confused. My AD is in Oct, photo shoot in June/July. So I got to get the cheongsum done if I am really intending to wear it. Headache.

guinguin

shermaine, no worries.. wilson is a very jovial man.. funny and very 'feminine' wif us! lolz! u can treat him like jiemei! haha, dun tell him, he gonna scold me :p

mine onli twice, 1st time tailor made, 2nd time collect. if u hav own design, bring to him.. else he has a photo album to show u past brides CS.. or ask his opinion he draw for u.

i will b wearing my CS for 2nd march in - replace my EG. i dun think is a problem lor... gal, is ur BIG BIG day leh! juz do whatever u wish to! nobody will go and say u.. u r the queen leh tat day!

piupiugoh

I went there 3 times...one is tailor make, 2nd just try on then 3rd time is with the beadings......

yaya...I think wearing CS for 2nd march in is a great idea! And I want to look oriental! intend to do a very oriental hairstyle to complete my cs look...lol....

shermaine:.ya...it's better to get it done earlier..in case Wilson gets too bz..he said if you go and tailor make now..can get it rougly in April....but I wouldn't want to rush him..so better go earlier..in case there are any changes to make

dodolet

piupiugoh, to post a foto here, it has to be less than 50k. So your picture must be 49k or below.

Instructions:
1) click on the upload attachment
2) name ur attachment in the first textbox (usually i put attach1 lol)
3)use browse to select ur photo
4)Click upload. This will append some words into ur message area. The whole wording must be intact if u wanna move it around.
5) Click Preview/Post Message to check if ur will appear in the preview message section.
6) if all fails, pm us for help. LOL.

Hope this helps..^^.

954825.jpg

guinguin

hehe, sotonglet... so details.. im lousy into this.. haha... piupiu, try base on sotonglet instruction ya!

nice CS, sexy reddddddddddd!!!

dodolet

guin, i wanna see ur CS! Anyway I write technical instructions often inuff lah so writing this is not that tuff.

Thanks! my figure is weird, and I cannot wear a normal CS. This was the east meets west short CS wilson has designed for me.

guinguin

how come u said ur figure is weird?? nice mah... wa lao... but he's super lor, like tat also can come out in his mind...