Cheapest Sink & Wash Basin u have seen?

weiwei

Just wanna find out, how much does the cheapest kitchen sink + tap and wash basin + tap you've seen, and where? Contractor just advised me I should choose/buy these items according to my personal tastes, so I have to go hunting soon. On a tight budget, so need advice on how much cash minimum I should set for these items.

Thank you all!

jo

Nah Wah have a couple of warehouse sale and they are selling the wares very cheap.

For basin can be as cheap as $60.

Mine was bought at Sim Siang Choon : $350 per toilet.

jo

Nan Wah is located at Changi, IMM. They supply almost all toilet / kitchen wares

Another place that is cheap is Lian Joo at IMM. They are having sale now and if u buy a toilet bowl, you'll get a wash basin free.

nana

May I suggest that you take a walk around the Jalan Besar area? I also on tight budget & managed to get good buys there. Lotsa choices, so competitive pxs. 20" wash basin can get from $40 onwards, very nice too. Taps are cheap if you get China-made ones. I spent abt $320 on 2 bathrms' basins, taps + 2-way taps (for shower) & Italian-made. I bought my 805mm Reginox kitchen sink for $90, tap abt $35. For ceramic wares, all look about the same! Min. budget maybe $300.

weiwei

Thanks all, have jotted down all of these and will go shopping the first opportunity I get!

superman

Will it be cheaper if I buy all these necessary stuff to install than asking the contractor to buy for me during the renovation?

js

I strongly recommend Johnson Suisse for wash basins. Cheap and good !

tavatar

Can anyone advise on which of the following type of kitchen sink is better:
a) stainless steel, or
b) the type that is made of acrylic (the
material used for solid surface kitchen
work-top)?

Type b) is more expensive than a) and of course look nicer than a). I think Type b) is also scratch-resistant, according to the salesman. But dunno what are the disadvantages leh!

Would appreciate your comments. Thanks.

happy98

cant rem the shop name, but it is located in between the hawker center and the bus-stop outside the 'national' lighting shop. so far they quoted me the cheapest for the sink and hob i'm looking for.

banet

Hi Tavatar,

a) stainless steel
- cheaper
- more design variations=good

b) solid surface sink
- built-into the kitchen top, no lines
- if crack, then =bye bye, change entire kitchen top.
- solid surface is never scratch-proof

---------------
Hi NaNa & JS,

any particular shop to recommend for the items that you had bought?

banet

happy98

i bot my 'American Standard' basin from this shop called Poh Choo along JB. it cost less than $50 ;-)

those sinks carried by 'Eng' as i mentioned above also cost abt $50 but i dont like their design. btw, 1 thing to note is that the cost of the sink does not include the drainage (the stopper).

banet

Hi happy98,

JB sounds like Johor Bahru... haha.. thanks for your info. Do you mean the black colour rubber stopper? I think it's very cheap, u should have bargain for it free. btw, how much is the normal delivery charges or u drove there?

Anyway, from Hoe Kee, they have a bundle package for Johnson Suisse and American Standard. One WC bowl + one basin bundle abt $26x to $29x (doesn't include tap)

banet

happy98

hi banet

ya, i'm referring to the rubber stopper + the metal drainage with holes. if u get the normal one as described above, it costs abt $2.50 but if u get the better one which has a spring (ie u push to stop the water from flowing and push again to release the water), that cost abt $8. usually pp will choose the latter for master bedroom basin.

oh ya, i checked out the full name of the shop liao. it's Eng Soon Huat. the px incl delivery and they dont charge GST. as for Poh Joo, price also include delivery but they charge GST. the final price is abt the same as Eng.

banet

Thanks happy98,

I visited Poh Joo, indeed they charge GST. I'll pay a visit to Eng Soon Huat one of these days.

banet

yhl

Hi! Banet,

I have visited Poh Joo and Eng Soon Huat. Poh Joo carries only TEKA brands for kitchen basins while Eng....cannot remember liao. Eng is about 10 mins walking distance from Poh Joo. Hope this little info helps...

happy98

hi YHL

did u get to the right ESH? It is located just opposite Poh Joo, but about 3-4 stores away. Well, both prices are about the same, so ultimately it also depends who u are more comfortable talking to. ;-) btw, as ESH has 3 stores located one to another, i spoke to the one nearest to the bus stop.

banet

Hi YHL,

Thanks. I've walked many times along that stretch but still lost of wat shop is where. There are too many shops. You info will help ;)

TEKA steel is higher grade than REGINOX. Also TEKA sinks are polished (look nicer), REGINOX are matt (not polished). But I think once u scrub, that's it, shine is gone. But I think I'll still go for TEKA

banet

banet

Poh Joo is directly opposite the road of a hawker centre. Is ESH on the same side of the road?

banet

yhl

Hi! happy98,

Yup, I believe I went to the right shop becoz the shop name is called Eng Soon Huat. They owned a stretch of three shops in a row. There was a bus stop nearby the shop too. Perhaps I got mixed up with the direction of both shops becoz we drove there.

Hi! Banet,

Any idea which type of sink brands is better? Yup..I found that Teka sink looks shiny as compared to some other brands.

happy98

Hi YHL

i think u've got the right shops. how was your shopping?

Banet

ESH is opposite Poh Joo, same side as the hawker centre. if u walk from the hawker towards sim lim, u'll reach the shop shortly (before the bus stop).

dap

I went to Jalan Bersah yesterday and drop by Poh Joo and ESH. found that the prices for all Teka products are the same price. not sure if there's price control. Anyway, these two shops has minimum purchase in order to have free delivery. So went to another shop which has no minimum purchase but same prices. If you need contact let me know.

banet

hi dap,

could u post the name of the shop so that we can check it out?

banet

celina

i'm looking for designer glass bowl with tower tap. i saw one at Jalan Besar, priced at $280. would need some advice please.

happy98

hi celina

what do u mean by designer glass bowl? the translucent one or the white colour type? i bot one translucent glass bowl from ESH at $150 and a tap from Poh Joo @$25. of course my tap is not those designer type, but it is tall enough to fit in. ;-)

dap

Hi banet

the shop name is Hon Kheng Hardware at 67 Syed Alwi Road (Jalan Bersah). Tel: 2977233. it's behind the McDonald's. very near Poh Joo and ESH.

toa_payoh

Thinking of going Jalan Besar and Balestier to look at bathroom and kitchen accessories. Trouble is - parking since we'd probably take a few hours. Any recommendation for weekday & weekend parking? Thanks!

dap

Hi Toa Payoh

i know parking on sunday is free.

Curious - i dun have no. for Poh Joo and ESH. sorry.

banet

Hi Curious,

Poh Joo:

Eng Soon Huat:

I got their namecards.

banet

ask

Anyone have any idea about granitek sink?

Beside the normal Stainless steel kitchen sink that most of your have brought, anyone has buy any new type of sink? Any advice? What is teh cost of the sink like etc...

lg

Parking is free after 5pm for most of the side roads along Jalan Bersah. Problem is, it's quite difficult to find a lot most of the time.

stubbilla

any recommendation where to buy sink and stainless steel bathroom/kitchen accessories?
anywhere in S'pore is ok, as long as the price is reasonable.

any blacklisted shops??

coolqoo

also looking for stainless steel sink that are cheap and good... any place where i can find them?

marble

Anyone bought any WC + wash basins at good/discounted rates lately? Any good lobangs pls share. Thks very much.

vanilor

This shop at Jalan Besar "Royal Fanco"..(beside the "dou Hua" drink stall.sells really cheap stuff..

Just bought a 835mm sink at $175, bathroom set of 7 accessories plus mirror at $68. round tempered glass basin with many colours to chose from 16.5 inch at $120..

I have been to other shops like ESH and Poh joo to compare...but find their stuff quite expensive.

marble

my contactor wants to charge me $210 for WC and $80 for wash basin, excl installation, for saniton or clayton brand. is this a reasonable price or can I get cheaper ones at jln basar?

i am clueless as to which brands ok, which brands not..anyone knows?

blackforest

Hi marble,
went to ESH, they charge clayton (made in malaysia) toliet bowl (light colour) at $145 include gst only leh. Basin only $45 - $50. If you buy more than 1 item, you can negotiate for cheaper price. I find that sourcing myself is much cheaper than buying from my ID or going to those ID recommended shops. Enjoy shopping.

blackforest

Hi rain_drop,
Address is 138/140/142 Jalan Besar. Dun think they have any branch at IMM.

Hi marble,
Went to ESH again today, I did not managed to see the lady who quote me. Another guy seem to be the boss refuse to reduce price. He claimed that once the stock is out, the price will increase again. The price $145 exclude gst. I bought my stuff there cos lazy to go there again.

rachelcheng

Hi, here is another good lobang. Jus called and tell him the best price you have seen so far and he should be able to match or lower. Thumbs up for the service!

Here is the contact of Ray from Asia Excel Marketing. 91052286/97621938. I have just bought my fav franke sink from him yesterday at the lowest price compared so far. His service is wonderful.
The location is at Jurong east st 22 IMM building #03-10B. Shop tel number: 66650107. Think he is the boss..

raccoon

There is a special promo for Franke sink and tap (not in the normal shop) only for showroom in bukit merah, from $338. Very classy and value for money for designer kitchenware. I just bought and very impressed by the sale personnel -Rachel Chua. You may contact her @ 6276 6898. Check out the promo on http://www.franke.com.sg

checkerina

We bought Elleci granite sink and all bathroom stuffs & accessories(like basin,toilet bowls,mixers,taps,Joven storage heater,glass shelf etc.)from Asia Excel Marketing and all cost me around S$1,913.

The person who served us is Brender.He is quite friendly at first and makes effort to return our calls on certain enquiries b4 the delivery.

Some hicupps is that the warranty card of Joven storage was not inside the box and the warranty card for the kitchen sink also not stamped and Brender wanted us to go down again to hv it chop....hewl we stay in Hougang wow....really quite far to travel to Jurong.

Anyway just feel that after make the full payment,follow up is not that prompt already.Keep waiting for Brender to call us back regarding the Joven warranty card but in the end after waiting,we hv to call up ourselves to check again and he like *si yi*.

Another thing is that i check with other shops on the Potex toilet bowls and they are about S$40 cheaper for 2 than Asia Excel Marketing.It was when we call up to ask and then Brender told us their toilet bowls will be covered with 1 yr warranty from them(not written on invoice though and hope they will honour their words if really got problems on the WC).He mention usually outside shops don't hv warranty and thus can sell cheaper.