CHeapest Place for Electircal GOODS!!

nastrix

hahaa...so another good luck to you again

now i must ask him how come some of them got lesser price compared to mine on the same item..

isk..isk..

zacey

i bought fisher and paykel in white colour.. we actually went previously to look at the japan fridges... the salesman who served us was quite sincere and nice... so this time round, we went to look for him... initially wanted to get panasonic.. but the salesman who served us said the inverter technology not exactly energy saving loh.. but he also agreed that in terms of technology, japan has the latest... but we still like the design and look of fisher and paykel.. its entirely made in australia... and quite energy saving according to NACC?? hee...

taiwanmei

i bought most of my electrical stuff from Gain City, was serviced by a very nice Sales Manager at IMM branch which only sells aircon, but after having nice coffee session with him, realise they can also place orders from their other branches, and they dont charge commission on their electrical goods and GST, so bought alot of stuff from him. Spend around $8k there, including a sys 3 and sys 2 Mit aircon

ekardo

when you said cheap, please post the pricing ??

Cheap to you does not necessary means other shops are not selling cheaper (like EJ, GAB, DAV etc)
i dun believe GC or HN can match the price by these neighbourhood shops.. (only probably some unique models, like the Electrolux 1087)

i am not sure about is it cheaper in neighboorhood areas than those "big boys".
but we decided to buy from those "big boys" for the reliability.
not saying neighborhood areas are bad just that I dodn't not have any recommendations so dare not take risk.

ekardo

because Cheap to you (if without comparison) is absolute value.

Unless you have call up to compare with those neighourhood store, then you can call it cheap (in relative to other shops.)

Comparing 1 big store with another big store is also not really useful, unless you are aiming at the Interest free installment...

rainpod

hi, i got mine from gain city. u can refer to my earlier post above. did my homework, many phone calls and lotsa footwalk as advised by the rest of the forummers. in general, i saved on my tv and wm. paid slightly more (as compared to the rest of the quotations i obtained). all in all, still cheaper than what's quoted by neighbourhood stores and paid by installment. only thing i did not hv was a diners credit card. cos there was a promotion on-gg. the 12th mth installment is free.

rainpod

looks like the thread i mentioned in my earlier post was removed? it was on hong liang's recent bad service. quite a number of good contacts and tips for getting cheap electrical stuff...

olengjuz

Hi all, I got a contact (from a friend) for buying electrical goods and other items at wholesale price. Just give them the model and they will delivery to you at doorstep. =) Might wanna give them a call?

PM me for contact.

olengjuz

65632308 - Jaclyn
There are 4 outlets - bukit batok, kallang, toa payoh and cant rem the other one.

Euromark Electronics
Address:
Blk 4 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-119 Singapore 310004
Telephone: 6255 4688
Fax: 6296 7767

Free delivery...so long you buy from them. No minimum purchase.

Alternatively, to fax them your list for quotations.

No harm getting another quote to compare for prices. Sales of item include air con, fridge, cooker, fan, microwave, oven, airport, rice cooker etc

design

ekardo

Actually the big shops can match the price of the neighourhood shops and sometimes even lower.
HOw i know? I had checked prices at the popular neighbourhood shops (Parisik,DAV,Everjoint,HL etc) and also Courts, Gaincity and HN.

Heres an example
Electrolux washer and dryer...cheapest quote from neighbourhood store i got was $1450(Parisik cash or nets)
HN matched and offer at $1400(cash or net only also)

So it really boils down to luck and which salesman serve you.

rainpod

agree with DeSign. do yr homework first and then it will be luck. can look for Coleman (from tv dept) at gaincity, marina sq. he gave me quite a good bundled deal for my electrical stuff.

lisssssy

I got all my electronic stuff from Audio House as they are Casetrust certified. You can get a bulk discount if you purchase everything with them. It's make my shopping at ease bcoz I don't have to wait for different stores to deliver different products on different date. Plus point: They have 7 days money back guarantee if you are not satisfy with their services, products or prices.

tingshen

hey gals, just wondering which model(and how much) of dyson you gals bought? I'm also looking at this "impressive" brand.

babyleen

hi ppl, you can try the following places which i have gather from forumers' recommendations and do remember to call them to ask if they have want you want before going to their shops:

1) Dav Electronics
21 Lor Kilat #01-02 Sun Ct Singapore 598123 (next to bukit timah SC)
Tel : 6467 7767
Fax : 6467 7207

2) Kong Tai Electrical Trading
504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221
Tel: 65658924

3) Universal Union
HTTP://www.universalunion.com.sg

710 Geylang Road (next to Lor 44)
Singapore 389625
TEL:
(65) 6749 0007
(65) 6743 3852

FAX:
(65) 6746 8849
EMAIL: [email protected]

4) Everjoint (ang mo kio)
http://www.everjoint.com.sg

Block 159, Ang Mo Kio Ave 4, #01-534, Singapore 560159.
Tel : 64589569 / 64582531 / 64582578 Fax: 64562335
BUSINESS HOURS:
Monday to Saturday - 9 am to 8 pm
Public Holiday - 9 am to 6pm
Close on Sunday

5) GENOVA INDUSTRIES PTE LTD
http://www.genova.com.sg

58 Bendemeer Road
Singapore 339937
Tel : (65) 6299 0222 (5 Lines)
Fax : (65) 6296 4831

6) Poh Joo Hardware
http://www.pohjoo.com/contacts.html

a)Address : 125, Rangoon Road, Singapore 218403
Tel: 6296 7178
Fax: 6295 0771
Operating hours :
Mon - Sat : 8:00 a.m - 6:00 p.m

b) Address :159, Jalan Besar, Singapore 208875.
(Opp. Jalan Berseh Hawker Center)
Tel: 6398 0588
Fax: 6398 1689
Operating hours :
Mon - Sat : 8:30 a.m - 6:00 p.m

c) Address :389/391, Jalan Besar, Singapore 209004.(Opp. Lavender Food Square)
Tel: 6292 3388
Fax: 6299 0690
Operating hours :
Sun : 11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m

7) Goh Ah Bee (kovan city, near kovan mrt)
Blk 210 # 01-247,Hougang Street 21
6288 8611
note: pls call for shop opening hrs. i know they are not open on sunday. this shop has been around for many many years so definitely they are sincere retailers (heard from old uncles).

8) Hoe Kee Hardware
http://www.hoekee.com

no. 8 genting lane - more stock and variety there but its closed on sunday, sat its open till 6pm

a) HEAD OFFICE
No. 8 Genting Road S(349472)
Tel: 6296 6827 Fax: 6296 1911
Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays
(9 AM - 6 PM)

b) New World Centre (Next to Macdonalds)
No. 1 Jalan Berseh #01-07 to #01-11
Tel: 6392 9909
Closed on Tuesdays (10 AM - 7 PM)

c) IMM Building
No. 2 Jurong East St 21 L3-26
Tel: 6563 5088
OPEN DAILY (11 AM - 9 PM)

d) Tanjong Katong Complex
No. 845 Geylang Road #01-38
Tel: 6745 7055
OPEN DAILY (12 PM - 9 PM)

e) Plaza Singapura
No. 68 Orchard Road #04-03A
Tel: 6238 8729

9) BUAN SENG HUAT ELECTRICAL & GAS DEALER
Blk 205, Bedok North St 1, #01-391
6443 8010

10) ETRONIN ELECTROMART
Blk 510, Bedok North Ave 2, #01-51
6444 7325

11) Lucky Store at Transit Road : 64560788

12) Chin Leong & Co at 664 Geylang Rd: 67443053

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/372269.html?1189080437

hope the above infor helps

lisssssy

Wow! That's a long list. Thanks Babyleen!

You can also visit big megastores like:

Audio House
ADDRESS :177 River Valley Road #01-50/51,
Liang Court Shopping Centre Singapore 179030.
TEL:6336 7177
FAX:6338 7277
EMAIL:[email protected]

They focus on servicing customers and after sales services if you are looking for good services and competitively cheap prices.

babyleen

... and the list continues...

forumers, if you do hv gd recommendations / experience, do continue this posting by cutting and pasting on to message board and continuing after the last input....

1) Dav Electronics

3) Universal Union

Singapore 389625
TEL:
(65) 6749 0007
(65) 6743 3852

FAX:
(65) 6746 8849

BUSINESS HOURS:
Public Holiday - 9 am to 6pm
Close on Sunday

58 Bendemeer Road
Singapore 339937

6) Poh Joo Hardware

Operating hours :

6288 8611
note: pls call for shop opening hrs. i know they are not open on sunday. this shop has been around for many many years so definitely they are sincere retailers (heard from old uncles).

8) Hoe Kee Hardware

no. 8 genting lane - more stock and variety there but its closed on sunday, sat its open till 6pm

a) HEAD OFFICE
(9 AM - 6 PM)

c) IMM Building

e) Plaza Singapura

6443 8010

10) ETRONIN ELECTROMART
6444 7325

11) Etronin Home Appliances Services & Trading Pte Ltd
Blk 801 Tampines Ave 4
#01-287
Singapore 520801
Tel : 6 784 2525

12) Lucky Store at Transit Road : 64560788

13) Chin Leong & Co at 664 Geylang Rd: 67443053

14) Ban Kim Chuan Enterprise Pte Ltd
a) Blk 59 New Upper Changi Road
#01-1282
Singapore 461059
Tel : 6 443 0594

b) Blk 258 Pasir Ris Street 21
#02-329
Singapore 510258
Tel : 6 585 3733

15) Mega Discount Store Pte Ltd
112 East Coast Road
#B1-03 / 11 Katong Mall
Singapore 428802
Tel : 6 348 7998

16) Audio House
ADDRESS :177 River Valley Road #01-50/51,
Liang Court Shopping Centre Singapore 179030.
TEL:6336 7177
FAX:6338 7277
EMAIL:[email protected]

hope the above infor helps

tingshen

anybody bought Panasonic fridge ? usually what's the diff in price between the cheapest shop you can find vs big brand shops like best denki?

garangguniman

1) Dav Electronics

3) Universal Union

Singapore 389625
TEL:
(65) 6749 0007
(65) 6743 3852

FAX:
(65) 6746 8849

BUSINESS HOURS:
Public Holiday/SUNDAY - 9 am to 5pm

58 Bendemeer Road
Singapore 339937

6) Poh Joo Hardware

Operating hours :

6288 8611

8) Hoe Kee Hardware

a) HEAD OFFICE
(9 AM - 6 PM)

c) IMM Building

e) Plaza Singapura

6443 8010

10) ETRONIN ELECTROMART
6444 7325

11) Etronin Home Appliances Services & Trading Pte Ltd
Blk 801 Tampines Ave 4
#01-287
Singapore 520801
Tel : 6 784 2525

12) Lucky Store at Transit Road : 64560788

13) Chin Leong & Co at 664 Geylang Rd: 67443053

14) Ban Kim Chuan Enterprise Pte Ltd
a) Blk 59 New Upper Changi Road
#01-1282
Singapore 461059
Tel : 6 443 0594

b) Blk 258 Pasir Ris Street 21
#02-329
Singapore 510258
Tel : 6 585 3733

15) Mega Discount Store Pte Ltd
112 East Coast Road
#B1-03 / 11 Katong Mall
Singapore 428802
Tel : 6 348 7998

m3im3i

Shop around before buying from Hoe Kee.

I bought some items from Jln Besar only to find an exact same item in Plaza Singapura 27% cheaper.

I spoke to Jln Besar to be told "That one old stock, price not updated"

tingshen

you guys shall also cost in the traveling cost and time. All these are $$$ too. Therefore, face value cheapest <> cheapest....

tic07

Hi Cassie,

Have you got the contact? Did you manage to get any offer from the salesman?

I'm thinking to have a look there as well.

nik_nik

HI,

Can i also have the contact of the salesman from Millenia Walk HN?

I was hoping to get the best price for all the electrical appliance i intend to get for my house.

Thank you in advance.

nik_nik

HI,

Can i also have the contact of the salesman from Millenia Walk HN?

I was hoping to get the best price for all the electrical appliance i intend to get for my house.

Thank you in advance.

tingshen

try to give hongliang/maximumcredit a try. Most of the time their price is much cheaper, especially with freegifts tradeins which big stores can't afford to do so.

anise

actually all the salesperson in HN millenia walk are very appoachable. just go there chk it out. i get to know a no of them there and they can actually match the pricing easily..

tingshen

only specific item they can match, I doubt they can match most of the stuff. And they do not take trade-ins for freegifts....even for cash term...

I give you an example, sometime ago, a group of us bought 50" full HD Plasma. Useless freegifts were Home Theater in a Box, DVD player etc. MaximumCredit was able to give us $1K off the price they quoted (which was already much cheaper than what HN/BestDenki listed on promotional period). Try telling that to HN lor....

and if you're paying via Credit Card/0% installment, HN is the worst place to go.....they die die have to follow the listed price....stores that I mentioned will ask you to top up 2-4% of the cash term price. Big stores are only good for super overpriced and expensive insurance coverage (their so called "in-house" 5 years warranty that is yet another 7-10% on top of what you're paying) for your "peace-of-mind".....which is only good for theft case in my personal experience, or some low quality products which you're very sure it would break down within 3-5 years.....

The price difference is more obvious for big ticket item.

tckrto

Tingshen, To each his best lor, one man's meat is another man's posion mah.
Mind listing down wat items u have bought and price? Maybe can get u to buy for me

Oh and i notice u guys did a group buy! Wah no wonder can get best price lah. Group purchase confirm beats any singular item wan mah. Over at hwz and vr there is lots of group purchase too, but problem is donno is the organiser got earn commission anot

tingshen

nope, we didn't do group purchase.

It's just that we discuss a particular model/brand of a product at a specific forums. Then people just share how much they got from where with specific conditins. Most of the time, big stores are very inflexible and as a results, we can't really benefit from the promotions.

What we need is pure discounted price (which is closer to what is being listed in the states). Local Manufacturers/Distributors usually throw in countless of useless freegifts so that they can mark up the price to skyhigh. You may realize you're just paying for the extra freebies only.

The last big ticket item I bought was my 50" Full HD Plasma, Samsung P9, $3700 (listed at $5999 in HN). I even wasted 30 mins to lim kopi with the branch sales manager to negotiate the price, they can only offer like $5200. MaximumCredit straight away gave me $4700 over the phone without me asking anything, and they offer $1K to offset the freegifts without me going down to claim the stuff myself and bring back for exchange. At that time, US is selling this model at around USD2300-2500.

I would still suggest you guys to visit the big stores, sometimes they do offer special price when they are clearing stocks

anise

TS... i tried calling maxcredit after u mentioned they can give a very good deal.. But seems like they can't even match the price that HN given me.. it's about $150 difference.. maybe u give me your sale person contact, i called and checked it out with him...

I did alot of homeworks on the pricing. From hong liang, parisilk to mega store. all these pricing are rather competitive... After benchmarking, I asked HN salesperson if they could match and they agreed on the spot.. maybe u are unlucky to approach a super unhelpful salesperson...

No matter how good a brand is, there are bounds to be defects.. there are no 100% defects free products.. ya it's true that buying extended warranty is for our "peace-of-mind", but u never know wat will happen to ur applianes a few months down the road.. who knows, maybe u are those real "SUAI" person to receive a bad quality product.. just like a pc of wafer, there are 100 over dies that can be build from that particular piece of wafer (which is eventually made into chip), but u might be the unlucky one to receive the bad die out of the some many good one..

In fact, I believe all of us will wanna get the extended warranty for good quality product, don't you tink so??

tingshen

anise, what kind of product are you buying and how much is HN offering you? Is it on clearance? Is it just 1 product or many many products you also encounter such "offer"?

I bought my Samsung TV from the auntie in MaximumCredit. Can't really remember her name but there is only 1 auntie there.

Samsung gives 3 years full warranty for their Plasma TV. I dun see the point in paying > 20% additional (after cost in the additional cost compared to maximumcredit + 7% of everything + GST), my calculator told me that it's cheaper not to buy the overpriced insurance if my TV breaks down on the 1st day of 4th year and I just go ahead to grab a brand new replacement. Look, gadgets will only gets better and cheaper. 4-5 years down the road, any < $2K TV will beat your $6-7K TV in terms of specs. So, why bother? That's why I never bother to buy the warranty, unless it's FREE, yes I dun mind if they are giving free extended warranty, in some promotional events :D

anise

TS.. washer, fridge, oven, induction hob etc basically all the necessary electrical appliances that we need to build up a home.. except TV, which I got it from the IT show (without extended warranty).. As wat u mentioned, few yrs down the road, there are sure new gadgets coming up and definitely by then, price getting cheaper since there will be more n more competitors ard.. we consumer will benefit from there.

But for fridge, washer, hob, hood, oven, home surround system, do you tink one will wanna change soooo frequently, maybe every 2 yrs? I doubt so.. unless u are those loaded few.. For me, I wont want to.. Firstly troublesome since most of the items' position/size will be fix during renovation.. so investing in better quality product + extended warranty will be a wiser choice..

BTW the items I got from HN are not on clearance.. in fact it's the latest model i can say..

tingshen

so you meant you're buying so many things in one go and request for quotation?

I bought my washer, fridge, hob and hood all separately. I dun use oven, especially the microwave one, still consider getting the Sharp healsio superheated water oven, but I really dun see the need for it yet.

I never heard of fridge/washer break down so frequently. I'm using Panasonic Inverter fridge and Sharp holeless tub washer. HongLiang/MaximumCredit beats all the big stores down like crazy. For oven, hob and hood, you have to look for another place, HongLiang/MaximumCredit is electronic appliance stores, they won't get good price for hob and hood. We got Rinnai hob and hood (coz of its powerful burning efficiency) from our closet designer (who did our closet and kitchen cabinets) at very good price, if I'm not wrong he didn't earn anything from us, so it's dealer price.

As for HomeTheater, I got my Mirage UniTheater LRC module from ebay for 30% of what's being sold locally, include shipment and hook it up to a Omnipolar base unit (decoder + amp + Subwoofer), rear channels are driven by Kenwood wireless module which is not available locally too. Not into lossless HD audio format yet as the amp are minimum $700 and above......try your luck from xtremeplaces, here is not the right place to discuss about HT. I have a popcornhour HDD base HD media player, but going to change to another similar product with HDMI 1.3a output for the HD lossless audio format, til then I may consider getting an amp with HD audio support, or wait for PC base multimedia speakers that support the HD audio format.

tckrto

LMAO! from electrical appliances to HT system ROFL~! Super off thread....

Isn't buying everything at one go, cheaper den buying piece by piece? wats the logic in buying one appliances at a time? =D prices vary from shop to shop. Just combine all the cheapest price and approach HN can liao lor u get best deal =D

anise

TS... Oh well, I was just wondering what happened if your exported home theater system breaks down? Are the spare components readily available locally? Thanks for sharing your online cheap bargain experience @ ebay. I know that... but according to experience shared from friends, such shipment can be a problem..in terms of quality of product received.

And ya of coz I am getting all the necessary items at one go so as to clinge the best deal.. It's true that fridge/washer wont break down easily but as wat i mentioned previously there bounds to be inferior products ard.. i saw in this forum before, electrolux washer break down after 1.5 yr which is quite abnormal right..

Anyway so much so, we are here to share with one another where to get the best offer so as not to be "carrot". I am only sharing my experience i obtained at HN. Just tried to bargain for the best offer and if they can't offer den look for other alternative.

tingshen

anise, if you break them down separately, it would turn out even cheaper, I can't imagine so many things come in all together, I would prefer them delivered piece by piece.....

I bought the Mirage Uni-Theater, iRobot from ebay. Uni-Theater is just a passive speakers, there is no electronic components involved, So very unlieven if it breaks down, i can afford to buy another one, but if I paid > double the price for the local suckers, the turn around time for repairing is going to take longer than me getting a new one from ebay. For others which has a higher risk of breaking down, I got them locally, provided they are reasonably priced.

my iRobot Rhoomba is another case, no way I'm going to pay double for the local user-unfriendly distributor. Of course you have to study the risk and judge yourself if it's worth the trouble, In this case, iRobot's battery is weaker compared to other components. So it's worth the trouble for me to buy from overseas.

I wanted to get european brand fridge and washer, but to my surprise, the Japanese brands are more durable with much lower price nowadays.....those days where your Electrolux washer still working strong in its 9-10 years are gone.....

tingshen

tck, unfortunately, while I wanted to buy the fridge and washer, HN/Courts/Best can't even match the price. Perhaps it's just the particular model/brand I'm looking for. Sharp washer is not a popular brand anyway.

anise

It's up to individual preference to get your items delivered seperately.. whatever... anyway i know nuts on wat decorder, wat amp, wat rhoomba...

As wat I know up to date, BEST and courts can't match to most pricing.. however i got to know a fren who actually manage to get gain city to match all the prices at a lower pricing den those small electrical appliances shop. Next time u need to buy any electrical appliances, do PM me, i can let you know which saleperson to look for at HN to get the best deal. In fact, my fren oso tried getting other items of different brands, different from wat i m getting, and HN can matched for them too. Anyway u can easily got good qualify stuffs with reasonable pricing provided you tried to bargain..

tingshen

no problem
next time hehe.....I dunno when will be my next time to buy all these stuff.....

i think we have bought almost everything already....just waiting for them to deliver piece by piece slowly, now left with some furniture from cottage crafts.

If you can use credit card to make 0% installment payment, $150 diff is nothing lar.

by the way, which HN is that? I guess they may realize they have to give in to consumers hehe, when I was buying those stuff I mentioned, they asked me to buy from those shops who offer cheaper price, you tell me lor, I give you business but you dun want to take?

anise

every single cents count.. anyway the HN branch i toking about is at millenia walk.. in fact quite a few pple in this forum oso clinch a good deal from them.. =p

i went to BEST and the saleperson damn "yaya"... Anyway just too bad.. I wont wanna get any items from them either =>

glad12

HI folks,

i had all my stuff fm Harvey Norman... i've also recommended some of my friends to this guy whom i got the stuff fm... you can track back on this tread as well...

HN are big players how can they be sellin clearance item to consumers? clearance stuff will only happen if you go to individual brand warehouse sale.. yes that one confirm clearance... the most important ting is to do your homework, check and compare prices which i guess anise had done tt..

further, gettin more items fm one plc will give you a better deal then gettin 1 piece fm shop A and then another fm shop B as it gives you better bargainin power with them ma..

if they can match they will confirm tell you they can... if they cant then they will not be able to for sure rite.. who will want to make a lost and hav a cut in their commission? plus rule of thumb for mi is also not to have installment as it will definitely make us pay dunno wat admin fee etc which is also money but again its all up to individual as we wan debt free ma... so sufer for 1 to 2 months and clear all bills =)

juz my 2 cents worth...