Chatters

"Too much violence and sexual contents liao. Will taint my pure innocent mind."

Wah pang HBH is trying to act innocert! Remember to use the BIG INNOCERT EYES technique leh.

yoz green,

a sec sch friend's wedding on 19th dec...

so i wonder if x'mas gathering can be shifted to lunch, or on another day. otherwise, i gotta give it a miss liao..

Folks,
How about shifting our Xmas dinner to 20 Dec (Sun) 6.30pm? It'll be good, as some chatters are working on Sats and can only join at 8pm on Sats.

Chatters' Xmas Celebration
``````````````````````````````````````````````````
Sizzler Toa Payoh
#02-516, Blk 190, Toa Payoh Lor 6
(Above Toa Payoh Central KFC)
Tel: 62587336
http://www.sizzler.com.sg/menu.php

Date: 20 Dec(Sun), 6.30pm

Attendees: Green

Gift Exchange: Value about $20 (Everyone brings 1 gift)

Those driving can park at basement carpark of HDB Hub Building.

Heart,
U mentioned u wanna buy bedsheet some time back. John Little is having 50% + 20% (member) discount for Akemi bedsheets. Other brand ones are on discounts too.

Folks,
Our Xmas dinner is changed to 20 Dec (Sun) 6.30pm.

Sizzler Toa Payoh

Attendees: Green, Mayi + bf, Mark, Rin, Dena

mark78

Now "gift" exchange is common. Maybe one day, SG will send me to some foreign countries to foster closer ties. Just like how those national treasure Wang Wang and ni ni were send from China to Australia

ya, i seriously won't mind if mark is exchanged for wayne rooney, michael phelps or roger federer.

betting odds aside, the general BMI will drop :p

Folks,

Sizzler Toa Payoh

Attendees: Green, Mayi + bf, Mark, Rin, Dena, Vios

mayimayi

Folks,

Sizzler Toa Payoh

Attendees: Green, Mayi, Mark, Rin, Dena, Vios

My bf wun be able to join as he has got a wedding dinner to attend. See ya peeps!

Mon, Nov 30, 2009
Asia News Network

A perfect man is difficult to find
------------------------------------------

Five years ago and just before I entered college, my mother gave me the most important advice of my life: five criteria for selecting my future boyfriend.

No 1: He should be perfectly healthy and none of his family members should have suffered from serious health problems.

No 2: He should be more educated than me.

No 3: He should be at least 10 cm taller than me.

No 4: He should have a better financial background than me.

No 5: He should have single eyelids.

My mother's advice became mission impossible in my college life simply because in an art school with a male to female ratio of 4:7, finding a man was tricky but a man who met her five criteria was unattainable.

Five years later, as a professional lady armed with a master's degree, I find it even harder to fulfill my mother's dream. To make matters worse, she had a sixth point: "he should have a better job and be better paid than you".

While I understand my mother's good intentions, I cannot understand why in our society so many women look for superior men?

My single girlfriends often complain there are fewer available men on the market. They don't seek millionaires, but they reject anyone who is less "qualified" than them.

Modern Chinese women tell the world that they are men's equals. While they want to be treated the same as men in education and employment, when it comes to relationships, they seek out unbalanced situations.

Perhaps there is a part of every woman that loves the romantic notion of being swept off her feet by a charming gentleman.

But I'd still like to remind all women to stop chasing after superior men. We have fought hard to get equality and we no longer need to be saved.

Green,

It would be simpler to say.. he should be worth at least $10 million.. who cares about his education or his single eyelid. or his height.. better still if he is old and on the verge of death.. can inherit his fortune faster

SM,
My sister already asked another sister and I to marry a rich, dying, old man when she was hmm 8 years old. It made the whole family laugh non-stop. Even kids know $$$ make the world go round haha. Too much TV, I guess?

Cucl,
I always find the time passes too fast cos I'm always rushing some deadlines every week lol.

Go ladies walk walk, go pantry walk walk ... may help to kill some time for u ;)

I just read Mark's encounter of taking a taxi at the other thread. He has talent for fabricating 'yellow colour' stories ah! ;) He can do this as side line.

Who will wear lacy nightie for a formal office meeting? Anyone see before?

mark78

shhhh shhhhh... btw its common to see ppl wear those lacy type of material or look like nightie to shentonw way. i even saw an ang mo shopping for beer in his white nightie @ river valley ntuc the one near to somerset

Green, I ever seen some of them dressing like that and nope no jacket. I was wondering if they overslept and dashed out to work straight from bed.

Cuc, food thread.

TMD @ Mark.. U really go "hunting" for woman wearing nightie huh? Who the hell got such luck keep seeing woman with nightie huh... 怪伯伯,色狼!!
heheheh...

mark78

çŠé¡¿é“之狼 translate translate.. ahem we have other not chinese speaking users so HBH and others, please kindly spare a thought for CUC and translate...

ohhh... In Taiwan, they are famous for "西门町怪伯伯"... Uncles will be seen "lurking" around 西门町(XMD).. They will approached young gals who are shopping alone.. Try to "塿²¹".. Some uncles will tailgate these young gals =)

If U were to watch Jacky Wu's Variety Show, U will hear alot of young gals mentioned them... Disgusting.. =)