Chatters

mark78

LOL...then we gian peng rush there for FREEBIES...

Well next time FOOD meetup i can organise there. tmd.. call me tiong kok lang.. call me long de chuan ren sounds better

mark78

ofcoz got freebies, we gian peng.. chiong ah.. chiong ah and rush to the frontlne with our plates to find it giving out. bamboo clams. But well the food so so.. but got variety.

mark78

but wait.. those freebies is in the FEE of the buffet liao. its just for those fast leg fast hands de. aka super gian peng

mark78

Don't call me Ah tiong lah. Our great grand parents also ah tiong. they piao yang guo hai. in the ship.. still remember huang wen young drama - wu suo nanyang. when they came to sg like pigs squeeze like sardines.

ta ta ta ta... ta ta ta... ta ta ta....
de de de de de de de ta ta ta --ta ta-.

the opening song
something like the above..

mayimayi

kuishinbo.. so-so nia.. expensive some more...
kotobuki.. i've only tried it once at jurong and once at shenton way... didnt leave a deep impression for me..

greenie, i go msn for awhile now.. cant spend whole day in msn these days.. keke..

Haha mark I know... our fore fathers also ah tiongs and mat yo yos and ang mos. I find the sense of familiarity with such addressing. no pun intended haha

mark78

Pay day... yes everything is pay day.. we need to pay and pay.need to pay for so much things even for subjects i got exempted.

. i very suay. send a doc to London, it gone MIA. Well at first national mailer - Royal mail go on strike then now the London Floood... damn...

damm suay

Mark, probably during the next flash flood in sg you can go to bukit timah the long kang there and soak to cleanse away your bad luck haha

If it's that bad he has to be cleanse by the 7x7 = 49 virgin pee liao. Bring him to some primary school toilet and let 49 kids pee on him. All bad luck gone...

mark78

Wtf.. i came back to see all this suggestion direct to me. I feel damn suay LOH. but i believe in Feng Shui. Just added a fish tank in my humble abode. Its Ang Gong Gong cabinet.. so hope my luck will be better..

No need virgin pee..
I just neeed to pray to the heaven with my pure and pristine HEART and all my wishes will be granted..

Cucl,
I wanna catch the twilight sequel too. When does it start showing in Sg cinemas? I heard from friends that the movie 2012 is worth catching.

I love vampires movies and those that have magic one lol.

green .. gv is showing twilight marathon - the first movie followed by the second one this week. the new movie will start screening from saturday ..

mark78

hbh. green means children like to play with my toilet brush. u can get it from ikea and give me. i will season it with my tolet bowl and return to you. and vola. use it with kids. brush on their hair slowly..

yesterday i had the annual PTC (parent-teacher conference) with my eldest girl's chinese-language and form teachers .. her chinese-language teacher told us that she is very quick to learn new words and has been communicating well with her classmates and teacher in mandarin class. she wanted us to encourage my girl to read and learn mandarin at home as well - aside from the obvious, that me and the husband don't speak mandarin .. i'm also concerned about pushing her too hard, you know? she's already learning three languages and even though i know that mandarin is an important language, i don't want to stretch her.

even her music language teacher (she attends weekly supplementary lessons in school) was telling us to encourage my girl to further her music lessons outside of the class environment .. she said my eldest holds the finger positioning on the keyboard very well when she's playing to the music sheets but i don't want to burn her out too soon.

i want to encourage her because i know she likes music lessons but at the same time i don't want to stretch her too thin .. what to do, what to do??

Cuc, maybe you would ask her if she's interested in more music lessons? Then probably tune in to some mandarin drama for her during leisure time haha.

Actually my mandarin considered good due to I read alot of chinese comics when young :p And generally my friends who like to read chinese comics don't have much problem with mandarin.

HBH, my eldest ... everything you ask her, she will say ok, yes she wants .. she won't admit that she doesn't want to do it .. so that's why i'm worried i might be 'forcing' it on her ..

oh ic... maybe try the indirect way... like casually read out from brochure about some music schools and lesson or bring her jalan jalan pass music schools and study her reaction?

salsa_babe

iris... è€å¤«å­ helps too

for me, i read chinese mag...you know those older versions of i_weekly...where they have the 连续剧故事大纲???

Tat was how I improved my Chinese composition skills :D

Iris, I read alot... My home was like a comic library back then. è€å¤«å­ and doraemon was introduced to me by my mum and aunt. Thereafter I went on my studious pilgrimage with alot more of other series like dragon ball dragon quest and etc...

But I dun like those Hong Kong A4 size pugilistic comic. Too much violence and sexual contents liao. Will taint my pure innocent mind.

mark78

But i no need to bribe her leh. and she let me carry her. As for Mayi.. well if need to resort to bribe than can carry .. well it speak alot about mayi. (hint: she look evil)

Cucl,
My personal take is not to overwhelm small kids with too much things in their childhood because I believe that being overwhelmed will kill the passion for learning.