Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

creamyz

hi Coris, my bridal studio is Jess Haute Couture (JHC), i got my ROM package from them which include a MTM Dress, make-up, hairdo and flower bouquet, my dress got lace, so got top up of additional $100, the original package was $398

i like Regine make-up skill, my frens all compliments the makeup and hairdo she do for me is fabulous and nice..hehe...=)

Jessica from JHC is very patient and she is the boss also the designer for all the dresses too. and of course most impt, she is not pushy..hehe..=)

momoqq

hui> its tomorrow le!! excited?! keke... remember to slp earli tonite & dun stress k... must be a mei mei bride oh!!! cheers!

huhu

hi momo and creamyz,
thanks a lot. i just finish packing the stuff i need for tmr and going to slp soon

Hope i dun miss out any thing to bring haha.

corislim

Momo,
It okie, i will call to confirm with him again.

Creamyz,
Thanks fyi..As i'm now searching for my makeup artist.

Hui,
Today weather seem to be bad, hope it doesn't affect on u. Shld add u Mrs liao.

Dun forget to share with me ur experiences and also ur photo too.

huhu

i am back
Will be leaving for Redang tonight.

It was raining on Sat and although by 3+ the rain stop, we decided not to risk it and shift the ceremony indoor to Quad 1. I did feel a little tinge of regret lah but overall i enjoyed myself that day.

2.00pm Check in
3.00pm Meet Dan. Decided to shift to indoor
4.00pm MUA arrived. I was doing make up while my husband and BIL was downstairs settling some stuff.
5.30pm Guests arrived but BIL and SIL took care of everything for us at Quad 1. Husband and I went to the poolside to take pictures.
6 plus JP was late. When he arrived, we went downstairs and the ceremony started.

After that, everything was a big blur to me and I cannot remember the details well. Just remembered that we had a lot of fun mingling with guests while everything fall nicely in place. By 10pm, all the guests left and my family members went up to the room to chit chat.

A few things worth mentioning:
1)I feel that Dan was a bit irresponsible. All the while when doing liaising, i feel like its a one-way communication and we never hear from him much. He din even tell us simple things like what time to check in and what time to meet him. we just assume that check in time is the standard 2pm and we had to call him when we arrived to ask what time he will meet us. He did not take much initiative thru-out the entire planning. We really have to take care of everything ourselves. Luckily, we appointed my BIL as the coordinator and he run the show for us.

2)Ice was very blur! I had bad feelings about her when we first met and true enough, she managed to screw things up for us by bringing the wrong hand bouquet. We ordered white calla lilies and she brought purple calla lilies and even insists that purple will match my green dress. My husband and BIL spent a fair bit of time arguing with her. In the end, i did not have a hand bouquet.

3)The banquet manager Jackal is very nice. He took initiative for the whole event that’s why everything went smoothly according to plan. Future brides assigned to him will sure be in good hands

4)We had many guests coming up and commented that the food was great, esp the Seafood chower, Cod fish and a chicken dish. Most of them had more than 2 rounds but in the end, there is still a lot of food left.

The pictures will be ready in a month’s time. Will post it up once we got hold of them

momoqq

hi hui, welcome to the MRS Club!!!

glad that everything goes quite well with onli a few hipcups... shall wait for your photos ya...

huhu

hi momo!
din log in for sometime cos busy with work.. so tired man...
your rom photo ready le ma? can i take a look?

momoqq

ready le... but i dont know where to post to wor... too many photos le.

but i've post 100 over photos to my friendster, if you have the account... then can add.

creamyz

hi momo & Hui..

can add me to your friendster? i do post some of my ROM photos there too...but those photos are taken by my own camera, i havent collected the photos from my photographer yet.

creamyz

hi momo, u look cute too!! can see u are a bubbly gal..=)

hui..oh..u dont have friendster ah..facebook leh? my photos are ready, but i havent go down to collect from my photographer yet.
those photos in my friendster are self taken one..haha..no standard...=P

momoqq

haha... bubbly n fat...!

you look really sweet creamyz... and the tabletop deco on the dinning side so nice...

there's around 150 photos in frenster, still got another half not yet load up... lazy le... haha!

creamyz

hi momo, your ROM buffet spread at the swimming pool is very tempting and nice...and i dont even have chance to eat during my ROM...busy going around take photos...=( and after the event then me & my hubby went to kopitiam and eat..=(
but luckily my guest said the food spread is alot and they are happy about it..=)

momoqq

keke... same same creamyz. alot of leftovers, me & hubby didn get to eat too... after eventhing ends, then went to the market with couple of frenz for bbq stingray, lala etc... lol!

corislim

Hi Momo/Creamy

Sorry for the late reply..My sis created for me as i not familar with it....but i can't view ur photo ley..

I have sign up with CVH.

huhu

hi momo and creamyz...
I have facebook. do you girls have? wan to add each other? or you girls have multiply a/c? really hope to see your beautiful pictures...

hehe i have time to eat cos my friends super sweet. they will bring food over to us and keep asking us to eat a bit. But we were too happy to really enojy the food so cannot remember the taste hahaha

momoqq

hi coris, i've add u in frenster le... all u haf to do is to approve then u ge to see my profile.

sob... hui now's my turn to sad sad... cos i dont have facebook wor...

huhu

Hi creamyz,
added you liao. Approve me ok?

hi momo, no sad no sad ok? i think i will post the rom photo on my multiply. will give you the link so you can view them ok?

momoqq

hui> keke... u engage wu too ar?
lol... sama sama... we both had our solemn at the same hotel and also engage the same photographer...

huhu

hi momo,
so conincident! hehe. We are engaging Alex and Wu for our AD next year too

Any updates on your plans for AD?

creamyz

hi hi...long time didnt log in here...seems like no new btb for changi hotel?

so hui, u start planning ur AD already?

Momo, same same..i also thinking whether should i want AD..very stress of organising all these ler

momoqq

yalor...
i was thinking of having a great holiday & reno for my flat rather then spend it on the dinner, but again... i somehow felt like im not 'married' out if i dont have the dinner lei.

both me & hubby side... our parents dont mind, they leave it to us... so thats why we're still thinking whether want or dont want the AD lor.

huhu

hi creamyz and momo,
i am already planning my AD now... it will be next June. Agree that its a tedious process and need to spent a lot of $$. but like momo lor, somehow i feel that it will 'complete' the process haha.

corislim

hi momo, u look sweet and ur buffet spread is very tempting and nice...

Btw how much did u engage for the photography and how long is the duration.

odie24

I am considering this hotel. as i always wanted to have an outdoor wedding.

Anyone else has anything to share or have latest updates...