Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

huhu

i am paying $68++ and already i feel its ex liao.. cannot imagine $99++...

creamyz,
less than 2 weeks to go! nervous? excited? must start to take care slp early and drink more water le ok?

momoqq

hi esther, when we signed the contract... its $89++, guess they adjusted the rate already. Anyway, ya... it really ex... but me & hub really love the poolside feel & CVH was a memorable place for us.

hi corislim, Nope... he's very friendly & a family man! when we 1st met up with him, he's quite soft-spoken... he share with us managing our financial, baby-making, family value, his courtship etc. I even recommand him to 2 of my colleagues who's getting married on 31May/14June wor, & they agreed that he've GOOD!
I think there's a pic of him somewhere in the forum... cant remember where le, so you gotta search k.

honey in small glass bottle.

creamyz

thanks Momo & hui...=)

ya..got to start sleep early liao ( i normally slept at 1am...=P) got my ROm dress today from my bridal shop...love it..=) but too bad i have a tummy..after wear the dress can see ler..so ugly...haiz...got to control my diet liao...

momoqq

creamyz... you wear a girdle lor.
no worries la... for sure my tummy bigger then yours, as im a 'big' bride...

when i got my dress, wear liao i also find myself ugly cuz fat ma, wear what also not nice. but in the end... i tell myself IM BEAUTIFUL! haha! dont care what people say... u love yourself n hub hub love u can le... keke!

dont diet too much then look pale le... not mei mei le oh...

huhu

haha i think all girls have common complaints one =p

For me, its my arms. When i try on the rom dress in Apr, I told myself i will work on the arms so that it look nicer in the halter neck dress. But till now, i have yet to do anything! haha.

ya creamyz,
all brides are pretty so just stay happy and radiant and let your inner beauty shine!

creamyz

yes..we work hard together ok!

my arm also flabby mah...already give up liao..=P

by the way gals, do u have Dan's supervisor contact?

creamyz

Dan told me the complimentary room is a deluxe room. But i tot it should be a premier room?

Hui and momo, what room they gave you?

huhu

hi creamyz, I was chatting with a friend recently and realised you are her ex colleague. such a small world hehe.

The room given stated in my contract is premier room. But dun noe Dan will assign what room for us on that day. So fast you know your room liao?

Thought Dan is the only one in charge of weddings? Why u need to look for his supervisor?

creamyz

really? such a small world...who is your fren? is she work in airport previously?

ya he told me the room is deluxe..but then he help me to change to premier room liao..=)

by the way, he said the level 8 pool is available now...=)

oh...juz asking who is his supervisor mah...haha=)

huhu

yup. our common link is dellise hehe. you attending her wedding at ncq later in jun also?

oh great! so will you be holding your reception at the level 8 poolside?

check with you ah, did you invite eric wong to stay for the reception? dun noe need to ask him to stay anot...

momoqq

hi creamyz, erm im not too sure what room was given to me wor(contract stated deluxe)... i only know its very big! lol! anyway, i dun really care about the room thing... cuz most impt was the event. but it was unexpected that i would get such a big one, and they do up like a bridal room.

creamyz

ya she got invite me to her wedding at NCQ..u going too?

i dono should i change to poolside or not as recent weather is odd, and very gloomy in the noon and rain...so i dare not confirm with DAn yet...

i think i will offer eric to stay for makan...want to stay or not is up to him bah..=) by the way, the angpao u give him need to put in envelope or angpao packet?

hi momo,
i think ur room is the premier suit...=) he said will give me the premier too..=)

huhu

yup. going to attend hers

i am also very scared of the uncertain weather. but since you like the pool, might as well book it. if the weather is good, then its perfect. if not, then revert back to the original contract lor. my humble opinion

hmm... i tot thru and think i will too but will not specially cater a pax for him. think even if he stay also will not eat too much haha. I will put in an ang bao and give him. intend to give him $68. you?

so, you feeling excited now? i am starting to feel nervous haha

creamyz

hi hui, me and my htb have decided to stick back to function room ler as we worried the old folks cannot tahan if really too hot. i would love to have the pool, i think i will ask my photographer to help me take some shots at the level 8 poolside hehe...=)
aiyo..i am telling dellise juz now, my rom is this sun...i am very nervous now....haha...
i dont dare to think too much ler...juz let the things flow...hehe...=)

creamyz

u dont worry too much ok!! i am sure your ROM will be very smooth and weather is great for you!! sleep early and drink lotsa water.

huhu

hey creamyz, dun worry yours will be a very smooth event. like what you said, just let everything flow naturally

piglet08

hi anyone going to the CVH wedding show this Sunday? My fren's got tickets and cannot go. PM me if you're interested

creamyz

my guest list has increased...i confirmed 30pax with CVH, if turn up more than 30 should be ok rite? will cvh billed me extra? i think 30pax food should be enough for my guest.

huhu

hey creamyz,
i confirmed 30pax when i signed. but i have now 46 ppl confirm attending plus 2 unconfirmed. based on the feedback i gathered here, i am going to under report and tell Dan to prepare for 40 pax as most of my friends are small eaters. I dun think they will go and count one by one the no of guests ba...

momoqq

hi creamyz & hui> i dont think dan will charge extra... cuz he told us before he want the exact pax so that he can ask the kitchen to prepare the food... he dont want to be blame if there's not enough food if we under report. but not too over la, ex: u report 30... but 60 turn up, then CVH will 'kui'... hehe! anyway, if u guys are worried, then let dan know lor.

by the way, the team that's assign to you on that day reali count each single guest who turn up! *shock* oh ya, dont worry about the food thing cuz they cook lotsssss more then expected! can faint man! lol...

creamyz

hi momo & hui

i am not worried the food part, i think my guest are small eater...hehe..=) so the team will go count one by one ah....oh dear...so if they find out the turn up is more than confirmed, they will charge us is it?

momoqq

creamyz> actually u can tell dan about it... if not too over, it shouldnt be a problem. i under-report 15pax, and they didn charge us for these too, but i did told dan in the 1st place wor.

huhu

hi momo, thanks for your advice

i under report by 6... think i better let Dan know that my actual attenance is 46 but to prepare for 40 pax. Like creamyz, i worry that they will couunt the attendees and charge accordingly....

creamyz

ya lor...bo hua mah,..coz some of my guest wont come in early to eat, they juz join in the event later part...if they count them in not worth lor..think i will let dan know..=)

another thing hor, i called them again today to ask for the status of my request early check-in...still cannot confirm with me...sianz...
saying is subject to availability...=(

the premier room is $380++ per nite leh....heartpain.

huhu

ya lor creamyz but i will update Dan that we may be expecting more guests also. Cos i have some troublesome guests who still cannot confirm if their gf/bf coming anot...

creamyz, yours is high tea right? if no early check in how you do your make up? and y heartpain? I tot the hotel stay is part of the package?

creamyz

ya i will tell DAn i will have more guest coming..so the food is enough..=)

Ya mine is hi-tea, my ceremony is 2.30pm, but check-in is 2pm...i want early check-in but they cannot confirm with me...so i was thinking to book 1 more day...the extra nite is $380++, which i find very very ex....

huhu

hmm... then creamyz, when can they confirm with you? Thur liao leh and its 3 days away leh. if cannot early check in, can they arrange for a room or space for you to do make up?

on a happier note, your rom is 3 days away! hows your preparation? take more pictures and come back to share with us ok?

creamyz

they said can only confirm with me on the day itself...=( ya i told Dan to give me a room/space to do my makeup, he said ok and let me know tomorrow.

hope everything turn out ok.

huhu

hi creamyz, at least he can confirm a space/room for you to do make up so dun be sad ok?

erm its tmr ah? I tot your rom on sun hehe. but in any case, everything will be ok! dun worry and slp early. just be ready to be a pretty bride

momoqq

hi creamyz! MRS le! so how's everything? it must be great...! dont forget to share your exprience & photos with us wor...

*hmm... still waiting for my photos*

huhu

hi creamyz and momo,
you both MRS le! Next is my turn... this sat... really pray that the weather is good for that day, no rain.

share share pictures after we got hold of them ok?

hi coris,
you signed with cvh also?

creamyz

hi babes,

i am back!!! Thank god the weather is good on Sun, and when i do outdoor shooting not so hot and sunny..so can open the eyes big big..haha..=P

overall is ok, guest commented the food is alot and they love it...=) glad that they all eat very full..but i dont have the chance to eat..too busy liao...i suggest u gals go grab something b4 the event start.

Dan is there b4 the event start to make sure everything is ok. The team assign to me is great..the team leader is good and he help me for my music and help me to put in some sofa and coffee table for my extra guest to sit...=)

juz that got 1 minus point, the mic me and my hubby used is spoiled..no sound..=(

overall the event is good, and Dan manage to help me for the early check-in..=) but no complimentary brekfast. The premier room is nice..i love the toilet..so big..=) have a good time using the rain shower..=) suaku me.

once i got my photos from my photographer will share with u gals ya.

creamyz

hi hui, after this sat, u will join the Mrs club...hehe..=) remember to sleep early and drink more water ya. JP Eric Wong is a friendly man..he even help me to MC for my March-in..so nice of him..=)

corislim

Hi Hui,

I manage to sign up during the wedding showcase on sat as i cancel my appointment earlier. So got extra 1 more night to stay. haha

Dun forget to share with me ur experiences and also ur photo too.... Congratulation to u

corislim

Hi Momo,

How long in advance do u book ur JP Mr Yeo?

Coz i tried to call him up to book the date on 23 Oct, and he mention to us is too early. As he wan us to call him again on end of July. Is it too late for tat? Kindly please advice me. Thank you.

momoqq

hi corislim...
actually i booked my date from the rom 1st before deciding on JP.

i found Mr Yeo thru this forum and i called him around end of march.

huhu

hi momo,
thanks! really praying hard cos these few days the weather very unpredictable...

hi creamyz,
Welcome back! So glad that everything went smoothly for you and the nifty grifty details were all ironed out properly
And so happy to hear that Mr Wong so friendly. Maybe i ask him to double up as my MC too..... hahaha.

hi coris,
thank you and sure, will share after the rom our over

corislim

Hi Momo,

Tot when u go online to book the rom date, they will ask u to fill up the JP particular like licence no in order to book for the date?

creamyz

hi Coris, my MUA is part of my ROM package from the bridal studio. But i think she do freelance too...she is Regine.

momoqq

hmm... i forgot le wor...
i onli noe i jus file for it online then look for JP, after that then fill in online again. keke!

pardon my forgetful-ness wor...