CCK Crescent

apache68

hi serene, CONGRATS!!... wah.. promoted liao.. now become mother liao lor..
so when the BB expected to b born??

hi wilest, yup yup.. trying to enjoy the process.. now hoping nt too much of headache...

coolman

hi neighbours,

i m in 7 weeks now. Morning sickness getting worse but still can take it.. my edd is on end of nov. hope to hav a dec bb as i m also a dec bb..
hope some of u will join mi soon..keke..

doraemon16

hihi all!

CONGRATS serene!!! im so happy for u...
u and ur hubby must be very excited right... u must take good care ok... have more rest and healthier diet.. sure will deliver a cutie and healthy bb!

i have 2 wedding banquets, spore one at Hilton, jb one at grand straits garden... personally i find tt hilton service very good.. food average...

coolman

i didnt expect to get preggie so fast.. feel like a dream.. ya, my hub veri happy lor.. mi leh, still not prepared to b mommy..

stnov

but serene...u oreadi d last time ard tat ur trying for one isnt it.....anway d tis motherly feels will cum naturally....a good experience it will be.....so whos ur gynae?

doraemon16

ya serene... sure u will get more n more excited when ur little baby getting bigger and closer to u each day...
i believe it's a wonderful and very special feeling that it's so personal and nobody can ever share it wi u...

is ur gynae under the thomson group? at blk 300+ huh? i feel like consult gynae b4 TTC... coz my menses super irregular and i have low blood pressure loh...

stnov

hey serene.....tats a veri popular gynae u have thr....heard he's good and reasonable charges as in pkg....high chances u will be delivering at TMC huh.....cheers~~~

coolman

tks everyone for ur concern..

hi wilest, will update u gals on my bb.. tis sat going for my appointment.. guess shld b able to see the my bb heartbeat liao.. these few days, been vomitting quite often. but still manageable..

hi dodo, my gynae is under the thomsom group at blk 304. My menses also irregular.. my mens cycle is 32 to 36 days each mth.. sometimes even more than tat..

hi STnov, dr adrian is indeed veri popular and his pkg also veri resonable price. He have a few places for delivery. Mount A, Mount E, TMC and 2 more other hospitals which i dun remember. ya i m tinking of going TMC or Mount A. My colleague who is staying nearby, recommended dr adrian to mi. As i wanna to find a gynae near to our place, he is the best choice.

doraemon16

hee... i just let it shun qi ji ran bah..

coz think it will be good to know more so that next time i will know which gynae to consult if i "strike"...

stnov

hey dodo....gd luck to U then...may U b blessed wif a bb soon....my knowledge is tat Dr Woodsworth is a very popular & nice gynae....further to tat his location at cck central has an upper hand.....

btw heard a lot of positive results fm gals wif irregular cycle by trying out TCM...basically to regulate ur body......do give it sum tots.....cheers~~~

coolman

hi dodo,

i haven take his package yet.
his charge is as below:
consultation fee: $45
Untrasound scan: $40
medicine (2 kinds): $12
total: $97

Antenatal package: $550 (non refundable)
includes
unlimited antenatal visits and consultations
Blood pressure checks
urine tests, blood tests
ultrasound scans
antenatal vitamines
postnatal visit

Delivery pakages: (exclude hospitalisation charges)
for normal delivery: S750
forceps/vacuum: $900
caesarean: $1150

hope to hear good news from u soon..
my friend told mi a tip. Position ur leg upwards after bd (baby dance) to assist sperm to swim easier n faster to the egg.

wilest

** STnov
Read from stylewedding, Wang Shifu at beach rd was been recommended in this thread. Do check it out
http://www.styleweddings.sg/forum*/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=49892
#replace the "*" with a letter "s"
Juz wanna share with you that Furama Riverfront hotel provides free flow of beer or house wine as well
I received their wedding dinner quotaton, pls pm me should anyone interested

**Collin
any update on ya reno and wedding prep? Right now we've shortlisted Furama Riverfront and Orchid Country Club for my banquet venue. I was tempted on Amara as they are available on the 7.7.07 (sat) haha but their Sat banquet is way far our budget, so will let it go le. Yet to finalise my JB BS... anyone got good comments? hehe

**Serene
EDD on nov 06 good to have "Gou bao bao" hehe I born in dog year too.. i used to wish to hv baby born in dog year but i think i would miss this time round hiaz.. well maybe wait for next "lun" oh 36 yrs old then?! keke
hmm din know there's even package for anetenal and delivery wor but it comes so comprehensive
During the 1st trimester is crucial and how good the fetus is formed is mostly depends on the food mummy's consumed and her health condition. So i believe ya mother and MIL place full attention on you right now bah hehe.. i guess the bonding will start once the fetus's heartbeat is felt and heard.. oh exciting and touching.. oh do u believe in "tai jiao"?

doraemon16

hi serene,
thanks for the comprehensive breakdown! though im still abit blur blur.. seems like many items hor..

is it??!! tt's an interesting discovery... hee... actually plan to have a mickey mouse bb... but if strike a doggie or piggie i also happy... coz i love these animals also... haa!!!

ya.. what wilest said very true.. 1st trimster very crucial.. u mustn't be stress, must have very good rest and eat well... take care oh...

wilest

hi dodo
same as u i like to have a doggie or piggie too.. can be çŒªæœ‹ç‹—å‹ hmm mickey or minnie mouse oso can coz hubby born in snake yr so it will be è›‡é¼ ä¸€çª å“ˆå“ˆ! but seem me & hubby may not in time for the doggie n piggie le hehee.. moreover nowadays most ppl easily got tense up and due to stress level increase im most afraid not able to conceive easily.. hmm shun qi zi ran bah

wilest

Hi STnov
come across Meritus Mandarin. They offer $658+++/Table on <u>weekday</u> &amp; $788+++/Table on <u>weekend</u>

Perks and Privileges for the 2007 Wedding Package includes the following:

* Exquisite Chinese cuisine (8 or 9 course)

* Free flow of beer, soft drinks and mixes during the dinner for up to four (4) hours

* Complimentary (1) bottle of wine per table (Additional bottles specially priced at $18+++/bottle OR opt for FREE FLOW wine @ $30+++/table)

* <u>No corkage for brought in hard liquor and champagne</u>

* A distinctively designed guest signature book

*A specially designed 4-tier wedding cake on display with a special cake from our Pastry

* A choice of traditional wedding fruit cake, chocolate pralines or special wedding favors for all guests

* Choice of wedding decorations and floral decorations along the aisle (dry ice effect not stated, got to check with them)

* Complimentary chair covers

* Sparkling champagne fountain on display with a complimentary bottle of champagne for toasting

* An additional bottle of champagne for your private celebration after the dinner

* A luxurious bridal suite for two (2) nights with complimentary fruits and chocolates and full American Breakfast in the comfort of your suite following your wedding celebrations for the next two mornings

* Choice of specially designed invitation cards based on 100% of your confirmed attendance with cost of printing included

* Ample parking facilities with complimentary parking based on 20% of confirmed attendance

* A special invitation to a dining experience for (10) guests of your choice based on your confirmed menu

* A cozy light snack or supper in the comfort of your bridal suite served by our professional Room Service team worth fifty dollars!

* Complimentary use of our special video projectors

* Specially prepared three (3) trays of Canapes to be served during pre-dinner cocktails

* A memorable dining experience at Top of the ‘M’, the highest revolving restaurant in the heart of Orchard Road for 2 persons worth $150

Haha wat attracts me are the words in bold

stnov

hey wilest.....thks a zee for sharing d pkg....agree tat tose in bold r real attractive...

thou sad to say it might be beyond our budget further more wif d taxes it will be like 'lump in throat'.....

hw abt urself so far....still wif OCC &amp; FRF har.....juz pop by Hilltop Gdn d other dae but was kind of put off by d location of d 'halls' they called it....HB was commenting tat it's juz next to a walkway whr thr's hardly any privacy thou having said tat, price was captivating wif d perks of free flow of beer, stout, red wine, soft drinks &amp; chinese tea.....
kao_drool.gif

haizz.....next to consider might be HIPV, amara, riverview or FRF cos tis r d ones wif free flow of beer.....

btw kindly share ur FRF pkg wif mi pls

doraemon16

hi wilest

haa... i like the 猪朋狗å‹!!! my hubby also "snake" leh...
ya.. agree tt such thing can only sun qi ji ran... the more we stress on it, harder to strike... so just enjoy ourself for the time being first! ^-^

wilest

**STnov
dun mention
Me &amp; hubby regret that we will not be with OCC coz their minimum capacity is 40 tables and things are unforseen. Away from our AD from now will be a yr plus.. who knows some of them are uncontactable and coz our table just hit 40 nicely so we will not play that risk lor.. and feedback from one of my friend isnt positive. But things that attract me &amp; hubby are the special march in they have as they using vehicle to drive in the couple hehe.. and their 7 Jul 07 is still available so those who wants grab it fast keke
I will follow up the wedding package with u when im back at my place. I'm too shortlist HIPV awaiting form their quotation as it was recommended by my galfriend haha another choice
Oh have u got the auspicious date? Im not too sure if i shld seek for a geomancer help or juz pick a nice date from www.verywed.com/lunar.. btw Amara is oso availble on 7th Jul 07
HTHs

wilest

**dodo

Yeah coz they are lovely 4 legged animal hehe.. ^5 "snake" hubby too
Anyone mind to share you &amp; your hubby age and the length of your lovely journey with hubby/ partner since the day courtship begin
Perhaps i shall start the ball rolling

Her: 24
Him: 29
On our 7th year

stnov

wilest....icic....have not decided on date or shd I put it have not selected by geomancer yet....not sure which revenue to go by as well in terms of geomancer, tong shu, website or so.....

good luck on ur jb bs as well (u may wish to consider the RM20 fees msia is charging on 1 May 2006)....have u done any sourcing ard....guess for u more imptly it's banquet first as i believe it will be a popular date....in fact was suggesting to Hb tis date as well for easy remembrance....mostly likely i will be looking at a weekday....OCC is indeed interesting to offer their buggy for 'march in'.....cheers!!!

wilest

Hi Stnov

Know abt the RM20 fee that Msia is charging thanks for the update too
As for the 070707 is so hot pick, most of the venue we've shortlisted were not available le.. right not still hven decide which date for AD hiaz.. Probably will go visit Wang shifu the geomancer that i've mentioned to you earlier on.. ya will update u WD pkg later
have a good dinner

stnov

thks a zee wilest...will go take a look....

oh if ur really to visit wang shifu, do let mi noe hws d outcome oso...cos as mentioned I have not decided to consult one or not.....cheers!!!

apache68

hi all, update on my reno.. tiles in the living room, kitchen, study and air-raid shelters are up.. Aircon pipings laid.. this week gonna do my bedroom..

wilest

update: Marina Mandarin and Graceful Image jointly present
a wedding show that display of wedding &amp; evening gowns and the ambience of thier grand Ballroom!

Sunday, 14 May 2006
2.00pm to 5.00pm
Marina Mandarin Ballroom
$40.00nett per couple (inclusive of reception)

coolman

hi for mi..

him: 31 (rabbbit, leo)
her: 26 (monkey, sagittarius)

went for my checkup on sat.
so happy.. able to see my bb heartbeat..
my edd change to 7 dec which is my bday..
hope tat i really give birth on 7 dec.. then my bb n i will share the same bday lor..

doraemon16

tt's really meaningful serene...

it must be very wonderful to see bb heartbeat right... think another 2 more months, u will be able to know prince or princess already...

stnov

hey serene...most likely for first pregnancy will be earlier than EDD....sum almost 2 weeks but then again it's hard to tell.....hope tat ur wish will be granted....

citrusmix

hi everyone!
sorry if I've posted this wrongly...
I'm staying at blk 690B and currently looking for a part-time maid to do cleaning, ironing and mopping on weekends. Been so busy juggling work and time to do household chores and to make it tougher now, I'm 20wks pregnant and having some complications with the pregnancy, so I don want to strain myself too much.
Wondering if anyone of you have any contacts to recommend, since we are staying ard the same area, so will make it more convenient for the PTM as well.
Thanks alot and hope to hear gd news soon

stnov

hi jules......mi oso staying at 690B...happen to see tis advert on P/T maid pasted at our lift lobby not too long ago but if im not wrong it's oreadi been taken away.....but will take note for u if come across any...

hope tat things will turn out well for u &amp; ur bb.....take care ya....

doraemon16

dear neighbours!

i'm very excited now coz will be going for my holiday to Switzerland &amp; Austria tonight!

will back to Spore on 14th May... share wi u my experiences &amp; photos when i'm back k!

till then, take care...

wilest

hey dodo

yi lu shun feng orh

yozzz

... hmm it will be a long weekend hols and follows by my annual leave keke will be away on sat night for 3 days to genting, a short getaway.. lookin forward and take care gers