CCK Crescent

stnov

actually our estate hav got a lot of pets.....esp doggies....all diff breeds & sizes!!!

Anyone here keep one?? Mi would like to but HB dun wan!!!!
kao_cry.gif

chaiyo

Chinchillas bite at anything. U noe my flat is showflat so full of those build in cupboards. At first I also wan to use one rm as pets rm but my FH heartache if tat rm full of urine smell n teeth marks ... hahaha

FH say HDB jus call him tis afternoon. So last min wan us go view the hse tmr. My fren getting married tmr and I am the jie mei so cant go. And my FH bz wif work too. Still dare to tell us if tmr cannot then got to go on weekday. The viewing MUST be done 2wks. Kaoz. Pissed leh. So last min then still wan pple take leave jus to entertain them.
Ya ... maybe last nite they moving the furniture away ...

waterbaby

I have a fat cat..she behaves like a dog..weighs abt 6 to 8 kg..super cute!

Chaiyo,

have to check carefully since you're paying quite a bit for it.

coolman

hi stnov,

mi also wanna to keep a doggie but my hubby say no.. so in the end he let mi keep hammies..
he say lesser smell, lesser hassle also.. : (

hi collin_elieen,

too bad my colleagues dun drive leh..
mi just get my licence tis sept.. planning to buy a car next year.. hope can fulfill tis dream..keke...

coolman

hi chayio,

ya hor.. forget ur hse is renovated nicely already.. my colleague actually locks his chincillas in the cage in the pets room. so the chincillas wont b able to bite the funiture..

so when u going down to inspect ur hse?? must check every corner properly, leaving no stone untouch.. especially the build-in cupboard, flooring, the water pipes, windows glass panel, kitchen wall tiles etc...

coolman

hi Amelia,

now oni left u, mi, blursotong still active in this thread.. really miss those time we chat abt our hse reno, funiture etc..
I kindof miss dub dub, wise & Meow.. dunno how is Meow & her bb girl?? tink her bb girl is abt 7-8mth old now.. lets hav a hse to hse visit when blursotong bk from her honeymoon :p

chaiyo

Inspect carefully also no use. They also cover defects that were originally provided by HDB. Those reno that they did to the flat no cover. Sianz .. That time when the flat jus opened to public as showflat, we went to see and my FH ald discovered cracks to the raised platform liao.

But mths later, we went to see again only the walls dirty. At least those security guards got do their job to 'protect' our flat lah.

Dunno when to go down inspect flat. FH left a voice message to the town council and wait for their call lor ... Might be taking leave next tue if they really cant compromise on weekends

apache68

hi serene.. wah.. good lah. u got car liao.. den easier cos our place there quite ulu hor..
the onli prob i think is the carpark..

chaiyo, u bought the showflat?? dun worry.. u find anything u dun like juz complain lor..

chaiyo

Hi Collin,
Ya .. I am the one who bot the showflat. Hav u been to my hse? U living in the same blk as me and serene right?

My FH also planning to get a car cos our place there really very ulu. IF late for work I dun tink we will be able to get a cab there ...

apache68

oic chaiyo.. no leh.. i haven't been to the showflat.. i nt living in the same blk as u.. i living in same blk as stnov and blursotong..
so how is the showflat?? nice?? got pic? my fren bought showflat at Woodlands oso.. so far they are bery happy with the house.. so dun worry too much..

yah.. shld get a car.. cos CCK crescent quite ulu.. especially at nite..

stnov

Hi serene,

lookz like we r in a same boat....mi got bad experiences wif hammies so wont consider....

but can still play wif my neighbour's doggie.....

Hi chaiyo,

is ur unit @ 2nd flr Blk 687D???

Hi Collin,

tok saw u at hm on sat noon?? or izit ur contractors at work??

apache68

hi Stnov, no leh.. I nt at my house on sat.. My reno haben start yet oso..
looks like u n blursotong looked at the wrong unit..

xw_moon

hi, anyone staying at blk 685A? wondering roughly how much does it cost to have curtains in the living room and all the 3 bedrooms?
Thanks in advance..

doraemon16

hi hi!

my hubby n me just got a new car too! but i haven got my licence yet... will only have my basic theory test next month :p

look forward to the house to house visit when blursotong back!

coolman

hi collin_elieen,

mi haven own a car yet.. planning to buy next year.. mi is a "lu chi" so if drive surely lose my way.. if i m on highway i dun tink i will know when to exit.. then u can see mi keep driving n driving till end of highway.. haha..

hi dodo, u bought wat kind of car??

apache68

hi serene... haha.. okie lah.. CCK crescent near to KJE end.. so at most u drive one round singapore before reaching home..
this year or next year good time to get car COE very low now..

doraemon16

hi collin_eileen, serene & glenn

ya, i wish to get my licence asap too! hee.. but actually i dun really dare to drive... im easily kan cheong type, worry will harm my passenger or road users :p

we bought a chevorlet optra...

apache68

hi glenn.. i m driving oso.. actually my car bery easy recognise one.. cos its green in color..
but u might not c mi ard CCK crescent cos I haben live there yet..

dodo, muz drive more den u will b confident den can drive smoothly.. else ur license get liao oso no use..

waterbaby

Glenn,

Riding cool mah!Who cares long as it brings u from point A to point B.Got wear leather jacket when u ride anot? shuai leh hehe!

coolman

i m working at bukit gombak. so got car or not car.. i m not affected.. cos is near n still got to pay mthly parking lot fee..
Our hs multi storey carpark already need $90.. my workpalce is $65 for the outdoor parking.. veri xiong leh.. tinking of getting a weekend car since i go out most of the weekend n if weekday meet friends for diner, can come hm n drive the car out.. keke.. My hubby also not intending to drive to work cos his workplace carpark also veri exp.. so mayb consider weekend car..

glennlee79

Hi amelia, Riding is my passion. Nv wear leather jacket leh, too hot to wear already. wear leather glove only.

Hi carefreelife, me working at kathib. take kje and bke. quite fast.

Hi all, Really no one riding bike? If not can wash bike together every wkend. it's been a long time sine i last bath her. hahaha.

doraemon16

serene, mine also weekend car!
my workplace at novena, hubby workplace at airport... very far hor...

hi glenn, u got kaki liao! my hubby has a bike too
what bike u riding? his is honda african twin...

doraemon16

hi collin_eileen,

thanks for the encouragement

actually i do have a driving licence (but msia drving licence). coz im a msian cum spore PR, i got my PR status years before i got my driving licence on my 18th birthday.. so no choice, according to the rules & regulation, i have to start from the scratch, take all the theory n practical test in spore again... hai~

last time when i just got my driving licence, i drove my dad's car and almost had an accident... so sort of phobia now...

apache68

hi dodo.. i oso msia cum spore PR!!..
but I retook the driving test again in spore.. so i got 2 license.. i feel better tis way..

dun worry.. u muz start to drive again.. else u next time realli dare nt drive liao.. mabbe can start in somewhere ulu lor.. den practise practise.. den u will gain confident one..

glennlee79

Hi dodo, wah steady lah, ur hubby riding africa twin, damn good bike. How i know, I'm riding 1 too. me the spider man colour. yr 2000 model. so ciao.

doraemon16

hi collin_eileen,

wah! we are "tong xiang" leh... :p
which part of msia u from? im from JB.. near near only.. hee..

good to have 2 licence..

ok, i shall have more confidence... must learn from my mum, she started to learn driving after much persuasion of my papa, coz she needs to drive me n my sisters around for tuitions and all the eca.. so out of no choice she started picking up the skill but now expert already! hee..

doraemon16

hi glenn,

so coincidence!!!
his is blue colour... i find tt bike very good n stable... he ever ride the bike to melacca wi his africa twin kakis.. but his dream is to ride it to thailand, he asked me to go wi him.. hmm, im not so daring n dun think i can take it for such a long journey! hee

glennlee79

Hi dodo, I ride my bike to hatyai once, nice and fun, but now got a hse, getting a wife soon, no time and no $ for long trip anymore. plus my future wife dun like me to go for trip. I have alot of frens who took the bike to cambodia, laos.

waterbaby

dodo,

Yah me too.My husband taught me driving(legal in the states) and i can drive into trees and pillars leh..something wrong with my eyes(shoot bird syndrome)
...also got a phobia liao...will avoid driving when possible:p

Glenn,

My brother also rides a bike and owns a weekend car..

doraemon16

hi glenn,

my hubby saw a africa twin few days ago at yew tee here, and there was a pink vespa following at the back, is tt you n ur wife-to-be?

wah... they really adventurous! sure it was a very memorable experience for them

apache68

hi dodo..

i frm JB too...
near near oso.. wah.. my mum oso.. my driving skills are taught by her one..
think u n amelia and drive together at some ulu place.. den both can brush up ur skills n confidence..

doraemon16

hi collin_eileen,

tong xiang! im from tun aminah... which town u from?

ya... really need more confidence... cant be such a coward.. hee.. :p

apostles

Hi Ladies and gentlemen,
me back in Singapore. seems like the hot topic now is car.

Collin I work in Science Park 1 what about you? So u getting a car and I can get a ride from you then. heheheh......(actually i drive so when you start driving and i hitch a free ride from u) :)

Hi Glenn, you are so cool to ride long distance bike. Must be real fun eh...

Ok let's all start planning the house hopping soon. :)

glennlee79

Hi dodo, i dun think tats me lah, my wife to be dun ride, i pillion her.

Hi blursotong, my wife to be also science park 1 leh. So nextime i tell her to take free ride from u all lah. just joking lah. Riding is fun but the danger is always there, and have to be EXTRA alert.

Hi Caiyo, nice meeting u on sat. Hope u can get ur keys to ur dream house soon.

doraemon16

hi glenn,
oic... yesterday we saw an african twin at yew tee again.. think it was ard 2.30pm.. a man n a long hair lady on it.. not sure whether are they u n ur wife.. hee

doraemon16

hi blursotong,

welcome back!

did u back on midnight of sat? think i saw u n ur hubby unloading ur luggages from the car. ben n me just back from a wedding dinner..

glennlee79

Hi dodo, Yah i was there at ard 2 to 3pm. i park at blk686b there. Should be me lah, my wife is long hair correct. Nv see u all leh, should be able to recognise u 2 mah, since i saw ur photo b4. Maybe nextime see me again, call me lah. Sat i saw caiyo in her flat, so i purposely open the door, so that later when they come out from theirs can see me. then in the end we intro each other lor. Hope to see more of u all also leh.