CCK Crescent

waterbaby

dodo,

Very nice!Bright and fresh.I like the pink and red gown...suits you.Golden horse has nice gowns, makeup and photos..if our parents insist on a customary, i will most definitely check it out.

Glenn,

yes, can call them to speed up the process.I got my keys pretty quick but must provide a valid reason lah.

STnov,

haha!! *high 5 back*

yah must say we've maturity and wisdom to constantly console ourselves

Any kids?I've none..pressure lehhh
kao_scared.gif

stnov

Yah Amelia....same here pressure wif having kids... as mentioned in previous msgs.....

untill blursotong started asking hw cum so fast discussed abt babies.......

blursotong...thks for ur consolation...feeling better oreadi keke

apostles

HI collin, then u can pop by my place when u come by next time. :)

Hi dodo, your package is quite reasonable i must say. Mine without topping up is already 5k+ already. Me choosing photos next week. I am afraid that i am tempted to choose lotsa photos. Both you and ur hubby are VERY TALL. I feel like a midget next to u guys.

Hi amelia and STnov, we belong to the seventies kids so i can empathise with u guys. heheheh....Dun be pressurise with kids enjoy ur couple hood togehter. Let nature takes its course. the more u plan for it... it will always happen the opposite way for u.

nos18

Hi Glenn,

I juz try my luck 2 ask them speed up, maybe my reason is very valid (got child involved) . . . . Anyway, juz collected the keys, the actual n plan look very different, cramp n small. Hope after reno, will look spacious ....

citrusmix

It's good to know that they are so many of you here! I'll be moving into my place this dec, after my solemnization. My place is in the midst of reno, in fact 80% ready, left with feature wall for bomb shelter and pot-belly grille for balcony to be installed. My blk is 690B and saw a couple of you staying there too! Hello fellow neighbours!

citrusmix

Heheh ya STnov, we could be next door neighbours.
Jus wanna check with those who have been staying at blk 690B for quite sometime now, is the area really quiet at nite? I know the basketball area not as quiet but the drainage and the area facing the factories is really quiet and dark. So far, i've been there latest till 8pm, have yet to stay beyond 10, when the basketball court lights are off. Care to share?

apache68

harlow jules.. i m gonna b ur block neighbours too..
haha.. wow.. so many ppl in 690B.. think my block is gonna b cosy n warm liao. so many friends ard here..

jules.. actually I m more concern abt the big drain behind.. whether there will b a lot of mosquitoes..
cos I think at nite there oso quite okie lah.. as long as u dun go to the big drain behind..

stnov

Hi Jules,

dun hv to wori, personally I find tat it's pretty alrite but it's true tat after lights off @ basketball court, will be quiet!

Generally tis place is quite safe still (touch wood)!!

stnov

anyway...

yest dodo's AD rite!!! Gong Xi Gong Xi!!! May u have a blissful marriage!

my HB say saw a TT bridal car so shd be them!!!

apostles

Hi everyone...

Hi carefreelife.. guess everyone is busy at work.

hi jules, it is not that quiet. When i stay over the weekends, it is pretty ok. Maybe i am used to it.

doraemon16

dear all!
im back!!! im now xing fu de xiao nu ren...

im so happy and really enjoyed myself yesterday!
yes STnov, the audi TT is our bridal car! ^-^
yesterday i was very emotional... i cried in few occasions... the photographer said he also very touched till he cried... hee.. im indeed a crybaby... actually my hubby cried also... he said he so touched that we finally married...

dear all, will keep u all posted when i got back the photos!

apostles

Hi dodo....

Wow... u sound so happy ya. Are u staying at your new place now?

You must have quite an emotional ride on your wedding. When will you be holding your m'sia wedding?

doraemon16

hi blursotong!

yes, im now staying at my new house..
do drop by my house when u free k!
guess i will miss my sisters very much...
my msia banquet will be this sat! think i will back to jb this thurs/ friday...

waterbaby

Congrats dodo!!!Glad to hear you enjoyed your AD
About missing the family part, have them visit you or you can go visit them.Don't worry you'll get used to it.

coolman

mi also bk from my wedding, honeymoon... now offically staying in cck liao..

now tat everyting is bk to norm liao.. 2day the 2nd day of work since my leave from 22nd sept till now.. quite lazy..

wow.. i can see alot of new residents coming in.. welcome welcome...

apache68

Amelia.. yah lor.. now deciding on the house reno, book hotel, accompany my FW to c bridal boutique... quite a lot of work n stressed lor.. all the costs I c.. i faint liao..
finish this liao.. at least dun haf to worry didn't do tis , didn't do dat..

stnov

Hi Collin,
so wen will ur big day be? All booked oreadi har?

well...guess tis wat all hv to go thru part by part!! Dun be stress....njoy d process cos it's once a lifetime!

waterbaby

Collin,

I see.Maybe you can consider hiring a contractor to do up your place?Think that will be more cost effective but you have to be more specific on your design requirements.Blursotong, Meow, dubdub and myself hired contractors btw.My contractor was Ho Bee Renovation..there's one huge thread dedicated to him.

Slowly lah..you don't have to cram everything in within a year...money wise quite siong.Pace yourself and you'll find both you and your wife enjoying the process a little more.

blursotong,

sorry cannot log on msn else the computer will behave retarded.

Serene,

Wow so fast huh!

Where did you go for HM?I feel like taking a plane to HK disneyland..see how's diff from the Anaheim one..can buy all the cute mickey tshirts somemore.

apache68

Hi STnov.. mine is 9th Dec 2006.. haben booked anything yet!!..
still looking for hotel for the dinner first.. den reno.. den bridal.. wahh.. gonna b bery busy year..
trying to enjoy the process oso.. but.. hiah.. seems like a lot of disagreement with my FW..

Amelia.. ya. i hiring a contractor.. but the cost bery high. exceed my budget by twice the amt!!... dat's y i faint liao..

apostles

Hi Serene.... welcome back ya. how is honeymoon? Any photos to see see and look look.

Hi collin, no need to stress. One year is more than enough to settle everything (i.e. home, banquet, bridal shop, honeymoon, etco). I started in November 04 and i find that it is a very relaxing mode to plan. Alot of times, it is very free one. Dun worry too much.

Hi Amelia, no wonder i seldom see u online. Even Meow and dub dub i dun even see their posts anymore.

waterbaby

Think Collin meant monetary stress as well hehe..

Alamak!How much are you charged?Mine is 18k(excluding furniture and lighting)

For me, I delegated most of reno decisions to my husband..not too bad but got to lower my expectations lah cannot expect Picasso or what(but my man comes up with the strangest ideas eh).We also shelved the customary becos husband is busy and I am too lazy to plan.My in-laws did offer to help plan everything...okay by me too long as it's simple.

My husband is changing his job end of the year and we may need a car..so our focus is now on that...everything else will have to wait.If there's a customary, it may take place one or 2 years later or maybe sooner.

Take it easy and you won't feel that much stress..

apache68

amelia.. wow.. so u dun plan to move in with your husband till after customary (which is 1-2yrs later)??.. i budget for $30K.. but was charged almost double.. think is bcos the designer fully customized the house for me.. so i now trying to cut a lot of things.. else..
mi both mental n monetary stress lor..
but trying to take things 1 at a time lah.. the rest dun care liao..

blursotong.. mi trying to relax at the same time.. juz dat some times.. suddenly everything comes at the same time.. so a bit blur.. dunno wat to tackle 1st..

sysa

I live in Blk 690B too. Got the place during the 1st WIS. Looks like I am the most senior here. Haha.

Jules,

The basketball court area not noisy at night. It's the morning music from the Qiqong group at the court that is noisy. I do not need an alarm clock :p Hear the music, sure wake up liao.

My HB & I were commenting that when we were doing the house, we used to park at the ground level of the carpark. When we first shifted in Sep 2002, it was 2nd level. Nowadays, come back at 8pm, got to park at 4th level
Come back later, it's 5th level.

apostles

Hi Collin, wow that is alot of money. U must have alot of woodworks is it. It is alot of money. Otherwise it is the floor tiles and toilets. these are the main items.

Hi sysa, the residents at 690B is growing ya...

apache68

Hi sysa.. what time does the qigong group start?? hope nt too early..

amelia..mine is EA.. directly below blursotong.. so u moved in before ur customary?? my FMIL dun allow dat.. so we muz do customary 1st..

amelia/blursotong.. a lot of $$ hor.. dat's y trying to c what to cut down.. think is the woodworks.. trying to reduce the number of cupboards in bedrooms n kitchen liao..
c what can b done lor.. if nt i confirm faint..

coolman

hi Amelia, blursotong,

i went to korea.. really enjoy my honeymoon thou i was coughing all the way when there.. sign up tour wif Chan Brothers.. great tour.. both my hubby n i enjoy ourselves so much..

kindly giv mi ur email address if u wan to view my honeymoon photo : )

stnov

Hi sysa,

yup....totally agree wif u!!!! nw d nxt worst thg is they allocate 2 lots on the 4th floor reserved for NTUC car sharing!!!! Everyday gota do exercise..wonder hw cum still nv lose weight!

apostles

Hi serene, korea is nice.........Which part did u go? I have never been there but i watch alot of korea shows.
my email is [email protected].

Hi collin, how come u know which floor i stay ah? I told u before meh? Your reno costs u almost $60k. that is alot of money. Must try to bargain with your contractor. I did mine for $27k (excluding furniture).

stnov

blursotong,

if u refer bk to d past postings....u mentioned b4!!! tats y i oso noe which flr u stay!!

but no worries....not gog to stalk u!!!

apache68

Hi blursotong.. stnov is correct.. past postings.. u gt mentioned b4..
no worries oso.. i oso nt gog to stalk u.. :p:p wah.. ur onli $27K?!?! i muz realli bargain liao.. so sianz.. oso dunno wat he charge until so high oso..

sysa

Hi Colin,

Think the Qiqong grp starts at abt 7.15am. I spent abt 45K for my hse reno, excluding the furniture too. That was 3 yrs ago. Carpentry is expensive. Kitchen will costs the most. No choice

sysa

Hi Colin,

Are u currently renovating your house? Can hear a lot of knocking and banging in the evenings & weekends :p

waterbaby

Serene,

Wah Korea is better! Got see Rain or Song Hae Gyo or not??Rain is soo cute..sigh.Did you take pics of food as well?My email is [email protected]

STnov,

Me also put on weight...don't think it's the food at the Yew Tee foodcourt right?

Collin,

Yup I did, afterall i am legally married mah..

Try to buy and coordinate furniture pieces instead of customising, You'll def save quite a lot.For me, I spent 18k on reno and 40k in total...quite reasonable..but mine is a 5rm.

You can consider blursotong's contractor, her house is very beautiful.

apache68

Hi sysa, no leh.. mine haben start yet.. think is another unit bah..
i still thinking wat to do and wat nt to do.. cos too ex liao..

hi amelia..haha.. yup yup.. u r legally married so still okie lah..
thinking of doing dat too..
will c wat i can do..
thanx..

apostles

Morning ladies and gentleman.

I did mention ah. Me so blur u see like my nickname. ehehehe....

Hi Collin, I do not have the softcopy but i wil email u on what i have spent on k.

Thanks Amelia for your compliments. * curtsy*..

stnov

Hi Amelia,

not really leh....Yew Tee foodcourt nothing interesting.... maybe I'm abit tired of the food selection oreadi!!