CCK Crescent

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,

yah loh. loved the full panel window.
Your Yew Tee exec olso WIS? we olso did went to see the exec @ Yew Tee but only left those no so nice unit.

Hi dubdub,
All FS master usually need DOB of both bride & groom to calculate a best date that suit both. Some FS master even need the parents/ parents-in-law DOB to avoid clashing with the "new couple".

apostles

Hi dubdub... yep what wise said is true. for me , my mum went to one that needs my grandparents, parents and us so all no "chong".

Yep my Yew Tee is one with WIS. Dubdub got it through WIS too right?

dubdub

blursotong,

i looking for those that need to use grandparents, parents and in laws dob to calculate the wedding date. I went thru the Jan 04 WIS

waterbibi

Yah we wanted an exec flat initially but i was worried my inlaws would want to move in with us becos of the "perceived bigger place"..urged my husband to get a smaller one instead..didn't want any unnecessary friction due to differences..want to focus my energy on career building at this point and not anything else.

dubdub

wise,

Yew tee executive where got 183K so cheap ley, issit 5 room flat. I planning to sell it away or buy 1 condo and rent out.

Hi dubdub,

cannot rent out as HDB rule is that owners have to stay at their HDB flat if they have both HDB and private property. Heavy penalty if kanna found out

dubdub

hello88, not rent out the whole house, only rent out 1 or 2 room. wise, yup, planning to sell away after 5 yrs then upgrade to condo or terrace house

Hi dubdub,

me just wanna share the info so pls dont take it that i attacking u, OK?
many people dunno that owner must still stay in the HDB even though rent out 1 or 2 rooms. HDB would not even allow lock up MBR.

waterbibi

Wise,

Layout is a lot better than our 5 rm flat at CCK Cres.Is there another balcony at the living room besides the service balcony?
The service balcony is excellent for doing laundry..poor me got to do in the kitchen..luckily i ordered a washer/dryer 2 in 1

hahhahahha!!I have no guts to buy an exec then hack...too obvious to my inlaws.Hope my husband doesn't read this!

dubdub

amelia,

how is the layout for 5 room at yew tee, when i wan to get that time, only left a few units that is not so good, so i and hubby then decide to take a look at the executive one.

apostles

Hi Wise, your layout is really good. Very big floor space 130sqm.

Halo 88, welcome here.

Hi wise and amelia, all of us wish that hubbies will not find out about inner thoughts of us wrt our inlaws. hiak hiak.....

Wow dub dub, you planning ahead ah. move into terrace house or condo. Me will stay put with this home for quite awhile i think.

waterbibi

Wise,

got any idea when your collection of keys?

dubdub,

The kitchen is slightly narrow and living room a little small for mine..the rest is alright.Okay lah, big enough for 2 or 3 people.Meow's layout is better..she has a balcony.

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
actually it not really that big. it just that these days flat are getting smaller.... :p mi friend 5I flat flr area 125m2. ... but to mi 130m2 is big when comes to cleaning part....

Hi Amelia,
2-3 mths time. In the mean time got to start all my hunting of ID again.

Hi dubdub,
Actually, the Yew Tee 5room layout quite good. beli squarish. easy to display items. Newer flat got lotsa corners.

apostles

wise,

it is pretty spacious. Mine is the 125sqm. Good to have the service balcony. all laundry can be done there and can hang there without people seeing, especially undergarments. If you are looking for a contractor, i can recommend mine to you then. Not bad.

Yep, my sis five room has a large living hall. no hidden corners. good planning of space.

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,

Yr got balcony right? mine dont hv. only e service balcony in the kitchen. & i think it big... but it in the kitchen....so the rest of the area r small. i saw the so called "study" area.... enough for a dining table set.

but i really liked the full panel window. will look bright & bigger... illusion... ke keee...

waterbibi

blursotong and wise,

yah imagine hanging out all your personal stuff to dry...abit paiseh..good thing i am not intending to.

I think there's a door separating the kitchen and service balcony or you can install one.

I will also be staying put till at least 8 years later.It's not the valuation which is expensive..it's the renovation!Don't have that many 40k to play with haha unless strike 4D or what.

waterbibi

blursotong,

i had major rashes on my face caused by food allergies during my rom 3 yrs(!!) back..i am intolerant to stingray and i didn't know..foundation was able to somewhat cover.

Great motivation to do my customary..at least i will look better in pics this time.

apostles

hi wise and amelia,
me got a balcony but no service balcony. My study area is made into a dining hall too. Amelia i agree with u that the reno is the big factor. Bleed nose.

Amelia lucky you that the foundation can cover it. You look good in those photos. reveals nothing of the rashes.

waterbibi

Good leh at least there's a balcony.I was hoping to get a 5rm with one..my cat loves people watching and the sun.But the only ones with them are at Jurong West and pretty far from mrt.

Is your exec kitchen bigger than a 5rm?Are you doing top cabinets too?

apostles

mine exec kitchen is the long version kind. Width wise is the same but the length wise it is slightly longer.

Yep doing top cabinets too. I love to cook and bake(only when free) so i suppose i will be buying lots of different cookware and need space for them. hehehe

apostles

ok next time, i shall invite myself to your house to makan. ehhehe :)

Dubdub, drop me a mail to get the contact for the fortune teller. I am not comfortable giving the number just like that.

Long time never see serene too yah

Hello has just disappeared like that

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia & Blursotong,

Sorry, didnt came in yesterday. Was at a new customer site. trying to find access to Internet. Only just managed to connect today.

Hi Amelia,
Got foto to see huh... share share leh.
i remember i was suffering fm rashes 4 yrs ago. It was terrible went to many doctors & didnt really cure mi. the rashes last abt 1yr. it was nitemare. they were bigger than $1 coin and always red & itchy esp @ nite. & wrost they are found only @ mi cheeks..... but anyway, luckily it got cure by itself & hubby was always there to support mi.

apostles

hi wise, no worries.

now my forehead is the zone for "attack". small pimples but there are many of it. gets oily too. and i have teh tendency to squeeze and gets all patchy and reddish. I cannot leave pimples alone.

meowie

Hi gals, popping by to say hello to everyone here.

My baby sheryl is already 3.4kg liao. Wonder what will her weight be when she's out

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
Must keep yr hands away fom your forehead, else the small pimples mght increased in numbers. mi olso got this bad habit. :p

Hi Meow,
Wow... 3.4kg. think she will looked very cute.

apostles

hahaha wise. my hands cannot be kept off at all. i have this so called 'fetish' for squeezing pimples. should have become a beautician then.

hi meow, sheryl is going to be so cute. a very good size for a baby.must be so exciting that she is coming out very soon. have u packed ur bag for the stay in hospital when delivery?

waterbaby

Hello! I re-registered and modified my nick slightly cos' "waterbaby" was taken 3ys back..i'd no choice but to sign up as "waterbibi" then.

Meow,

Never heard from you for the last few days...thought u given birth.So you going for natural?

Wise,

Did you figure out what caused it?For me it was eating way too much stingray at one point.I went to a bbq last yr and they made sambal stingray..took one small bite and i flared up again.Tragic
I really love the taste.

I have better pics in a diskette.Will ask my hub to upload to his computer and email to me.My current pc doesn't have normal disk drive.

meowie

Amelia,
I was always around reading all the posting. But i got nothing to say mah, so keep quiet at a corner lor.
Yeah will opt for normal lor since i still got chance mah. But hopefully Sheryl will co-operate and come out quickly without any bleeding on me.

apostles

Mornign Meow,

Do u have ur wedding pictures to share too? can take a look at your pictures and if i happen to see u at CCK can say HI....:)

coolman

Hi blursotong,

U missing me already.. Sorry been veri busy wif both work and my reno...

Many things have happened for these 2 weeks. 1st of all, my reno going to be finishing soon... yuppy.. Carpentry work jus finished. Chemical wash tis sat. Veri satisfied wif my hse reno, though some area turn up not wat i exepected..

2nd, my hse water meter reader was stolen. Somebody open lock n stole the water meter reader... dun even realise until my ID told me. I hav reported to Town Council and was told to reported to Neighbourhood police post. My water meter reader was replaced by PUB yesterday...
Haha... haven even move into my new hse, already visit our friendly Neighbourhood police post.

I was told by town council that mine is a 2nd case of stolen water meter reader. The 1st one also in the mids of reno. So for those doing reno currently, please be careful. Advise ur contractor to lock the door to the water meter n elecrical whenever they are not using it.

waterbaby

Meow,

Sheryl will coorperate, she will be/is a good girl
Chubby babies look cute!~

Serene,

That's super quick..considering your reno started later than mine!

Stealing water meters??!!Some people must have gotten their brains fried!What good is a water meter??

apostles

Congrats that your house is ready real soon. Must be very excited that you can bring in all ur furniture and furnishings. take photos for us to see see. Your meter stolen?? Think when ur furnishings are in, make friends with neighbours so that they can keep a lookout for any strangers when you guys are not in.

My sis also hang her red cloth and floor carpet outside when she first move in. It was stolen too. Now she never places anything outside. Seems like our place not very safe. Newspaper reports on several thefts at our area too. At the notice board of my flat, we are warned to be careful of snatchers. Do you guys have that too?

The lighting is too dark at our area. Must write a letter to suggest changing to bright lights.

Hi meow... congratulations in advance in case you deliver anytime now. :)

apostles

so u took Nick too. Is he easy to work with? I am meeting him this sunday to see his works. BUt his price is abit pricey thou.