Catholic BTB of 2007

jen02

Hi Lyon,
Thank for ur advise.
After reading it, i felt so much better.
Yes, we sld learn how to respect other ppl faith.

I told my FH. I will take joss stick but dun let the PG take photo of me taking it. As my mum and relative may see it. I felt it no point explaining to my mum. As she a very strong minded cathoilc. I dun wish to make her unhappy.

Just that now, i really felt so uncomfortable. Taking joss stick in front of his god. In fact, my grandparents pass away. I still take joss stick for my dad. As i know am respecting my grandparents and making everyone happy.
As it a different cases, now am taking joss stick praying to other god. Think i will go for confession after that.

lyons

<font color="119911">no no, i didn't mean praying to other gods! I meant if you're holding joss stick for his grandma or grandpa, it's ok. As a sign of respect. But not to another god... That one I disagree... Even if you hold the joss stick, that doesn't mean you have to pray to the god...</font>

jen02

Hi Lyon,
I understand wat u mean. Hehehe!
My FH want me to take joss stick are for prayer to his god.
That why am so lost. =(
Think before my church ceremony i will go for confession.
Felt so uncomfortable. Pray that Lord will understand.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi haze, so long as in your heart you're not praying to their god and you KNOW that they don't exist. Yes, go for confession and pray hard to jesus and ask him to tell you what to do. Believe me, Jesus has his ways and he will guide you when you get to the bridge, yah?</font>

nevermyne

Hello Haze,

Don't worry about it. I've spoken to the priest about this before. He says it's ok for us to hold joss sticks as long as we are not praying. It is not a sin for us as long as we know it's out of respect that we're doing it. We do not believe in it nor are we using it for worship.

Don't lose sleep over this.. it's really ok

jen02

Hi Lyons &amp; Nevermyne,

Thank alot!
I do felt so much better.
Yes, i will go for confession before my church ceremony. Pray that Lord will understand me.
Hope my mum and relative wouldn't able to see the photo too. Must make sure my VG and PG dun snap me. Haha!

I need to get a tiepin and/or cufflinks for my BF as a tea ceremony gift from my parents. Any suggestions where there are nice ones? Looking for simple classy designs.

beanniebean

Hi bbp

Last Chirstmas I brought one for my HB from takashimaya, mens dept. Mayb you can pop by? I remember they have various design.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi bbp, i think there's a tie shop at suntec city. Somewhere along the row of watsons and the cigar shop. Looked nice from the outside but I think quite costly.

Hi Haze, glad you feel much better. Don't worry, as Nevermyne said, so long as in your heart you know you're doing it out of respect and not for anything else, God will understand.</font>

jen02

Hi bbp,
Agree with Lyons.
At suntec i also saw it. It damm cheap. I tink cost less then $50 per pair. Alot of nice design too. =D

Hi Lyons,
Thank alot. I do felt so much better.
Thank alot for ur advise. =D

lyons

<font color="119911">oh it's cheap? I don't know cos I didn't go into the shop but the designs quite nice :p

Hey Haze, don't worry about it. No problem at all. I'm glad you feel better now
So now must concentrate on being a pretty pretty bride ah!</font>

jen02

Lyon,
Not sure if it the price. As i nearly forgot, but sld be lah. No harm checking it out right. Hehe!
Everyone here is a pretty bride on AD. hehe!

jude77

Hi Beanniebean,

I just signed up w Rasel just 2 weeks ago. If it might be of help to u, I had a food sampling of Beef Goulash, turkish baked rice, Chicken Cacciatore, lemon baked fish, prawn fritters and Vietnamese fish. The food was very appetising and so far the service has been excellent.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi judy, I'll also be tasting those dishes you're tasting! Except I'll be tasting some veg dish instead of the lemon baked fish
Glad to hear that Rasel's service was good. Who were you served by? My coordinator not that fantastic actually, she wanted us to sign up first then taste when we told her specifically we didn't want to sign up before knowing the quality of their food.

You'll be getting their $15 menu?</font>

bridarine

junie- actually nope, as I paid the other organist already. she was threatening to call off unless i pay up by sunday so have no choice but 2 oblige. there wasn't enuff time because philip might nt be able to do it as mine is a hot date. actually hot dates r a pain to work with. but still thanks for ur help..

lyons

<font color="119911">hi panicky bride, nevermind lor, since paid already, forget the whole situation and just concentrate on being a pretty bride.</font>

purpleclouds

Hi Haze (jen02), regarding about the joss stick issue, from the recent EE that i went, the priest said that holding joss stick out of respect for your grandparents/elders is fine. BUT, if its to pray to other gods, it is a No-No.

Also, the food used to pray to other gods,We catholics, can't eat.

bridarine

Thanks everyone. Yes, paid the organist now move on to other things. Too bz 2 tink so much also. Another 3 weeks oni :G

Actually on e joss stick n food issue. My MPC leader told me they r ok lei. It is jus blessed food, good for everyone so can eat. As for joss stick, it is just a medium for a priest to use for praying. No harm. As long as the joss stick is not used to pray to another GOD.

I also kanna the joss stick issue. Other half not Catholic. Worse still I have to use joss sticks to pray to his ancestors. For me I am steadfast in my belief. So I am not affected by what I will be doing on that day. If I don't have the heart, even if my hands are holding the joss stick and doing the action or whatever it is just a formality to me. Just doing it so ppl can't say that we Catholics are "ang moh pai" don't pay respects to ancestors and to show that my religion has taught me to be tolerant of anything even this.

jen02

Hi purpleclouds,
Thks alot for ur info.
That wat am taught since young.
Remember on my RCIA. Our priest did bring up this issue. He said it okay holding a joss stick. As long in our heart we believe in Lord and it just a formality. When i attend MPC last year. The priest say NO to it. That make me so confuse.

My FH seems can't understand even i try to talk to him. He keep saying why we can't hold joss stick as it just a formality. He say why he can accept holding a church ceremony and i can't just holding a joss stick for him. It make me so sad. Duno how to answer him. As he give in so much for me yet i can't do it. I know that it a BIGGEST SIN for me to do it, i dun wish at all.

We will have 4 appointment with my priest before my AD. Will bring up this issue to him.

jude77

Hi Bride (Lyons)

My coordinator is Elsie, so far she has been very gracious and patient with us by providing good suggestions and alternatives. From my calls to various other catering companies, I gauged that most of them are not too keen on the tasting part which to me was totally nonsensical. How can we spend like so much on food that we haven't tasted! However, Elsie was very nice about it...

Yes, I have booked the 15 menu as we enjoy their food and find it value for money.

How do you find their food?

lyons

<font color="119911">hi J Seah, thanks for your comments! Did you have to pay for the food tasting though?

Exactly! I agree totally with you! How can we sign up with them when we don't even know how the food tastes! Mum's kitchen is also nice, we pay only $50 for them to cater for 8 pax, 5 dishes. And refundable if we sign up somemore. Select we must go down to taste (i think will be small portions) but FOC. Those caterers who told me cannot taste I struck off my list.

I haven't tasted rasel's food. The last time was 3 years ago at one of the wedding shows. I thought the food then pale in comparison to kr*ston's at that time so I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this time, they have improved.</font>

nevermyne

Haze,

It is not a sin to hold joss sticks if you're doing it out of a need to (i.e. to show respect).

Please do not worry. It is really not a sin. Confession is not needed either.. UNLESS u were PRAYING to whoever you're holding the joss stick for.

nevermyne

.. forgot to add..

we're not praying to the ancestors.. we're merely showing respects (because in their religion, they use joss sticks to represent respect)

so, if you do not BELIEVE in it.. then it's not a sin to hold.

purpleclouds

hi bbp: From what i learnt, generally, the food offered to other gods is best not to be eaten.

What the priest told us is that we can eat the food offered,if we say a prayer before consuming the food. But if eating the offered food caused other non catholics to question why we catholics eat food that are offered to other gods, then it is a sin to eat. The priest quoted some phrase from the bible, something like your actions caused other people to sin (I can't remember the phrase but i think its from the book of St John).

Hi Haze: I'm quite sure that offering joss sticks to elders is ok. Perhaps, you can explain to your husband and also ask the priest to explain to him? because it is a sin to pray to other gods, so offering a joss stick to the other gods is a sign of praying so its a sin.

nicelip

I don't remember the priest telling me during my RCIA class that we can't eat the food offered to other gods. In fact, he said there is nothing wrong in eating those food if we are being offered, it is all in our mind and if we see it as normal food, there is no reason why we can't eat them so long as we don't think of them as food being offered to other gods. Likewise for the joss stick part, it is an act of respect and if it is clear in our mind that we are doing it out of respect then it is not a sin.

At the end of the day, what we do is between us and God when we finally meet him, so long as we are strong in our belief, it is not up to other non catholics to question and judge us

isabel_n

I only learn taking incense is just a practise of paying respect to my relatives. Incense is just a stick with incense and we sometimes use it for aromatherapy, hehe.

If we don't believe in other religions and that incense is , simply just incense, definitely not a sin to touch it. Of course using it to pray to other religions is a NO, as this will cause confusion to non-believers.
I've checked this with Rev Mgr Eugene Vaz before.

jen02

My FH's home dun have any alter for their grandparents. So that not a problem for me.
The problem is, he want me take joss stick when he is offering to his god. I felt so uncomfortable.
I have try to talk to him but he very stubborn.
He just dun understand why he accept having a church ceremony but i can't even take a joss stick for him. The problem is the offering is to his god NOT to his relative. =~(

isabel_n

Maybe you can explain to him that since you don't believe in his god, it will be very disrepectful of you to hold incense to his god.
But you are OK if they are your elders, just to assure him and your future parent-in-laws.

jen02

Hi Isabel,
I decided to leave it matter aside.
The next appointment with Father David, i bring up this issue to him. Let Father explain to my FH. It will be much better.
For this issue, i know i can't win him. As he give in so much for me. Dun wish to have any quarrel with FH anymore. Pray tat he will understand after Father David talk to him.

isabel_n

Maybe by just holding the incense but not bowing to his god is alright? I'm not too sure abt this. I know my priest did mention this too but I've forgotten.
Everything will be fine. We also have some obstacles, even considering to postpone our marriage.But by God's grace, everything is falling into pieces bits by bits, very slowly. Even our EE is 1 mth before our AD. :D

lyons

<font color="119911">hi haze, I agree with isabel. Have faith in God, pray for his guidance and leave everything in his hands. Everything will fall into place and everything that is meant to happen will happen. Trust in the Lord.</font>

jen02

Thank alot Isabel and Lyons!
Everyday am praying for Lord guidance and for a smooth marriage road. Faith in Lord have not change since am born. =D

Remember when i start asking my baptism cert from mum she told me i have not been baptise yet. I cry for nights bcos since young i promise Lord and Mother Mary that i will marry in front of them no matter what. THANK LORD~~!!
Before my AD, am in time for baptise and confirmation!

Lord had plan a road in front of me. I believe it that alot. Everything happen for a reason, believe he had a planning for me. THANK LORD!!

beanniebean

Bride

How the food sampling thing? Standard change? I just meet up with Rasel yesterday for booking.

BBP

Can update? My caterer is "Rasel Food Fusion"

lyons

<font color="119911">hi beanniebean, you confirmed rasel already? How was the food? Who is your coordinator? And which menu did you get? Sorry so many questions :p

We only tasted mum's kitchen and select so far. Select food very nice. And setup quite ok too. Mum's kitchen was alright only. Haven't seen their setup yet. I'm waiting to taste rasel's food (next tues) and see how.

Did you have to pay for the tasting before signing up?</font>

Wow, it's been a long time since this table was updated. Congrats to Jessi, sea_blue &amp; Cat on their ADs! And congrats to Chick and Nevermyne on their ADs this Saturday!

Dunno if Chick still around on this thread. Chick, if you're here, what time is your wedding? I'm an IHM-er too!

Hey beannie, caterer updated! Just realised I didn't update my own also :p

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Priest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choir</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE/MPC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chick (chick77)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">IHM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr. Brian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MPC (Oct 06)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nevermyne (nevermyne)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr Gregoire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St. Cecilia's choir from OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MPC (Oct 06)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ben (benceltay)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jul-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Apr 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">annette (merichian)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Jul-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SFA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Mar 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">miaka05 (miaka05)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Jul-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr. Richards Ambrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Feb 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Este (este)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Jul-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Trinity</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr John Bosco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Jan 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bbp (bluebearypie)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Aug-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">IHM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr. JJ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yours Today</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Feb 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lizzie (dizzybride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Sep-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nativity BVM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr. Peter Wee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choir from SVDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caffeinated (kopio)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Sep-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nativity BVM / St Anne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr Henry/Fr Kenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Feb 06)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">petrina goh (hazuki)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Sep-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Bernadette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr Eugene Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBAGodma's Shop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Philip Lye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Mar 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shugar (shugar)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Sep-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CTK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr Michael Sitaram</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Jun 06)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">crescent (crescent)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr. John Sim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neo garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SFX</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr. Anthony Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St. Maximilian Choir from SFX</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MPC (Apr 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Family</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rev. Patrick Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary's choir</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Jun 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tea (teacup)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">st teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rev. Romeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Philip Lye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Dec 06)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elainechow (ech)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3-Nov-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Sep 06), MPC (Apr 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smiles (momo23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Nov-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Mar 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mdl (mdl)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Dec-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SMOTA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr Jivan Daniel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angeli</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MPC (Dec 06)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peixian (peixian)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Dec-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rev Michael Arro MEP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De Flowers' House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Nov 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">~*junie*~ (skinnybeany)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Dec-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SFX</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr. Anthony Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JavaLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Philip Lye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Feb 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanniebean (beanniebean)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Dec-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SMOTA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr John</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Oct 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cecilia (joyz)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Dec-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SFA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Philip Lye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Sept 06)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jmi (jmi)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Dec-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr. Richards Ambrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EE (Jan 07)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Haze (jen02)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Dec-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SFA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Father Bris &amp; Father David</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MPC 06</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Fifi (babyfifi)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Jan-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blessed Sacrament</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr Anthony Hutjes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MPC (Oct 06)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">purpleclouds (purpleclouds)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Mar-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SVDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fr Michael Sitaram</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </td></tr></table>

sea_blue

hi bbp! thanks so much!

hi gals!

I'm back from my wedding! the church wedding was kinda more stressful for me, coz there were so many different people involved..florists, caterer, choir etc...

Everything turned out fine.

The church flower decor was beautiful, the catering decor was good, many guests asked about the caterer. (I took Lavish's wedding package), the flowergirls were really cute and none ran away
and the pageboy was so handsome!

And the choir sang beautifully..

Really thankful to all my family and friends who made it all possible.

All the best to the brides getting married this coming weekend...don't stress...and congrats!!!

lyons

<font color="119911">hi sea_blue, congratulations! I'm glad your wedding went fabulously!
Which church florist did you engage?

Amazing! The flowergirls didn't run away! I'm quite sure mine will

sea_blue

hi bride,

I used the florist who does the weekly flower arrangement for the church. No website also.

I am quite lucky coz the couple having their wedding after mine called me and wanted to share in the decor cost coz they haven't found a florist yet. So it was a great deal for both couples. Nice flowers at half the price.

jen02

Hi sea_blue,
Congrat and Blissful marriage to u!

Which caterer u been using?
Am still tinking which caterer to use.
Possible to try on their food before we sign with them? Once we try Select at my FH's relative party. The food was so great, but realize their package is $11 above. We tot of getting less then $10. =D

lyons

<font color="119911">hi haze, the food was great? That's good to hear! They have $10 packages. Contact iris @ select catering. She's really nice!</font>

jen02

Lyons,
Yeap, even my FH and his nephew hate eating buffet but that time they sit beside the food and keep eating. Haha!
The $10 menu only finger food right?
We dun like finger food.

Does Rasel can have food tasting before signing with them?

lyons

<font color="119911">hi haze. nope, they have $10, $12, $15 and above menus, each for tea recep (finger food) and buffet (proper lunch-type food). Just request the package from the coordinator.

Nope, like most caterers, their complimentary food tasting is after confirmation but you may request to try the food first (like we did) but you have to pay for the food then if you sign up within a specified time frame, they will waive the cost and refund the money back to you</font>

nevermyne

hi bbp

Thanks so much ! Yep, the wedding is less than 2 days away and it's really scary !

Breakouts galore due to the stress considering I usually don't get any pimples.

Must pray more then leave it in the hands of our Lord !