Catholic BTB of 2007

skinnybeany

ohh.. OLPS went there quite often for mass last time.

You only booked the church venue & other than that, nothing else?

Is your FH a Catholic too? I'll be attending the EE next Feb.

For church planning, I hvn't done anything else too.

Food catering will come in later.

Now my major concern is the choir/cantor for my church wedding

joyz

hello!!!
i am a dec'07 BTB, n i tink junie and andrea knows. hehe.
my wedding date: 15th dec 2007

annabelle

andrea, nope... haahaa maybe not so soon bah... still another 5mths to go not yet done my mass booklet and invites.

miaka05

i only booked the church and nothing else..... shd b going for EE next jan. my FH is a free-thinker, i am the convert.

babyfifi

I'm also a Catholic BTB. Will be getting married end 07 or early 08 at Blessed Sacrament Church.

Am in the midst of attending MPC now. I feel that EE is like a crash course so decided to take the full 6 weeks of MPC. FH is buddhist though.

krystal80

hi annabelle, sorry!!
have sent it to u liao.

Fifi, u lucky can take MPC. My FH in IT line so sometimes got to work late or wat not then they say cannot miss so we figured go for EE better.

Blesses Sacrament doing some construction right now right?

babyfifi

Andrea,

I force him de. Told him the weekend one not good. And it's whole weekend cannot do anything. At least for MPC it's 6 half days. Rest of the time still ours. And I can make him go shopping with me before/after.

Ya BSC doing renovation. It will be finished before my AD. I like the inside more than the outside of the church. The outside colour not nice. The very original colour so much better. Now like not natural. Bricks should be brick colour then nice wad.

krystal80

Fifi, good to hear tt it will be done before ur AD.
but not bad, u still know how to force him to go one. Hee hee

U all chose ur BS and stuff already ah?
Annabelle, excited? =)

babyfifi

Cos I told him. If you want to marry me, you have to go. Else you go find another wife. So he no choice kuai kuai go lor.

I haven really book anything. I have in mind HIPV (for banquet) and My Bridal Room (for BS). But not totally confirmed yet.

I still concerned about the pillars at HIPV but the price is within budget. I dun want to overspend on the wedding cos we still have all the expenses for the church and all.

krystal80

Oic, Junie (this other bride) also using My Bridal Room (wah seems a lot of ppl using them..heh heh)

Have you checked out HIPV liao?
Coz if I remember correctly, i think i heard someone say tt Dec 07 they fully booked liao. If you planning for end 07, better book fast. Coz I think a lot of hotels booked liao.

babyfifi

I'm in the "queue" for a Dec 07 date. Got a tentative bookling on that date so if they dun want, I take. The coordinator also "chope" a Jan 08 date for me. If the Dec 07 date get, I will take Dec date. Else take the Jan 08 date.

But the 3 pillars kinda block the view leh. How?

annabelle

andrea, ya i chose my BS liao now waiting for my mtm WG. not excited leh... maybe nearer to e date bah.

cecilia, yup
u booked ur date with pauline already?

jessi

Hi, I'm also a 2007 BTB, not a Catholic thou but my FH is. We will be having a church wedding and I heard that it will be a shorter service as I'm not a Catholic. Can anyone share with me what to take note or got to be done during the church wedding?

And we are also going for MPC, can I know what will be discussed during the course?

Sorry posted so many questions :p cos I know it will mean alot to my FH to hold our wedding in the church he is attending, so hoping to get everything right. :p

babyfifi

Hi Jessi,

The MPC is a 6 weeks course. 3 weeks will be held at SJI and the other 3 weeks at a presenting couple's (they are like your team leaders) home. Topics shared include the differences between men and women, communication, natural family planning, .... (the rest I can only tell you when I'm finished).

Don't worry too much. The course will not only help you learn more about yourself, your hubby but also will give you more insight to his religion.

Whether the church wedding is "longer" or "shorter" depends on whether it is a full mass or just a service. If it's on a Sunday, it is definitely a service cos you cannot have the mass. Other days, it depends on both your preference as well as the priest's recommendations/preference.

babyfifi

Still cannot decide leh. I'm possibly gonna shorten my guest list. So now considering between CC, HIPV and Rendezvous.

jessi

Hi Fifi, thanks for the info. I just read from your above post, saw the church where you will be holding your wedding and i think it's the same church that my FH attends.

Thanks andrea, if i think of any questions, i'll post it here.

babyfifi

Andrea,
I actually blocked a date with HIPV le. Haven pay anything though. Just that was considering shortening the guest list but after looking through I think cannot. So probably stick to HIPV. I'm just concerned about the 3 pillars. A lot of blockage. But I kinda like the theme.

Jessi,
pm me your FH's name lor. Who knows maybe I know.

joyz

hi anabelle,
yes i have booked the date with pauline. will be seeing the priest, maybe mid of next year.

babyfifi

Ya lor... not that much choice. Dun want to spend too much and it's one place that has min 25 max 40, so more room to play around with my guest list.

annabelle

cecilia, u paid for e booking of e church already? cause when i booked mine a few months ago she said e 07 organiser not out yet so she jus wrote down for me 1st.

joyz

anabelle,
nope. i have not paid. still a long way. i think payment is only required when the wedding is near. she did not mentioned exactly when... i called and she said she has reserved that day for me.

krystal80

you gals so lucky. My side say tt can book the date n timing but only confirmed upon receipt of payment. So we figured might as well pay since we already booked the hotel also.

babyfifi

How far in advance must we book the church? Cos I haven confirm the hotel (and hence date) so haven book church.