Carlton Hotel

my_hope

Mine will be on 14th June 2009. How ant urs, Stella ?

Okay, Thanks for the advice. I will check up w bridal de couture as well.

my_hope

Sorry, typo error. =(

Mine will be on 14th June 2009. How abt yours, Stella ?

Okay, Thanks for the advice. I will check up w bridal de couture as well.

smartbuy

How many reserved table do you all have? I only got 1 reserved table leh. My bro told mi normally hotel will give 2 reserved table it will be more easy to plan.

lovecloud

For the brides who had signed up with carlton.
Can advise me what are the extra terms and conditions that we should checkout for before signing up the wedding banquet with Carlton such as reserved tables, min of tables (should ask for more or the min, etc)?

holiday_ger

if u book more than 30 tables, they will give 2 reserve tables. but if u estimate less than 30 tables, of course ask for min lah. why want to over commit?

smartbuy

Aiyo, of cos i know ask for min table la. Who want to over commit, you think their table very cheap ah?

If you got 2 reserve table will be better mah. You can plan your guest up to 1 reserve table of the no.of total table if your guest nv turn up u no need to pay for the reserve table, the min table you request you got to pay.

fumiko_neko

HELP!!!
my wedding is one month away fr now and i had NOT receive carlton hotel map!!!
i had been askin for the map since 1 month ago fr razak...and only until MY constant PESTERING, i finally got the map but it is of THE WORST QUALITY I HAD EVER SINCE!!!
this uploaded map is the actual size & quality of the map sent by Razak...how can these wordings be seen when i printed on my cards!

736798.jpg

if there is any good soul out there, pls pls pls kindly send me the carlton map..i really need it for my invitation cards and need to be send out next week.
thx in advance!

i noe razak is a patient n nice guy..
with our dinner date drawing near, we dun have the time and patient to wait for him to response...

pink_champagne

hi stella, been busy lately so didnt log in for a while...my AD in End Apr. I went to empress the other time, though their record showed max 38 tables...i think it will be very packed and space in between might be tight...i hve abt 35 tables so dunno if it will fit well...any comment?

strawberrie1983

empress can cater up to 35 tables max ma? i do nt have that much of tables..maybe 25 only..so will be very spacious..but for 38 tables..i think will be very squeezy lo..

starlyte

Hi Stella,
Thought Carlton Hotel will not be holding any events from September to mid of November 2009 due to upgrading on the upcoming wing? Is the renovation postponed?

bubbly19

twinkle: the reno at the old wing will only start when the new wing is completed. Is this what you meant? i'd be holding my AD in Oct 2009 @ Carlton.

starlyte

Hi Bubbly,

U mean the renovation work will only affect the old wing? Coz' I called up Carlton today n the lady who answered advised me to hold my wedding either before July or after Nov 2009...Me getting a bit confused now...

strawberrie1983

twinkle: i dun think the reno will affect the wedding at old wing lo..coz is outside ma..anyway i checked wif zack before..he was booked for almost every wkend on 2009 lo..nothing mention by him also

bubbly19

hi twinkle, which lady did you speak with? She is definitely confusing you. from what I know and as per Stella, Carlton is booked on every weekend in 2009 especially from sept to dec 2009.

botoxsexy

Hi Twinkle,
I heard from Agnes that e hotel will extend e wedding show promontion until 31 August 2008.. You can call them to check your AD for you.. No harm calling them loh..

p1ngz

Hi girls..

I've went to the wedding show at Carlton just last sat.. and the place was great! Food was v nice as well.. anyway, I was quite lucky that day I supposed, cos I've won a prize in the lucky draw! it was a $1288 nett cash rebate for their wedding packages.. initially wanna use it for my wedding next year, but too bad the date I wanted was fully booked.. so can't use this..so wanna let go of this wonderful offer here.. hope someone can benefit from this.. =)

yupz.. So anyone who is booking their wedding packages from Carlton and would like to have this wonderful offer, kindly pm me and I'll let go of this at an attractive amount..

ya.. one more thing, the wedding banquet has to be before 30 Sept 2009.. so this offer is only for those having their wedding banquet before 30 sept 2009..

Interested parties, kindly pm me for more details..

thanks~

shi40lin

p1ngz, is the cash rebate lucky draw transferable?
Applicable to this year wedding?
Can't PM you cos your pm function is disabled ya.

kcpc

Im a BTB in Sept 2009.
Checked with Nardia frm Carlton, She was telling me tht the dates for upgrading is tentatively fixed on late July to early Sept, no confirmation from higher management yet.

kcpc

Hi Stella,

Nardia is one of Carlton co-ordinator from the catering dept.As the dates are not firm for upgrade, she dare not comment much.
BTB, you might want to check with you respective co-ordinator for a firm answer..
Me kinda upset now, as my preferred date in Sept are all taken up.. so sad..

strawberrie1983

kcpc: yah that time i oso chose 19/09/09..is under waiting list..but in the end the couple op out..den when i am gg to take that date, mym mum ask me to change again..luckily the date that we set, Carlton still have availability..haha
if they dun have the date that u want, u might wan to change ur date?

p1ngz

Hi xinglin,

Sorry, din noe that my PM is disabled. anyway, the rebate is transferrable.. as there is no name stated on the letter..

I do not have the letter with me now, but I believe it can be used for this year's wedding as well.. just that the rebate must be utilized for weddings up till 30 Sept 09...

i'll go and check and revert back to you?

The date that I wanted is 27th Sept 09.. but it's booked already.. so guess I've to source for other places... otherwise I'll def take up this offer..

kcpc

ya, im looking at other dates now.. As it's still 7th lunar month, I cant go to geomancer for dates selection.. Haiz...

milky_kio

hi stella, do you get to stay in the bridal room for 2 days? hmm i may have more than 30 tables but wasnt mention to me by Agnes..

btw, can see carlton make an effort to update their website with the themes.. it is a very good effort!

erushi

how long usually will it takes to visit the site & discussion of the wedding package for 1st visit? Thanks

milky_kio

hi stella, that's good.. got more time to rest. no need to rush

BTW, anyone has any idea how long does it take to walk from the entrance to the stage? doing my montage now so wanna plan a bit..

erushi, i took an hour. During my first visit, i didnt get to see the bridal room.. before my first meeting, i remember seeing the actual venue first especially when there is a wedding going on.. see how is the feel like!

strawberrie1983

erushi: for me abut 1hr..i got to view 2 bridal rooms..and he bring me to their ROM site, which is the courtyard and poolside..
milky: definitely less than 5 mins..for me i think 1-2min lo..i oni have 1 nite stay coz i dun have more than 30 tables..haha

erushi

stella, wat makes u sign up with carlton?
care to share?
i m in dilemma now... duno to choose Carlton or Grand Plaza park CH...

erushi

i read from previous enteries, the deep fried prawn with mashed taro & steamed sea bass in thai sauce are nice.

strawberrie1983

erushi: well actualli initali i am choosing between carlton and m hotel..coz is accessible and htl room is nice..ballroom not bad..svc provide by coordinator is sincere..so after i went for the 1st appt, mi and my bf had decide to choose carlton, and find that they are quite flexible..