Carlton Hotel

gelaine

Hi Claris,

I suggest to get BS first lor. For me BS was the first i got. And my BS threw in ROM for me so was good.
Anyway, some BS does throw in AD photography too, so maybe you'll get a better deal?

sereneli

Hi Claris,

I think you can look for them simultaneously cos like what Gelaine said, some BS offer AD Photography too. Happy Shopping!

jennie

hi everyone i;m also signed up with carlton...just like to ask can we still negiotiate for more perks after we signed up

gelaine

Hi Jennie,

Usually after signing of contract, they wun allow more perks one. But things like additional cards and parking coupons, can try asking.

When is your dinner? And your coordinator? What perks u thinking of asking ah? I also signed up with them. But coz 2007 package more comprehensive than 06, me and my husband were too unprepared. Hah... things we wanted to reques all included. So we signed without negotiating for anythign.

jennie

hi gelaine..my dinner on the 22 oct 2006...i was thinking of asking more seats for food tasting and more invitation cards and extra 1 day stay at bridalsuite my coordinator i think its jason

astrogirl

Jeannie... wah u asking for so many things ah? extra one night stay i dun tink they'll give la... more cards & parking coupons i dun tink will have any problem.

astrogirl

Claris, find ur BS first. then decide whether u wanna use the AD PG offered by ur BS. usually they include the photography svc only. developing fees is additional charge. some can charge rather high.

for me, i m not using the AD PG my BS providing. so will deduct some money from my package. i'll be using my own PG.

gelaine

Hi Jennie,

You mean you signed the cnotract already ah?

Then i also think bridal suite is quite tough. But cards should be alright. As for food tasting, actually what i understand from my friend is that you can actually ask 1-2 more to the food tasting as the portions is quite big. My friend had food tasting for 6 pax for 6 course and she brought 8.

jennie

hi gelaine i paid the deposit we did discuss with jason abt more things he said to discuss when near wedding date aka 3 mths before wedding

ice_blue

I am considering Carlton Hotel for my AD also. Anyone can share with me the package for 2007? If got pics can share with me also?

Tks

harlowpiglet

We are considering Carlton Hotel for our banquet. Will be meeting with Eunice to discuss the package. Is there any advice or anything we should look out for? What are the extra perks we can request for?

gelaine

Harlowpiglet,

Hmm... what kind of perks depends on what u need actually. Basically can ask for things like more cards, more car park coupon, full course food tasting for more ppl, extra bridal stay? Depending on which is more impt to you lor.
Read the contract carefully before you do anythign lor. Basically Carlton's package very comprehensive... so not much also lah.

When would ur AD be? How many tables u looking at?

yueer

I am interested in signing up with Carlton Hotel for my AD next year end.

I would like to know more about the quality of the food, service, ambience, etc... Maybe reserving at least 30 tables, if everything's ok.... Please advise.

Thanks!!!!

gelaine

Hello Moon...

See ya again. Heh... food wise is by award winning Wah Lok Restaurant. Many has commented it's great. Service wise, was told by my coordinator that it's 2 waiters to 3 tables instead of 1 to tables so it should not be so bad. Coordinators service is okay other than one gal i mentioned above. But personally i gathered theinfo about her from the thread too. Personally coming in contact with Eunice, Agnes and another guy (forgot his name... i think is Kelvin), they are ok. Ambience wise i think is alright too but the ballroom got 4 big pillars. So if you're particular about blockage then maybe not too suitable. The ceiling wise is not too high too not too low. So if you're looking at high ceiling also not super ideal.

I have booked mine for 30 tables in Nov 2007. Heh... but as for package i only have hard copy. Maybe you can arrange with Carlton and view the place for a better idea.
They assign coordinators by your hubby's surname.

yueer

Hi there again, Gelaine...

Thanks! Think I shall arrange to go to Carlton to take a look....

By the way.... what other places do you recommend???

precioustots

dear carlton brides,

anyone of you can share the A2 poster with me? i received a call from Adimage saying carlton is giving us a free A2 poster for guest to sign in. anyone has obtained that already? can share with me how does it look like? email me @ [email protected]

sereneli

For the A2 poster, if you do not want the guests to sign on it, you can ask them to make it into a picture for you instead. Cos my hubby and I were not comfortable to let people sign on our faces...heehee so we choose to do it into a picture poster and frame up to put it at the door to ballroom. I do not have a soft copy though.

You just need to send your picture to them, and they will send you the art work before printing.

chipdale1910

Remember me? Long time have not chatted with u liao. Me very excited & looking forward for my AD which is on 09-July.

Will share u my wedding photos once i received in June.

Btw, for the A2 poster, my hubby & i also dun wan pple to sign on our faces n moreover i have the signature guest book fm my BS.

Can you explain to me more what u mean by picture poster? Will it still be in A2 size? U mean they will provide the frame & stand for us to place at the door of ballroom?

sereneli

Hi Chipdale,
Of course I remember you.....your AD is nearing eh....CONGRATULATIONS! kekeke remember to send me the pics hor.

The poster will be done up just like a blown up picture with the word Carlton Hotel below lah....then I went to Ikea to buy the frame and then they will provide the stand for us to put. But gotta let them know before hand....I will check if I have a photo showing my poster and let u gals know again....

chipdale1910

Hehehe. Thanks for ur blessing! Sure,definately i will send the pics to u once i have received them.

Oh i see. Does the blown up picture looks nice?
Ok, see whether do u have any pic to show us? Thanks again.

precioustots

Ya, same sentimentals i wouldnt want my guest to sign on my face either..

as for the poster, did u make it into collages? can share with me?

sereneli

Hi Chipdale & Precioustots,

Sorry, can't find the pic and my digital camera is down.... but the pic will be the one that you chose to submit to them and they will make it to A2 size, which is about 2 times of A3 or 4 times of A4. But do bear in mind to provide a good resolution pic to them so that they can make the picture nicer

The blown up pic will look nice and I just spent less than $20 to buy the frame from Ikea

chipdale1910

Thanks for ur advice.

I shall inform them earlier that i will like to have it in poster picture instead.

Btw, they will show us 1st before printing out, rite? They will also provide the stand for us to place at the entrance?

Thanks again.

sereneli

Hi Chipdale,
No worries.
They will show you the draft first before printing. After they print, you can either collect from them or ask them to send to Carlton. I collected mine from Carlton cos more convenient. Then just let your co-ordinator know beforehand that you require the stand for the picture.

precioustots

How was your wedding @ Carlton? Is everything okay? My co ordinator is Jason and we have not met up yet even though my wedding is next month on the 21st of may..

I am a little anxious now..

sereneli

Hi Precioustots,

My wedding was GREAT! Simply love the service provided by Carlton. Food and ambience was good too! Love the bridal suite cos it has fabulous view of Chjimes. But me old bride liao lah....AD was last June.

Maybe you can call Jason up to meetup before your AD? Cos you need to choose the theme, flowers etc

Just relax and enjoy your big day!

chipdale1910

Thanks for sharing. Eunice told me that there will be a person named Stella will call me & ask me to send the photo to her. After which, then i will tell her tat i want it picture poster instead.
Jus to check with u, the stationery u used for signing, i noticed tat there is flowers on the pens, u made it uself? It's sweet & nice.

I looked back at your AD photos, i saw the picture poster le. It's nice but is the photo is black & white one?

What colours of flowers did u choose?

Will it be nice if there is combination of red roses & champange roses? My theme is oriental & i will using baroon colour for the VIP table set up.

Sorry for so many questions.

sereneli

Hi Chipdale,

Yeah, the gal whol liase with me was Stella too.
The flowers on the pens were bought in Bangkok and I just attached them to a ribbon and put it on the pen. Ehh u managed to see it?? Yeah, the picture is black and white cos my hubby love that photo, so we just use tat....

If I didn't remember wrongly, I choose Roses but I can't remember what color cos at the end of the day, most of the roses were "plucked" by my guests :p

I used maroon too cos I thought it looks nicer than the gold table cloth :p

chipdale1910

Ok,so it's still d same person whom liaise with us.
Ehmm... Can u still rem how long before our AD, stella will contact us?

Oh i see.The flowers ar nice & sweet.

Yeah,i looked back at ur AD pics & saw the picture poster. It's very nice.
Ok, so i can send them in colour photo,so that the picture poster will turn out with colour. Hopefully, it turns out to be nice.

Ok, then i see whether do i wan to mix with champange roses with red roses together.

Btw,is ur bridal suite facing sea view or?

Thanks & have a nice weekends!

sereneli

Hi Chipdale,
Err I can't really remember, probably 1 month before AD bah...

Yeah, you can send them a colored photo, remember, the resolution must be high so that the picture when blown up will not have one dot one dot....

I think can mixed cos I think I did that too..kekeke.

My bridal suite, room is facing raffles hotel/suntec city and the living room is facing chjimes. And when I had my AD, it was during the NDP rehearsal at Padang, so we sort of saw a lot of tanks queuing up kekeke...As I checked in a day earlier, Kelvin told me the couple's wedding on saturday actually saw quite a number of late comer due to the jam, luckily on my AD itself (sunday), there was no jam.

gelaine

Hey precioustots,

How many tables do u have? According to Eunice, max tables is 38... so if you have about 30 shoudl be quite ok. I heard about 34 the blockage will be affecting about 3-4 tables. So maybe arrange those not so close friends at that tables? No choice...

sereneli

Hi Precioustots,

I have sent you the link to my AD pics

I had 34 + 2 reserve tables. I had about 2 tables with slight blockage but to me it's ok lah....firstly, when you march in, they can all see as it's a L-shaped march in, secondly, when they sit down and can't see the stage, it's the same as those sitting at other tables with their back to the stage :p, so to me, blockage was never an issue kekeke....but of course, this is individual...and like what Gelaine said, you can arrange those not so close friends to sit there too

chipdale1910

Ok,thanks. Then i have to take note of the resolution b4 sending to Stella, if not the picture won't turn out nice.
I will tell them to use both red & champange roses.Hehehe.

Ok,my wedding day falls on last day of world cup 2006. Kekeke. What is ur floor level of ur bridal suite?

Btw, jus to check with u for table nos, we can assign ourself, rite? Then carlton will then follow our tables no arrangement?

sereneli

Hi Piglet,
Need your email addy before I can send you the link....

Hi Chipdale,
Yeah, I think Stella will let you know too. Wow last day of world cup...make sure ur guys friends come early eh...kekeke....My bridal suite was on the 22nd floor....Room No. 2201...good view!

I actually got Kelvin to email me the table layout and from there I just change the table number if necessary and gave them a copy so that they can arrange it beforehand.

chipdale1910

Ok, thanks. Ya lor, my AD is last day of WC2006. The match will be in the 3am which is on 10-July, so we have booked a room for my hubby brothers (xiong di) for them to watch soccer. So after we finished counting ang baos, my hubby will go & watch soccer wif them. Hehehe.

Wow! Quite high floor... I better request them to give me higher floor one... Kekeke.

sereneli

Hi Chipdale,
Huh your hubby think he can "tong" eh...kekeke...bet he will be quite tired after the wedding and also that's your "dong fang ye" leh...how can go watch WC??? kekeke

Yeah, if I am not wrong, most of their bridal suites is from 21st floor and above but I did heard from another Carlton bride in this forum that hers was on Level 6. Maybe you can request for them earlier?

chipdale1910

Ya lor, this is what i told my hubby tat he may be drunk by end of the banquet.
It's ok even though it's our dong fang ye cos we are already staying together le. Then after 2 days later, we will be going HK for HM. Still not too late for our own privacy. Kekeke.

Ok, i will asked them up to request for higher floor in order to have the better view... Kiasu hor, hehehe.

sereneli

Hi Chipdale,
Heehee ic ic.....
Yeah, request early so that they can arrange....kiasu is ok cos the view is worth it! kekeke