Can someone advise me??

Suspecting that i might be pregnant, i bought a test kit last night to test.

Tested, & it reflected negative. So i left it one side.

this morning, when i checked again, there was a faint line, indicating as positive.

Can someone advise why is this so??

i'm baffled..

It could be due to exposure to the air and any reaction thereafter. The test is only "accurate" within the advised period of time. Even then it isn't entirely accurate.

If you want to be doubly sure, just get another test kit.

thomas,

nope... i knocked out @ 10pm.. too tired...

Jaq,

i want to, but i working in industrial area.. no pharmacy nearby.

Nearest is the Cheers @ the Esso petrol station, but they don't sell..

i bought clear blue, got cover to replace back after test...

Anyway, sfter i tested, i actually wanted to throw. But i remembered my friend's case that the positive result came the next morning, & i decided to wait till this morning..

then the positive sign came up..

i shall buy another kit later when i go out for lunch..

I don't like Clear Blue. The lines are too faint and you have to srutinise. Prefer Guardian Pharmacy house brand.

Do it in the morning with your morning first pee because it contains the highest concentration of hormones.

doLL,

their house brand very clear???

shit! waste $$ for nothing..

i thought clear blue was the most accurate 99.9% & most of the friends i know all uses clear blue..

Hi. Thomas

Even ms naugthy is naugthy last night I don't think the effect will show next morning lei, it take time to swim to the egg you know...we are not guppies...

doLL,

thanks for the information!! how much huh btw??

if i spend on test kit again, hb is going to kill me!!

coz i bought the clear blue one ytd, i spennt $15-$18 (forget liao)

he say y waste $$ buy kit.. go see doc faster right??

then i dotz dotz dotz...

bluerosie

naughty: I mean when u wake up in the morning tat time go pee..tats the most accurate ;)

clearblue always have promo..buy 2 at some discounted price..I never use this brand before tho

little ms naughty, my kids were both tested on Guardian's house brand. LOL. Anyway it may a bit premature to see the doc... waste $$$. Do the test kit thing, and calculate. If it's about 6 weeks or so, you may get some results seeing the doc. Plus your appointment may not be immediate. Anything before 5 weeks, you'll probably only see the sac. So no point going too early.

outcast,

ur reply very cute.. :D

Jaq,

both hb & i very much want a kid.. but because of the fact that i'm very accident prone, we're quite worried that i might not be able to handle pregnancy..

i have the tendency to trip, & fall sometimes, because my legs are quite weak..

Also because i'm a heavily prematured baby ( i was borned @ 6 months, & was named a miracle bb)

its contridicting la..

on one hand, we want to hv bb, on the other, will i be able to handle it?? i have no problems in handling bb coz i'm helping my sister with hers...

If you are pregnant, other signs would show..

The test kit is just one of them..

to be sure, test another time.. or go see a doctor.

sm,

i'm having some signs of it...

anyway, i will see a doc soon. thanks!

doLL,

sorry...

No worries, Naughty. I am cool. I was married before by the way, now single.

See doctor they will do the same thing - urine test hahaha. Maybe you insist on blood test? Blood test won't go wrong.

doLL,

BLOOD TESTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT?????????!!!!!!!!!!!!

I faint @ the sight of needles!!!!!!!!

i will discuss with HB & see how it goes...

on the other hand, i shall wait & see if my aunty visits next week..

thanks all!!

You need to discuss with your aunty???

I was kiasu to order blood test some years ago. My period was very late and after tested negative with kit, I wanted to make sure I was not preggie 100% before I was willing to take the period inducing meds.

verluv

anyway, naughty, dun worry about tripping and falling. guess when you are pregnant, you will be extra careful!

amulet

Doll

Clearblue give very clear results leh.. dark and clear line.. i think it depends on the hormone level..

Littlemsnaughty

try getting those guardian house brand.. it's ard $15 for 2 sticks.. if u get those drip urine kind, that's even cheaper..

i tested positive, and kept all 4 test kits for 2 years before i bear to throw them away.. hahaha!

Rem,

okok.. thanks for the information..

i will buy them tonight..

didn't pass by guardian jus now..

by the way, had duck porridge with hb jus now, & i'm still not full!! Drats...

So i went to 7-11 buy cheesels..

now jus nice...

littlemsnaughty

pregnancy kit is usually very accurate, they show the results mins after you pee on it.

u make it like yr kit is a pizza dough

pinktweet

for me, more ks. I bought 2 different housebrands, 1 guardian and 1 watsons .. haha .. if both positive, means confirmed preg ..

pinktweet

It's accurate from 2wks after conception. Ie. from the first day you missed your menses. Any earlier, will not be accurate

thanks for all the replies.

Tested with another housebrand last month & it was negative& he was damn sad...

Hopefully, it'll be positive soon.. We're still trying for one.. ;)

once again, thanks all

Think it is better that you also learn to recognise some subtle signs in the body when you are about to ovulate.

shannat

uhhhmmm also, after ML with hubby, prop a pillow below your butt n wait for half hr b4 cleaning up.

many of my frens TTC that way.