Cambridge Diet or Herbal Life

snowysoul

Hello Everyone,

By the way, i just tried Cambridge Diet 2 wks ago for 3 full days and shed another 3kg after so many other trial on slimming things like, chong liang sol, Fancl Slimming pills, Xando, ntuc diet etc.....After i shed my 10kg, my weight has been stagnant and just reduced to go down.

I am glad to give Cambridge a try and so glad that it finally help me to pressed down my weight and reduced another 3kg. My weight is maintaining after 1 week.

I already bought my 2nd box of cambridge diet at Parkway next to GNC Shop at basement. Only $85 mixed drinks flavour ( soley drinks with no soup)

I have no idea in herbal life , so no comments..

sweet_apple

I'm into Cambridge diet for 2 weeks liao, lost 2.5kg so far, I only replaced one meal.

One more week to go before my wedding, and need to shed another 2.5kg. I'll go on 3 meals replacement for the last 3 days.

snowysoul

Hi Apple,

I suggest u dont go for 3 meals replacement for the last 3 days.

It is because u wil feel slightly weak and i dont 1 u to faint on your actual day.

lingi

Hi snowysoul,
I have tried Cambridge diet but FAILED.
will feel very very hungry. How do you manage to replace all 3 meals? Good for you!!
Any suggestions to help me? desperate to shed those extra kg. my current weight have been stagnant quite some time. very demoralising. HELP!!

snowysoul

Lingli,

How heavy r u now?

it is due to great determination la. Initially i felt hungry and very deprived too. I kept drinkng alot of water. U dont feel so hungry after that.

U can also cut down your carbo intake. Like totally no carbo for Lunch or dinner or best both.Make sure totally no soft drinks hor...

When my wt stagnant, i thot i must try something really extreme and thats why i try cambridge 3 full days....and it really helps. Mayb u can try again, but choose weekends la.There is also a price to pay. when i try 3rd day time, i swear never try again. But when u see results ( My weight never go down since 6mths ago ) i tell my self , everything is worth it.....

If can, also exercise la....

lingi

snowysoul,
i am 64kg now. have been the same weight for alost 3mth already.
i go to gym and exercise 5 days per week , about 2 hrs each day. i must said i dnt lazy about exercising. i take carbo only in the morning. but i like to munch tibits. sigh...
maybe have to take your advise, that is : GREAT DETERMINATION. have to do something extreme and shock the body abit. haha

So, what does Cambridge Diet consist of?
I am currently under Herbalife... If Cambridge is that good, I don't mind buying some and try...

snowysoul

Butter,

You can go to www.wherehealthbegins.com and find out more abt cambridge diet.

It provides the essential nutritions you need and is meal replacement. For gradual result, u can replace 1 or 2 meal with cambridge diet. For best result, u can try to replace all 3 meals with cambridge. It comes in the form of drinks and soup but dont try the soup la. I find the drinks quite nice, like milk shake like that. It comes with 6 flavours in a box namely Cappucino, Strawberry, Chocolate,Vanilla, banana & butterscotch.

So butter, so far how many kg u have shed using Herbalife? I heard alot of Herbalife user find it very Dehydrated after drinking that. Is it true?

Lingi, same experience here. I reached a stage once where by exercise only help me to maintain and nolonger reduce my weight anymore liao and it is really very depressing. Sometimes must really shocked our body abit la...

Hello snowysoul,
Thank you for the information.

Well, for Herbalife, it's true that needs to take lots of water... I manage to lost 2kg within the 1st 2 weeks...

So, for Cambridge Diet... how do I go about preparing the drinks? Do I need to take any tablets as supplement? Where can I get it from? How much is it?

Sorry for asking so many questions... hee hee....

snowysoul

Hi Butter,

Normal places, u can get at watson at $99 for 21 sachets in a box. I bought my cambridge diet at Parkway next to GNC Shop at basement. Only $85 mixed drinks flavour ( soley drinks with no soup).

U just mixed with water ( cold or warm but not hot water )and shake well than can drink already loh...very simple one. The power in the sachet is the meal supplement and u dont have to take any tablets loh.

By the way, for your herba life, did u take your normal 3 meals?

I replace 2 meals for Herbalife...
I take it for breakfast and dinner...
For lunch, I will eat normal stuff...

Is Cambridge diet nice?
Maybe I will buy and try... What flavour is nice huh? Then u won't feel hungry after taking?
My sis's friend lost 10kg within a year after taking!

snowysoul

I like the drinks quite nice. It comes with 6 flavours in a box namely Cappucino, Strawberry, Chocolate,Vanilla, banana & butterscotch. I enjoy cappucino the most. Strawberry, chocolate, butterscotch also not too bad...Vanilla is only so so but i dont mind.but i suggest you buy the mixed 1 better. At least u have choice of flavour and have variety. If not if you solely try on 1 flavour is very boring loh.

Wow, your sis's frd lost 10kg?on cambridge?thats gd!

Yup, you dont really feel hungry. Give it a try la...

Oh... so, it's one box with mixed flavours inside...
But then hor... Like a bit ex hor.... I think I will buy one box to try next month when I get my bonus... hee hee....

mommy_of_2

I am taking phyto meal from Coslab, a meal replacement also, i lost abt 3 kg in the 1st 2 weeks replacing 2 meals, and i feel that my complexion got better. I also taking their detox drink called slimmers choice.

hi Setrina
where did u get this phyto meal from?
how does it work?

hi snowysoul,
ya... i was doing the calculation when I was bathing just now... It's about $4-$5 per meal... not that ex... Can I take it for dinner only? Coz normally I don't take breakfast... Will it works also??

blurrz

hi all... me also on CD and just wanna share some stuff...
initially when u take CD, its takes great determination lor... esp if u r replacing 3 meals in 1 day... normally, u r able to reduce 1 kg cos of the low carbo intake.. it shows fast result but plsz, must maintain... me normally take in weekdays cos on weekends, my papa n mama dun like see me eat noting at all... so they will force me to eat lor... if u r replacing only 1-2 meals, the result is rather slow... so ladies, when u r taking lunch n dinner, gotta remember to take low carb food... dun eat too much rice or noodle for dinner, will get fat easily...
as for herbal life, me also tried it... but apparently no result for me lor... but for my fren, she lose 10kg after taking herbal life lor...

new here! like to check with those who are experienced, which ones are better - CD, Complan or Ensure?
do let me have any inputs

snowysoul

Hi butter,

Ling is rite to say that to achieve the best & fast result, replace all meal is the best.But if u choose to replace with dinner only, i am sure it will work but the result will be gradual....

Sweetheart,

I only try CD b4 and never heard of Complan or Ensure. If you have alot of weight to lose, cambridge is able to help you but u must be very discipline and must have great determination.

snowysoul

know that all this needs lots of dertermination. Once have it when was slimming down for my wedding.
Complan and Ensure are those found in supermarkets. Idea is quite similar to CD, just that it comes in small tin instead of per sachets

jessie
hee, then u just eat a lot of fruits lor
me used to do that when slimming down, only eat real lunch, other meals just survive on fruits
but not that gd as some of fds comments that i looked pale thou i slimmer, so not going to try that again. hence now looking for alternative ways.

have all heard of the new Xando also comes out with meal replacements drinks? was debating whethere CD or that too?

sweet_apple

I think CD comes in starter pack which is < $50, I think it contains only 12 drinks and a free shaker, I saw it at Guardian Pharmacy.

I don't take breakfast, I only take CD for lunch and dinner is normal, but I try not to take rice/bread/noodle. My weight was 50KG, now is 47.50. Next week is my wedding, so I will increase to 2 meals from today onwards. Hopefully can shed another 2.5KG within 1 week.

chubbybaby

Hi Snowysoul

I'm tempted to try CD too. Can i know the name of the shop where you got your CD? $85 is much cheaper than the current retail price.

mommy_of_2

Phyto meal is from Coslab, I took the phyto meal in conjuction with slimmers choice. Slimmers Choice is a detox drink, it gets rid of toxin &amp; fats and in the body system; thus inproving bowel movements. My complexion improve too. As the the phyto meal, it's a meal replacement drink. Before everything starts, the fitness consultant at OCslab will take ur measurements, blood pressure, weight &amp; height all those. From those, he will ascertain hoe many meal you replace, and exstimate how much weight you will lost. And this programme is money-back gauranteed. So I felt that I got nothing to lose lor, so i Took up the programme. And when i sign up, I was also given a facial voucher woth $120 free.....
The pkg also includes anti-cellulite cream.

snowysoul

Hi Babyface,

I dont know the shop name, but i can describe to you. The shop at parkway parade sells toiletries and cosmetics. It is at the basebase. infront of GNC. It is two shops away from Meyson Jewellary.Directly below the escalator. That shop displays cambridge diet at the window display. It sells $85.

Another next cheaper place is at another toiletries shop also at parkway basement but opposite MK restuarant and swenson restuarants. It is selling at $95.

Good luck baby face..

snowysoul

Baby face,

If you buy the 9 sachets 1, it comes with a free shaker. But i bougt the 21 sachets 1 ( without shaker) and i use my own shaker.

Yup, i lose 3kg after taking CD and am maintaining it now ( off course u dont eat like a hungry ghost after the 3 days la. Your stomach will contract also and u dont eat too much too).

The important thing is dont waste your effort after 3 days and eat back all your 3kg...Some people very persistent. The go for 7 full days on Cambridge diet and able to shed 5-6kg....So is all about your determination....

Good luck, baby face..

My herbalife supply is finishing soon...
Do u gers think I should try Cambridge Diet for a change and see if it's more effective??

not_so_easy

hi butter

nice to see u here, aren't u doing fine with herbalife? and how's your weight lose so far?

yes, been reading here n there for info, as i only wish to shed off juz a mere 7kgs, i am rather keen to try out the one which cee has mentioned about.

as for CD..I am also looking into it if i want a faster result.

what do u gers think if i combine the pills mentioned abv with CD?

Hello wan.....

Ya.. me also thinking of combining Herbalife with CD...
Is it good?

So, can I conclude that taking CD will show a faster result??

snowysoul

Butter,

Mentioned b4, 3 days 3kg.mentioned b4 too, i bought mixed flavour of banana, vanilla, cappuccino, strawberry, chocolate and butterscotch. 21 sachets for $88 I also mentioned b4, 3 days replace all meals.You may 1 2 read this thread again for more details

I dont think you should combine herbalife and CD as they are both meal supplement..You wont be able to gauge which is better when combining them.

Why dont u finish your herbalife than try CD..than it is easier to tell which is more effective.

For people wanting to combine pills and CD, b prepared that u may not b able to tell whether CD or pills help u 2 slim down at the end of the day unless u dont mind not knowing why u slim down....

You cant conclude which is faster unless you try it yourself. Different products have different impact on different people..

snowysoul

Babyface,

Aiyo....selling like hot cakes.....

But i thot i did mention there is another shop at parkway near courts at basement also selling at $95?or u 1 2 wait for the $85 1?did u ask them when they will replenish the stock?

chubbybaby

I could also get it at $95 on the website, so rather wait for the $85 one
no hurry for me cos i wanted to lose abt 3 kg and wedding in sept 2005.

anyway, they told me they have just ordered the stocks and will probably be available end of this week. so i left my no. so that they can contact me.

tupper_mum

Jus like to add.... Do not add 2 or more types of slimming products together. Each manufacturer uses their own formula, if you mixed, you cannot be sure if the ingredients will clashes with each other and will not cause another SLIM10-alike effect.

ninja_woman

Hi Snowysoul,
would like to noe, if i were to maintain my "reduced weight" after taking CD, am i suppose to take CD for long term to maintain the weight? will the weight rebound after i stopped taking CD?
sorry to ask so much..

snowysoul

I tried 1 box of CD ( Even though i bought my 2nd box but i never used yet as i am still maintaining my weight. I will use it when i have time to be slimmer when the festive period is over or if i put on weight during this festive season )..after that i never take anymore...

My weight is maintaining....(after 1month) Har, long term?very expensive u know?i will heartpain 1.....cannot la...

Rebound?not from CD unlike when i try NTUC diet...

After you take CD, your stomach just become smaller and you wont eat too much. But again....my advice is , your have to be discipline too and dont eat like a hungry ghost after CD...

kiko

Hey Gals!

I am new here...after reading the messages that u all have posted regarding CD, I decided to sign up for a name and get my questions answered by the experts here! (esp Snowysoul..since she got such good results!)
Like some of you, my weight has stagnant since last year though I exercise at least twice a week. So, after reading the success of CD, I hope it will help me to lose another 5kgs.
However, I have gastrics problem. So say if I take CD, will it cause my gastrics to act up?
I am really keen to take it to replace maybe 1 to 2 meals..... I hope to shed 5kgs by the end of the mth. Is that possible?

Please advise....Thank you.
I really hope that CD will be the answer to my problem. Then I dun have to throw my money into those slimming saloons.... hehehehe

babysheep22

Hi kiko

I've tried CD myself and I also have gastric. Maybe you should try just replacing one meal first. Test your stomach's tolerance. Drink lots of water though.

I lost about 3 kg after 5 days I think.

kiko

Hi Babysheep22,
thanks for replying. Wow! Cool....3 kg after 5 days....how many meals did u replace to achieve this lost? And which are the meals that u replaced? Care to share with me how u actually incorporate CD into ur diet? Are u still taking it? Thank you!

babysheep22

Hi kiko

Sorry for the late reply. I replaced 3 meals a day for 5 days. Nowadays I still replace, at times for lunch when I am too busy to eat out cos it's supposed to be more nutritious than eating junk or skipping lunch. I actually only buy the chocolate flavour one cos I only like chocolate.

reiepl

hate to be a damp blanket...but my friend's weight rebounded back after she stopped taking CD...anyone knows y??

demio

Elaine,

I think the reason is rather simple - You are what you eat.

CD is a meal replacement and if you take it instead of your normal meals, your fat, calories, carbo intake goes down. If activity level remain constant, you will lose weight. When you go back to your old diet, so will your body weight.

All these meal supplements, appetite suppresors are all not getting to the root of the problem. Unless you intend to take them for life, your "old self" will come back sooner or later..

reiepl

true, i agree with you. Unless you can increase your metabolic rate, else once stop, weight will come back. And best, during the meal replacement period, muscles are being burn off for energy then decrease the metabolic rate too.

demio

Well, yes and no. The key to weight loss is to burn more than you eat. If you increase your metabolism artificially (ie taking supplements etc) the same will happen when you stop taking them.

Keep a constant healthy diet, maintain a exercise regime and there'll be no such problems. It all starts wth the mind.