Cambridge Diet 7days Challenge

sheron

is the CD drink tasty? I dun wanna buy it and not drink it at all. $99 is not cheap mah.
what flavour is the best?
i need to lose 4kg.

tkz

sweet_apple

Hi Sheron,

The flavours are subject to individual. Ling likes chocolate, but I don't like. I prefer strawberry & banana.

I didn't try the soup as most people told me it don't taste good.

CD taste a little like milk shake. You may buy the starter kit which I think is less than $50.00, and it comes with a free shaker. The only problem which I had was, the CD is so difficult to dissolve in water and I hate drinking with lumps in it.

sheron

Tkz Apple and Ling for the info.
Aiya....I cannot drink stuff with lumps in it. will throw out.

Maybe will try out the starter kit.

yuuri

I've tried almost every flavour, and trust me, the soups are really really really awful! Felt like puking...my fave flavour is actually vanilla! Tastes like milkshake.

To avoid lumps, use strong battery with the shaker...also, the drinks taste soo much better with cold water ^_^;;

snowysoul

Yup agree the drinks are better with cold water. I actually shake with ice...hee...hee....like ice milk shake loh...

I don't hate any of the flavours at all....

sheron

ok, will go buy myself either a starter CD or Trimslim next week.
going to M'sia. maybe cheaper there.....hee heee

I would like to know, how does the shaker (which we need to use when we take CD) look like?
And... where can I get it from?

Hope some kind soul can tell me... Thanx!

226885.gif

not_so_easy

butter

it look like a normal tupperware water container. you may just shake it using your herbalife container too or any juice water bottle with a bigger opening to pour in those powder.

snowysoul

Yup!

Just any tupperware water container..

Good luck! I am still maintaining my weight after i shed off my 3kg after using CD....very glad...now i dont take CD anymore....but cut down alot of carbo intake for maintanence

snowysoul

Yup!

There is a booklet with full details....u can add 1 sachet to about 250ml of water but i always put abt 300ml with some ice....it taste so much nicer with ice...

Do u gers think I should start with the starter kit 1st? But then from what I see at most Watsons, the starter kit consist of the soup sachets also... and I heard that the soup taste yucky...
Haiz...

snowysoul

No, buy the 21 sachet 1, more worth it, starter 1 only have 9 sachet and is half the price of the 21 sachet 1.

Buy solely drinks, dont take soup or u will throw all the soups aways later.

Mayb u can share with a frd or sister...

snowysoul

Wan,

To be most effective...plain water and nothing else...juice has sugar content....so not advisable....in the CD booklet it stated, with water.If u really need to drink something else, only coffee and tea without sugar and cream

not_so_easy

snowysoul

thanks for info...i haven't start on any yet, been reading about here and there to get idea on which to try.

I only need to shed off about 7kgs.

blurrz

hi snowy,
check with u... parkway there selling $85 ritez? those pushcart store? payment by cash only??? thanks...

snowysoul

No,not pushcart is a shop infront of GNC at basement...selling toiletry one...I tink some 1 feedback that she went and out of stock and will be replenished end this week. You can check in the "Herbal life or cambridge diet thread"...

I think you can pay by nets...credit i am not so sure as i paid by cash since i happen to have enough cash when i bought that day...

blurz

I'm new to this thread.
Seems like the CD is quite safe to take.
But can i ask those successful taker, after taking the CD, WHOLE BODY will reduce?
including those areas that does not require to be reduced

ilovecars

hi.. i m newbie.. tried the CD b4.. chiken soup and taste YUcks! All kinds of craving come into picture after the meal.. ok.. fyi, I eat v less cos i exercise and the most is sandwiches and I wun feel hungry.. for the diet, jus 1 pack, I feel so so hungry.. even my colleagues cannot tahan and she ate maggi mee and I ended up eating chocolates!
I guess you need a lot of determination and motivation for this.. I salute those people.. like one of my colleague who lost 9 kg..but v bad lar cos after she came back from Vietnam, she gain weight and her face is v sunken.. more wrinkles can see on her face wor.. the best part is she is now in hospital leh.. she got stones in her gall bladder... <anyway>

So now my whole colleagues are taking another kind of replacement meal with me .. hee.. at least we are losing weight under professional care foc with the meals..

I think what alan and the others say about metabolic rate is v v true... so whatever meal replacement you are taking, do ensure that your metabolic rate is increasing instead of reducing!

ilovecars

its product patent by Cosmetic Laboratory
and u can hear its advertisemnent over magazine and radio..
its call phyto meal and slimmer choice

galevo

Dear Ladies,

Anyone taking Cambridge Diet now?

I hope to gather some encouragement from here to keep in my determination as I'm on day 4 of my CD...

galevo

yes i've been taking CD for a week.. BUT I'm taking it for Lunch only and I hardly take breakfast (used to it) and I didn't do any exercise.. unless u call window shopping a form of exercise.. keke

So far the weight scale had not really move (abt 1-2kg)but my clothes are much looser esp at the waist area..

U can give it a try but I do recommend you to take the shakes.. taste better when cold then hot..
and may you drop you weight too..

I think full replacement will work better.. but then 1 /2 meal replacement works as well.. but slowly..

pokka

my target (heee..and hopefully) is to replace 2 meals (lunch &amp; dinner).. for 3 days first... I do not really take breakfast in the morning as well....

I hope to lose at least 5kgs.... I was wondering if it is possible for me to lose the fats on my arms too???

Do u hv any problem dissolving the powder in cold water?? Do u really drink 3 litres of water??

Btw, where can I purchase a better price for CD? thanks.

galevo

Hi Pokka,

I usually dissolve the powder to cold water in a water bottle and shake it. not much problems with lumps of the powder. else u can use a spoon so stir it up and follow up with a few good shakes in the bottle.

giving it a froth.. its nice esp for the shakes.

for the drinking water i take abt 2-3 lits a day i ensure i bring my water bottle ard even when i go out for shopping hahaha

In addition to this I've started applying Loreal slimming gel and do brisk walking recently.

My waistline had indeed shrunk abt 1 -2 inches..

Anyone with good results to share and motivate each other?

pokka

Hi GalEvo,

Thanks for sharing the info!!! In fact last week, I was at GNC store looking for CD but they do not carry. Kind of disappointed...

Anyway, this week I will go and look around again.

pokka

Hi GalEvo,

I am not getting CD..but I will be getting herbalife formula 1 + a fat burner tablets this wk. I will try it out and update you on the process... (keep my fingers crossed)

galevo

yes yes keep me updated..

me still on my CD.. i think waist loss abt 1 inch.
hoping i can keep going till ideal weight..

Nevertheless will watch out for the body's reaction for any discomfort

pokka

no problem...

1 inch, keep it up!!! by the way, how long you hv been taking CD? and how many meals did you replace?

pokka

Hi GalEvo,

I bought the herbalife and I will start from today!! Will keep you update! Do keep up with your CD as well!!!

pokka

Hi GalEvo,

So far still ok for me.. I am taking breakfast and replacing lunch as well as dinner. I do feel hungry and keep drinking alot of water... Last nite, I was too hungry that I could not get to Zzzz... end up eating a hotdog bread (sinful sinful)

Today, so far so gd... never do anything sinful thing yet..

ya, will keep you posted.. btw, how's thing over your side?

blurrz

hi all... me been using CD and till now, still using it lor... but itz very hard to maintain using CD... cos u alwaz have the urge to eat... not really for long term lor... me started since nov till now lor... but weight loss is lesser as time goes by...

muddle_ger

Hi Ling.. can i find out.. since u been on CD since Nov.. how much weight had u lost? Had the weight lost been progressing?

merri

Hi PokkaFoo, do you feel full enough when you use Herbalife? I am considering it too but I have a habit to snack. Btw, did you have someone to refer to or did you approach them yourself?

galevo

I am not too sure on the measurements from the scale, however I know my dress size reduces abt 1 dress size..

I've been on CD since march 2005 and only replace lunch while I usually do not take breakfast. however comes weekend just take a light lunch .. Dinner all day remains as I hate my mum to nag if i eat tiny bit for dinner.. keke

So now my problem is reducing my butt and thights.. Now I'm using sliming gel and doing brisk walking.

and the buldge seems to contract a little..

Hope by dec i can be at my slimest and fittest looking .. keke

pokka

I do feel full for a couple of hrs only(2 - 3 hrs). Phew... As I do not hv the habit to snack. However, when I feel hungry, I will grab an apple to fill.

I hv been taking herbalife for 1 wk. So far, I hv replace 6 lunches and 4 dinners. And I hv lose 1kg. I would say it is a good start for me.

One thing you must be sure that you must hv a strong will and determination for this programme.

For the purchase of heralife, my collegue's sis is the agent. I am getting from her. If you want, I can give you give you the contact.

muddle_ger

Thnks for ur reply.. i also took CD for 3 wks in Jan 05. 1st wk lost abt 4kg, thn the next 2 wks 1 kg each.. and saw tat the progress real slow so i stopped.

So was actually thinkin if i should go back to CD or not.. cos still got a box left..

blurrz

same here... me still got a box of CD here lor... haiz... been stopping liaoz n see tat weight had maintained... this weel take only for dinner n see how lor...
hi berry, me can sell to u but not a whole box... u wan???

katty

Hi lobang_king,

I can give my remaining few packets to you if you want. Give up on that liao....really difficult to resist your urge to eat.