Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

susany

Zann/Irene, what a relief right now .. we have just upgraded ourselves to be come the new member of Mrs Club, together with Anne, Marilyn, Little Star & Sincere Goh.

What is next then - time to give out CNY angpows!!

SP - yup, back to work, just came in the afternoon .. almost 7788 did the packing liau ..

Oh yeah, checked with my aunt on dried Bah Kut Teh, she said very nice woh and the restaurant is near my house leh .. ok shall wait for you to try out together, he he he

marilyn_chh

hey ladies,
yes, i'm the oldies mrs in this gang...heheh...

actually hor i haven't think of a place for our gathering leh..any suggestions? shall we incorporate lou hei as well?

susany

Marilyn, don't say that u're an oldies here ... but a senior to all of us here ..

can go to somewhere more to the Central, a good idea to have Lou Hei too ..

bb_2

Susan, its really a relief! Lots of worries... my family, relatives' safety, travelling long journey for my grandpa... etc...

I wonder how's Anne now? Must be enjoying herslf now....

bb_2

Susan, Marilyn, is our gathering on 15th Jan? It yes, I might hv to disappt u all again.
Hubby wants to go back on tht day, need to check the direction of a new hse. And actually on 16th is his B'day. I thk his family want to celebrate for him. sorry dears....

marilyn_chh

BB_2,
aiyah...no choice loh...

btw ladies, is zann back? sms her yesterday but no reply..tot she told me she's back today ..wanted to as ker Ipoh MUA contact.

Susan,
you have any suggestion? someone suggested orchard hotel is it?

susany

Oh yeah, we were talking about hi-tea. Any further suggestion? I'm not good in Singapore food exploration.

Irene, ha ha again .. it's Ok, there will always be tomorrows.

yybb

gals,
Just came back from malaysia.. all about the next outing? too bad can't join you gals, really tight up with my house moving thing.. Went home to custom made curtains as curtains in Singapore is really expensive... Just glad that I spend only RM800 for my whole house day and night curtains all full length window! Good deal right? Whereas here in Singapore, I was quoted S$1.5K.. Can save more than 1/2 when converted to S$.
Will be going for another gown fitting this week. So anxious how does my wedding gown looks like.. Hopefully it will turn out ok...

anne

ladies..I'm back fr KOREA.
Wonderful trip..but tiring. About the tsunami..really sad when I heard about it on news. My parents are OK

The affected area is quite far away fr my home..according to my mom the fishing villages are affected badly.

I'll be back to office tomorrow..
Really dunno what to do when I see the pile of work on my desk
sigh..

anne

Susan, BB and Zann..welcome to MRS club

I still don't have the time to read thru all the posting..but wanted to wish u all HAPPY Belated NEW YEAR 2005 !!!

susany

Hi Anne, welcome welcome back, glad that u've enjoyed yourself .. everyone must be very busy today, me too, attended a meeting this morning.

bb_2

Ya.... busy day. Me helping to rush year end report. But stl want to sneak in eventhought has join the MRS CLUB! Hee...
238073.gif

spongme

Anne, nice to see you back here! How's Korea? Please share yr photos with us...

Wah, yesterday so shiok! Co. sent 3 of us out for <font color="0000ff">SHOPPING</font>! We were out of office from 12-3.50pm, shopping in Carrefour for annual dinner lucky draw prizes. Also had late lunch in KFC (yum-yum Zinger
238165.gif
set) before we went back to office, kekeke. Back to office then meeting from 4pm till 6.40pm. So effectively work half day only, wuahahahaha. How nice if can everyday work half day, hehehe...

anne

Helo ladies..ya ya first day of work yesterday..nearly pengsan :p
Hopefully today not that bad ler..but still need to rush forecast plan out by today.

I got no time to upload my AD pic and also my Korea Trip pic yet..maybe will do it during the weekends.

SP: wow..shiok man..can go shopping..u must be looking forward on the event next week ah!

Marilyn, what is the status of our gathering on 15th Jan? Are we going for hi-tea or dinner?

marilyn_chh

hi anne,

ok, we will go hi-tea! anyone has any credit card that gives discount? if not, i'll just check out some hotel for hi-tea...

actually, i never go hi-tea before leh..hehe..so, not very sure, which one is good...

SP,
wah! so shiok!

anne

Marilyn, I have Copthorne Group membership card. Hi-Tea at Orchard Hotel is about $25+++/pax
My friend recommend Amara Hotel at Tj Pagar.
Any other suggestion?

marilyn_chh

anne,
thanks for the suggestion..ok, orchard hotel will be our guideline..is it international buffet?

here's the update for the 15th gathering..
here's another head count for Jan 15th gathering..

<font color="aa00aa">Going.. </font>
1) Marilyn
2) Zann
3) Susan
4) Anne
5) Angie (tentative)

<font color="ff0000">Cannot make it.. </font>
1) SP
2) BB and hubby

anne

Marilyn, Orchard Hotel serving internation hi-tea..but always fully booked. So if u guys decided on it, pls let me know the # of paxs I can make reservation.

anne

Marilyn, Orchard Hotel serving international hi-tea..but always fully booked. So if u guys decided on it, pls let me know the # of paxs I can make reservation.

gera

I'm a newbie to this forum. Just a brief intro - my FH is a M'sian and I'm a Singaporean. We're planning to ROM in May 05 and AD most probably in 2006, so will most likely be needing quite a bit of advice from you all.. thanks in advance!

btw, may I know which BS Zann used? Her MUA sounds fantastic!

spongme

Welcome, Geral!
238605.gif

Congrats on getting married! Zann's BS is in JB while her MUA is from one of the Ipoh BS. Maybe you can leave yr email for Zann to contact u, hehe...

marilyn_chh

<font color="0000ff">WELCOME</font> GERAL!

Yep, there's a few mrs here who can share with you tips and advice!!

which part of msia ur FH from?

gera

Thanks for all your warm welcomes..

my email is [email protected], hope zann can give me the contact when she sees this post. thanks in advance!

marilyn, my FH is from Kota Tinggi

I reckon I'll really need lotsa advice from the mrs here cos I'm only planning my ROM now, but I'm already finding that I need many ideas and recommendations, and this forum is great!

anne, thanks for the invite, but we'll be going back to my FH's place tat weekend, so I won't be able to join you.. enjoy yourselves!

zann_soh

Me back to this thread liao. Wah seh, very busy since back to work until today then can have little time to come in here to see the posting of u all.

So there's some new member here hoh! Let me Welcome them. " WELCOME " Nice to have u all here! Hope u all will enjoy in this thread Okay

Time really passed hoh! From Miss Club become Mrs Club liao
Ooh! Lunch Time over, I got to stop here first. Talk with u all guys once work not so heavy.

Ya Marilyn, Evelyn do ask me about the MUA I have it in Ipoh. Tonite I will SMS to u my MUA contact no. But try not to disclose her name and contact no. here. I afraid her BS may not like it if they find out.

bb_2

Hi everyone, juz finish my packed lunch. Busy day again...mm... looks like we hv more MRS thn Bride to be... Hee..

238729.gif
Hi Geral, I am also a Singaporean but hubby frm Batu Pahat. Congra to u!!!

marilyn_chh

Updated info..

<font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (KL) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(Penang/Perlis, staying at <u><font color="119911">Sembawang</font></u>) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04
Zann (Spore/Ipoh, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong East</font></u>) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 25Dec04
Susan(Shah Alam, staying at <u><font color="119911">Bedok</font></u>) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04

<font color="aa00aa">Wedding Coming </font>
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
YYBB (B=Msian-KL, G=S'porean) ~ 12 &amp; 26 March 2005
Eccentric(Spore/KL) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Angie (customary KL/reception or party/SG, staying at <u><font color="119911">{yishun</font></u>) ~ end 2005/beginning 2006
BB_2 (staying at <u><font color="119911">Kalang Bahru</font></u>)
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Geral (B=S'porean, G=Msia - Kota Tinggi) ~ ROM May 2005

<font color="ff0000">ROM/unknown.. </font>
Wanli = JB/singapore
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean)
Bwai
Periwinkle
Blur

spongme

Thanks for the colourful update, Marilyn!

Evelyn &amp; YYBB, you are next! How's the prep coming along? Smooth &amp; steady ya...
239057.gif

spongme

Anne, don't be sad lar, hectic means time will fly and can faster reach the sat gathering... hor... hehe...

This week I'll be busy too, so you are not alone, Anne.
239499.gif

marilyn_chh

Ok, sorry for the late posting.. kinda shortlisted a few places..not too sure if the restaurant still around though..Pls state choice 1 and choice 2. Majority wins hor..

<table border=1><tr><td>Venue</TD><TD>Tel</TD><TD>Type</TD><TD>Time</TD><TD>Price </TD></TR><TR><TD>The Marriot Café</TD><TD>6735 5800</TD><TD>International High Tea</TD><TD>3 - 5pm</TD><TD>$21.95+++ Mon-Fri, $24.95+++ Sat/Sun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tivoli Coffeehouse at Amara Hotel</TD><TD>68792607</TD><TD>International High Tea</TD><TD>3 – 5:30pm</TD><TD>$20.00+++ (adult) Sat/Sun,$13.00+++ (child) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Café-In-The-Park (lobby level) at ANA Hotel</TD><TD>68391634/5</TD><TD>International High Tea </TD><TD>12 – 5pm</TD><TD>$18.00+++ Sat/Sun </TD></TR><TR><TD>The Equinox Restn at Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>6338 8585</TD><TD>International High Tea </TD><TD>3 – 5 pm</TD><TD>$35.00+++ (Adult) Sat/Sun,$17.50+++ (child) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="ff6000">mine :</font>
Choice 1 -- Marriot (hehee, for convenience and also took their dinner buffet b4, quite nice!)
Choice 2 -- ANA Hotel

anne

Marilyn, thanks for making the effort of collecting the venue choices.
I personally don't like Marriot Cafe's hi-tea.
Amara was recommended by my colleagues and Orchard Hotel hi-tea was highly recommended by myself and other ppl who tried before too.
The price is $25+++ if not mistaken.

marilyn_chh

hi anne,
actually i forgot abt orchard hotel..heheh...sorry hor..ok..here's the list again..

<table border=1><tr><td>Venue</TD><TD>Tel</TD><TD>Type</TD><TD>Time</TD><TD>Price </TD></TR><TR><TD>The Marriot Café</TD><TD>6735 5800</TD><TD>International High Tea</TD><TD>3 - 5pm</TD><TD>$21.95+++ Mon-Fri, $24.95+++ Sat/Sun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tivoli Coffeehouse at Amara Hotel</TD><TD>68792607</TD><TD>International High Tea</TD><TD>3 – 5:30pm</TD><TD>$20.00+++ (adult) Sat/Sun,$13.00+++ (child) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Café-In-The-Park (lobby level) at ANA Hotel</TD><TD>68391634/5</TD><TD>International High Tea</TD><TD>12 – 5pm</TD><TD>$18.00+++ Sat/Sun </TD></TR><TR><TD>The Equinox Restn at Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>6338 8585</TD><TD>International High Tea</TD><TD>3 – 5 pm</TD><TD>$35.00+++ (Adult) Sat/Sun,$17.50+++ (child) </TD></TR><TR><TD>La terasse at Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>67396554</TD><TD>International High Tea</TD><TD>2-5.30pm</TD><TD>$25+++ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tivoli Coffeehouse at Amara Hotel</TD><TD>6879 2607</TD><TD>International High Tea</TD><TD>3 – 5:30pm</TD><TD>$20.00+++ (adult) Sat/Sun </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bb_2

Hi Morning Ladies,

I was on MC yest.... Wahh... see lots of choices for great food here. hectic week for me too...

yybb

hi SP,
Thanks for your concern. Very busy indeed with wedding preparation... Since I am going to have 2 wedding banquet, I need to coordinate between Malaysia and Singapore. Really tiring...

anne

YYBB, have a good planning. Don't stress up ya!!
I think if u plan much earlier and take into account of unforseen circumstances u will be in good hands. I have gone thru 2 banquets wedding too in last Nov.
Good luck

anne

Marilyn, I tried before and my hubby also tried before for weekdays..both weekdays and weekends menu don look good to us..keke..maybe that's out preference :p

bb_2

YYBB, I understd yr stress. I had two wedding makan too. One at my hubby's hometown, wedding lunch(Batu Pahat)on 25Dec &amp; another one in Spore 26Dec,wedding dinner. I hv to cater for my family,relative &amp; helpers transportatn &amp; their accomodation in Msia. Although its tired but its fun.
240075.gif
Let me knw if u need some help.

marilyn_chh

For those who're meeting up this saturday, it's about time to wrap-up the details of gathering liao so that Anne booked for us..

Meeting place : ??
Time to meet : 1.30pm

<font color="aa00aa">Going.. </font>
1) Marilyn
2) Zann
3) Susan
4) Anne
5) Angie (tentative)

So, we set on Orchard Hotel? <font color="ff6000">Anne</font>, have you tried equinox? Orchard hotel is a bit out of town so was wondering if it's better to try equinox...