Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

anne

Morning Ladies...a busy start for me

Welcome Blur and passby..
passby: off course u can join us..do update your info.

anne

Shuen Ping, I'm admiring u ler..can go honeymoon already..sigh..I'm still counting down for the mess!
Worst still..early morning we have short dept meeting, my boss ask whether I can come back to work right after my wedding! The reason is too many ppl go on leave during year end..not enough staffs to cover!!

bridetobe2005

Hi S_kong. Glad you like my slideshow. I don't charge more because I actually enjoy doing it and I'm happy when others are happy with my work. My fiance is currently working in the U.S. so I have quite a lot of free time on my hands. No one to go dating mah so I thought I'll have a "part-time" job.

My wedding info as follows:

Periwinkle Nov 2005 = Ipoh/KL

99kong

Periwinkle,

Oic, your fiance working in US is for long-term or short-term? is good to having fun to do the slideshow and also can help you to kill time some more. i am wonder when my hubby went to Australia for one year trainning that time, don't know what to do in S'pore. Are you working in KL ringh now?
where is your banquet in Ipoh?

wanli

Hi Periwinkle, pls share your slideshow with me too: [email protected]

(Little_star 23Oct04 = Spore/Batu Pahat)
(SP 30-31Oct04 = KL)
Anne 27&28Nov04 = Penang/Perlis
Sincere Goh 05Dec04 =
Zann 24Dec & 25Dec04 = Spore/Ipoh
Irene 25Dec04 = Spore/Batu Pahat
Susan 25Dec & 26Dec04 = Shah Alam
Evelyn 18March05 = JB/Ipoh
Lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
Nana 14 Dec 2005 / 24 Dec 2005 = Spore/ KL
Angie end 2005/beginning 2006 =
Eccentric
Wanli = JB/singapore
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'poren)
Bwai
Periwinkle
Blur

spongme

Oops, yes, s kong, it's Shanghai. We'll also be covering the Jiangnan region like Wuxi, Wuzhen, Suzhou, Hangzhou...

Yay, another half day to go... can't wait to punch out for the day...
220503.gif

bridetobe2005

Wanli: your email account doesn't work.
SP and Angie: gmail doesn't allow big attachment. My email didn't go through.
Lydia: hotmail doesn't accept big attachments either. Sorry girls, you need to have a yahoo account with at least 10,000KB free space in it to be able to receive my email.

Skong: My fiance is working in US for short term only. Will be back end of next year. I am now working in Singapore. My banquet in Ipoh hasn't been decided yet.

bb_2

Hi Anne, sorry didn't get yr msg till now.
I finish ard 6pm yesterday. Half dead by then. How's yesterday? u gals must be enjoying yrslf. Can't wait to knock off nw, still rushing on the writing of the invitation cards.

Susan u have send out all yr invitation cards?

SP, enjoy yrslf!!!!
we r going to miss u and yr cute cute stuff...

susany

hello PassBy-welcome ..

Irene, I'll be only getting my card on 10 Nov, will start to do the write-up on 11 Nov onwards. Haiyo, it's like behind time leh .. when is your An Chuang leh?? My GDL same date as Zann ler, is yours the same too?

bb_2

oops forgot to welcome ppl liao...

Hi PassBy
220649.gif

Susan, i received my card on 2nd Nov. Last Sat spent some time to fold & tie the cards w gold string. wah...lots of work too. Actually feel like skipping the An Chuang cos didn't select a date for that. initially tot of nt hving a wedding room so didn't get the date. hee.. might wan to opt this out. My GDL is on 16 Dec. When is yrs & Zann?

susany

Irene, ours on 12 Dec! My tong-su didn't put a date for An Chuang leh .. so, there will not be a bridal room at Batu Pahat?

Shuen Ping - enjoy your trip!!

99kong

SP,

China is a very beautiful country but make sure they did cover all the places which is inside the itinerary. They will make changes to earn extra money from you, be careful...
Do enjoy your honeymoon at Shanghai...

marilyn_chh

hello...just found out abt this thread!

Can I add into the list??
I'm a Malaysian bride with a sporean hubby..wah, din know many of you from Ipoh.. me too!

Married recently, done with honeymoon...arhh! i need more holidays!

Here's the new summary again
Little_star 23Oct04 = Spore/Batu Pahat)
(SP 30-31Oct04 = KL)
Anne 27&28Nov04 = Penang/Perlis
Sincere Goh 05Dec04 =
Zann 24Dec & 25Dec04 = Spore/Ipoh
Irene 25Dec04 = Spore/Batu Pahat
Susan 25Dec & 26Dec04 = Shah Alam
Evelyn 18March05 = JB/Ipoh
Lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
Nana 14 Dec 2005 / 24 Dec 2005 = Spore/ KL
Angie end 2005/beginning 2006 =
Eccentric
Wanli = JB/singapore
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'poren)
Bwai
Periwinkle
Blur
marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'poren)

anne

BB, sorry ler..me today very busy..Motorshow coming soon..alot of things we have to get ready.

Shuen Ping, enjoy your trip ya..

passbyonly

Hi, S Kong
U will be having your exam soon? when it's? Im also my exam too but still not yet been prepared. how's abt you?

Hi, Anne
thanks too..
Passby(Kedah/Sembilan)

bridetobe2005

Hi all, I've been getting too many requests in my emails to view my slideshows that I really can't comply. Unless you are really sure you are willing to pay for someone to do it, I will only share my work. Very sorry girls. Getting very busy at work. If you stay or work in the West, make an appointment with me to view my work. I will share with you more than 1 slideshow, I promise.

nuvola

hi periwinkle,

i'm interested in engaging someone to do the slideshow for me. But then hor, i need to know how much u r charging so as not to waste both of our time arranging an appointment. on a tight budget here, bobian. By the way, i stay and work in the west
So if possible, please furnish me with more details like pricing etc via [email protected].

99kong

Passby,
Exam date on 6/12, just started to review all the notes given by lecturer. Alamak! looks very strange, don't know how to sit on the exam... How about you?

Marilyn,
Welcome!! Just married! how's your married life?

susany

hello all - I'm going back to KL this evening, hope for no jam hassle please ......

S Kong, what exam that u are taking?

marilyn_chh

hi s_kong,
Things back to normal. No more worries on wedding prep ans sleepless nights!

hi susan,
Oct 3rd this year and went to bangkok and huahin ( the aleenta resort) for honeymoon.

ahfaye

hi all~

happy Deepavali!
susan, happy journey! i think sure got little jam since holiday season. anyway safe journey yea! Me just back this morning from KL.. thought of staying longer but cannot since got dress fitting later in the evening.

anne, how's the gathering at your house last weekend?

eccentric

Pleasance, u can check out Alice 012-6566173. Nice lady but she might sound a bit rush, she's very busy and need to book in advance. Not bad, did the make-up for a couple of my friends.

Everyone! Happy Holidays! Safe journey to all!

susany

Angie Faye, thanks for the wishes. Really hate to b in the jam.

Marilyn, it's like 1.5 month liau since you became a Mrs ..

Hi Pleasance, u'll have your wedding in KL?

Hello Jaclyn, your wedding is in December? Mine will be on Xmas, dinner reception on Boxing Day.

99kong

Susan,
I am taking ACCA...
Wish you have a nice journey tonight, be prepared there must be traffic jam at the cross way.

Marilyn,
Oh! must be relax ya! Which BS are you with that time? Let's share with me where is your banquet in both side and who be your PS on your AD. We are came from the same city, just wonder how's the process on your AD.

anne

Marilyn, u really relax now..for me ler..I'm in the dup dup dup situation!
I still have couple of things need to be done..like compilation of songs in the CD, final draft of my slide show, and dunno what else :p

Susan: I think if u go thru Tuas link, not so bad lar..do u have access card? or u go by passport lane?

susany

Anne, I'll be going thru Tuas, no access card, anyway, have to wait for the rests to be fully on board.

SKong, thanks for the wishes, hope there will be less immigration hassles over at the 2nd link.

marilyn_chh

err..all ladies right? any men? hehe..

yalor..been a few weeks liao... i only have one wedding in spore as i felt that it's so diff to plan things back in Ipoh. relatives are all scattered throughout malaysia..so, give up the idea in the end. I must salute you gals who manage to hold 2 weddings! I almost breakdown while doing the wedding prep just to hold one
heheh..but things turned out well and i'm glad it's all over!

my BS is a JB BS. For the AD photographer, i engaged a sporean as i wanted a journalistic photographer. My JB photographers are good at posy posy style only..

Anyone want my song list - all downloaded from the internet..keke..

anne

Marilyn, pls share your song list with me ler..I'm in the midst of doing slideshow and songs compilation.

wow..alot of gals taking ACCA here ya!

Susan: Have a nice holiday back home..

marilyn_chh

hi anne,
are you going to play throughout ur dinner? anyway, i played through-out. Mine are all oldies as i felt that it can click with majority of my guests, the old and the younger generation. Futhermore, i personally don't like pop songs for my wedding though i listen to them....
Oh yeah, u might notice some of the songs are featured in some of the advertisements..heheh...

1) 1st dish - Volare by Gipsy King
2) 1st march in/cake cutting - Your Love by Jim Brickman
3) 2nd march in/champayne pouring - Valentine by Jim Brickman
4) Growing up Montage - Times of Your Life by Paul Anka
5) Actual day Morning events montage - Quando Quando Quando by Engelbert Humperdink

The rest:
1) Can't Take My Eyes Off You - Frankie Valli
2) Stand By Me - Ben E King
3) Set On You - George Harrison
4) Love Is In The Air - John Paul Young
5) L-O-V-E - Nat King Cole
6) My Girl - The Temptations
7) So Happy Together - Turtles
8) I only wanna be with you - Vonda Shepard
9) Heaven Must be Missing An Angel - Tavares
10)The Gift - Jim Brickman
11) You're The First, The Last, My Everything - Barry White

Think there's still a few more but cannot remember liao. Initially wanted L-O-V-E to be my 1st march in but hubby wanted a more vocal songs.. So no choice, in the end we chose Jim Brickman's songs.. very nice..

99kong

passby,

Paiseh! me only 2.1, stop study for more than 2 years than now pick up again to kill time.
How about you?

Susan,
Tuas, should be no problem one!! smooth smooth one lah!

Anne,
Are you taking ACCA too?

Marilyn,
Don't mind can share you PS cause i suggest to my hubby sign up BS at Malaysia (cheaper mah!) than he seem like don't have confidence with them.... in fact, he saw my cousin PS he rejected my ideal.... than i told him a lot of photographer here also came from Malaysia...