Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

susany

Hello ladies, just came back from KL yesterday, was on a day leave ..

Chosen my gowns for actual day liau ...

invite cards not settled, albums not ready yet!

Angie/SKong, there are many info for you to refer in those pages - the tips that Shuen Ping gave when making photos selection are very useful.

bb_2

Hi Susan. WElcome Back!!
219300.gif

Which gown u have choosen? I will be collecting my Spore invitation card later. Will do the writing these two weeks. So will send out hopefully by mid of November. My ablum nt ready too. Can't wait to view my draft on 13th Nov. So envy Anne already collect hers.

susany

Irene, my cards will be ready by 9 Nov, will do the writing from 10 Nov onwards, I'm having a party at my house for card distribution on 13 Nov, he he he, to save time but still not everybody can turned up. I'm going to view my bigger album draft on 10 Nov (Deepavali) and at the same time, will burn the images into a CD. I really need the CD first for doing slide presentation. Will u b around this weekend?

anne

BB & Susan, is quite excitement when the moment BS called and said the album is ready for collection. Well, I brought my small album back to Pg to show some of my friends who came to my house. And also bring to my granny's place to show my aunts..most of them like my photos..but one of my aunt said too plain. They so used to those taiwanese style of backdrop and so on..that's y don like my classical photo background.

Susan: What type of gown u chosen? Taken any pic? Show me ya..
Oh ya..anybody want to come to my house this Sunday afternoon??

anne

BB, u bought your own invitation card or use the card that provided by the restaurant or hotel?
I already issued out most of my invitation card in MY..left over those in Spore like colleagues and so on.

wow..the date drawing near..a bit kan cheong lor..
U'll settle with florist already?

susany

Anne, I'm thinking of going to your place on Sunday too leh ..

I've chosen an A-line bustier with a layered train for wedding gown, an A-line cross strap bare back halter neck purple evening gown with sequins and a chillie red halter neck mandarin collar cross bare back strap Shanghainese 'cheongsam' with separate skirt.

sorry lah, forgot to take picture lah ..

anne

Susan..wow..your gown all bare back ah..must be very sexy ler..keke
Too bad u fogotten to take pic..sigh..
According to your description, the shanhainese cheongsam sure very nice one

anne

Ladies..good morning!

Susan: Don start to count so fast ler..keke..later I got heart attack :p
Actually this month gonna come and go pretty fast..a lot of public holiday in between.

susany

Ok Anne, slowly count for you, today is only the 3rd, many more days to go ... I've gone crazy liau, chosen the bare back type .. now thinking of going for a temporary body 'tatoo' for my back, ha ha ha .. anyway, I'll ask for shawls from BS lah, must have some coverage too

anne

Susan: Y u need a shawl? I think bride shd wear as sexy as possible if u can wear it rite? Unless u got some pimples or blemishes on your back then u need a shawl. Don't put on a shawl lar..it will not look nice.
Good idea to have temporary tatoo..or ask your MUA to put on some sparkling powder for u on your back.

spongme

Thanks everyone for your congrats & wishes! Hugs & kisses all round...

30/10/04 AD:
Susan, you were wonderful! You did my make-up so lovely, and the hairstyle oso. And you "worked" so hard taking pics & carrying things for me, I really appreciate it very much!

31/10/04 Dinner:
Murphy's Law at work here - things just didn't work out the way we hoped. So relieved when it's finally over. I didn't plan well enough. How I wish I could turn back the clock. Now I know the meaning of "when you fail to plan, you plan to fail".

anne

SP: Happy for u..now u already upgraded to MRS. ya..kekeke
As usual, most of the event especially Wedding reception sure will have a lil screw up part. Don't take it too serious. It might be some circumstances or situation where we cannot plan, predict or prevent. Take it easy..learn thru the journey, u will be able to be a good advisor to your frens who is planning for their wedding in future.

susany

I have a mole at my back ler, need to get a tatoo to cover it ... also just in case I feel cold lah in the air-cond environment, can also ask my jie-mei to hold for me loh ..

Shuen Ping, how's the morning traffic to work from BC?

spongme

Susan, this morning got up late, so we left Batu Caves a bit later at 6.49am & the traffic has started piling up, hehe.

Tomorrow got to be earlier, not later than 6.40am, if not sure KENA slow crawl again.

You had a wonderful weekend back in Msia? Do you have the feeling like not so keen to go back to office? Hehe...

ahfaye

yea susan, i think without shawl looks nicer and sexier too!~ oh susan you are MUA meh?? Then SP needs to show us the photos ok.. hee

bb_2

Anne, I hv to source for printer in Msia. As for Spore, the restaurant will liase w the printer. Both area gave me quite a range of cards for selection. Oh, have to start writing the cards early. I guess the difficult part is to handle "no show" guest on that day. Hopefully not...

I believe Susan very professional one cos she has done alot of homework leh...
219435.gif
Hey Susan, what about showing yr mole out, would it be sexy? Thn cover it when its cold.

SP, wow u hv to wake up so early to work? How's staying w in-laws? Me years later might be staying w MIL cos FIL not here already. Don't knw what will happen?

anne

BB, I also scare of those "no-show" guests. That's y like I told SP, some circumstances or situation we cannot avoid. Although we said RSVP..still got some ppl out there don practice this! Headache lah..this will be the last portion for me to worry. The rest settle till 7788 liow..

anne

Susan: Mole nvm lah..some ppl purposely want to show their mole..u want to hide it :p
Set your hair curl down instead of all done up..then u will not feel cold lor

susany

Shuen Ping, yeah, don't feel like coming back to S'pore each time I go home ... wah, must prepare yourself very early to work leh ... haiyo, very challenging for me if I'm in this situation.

No lah, I'm not a pro lah, I'm still a learner.. but don't mind to assist to anyone who needs my help.

ok, I'll go without the shawl and I'll go right there to expose my thick fleshy meaty back with a mole, ha ha ha ha

Yaloh Irene, the most difficult part is the handling of 'no call, no show' guests .. i don't wish this to be happened too.

eccentric

Hi gals...

yup 99, me also ipoh lang.... been in kl for close to 9 years liao..

Congras SP! .... next is Anne rite? so excited for you!

btw gurls, any idea where i should report my change of marital status in KL? Putrajaya only? Can i do it in Spore? Where about? My deadline is near, afraid will kena saman lor.

anne

eccentric: u ROM in SG? If u ROM in SG, u have to bring your ROM cert plus both photos to Msia Hicom in SG..or bring all the same thing back to Msia any registra office to "sumpah" and declare.

anne

Susan: u where got fleshy back! don worry lah..nobody gonna see your back except MC on the stage..kekeke..bride will always seat back facing stage. Even when u say bye bye to your friends out there, nobody gonna see your back too. The moment ppl see your back is when u march-in

Don't be too worry...

bb_2

Hey, me also half ipoh lang cos mom is from Ipoh. Hee...

eccentric, i suggest u go early to Msia Hicom. The last time, me & hubby reached there ard 9plus already long q...

Ladies, I saw a threat on RSVP for the dinner. The brides has a balance of 5person. Someone suggest her to have 5 tables of 11person rather than to waste 5 person seats. I guess by then, we have to exercise our decision making real fast....

felicity

i need to look for someone who can choose ad date for me without tong shu.
where did you gals go to? is there any place in jb that is gd? looking at jb cos me fh is fm johor tho not jb.
can recommend place and cost?
thks.

eccentric

oic... thanks! I ROM in SG. Must both the couple be present then? Any forms to fill? *Head spinning liao* *Procrastinated and now fighting for time* =(

just my thought on the RSVP thingy. Maybe the usherers can assist in moving all the odd people to fill up the seats before the dinner starts? I've been to a wedding whereby we were pushed left & right to fill up the seats to make a table of 10. Was a bit irritated but guess, if one does it diplomatically, guests will not be offended lor.

99kong

Angie,

i guess i will give up to start reading from the 1st page coz too many man!!! within a day than your post so many messages!! my eyes getting blur and more blurer...

Anne,
Thanks for the welcome.
HUH! I didn't know i still have to do any declaration regarding change my marriage state at Malaysia! Are we need to do so? Me ROM in S'pore on Sept'04, when is the dateline? Both photos means our passport size photo?

spongme

BB_2, so far I stay with in-laws still okay... maybe just move in a few days so not yet got conflict, hehe. Hope can be happy there long-long, if not got to move out liao...

Yah, last time I stay in my parents' hse I "ho-mia" can wake up 6.40am to start getting ready to work. Now "pai-mia" 6.40am got to leave the hse liao, if not will jam & late.

anne

Hi morning ladies..

Just FYI, anybody here ROM in SG and one of them are Msian has to go to MY Registra Office or MY Hicom to declare the marriage status within 6-mth period of ROM date.
Bring along your ROM certificate and 2 passport size photo, both IC. Both must be present and they will issue MY marriage cert 2 copies..one each to us. I think I paid RM26 for that.

anne

SP: I'm about the same as u..probably I'm earlier. I have to leave my house around 6.30am

I start work early..but I also knock off early..so compromised for that..kekeke

anne

eccentric, U r most welcome
Guess u still manage to get it done during Nov rite? Since your deadline is in Dec. Do it over MY Hicom is more convenient.
Infact, I'm also blur blur like 2yrs ago when we ROM. Out of sudden, Brandon's colleague ask him whether he done already or not..we both puzzle.."have to or no need" is the Q we ask..finally we called up Hicom and they said we have to do it within 180 days.
We did it in Penang Registra office, but they make us run about..so stupid..we have to go to court to declare and get the judge to sign or it then return to Registra to sign the 2 stupid paper that cost RM26!

eccentric

wah, think will be very "mah fan" to do it in Msia. But Nov a bit susah... oredi took leave to balik kampung, so will be difficult to take leave again. Guess will have to head down to spore in dec, just a few days before my deadline. Thanks so much for the advice ya! =)

anne

eccentric, I tot u work and stay in MY?
To me, anything to do with Govt office in MY is always the most difficult task! Now my another concern is also registra office to do the MY card.

spongme

Hi, ladies! Here's our "status report" so far: pls update ya...

(Little_star 23Oct04 = Spore/Batu Pahat)
(SP 30-31Oct04 = KL)
Anne 27&28Nov04 = Penang/Perlis
Sincere Goh 05Dec04 =
Zann 24Dec & 25Dec04 = Spore/Ipoh
Irene 25Dec04 = Spore/Batu Pahat
Susan 25Dec & 26Dec04 = Shah Alam
Evelyn 18March05 = JB/Ipoh
Lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
Nana 14 Dec 2005 / 24 Dec 2005 = Spore/ KL
Angie end 2005/beginning 2006 =
Eccentric
Wanli
S Kong
Bwai

Anne, you are next! We are counting down for you every day!
219756.gif

eccentric

ya lor anne, i work & stay in Msia. But hubby in spore mah. I would think it's better if i lodge the marriage in the Msia Hicom rather than with the registra in Msia. Firstly, easier for me to head down to Spore & secondly the process will be so much faster. Sorry but as you know, Msia side will take ages to kau tim.

I went over to Shah Alam to change the MY card. Although I arrived there about 8.45am, it took me another 4 hours to get it done. Whereas my friend did his in Batu Gajah, and only took him half an hour. Advisable to get it done in the smaller towns lor.

bb_2

Anne, I will in Spore this wkend. Susan going to yr place on Sun? I will be free only Sun nite. Saturday will be at mom place to do writing of the cards. Wah so great, u hv collect yr album!

Anne, how's yr preparation? Received all dinner confirmation already? My heart also pum pum...
219884.gif

susany

Hello .. Ah Nei is around ler ..

Ya Anne, going to your place this Sunday .. Irene, u want to join? Sunday night? what time woh??

Zann, want to come too?

99kong

Anne,

Thank you so much! i really do know all these issues, until i jump into this forum. Many thanks.... i have to arrange with my hubby now when we are going down to MY Hicom. My main concern is my hubby can't take leave, we are only available on Sat. Do you know are they operate on Sat?

(Little_star 23Oct04 = Spore/Batu Pahat)
(SP 30-31Oct04 = KL)
Anne 27&28Nov04 = Penang/Perlis
Sincere Goh 05Dec04 =
Zann 24Dec & 25Dec04 = Spore/Ipoh
Irene 25Dec04 = Spore/Batu Pahat
Susan 25Dec & 26Dec04 = Shah Alam
Evelyn 18March05 = JB/Ipoh
Lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
Nana 14 Dec 2005 / 24 Dec 2005 = Spore/ KL
Angie end 2005/beginning 2006 =
Eccentric
Wanli
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'poren)
Bwai

Ha...Ha.. i only can update these short info....i think this way should be make it more clearer.

Hey! anyone of you took PS in Singapore, done mind can share your photos? i have no ideal which photographer is the best. Thanks in advance.

anne

Hi ladies..I'll be at home this Sun..anytime u gals decide

BB, u only free at night? What about like 4-5pm onwards? Susan and Jin r pretty far..later too late they got to work Monday wor.
Zann, where r u? Busy with your month end closing still? Sunday free kah?
s kong, I took BS and PS in SG..are u in SG now? Wanna join the gals mentioned above to my place to see photo? I stay at Sembawang

anne

s kong, MY Hicom don operate on Sat. U can call up and check what are the documents needed so that u can do it just once..if not those "pig" there will make u run here and there so stupid!
And now worst..Puasa month..keke..good luck lor

ahfaye

oh eccentric, are you planning to move to SG?

So gals i guess you all have had your ROM already and waiting for AD? Looks like only me not yet ROM.. hehe

nuvola

hi angie,

I also haven't ROM yet....will be doing it together on AD. U r ROM-ing b4 AD? or also everything on AD?

anne

Good Morning ladies...TGIF !!

Susan..Ah Nei around? Aiyoo..miss u ler..
this thread become very quiet now
All regulars are busy with work..sigh sigh

spongme

Hi, Anne! So early come in liao? :p

Yeah, all so busy with work. Well, never mind lor, can catch up on the chit-chat when they go over to your hse this Sun to admire your photos, hehe. Wish I can be there too... :D
220004.gif

susany

Morning everybody .. yeah, TGIF, yahoo!! but our dates are drawing nearer ..

Anne, Ah Nei missing in action, ha ha ha .. still not in yet ..

ok ok, this Sunday 4-5pm, can can. Text me your add, ok?? Eh, is Brandon on a business trip now?