Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

storeberry

Hi TS, but having two S"pore cars are very xiong for us. Initially we thought he can still drive his Malaysian car & I will buy a S'pore car for my work, but now seems like he need the car more than me, then I will have to take public transport?? And he will use the S'pore car for his business in Malaysia, abit funny right?

Bike is another alternative but the queues are a major problem.

tingshen

Hi liaz, yes, it's taken by a professional photographer, we have many many photos, I only chosed 48 to upload.

storeberry, wow, didn't know you need a car to go work. Frankly speaking, if income permitted, dun care so much lah, just buy lah. I am a bit confused, what is the problem for taking public transport? You can call Benz cab everyday what. Mind me asking you, why do you need a car to work?

storeberry

Aiyo... income not permitted that's why have to consider so much lo...

There is absoutely no problem in taking public transport, I stay in Toa Payoh now, so if I moved to Yew Tee, going to work is going to take at least one hour & I am doing sales so a car would be better but not a must la.

My problem is not about whether I need a car for work, just that the ideal situation we have come up with is being dashed! And now we have to faster come up with a solution because our first appointment is in sep 06 & we need to have the 6 month visit pass ready & the time its approved my FH has to take a bus in everytime he needs to meet me, its going to be very troublesome for him. U understand?

tingshen

oh storeberry, didn't know you're in sales too....but me in MNCs sales, dun need car hehe...100% claimable for taxi. Would it be okay if he doesn't take up PR?

storeberry

Hi TS, so our job sama sama...

There is no need to take up PR but a 6 month social visit pass means that he is a resident here so cannot drive M'sia car. Pray hard for me.

tingshen

storeberry, got time meet up leh. Interested to find out more about your job,maybe can share customer database too. very unlikely we are competitors hehe....

Is it a must to take up social visit pass? I would suggest he register a company here and assign himself as country manager, hold employment pass, can drive malaysia car like nobody business.

peiyi

Hi Ong,

My BS is Graceful Creation in johor jaya.
i will recommend you my Makeup artist and Videography on my actual day. They are well done.
Graceful creation i am not willing recommend, but their service was very good special my coordinator Ms.Michelle. But their gown not so nice, maybe i cannot found wat i wan at there. But overall, my BS in good service, and out come not bad too. If u need any information, u can direct email to me [email protected]

tingshen

guys, how do you find Venus and monderi? Their packages are all around RM7K-8K one.

peggy, sent you the link via email already. your PM is disabled.

storeberry

Hi TS, I am not doing corporate sales, I am doing Financial Advisory so cannot exchange customer database la...

I am also thinking of going either Venus / Milan or Dawn. Any comments? My friend went to Milan in Jan 05 but heard that the photographer change so don't know whether its good now...

rastpiggy

hi TS,

i'm venus bridal, their packages is around RM2K+ and above, RM7K is too expensive liao. i strongly recommend venus cos their photograhers r very good and professional.

tingshen

Hi Storeberry, I saw Milan one, but not Dawn, Milan cannot make it lah.

Hi Rachel, your RM2K+ package is only indoor? I think the numbers of photo and the freegifts are different lah. I am looking at the RM7K one because I'm comparing it with the Singapore packages mah. Most probably we are going overseas to shoot. Destination not sure yet.

bambie

I need some advice. I am Singaporean, my HTB is Malaysian with S'pore PR. We plan to have our church wedding and solemisation in KL in Oct 06.

1) Do we still need to ROM in Singapore?
2) OR can we just convert the Malaysia Marriage Cert with ROM in Singapore?

Any advice is appreciated.

tingshen

Kylie, it's always easier to register in SG and submit the marriage cert to Malaysia high commission or immigration for filing purpose, not the other way. As long as you're non-Malaysian, it's always very troublesome to get married within Malaysia.

You can still have your church wedding, just that dun "solemize" in KL can already.

So the correct way is:
1.To have your solemization done in Singapore
2.Submit your marriage cert to Malaysia Immigration or High Commission
3.Have your church wedding in KL. (You can do this anytime you want, but it will not have any legal impact to your marital status)

rastpiggy

kylie,

if i'm not wrong, according to singapore government law, u must ROM in singapore but not in malaysia, if not, ur husband will be banned from coming in to singapore.

elaineanne

corsage,

I have a contact for the KL MUA. Have seen her work in mags & its fabulous. Her prices are quite steep but she's having some sort of promo right now. Will email you her contact.

kry5t4l

Hey all, my FH is Malaysian (not Singapore PR yet). I heard from my mom we need to go back to Malaysia to register the marriage (we're having the solemization in Singapore) So is it must go back to Malaysia or can just to go the High Commission here?

marilyn_chh

Hi blurberry,

I think i have a contact. The uncle will come over to singapore for fitting. Very good workmanship and efficient. I hope his number still valid. Send me a PM and i will reply you.

tingshen

andrea, remember the registration with high commission must be done within 6 months after your solemization with ROM Singapore.

er..sorry guys, here come my question, what do we need to bring there huh? we are left with 5 months haha.

kry5t4l

Thanks TS...that was very helpful..and yeah...what to bring there?! Hahahaha..

oh wait...here's my dumb question: Where is it? =P
My fiance say it's near Funan there, but I google it and it says Jervois Rd there. Paiseh Paiseh...I really dunno where =P

angeldust

hi andrea,

its located at cityhall opposite the SCCI - singapore chinese chamber of commerce. At 30 Hill Street (S)179360.

Please prepare a few NRIC size photograph cos u will need them for the application form.
394088.jpg

kry5t4l

angeldust: THANK U!!!! But now I got to admit that my fiance is right *pretends to sulk* hahaha
Cannot download the form first right?

tingshen

excuse me.....the hill street one was a temporary one, as the original high commission was under renovation. It's all moved back to the 301 Jervois Rd bungalow already. Quite near from River Valley road. You can take bus from Dhoby Ghaut and stop at River Valley road, then walk in.

the map can be found here:http://www.streetdirectory.com/genmapphp.cgi?x=27201.7918&y=30893.8145&iconlist=star1,27201.7918,30893.8145;&level=6&sizex=430&sizey=555

or you can go to http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_id=5352&travel_site=24843 to see how to get there.

rastpiggy

i'm still looking for a good MUA for my wedding in malaysia pontian, anyone here can recommend a good one for me, thank you.

stpeiyee

rachel,

u can try my MUA, she's from JB. her name is Kelly - 0127857759.

tell her u r referred by peiyee (my AD is 070707).

her skills are good, n she done my makeover before. let me know on the outcome of ur discussions with her ya!

peiyi

Hi Rachel,

u can try my MUA too. She is from JB too. Her name is Karen-0197631800

Tell her u are referred by Peggy.

Her skill very good.

jelly

Hi Rachel,

I am from Pontian too! U may try my AD MUA, Lee Lee, her hp is 012-7238985. She owns a salon near ä¹å±±å°å­¦. She very pro and good skill.

papakotyah

Hi Andrea,

I juz went M'sia High Comm to file my marriage. Things to bring :

(1) 2 passport size photos (husband & wife);
(2) original birth cert + 2 photocopy (h & w);
(3) original marriage cert + 2 photocopy;
(4) original IC + 2 photocopy (h & w); and
(5) original passport.

need to pay $10 for registration fee.

huiz

Hi Andrea,

I had my marriage registered at the High Comm here in June (my hubby is a Msian). Was a few months late and they "orh kong" us about 50 bucks. This other couple was late by 2 years and was fined about $200!

The whole registration process was very fast. As long as the forms are correctly filled in and u have brought everything needed, the officers will be done checking in a whiz.

You'll also have to return in a week's time to collect the certs. They will tell u which day and what time to go.

One interesting thing is that they issue 2 certs. One in blue, meant to be the guy's copy and the other in pink for the lady. I asked my hubby why and he too can't explain.

liaz

Hi Huiz,

Wow... i dun even know that i need to register my marriage at Msia High Comm before i read this thread. Btw, im a malaysian and my HTB is Singaporean...

So what is the timeframe like? When do i need to register my marriage?

blurberry

Hi Huiz, me register on last year April, I also dont know have to register in Msia High Comm before I read this thread, mean that I have to pay the penalty around S$200? wow...What the mean purpose register in the high comm?

stpeiyee

318i,

the registration is to declare to the M'sian goverment dat we have married in another country.

huiz,

both of the certs issued by High Comm are blue in color. no pink at all... perhaps they change it

huiz

Hi Jazlyn,

Hmm, I think it was in 2 colours for mine. Very strange hor.

Hi Ong,

I am the opposite of you. My hubby is Msian from Malacca.

U will need to register your marriage with the Msian side within 6 months of your Singapore registration.

Hi 318bi,

I think the amount of the penalty goes according to the over due duration. The longer overdue, the more one has to pay. I am not sure how much more though....

So I suppose most of u here your hubby is a Msian?

tingshen

actually it's silly to be fined $200. You can just request for a brand new solemization done in Malaysia will do. The cost will not even exceed $100.

by the way, is there a way to download the form? If not how can we get everything prepared first?

blurberry

Hi Huiz,fine $200 quite a lot man.

TS, if you request for a brand new solemization at Malaysia , is it mean done 2 ROM in 2 country?Is it alright?

huiz

Hi TS,

Unfortunately I don't think there is a way to download the form. It has to be obtained there and then at the High Comm. It's all written in Malay, and I had to leave it all to my hubby to fill in.

tingshen

Thx Huiz, like that I have to make a trip down to collect the form and come again.

318bi, yes, I think it's alright for having 2 ROM in 2 countries, as long as it's the same couple. Otherwise both countries can sue you for married twice with 2 different person lol.

The only trade off is, Malaysia will not recognize your marriage done in Singapore only, and I think it's perfectly alright. remember, there is always work around for almost anything.