Bridemaid Dress

hoshi5

Need some advice on where to get a bridemaid dress. Budget is abt $100.
And my bridesmaid is pretty tan....

Any ideas? Thanks!

mvp

Raise a bit of your budget and try Daniel Yan...find their gowns quite nice. My jiemei bought it from there.

hoshi5

Yes, but my bridesmaid doesn't like daniel yam.. says it's too common..

Willing to raise up tp $150....

benee

Why not have it custom-done. My bridesmaids had their done in the same color but in different designs of their choice. Just below-the-knee, simple dress for $80 or so only.

delight

Why don't you check with your bridal place whether you can rent some OTR evening gowns... Most probably you need to pay $100 or less... Check with them...

jovialbliss

Hi benee,

I'm sourcing for a seamstress to custom made my bridesmaid dresses too. May I know where did your bridesmaids went to custom made their dresses?

hoshi5

yes, any recommendations for good seamstress?
I think most of them now do not take in any more orders coz of the festive season.

My wedding is on January, which is abt 1 mth to go...

Benee, who is ur seamstress, and where? got contact? thanks!

benee

I got my seamstress from this forum actually. It's Kim. Will go back check the no. then email you ladies. Very nice lady, very accommodating..

cody

benee, i have Kim's contacts here:

Tel: 6783 1963 / 9647 8146
Address: Blk 246 Tampines St 21 #11-359 (S) 521246

hoshi5

I guess a lot of pple went to tailor-made their dresses from Kim!... heard lots of good comments abt her too.
But it's a bit far though....

benee, how long did it took Kim to complete the dress?

benee

Hi Hoshi
From measurement to 1st fitting is about 3 weeks all 3 bridesmaids.. then another week or so for the alteration. We got the material from her too. We went there with no idea of type of material and color (I haven't thot of a theme yet then)..but she has got so many types of fabric swatches there.. so we chose it there and then.

fairymoss

benee,

how much is the bridesmaid dress? do u have pics of them? I also want to go to Kim, coz besides her, I got no other contacts. my bridesmaid actually got some idea of how she want her dress to look like. She wanted to wear it for her ROM in future, so she probably want something more glam. But i've got a tight budget, and do not wish to spend so much on it, so want to find out from you before I approach Kim. If you dun wish to discuss the details here, you can email me at [email protected]

cassie

hi benee,

would also love to see a photo of your bridesmaids if you don't mind sharing ([email protected]). i have 5 bridesmaids who are super excited about tailoring their dresses, and would like to see the designs that they could get from kim for $80. thanks!

benee

The bridesmaid dresses I got from Kim were very, very simple design. All my bridesmaids like those simple, classic line sorta dress.
Anyway, have emailed you ladies pictures.

Fairymoss,
No worries on more complicated designs.. I've seen some of the dresses at her little "workshop". Some were just so beautiful!! Kim a really nice lady..

chiwawa

Hi Benee! got your link! the dresses are very sweet... noticed that your bridesmaids wore different designs, but flattered them individually. thanks for your help!

benee

Hi Cassie & Oraia
Have sent you the links already.

Lauren: Thank you.. my bridesmaids are my cousins and they are SUPER fussy about what they are going to wear. Cos of the size different, it's so different to buy dresses of the same for all three.. further more, what flatters one might not work for the other.. thus the differnt designs.. but still the same feel and theme!!

Glad I can help!!!

angeg

Hi Benee,

Do u mind if u sent me the pics as well?Like to take a look at the dress she made oso..thanks

Is she a short hair lady wearing spects?i have an ex neighbour who stay there n used to sew gowns for bridal shops...not sure if its the same person..

benee

Hi Angeline & Fairymoss

Have sent the link!!

Kim is very petite but I don't remember seeing her with specs.. if I remember correctly.. she just shifted to Tampines only. Not sure if it's the same lady!!

angeg

Hi Benee,

Thanks for the link...i saw the pics..the dresses are nice..i think its different person as my fren shifted there quite a few years liao.