Brazilian Wax

suesue

ladies... sore for few hrs only lah..
nonid to scred lah.. if professional do very fast & less pain.. the touch of the therapist is impt. i'm in 7mth oso do .. just to look clean & sexy for HB, so got reason to ML often mah..cheers..

graciie23

I'm thinking of going for my virgin BW. Read some posts here and there. Can someone help me with the prices and which is highly recommended?

Strip - $46
Spa Haven - $44
D'Wax - $40
Honeypot - $59
Pink Parlour - $

anymore BW outlets recommendations?

suesue

hi gracie,BW @ kraton - $55 b4 10%less. 62976515

graciie23

Thanks Sue for the lead!

Any kind souls could give me recommendation on which therapist is good at Spa Haven.

I booked my appointment next month

hermione2326

gals
i have been thinking of BW for like few years...never ever dare...until yesterday i finished work at 2....and decided to try my luck to call n see can do it...then can....i tell myself not to procastinate anymore...n did it...i felt really glad that i just went n do....the first strip came so unexpectedly that i kind of exclaimed in pain...then after tt..i knw wat i been in for...n everyting is in ctrl....n bearable.....i did it at vidage...at 68 bucks...clean environ....fast job....overall..pleased with the result....very sexy n clean....

rinnie

hiya, gracie, hope I'm not too late..for those who are planning to do brazillian wax, I strongly recommend Irene from Spa Haven.. She's really good..besides, it's not ex at around 42-45 per session..if you sign package, it around 39 if I didn't remember wrongly..=)

graciie23

Hi Rinnie

Nope it's not too late...my appointment with them is in mid Dec. Don't know who they assign coz it's my 1st time. How good is Irene? Can you elaborate your experience with her too?

I took up the DBS promo deal. Will find out about their packages coz if I can take the pain, I'll be doing this continously on monthly basis.

sarahcrayon

hi..first time talking over here..i have been Strip regular for quite sometime already and they are good coz fast and pain is bearable..this is the second time i have signed their package..my regular therapist is Chin Lee and she's good..now she's located at Raffles City branch already..have always been following her since my first time sign up and can tell you no regrets with her but quite hard to book her though.. otherwise can also try siew lee from paragon though hers more painful

rylee1411

Hi, anyone here has dark inner thighs?Any way to lighten it?Mine not so dark but just hope to lighten it before trying the BW...quite embarrassed man.. ;p

xling77

there's nothing to be embarrassed. it's probably pigmentation. see a dermatologist who may presbribe a skin bleaching cream to lighten it.

dazednconfused

Cleo,
Think therapists see so many thighs and nether regions that they are rather unfazed by a little discolouration. Nothing to worry about.

dazednconfused

Gracie,
Another place to go to for Brazilian Wax... Fingerwork (Circular Rd). Clean and cozy place.Therapist, Melissa, is professional and fast. And the price is right too...$40. Think for 1st timers, it is $36 which is much lower than most other establishments! I believe you can get a package also (Buy 6 BW treatments, get 1 FREE BW treatment). I like it that Fingerwork is small and very cozy. Those interested can call Melissa and her team at 63275967.

suesue

Hi Cleo, for dark inner thigh try get a body scrub. it work well for dat. best is let the xpert recomend.the salon i visit do most body & face. can col 62976515

graciie23

I've finally done my virgin BW today!!! Wasn't as painful as expected and din have awkward leg positions. Spa Haven's Dion was great! She kept talking to me! Handed me a cushion (my security blanket) and was patiently doing small patches to reduce the pain. After pulling off the hard wax, she applied hand pressure on the part to lessen the pain. Stray hairs were tweezered off, so I'm very clean now.

I felt like a baby now
No hard selling or whatsoever. The only thing wasn't so nice was the therapy room...looks too clinical.

pekkle

I would highly recommend Diana from Wax Affair at holland village. Its next to subway I think. She's really super fast and good. She keeps chatting wif you and brings the "pain" attention away. She charges $40 for full monty.

xixi0310

hihi everyone

Anyone can share with me where is a gd place for BW...CUz i always pluck mine then hor neck so pain leh..Intend to go BW bt pai seh leh..

BTW hw much and when will it grow again..
Pls send me privately..hehe [email protected]..

joelle_kong

I'd like to recommend my waxing therapist, been using her brazilian wax service for years, it's done in a private bedroom at her place, clean, hygienic, and value for money.

$35 for brazilian wax, her place is in Bukit Panjang. Her name is Eunice, was with Spa Haven previously, so her technique is same as that of SH.

here's her webby - www*myladyq*com, replace asterisks with dots pls! ;)

laumanman

Hi anyone heard of RW at Tras Street? they having prom now at S$78 for two. Anyone tried? any comment? think of going there to try.

eunice82

Why don't you try doing the waxing yourself??
It's not that difficult and it's cheaper..

i think hard wax is better than strip wax??

hapict

wat's the diff bet hard wax n soft wax? y hard wax treatments more x?
i juz signed a package with strip. think it's x compared to the prices i read here but i trust them on the hygiene level.

cima_yv

anyone can sort of explain the process for brazillian wax for the pubic area? thought of doing it but scared leh..
and pls also advise how long after waxing does the hair grow back ? will it be thicker ah...

cima_yv

from the thread .. seems that Chin lee from Strip is gd. she is from which branch ah and can any one give me the number for Strip

pj7365

Hey.... have been to Strip Holland village @ 64677219 twice so far so good.. Just let them know you are first timer and they will send an experience therapist.

You will love the after effects. So clean and nice!!!! happy waxing....

nixxy

Personally I much prefer Honeypot than Strip. Been to Strip couple of times and I can confirm that my visits there are more painful due to the wax they use. Thou both places I op for all hardwax, its still more painful. And my last visit to Strip result in some broken hair and some pimple like bumps which is quite bad. I don't have that problem at Honeypot. Give them two thumbs up.

little_shiny

I just done my Brazilian ,overall not bad .Very fast less pain. And Reasonable price for first timer $28.Well this place winkwax do for man also .going to get my bf go and try

laumanman

hey, anyone heard of Revive Wellness, I read alot
from flowerpod forum, they have very good rates for
Brazilian as well and uses all hard wax too. They even have a princess brazilian highly recommended for
1st timer. Full body waxing and beautiful back treatment and waxing is also available. I just did
my back waxing cause wearing low cut back.

spicybaby

anyone know of any salon tat does brazilian waxing in the west?

i hv been going to rupini;s at orchard regularly but find it a hassle to travel to town cos i liv n work in the west.

spicybaby

stays in clementi
i know there is one at west mall but i dun like the concept cos there is a cafe waiting area outside where the kids n men will be hanging ard

ambreen4444

The real pain of a brazilian wax

Published on November 24, 2008 12:00 PM

Women talk about things that men would not deign to discuss. Where a guy may talk to his buddies about the game or the latest iPhone application, a woman will talk to her girlfriends about shoes or the cycle in which they wax.

There have been many occassions where my wax has been a topic of conversation:

"Oh sorry. I can't meet for dinner, I'm getting my Brazilian wax that night."

*gasp* "You get Brazilians?! Doesn't that hurt?"

If I had a dime for everytime someone said that...

The myth that the Brazilian is the most painful wax on the planet is a myth I'd like to blow wide open. I have had pretty much every part of my body waxed and I can say with the utmost certainty that the Brazilian is the least painful part of the body to have your hair ripped out.

Is it awkward to do a downward facing dog in front of your aestetician? Or have your legs thrown up in the air?

Brazilian Wax.jpgSure. But it's their job. They've seen one, they've seen them all.

The keys to a sucessful and relatively painless Brazilian wax are to 1.) pop two Advil an hour before the procedure and 2.) get it done regularly. My rate of growth calls for a wax every six weeks, so that's the timeline I stick to. And you absolutely cannot shave in between! This causes ugly in-growns and makes it all the more painful for your next waxing appointment.

Please believe me when I tell you that I get my lip waxed on a regular basis because I don't want to look like Tom Selleck and I always weep a little bit when the lady pulls that strip off. The facial lip is still the most painful part of my body to get waxed.

So if you've ever thought about getting a Brazilian but weren't sure because of the pain or the mortification factor, I say give it a whirl! Pick a place that has a good waxing reputation and have it done by someone you've never worked with before. That way if you don't have a good experience or can't stop laughing when your waxer tells you to "get down on all fours," you and your fun parts never have to see them again!

verang12

Helloooo...

I'm wanting to get a full brazilian done (everything off) and I was just wondering what happens when you go to get one done?

Like what kind of wax is used, do you get ingrown hairs afterwards, what actually happens in the waxing room, and is there any regular maintanence you have to do?

Please let me know!

patriciafe

I am curious about the brazillian wax and sometime si think i should just go for it, but then i'm really shy and totally freak out at the thought.
Has anyone got any tips to help me prepare for my brazillian wax?

evililicious

Patricia: My first time, i feel shy too! Which is of cos, for all first timer.. I remember, I tried to talk to the therapist. And ask many many questions! LOLX.... Just remember that 'they have seen many 'private part' more than you do, so dont have to be shy'
They wouldnt remember how yours look like~ Haahaha~

Thats my way of thinking, and till now.. I still go for BW, almost a year already

sangay

Getting a brazillian wax is beneficial because the hair will stay away longer. But just keep in mind that it's going to be very painful. I would suggest starting out by just getting the outer edges waxed first to see how you tolerate it because once they put it on, there's only one way to get it off. The results are very nice though if you can handle the initial pain.

Not having hair down there will not cause any problems with sex. Actually many women find that it feels better. You can get more sensation with all that hair out of the way. Most men also like it better when there is no hair down there.

I used to shave, then switched to waxing. I am now in the process of getting permanent laser hair removal down there. Let me just say that my skin has never been so soft in my whole life! It's fantastic! No more stubble!

So I think you should try it. I know a lot of women that do it and they love it. Let us know how it goes!