Brandt washing m/c

ridhwan82

if its less than a year i think usually they can waive it so yeah but they can charge you still depending on the contract that was initially set up at point of purchase
re look at the contracts terms and condition

ridhwan82

oh wrongemphasis i called and they say the promo supposed to end yesterday but they are willing to let and reserve the price.

here is the details of the prices
electrolux washer ew 880 + dryer ed 429 = 1348(special price)
+$30 delivery charge
+$75 (optional warranty 5 years for dryer)
+$110 (optional warranty 5 years for washer)

Grand total is $1378 (inclusive of delivery and stacking kit but WITHOUT extended warranty)

Grand total of $1563 (inclusive of delivery and stacking kit WITH extended warranty)

so yeah take your pick.

can call me lah i relay you the contacts ,nine one eight four seven six seven three...

okie? dun give out my number yeah else im dead

if you want to have a look at the electrolux model i have provided for you link okie>

Washer
http://www.electrolux.com.sg/node39.asp?ProdId=30886

Dryer
http://www.electrolux.com.sg/node39.asp?ProdId=30869

roooller

ridz,

i understand once expiry, but now the fault is the PLUG?

i didnt even MOVE the PLUG at all.
i even hv a cover.

if the dryer break down i still can understand.
but PLUG?

ridhwan82

hi roooller,

as much i sympathise with your condition but i can tell you this.. these corporations dun really care cos these things are subjected to wear and tear upon usage and they definitely cannot guarantee lifetime for that.

i really do feel its unfair but at times it cannot be helped. take for example, the scv point in the homes. its installed by the scv but the condition of the wires cable and the point is only covered by them for one year. more than one year if there is a problem with the cable point.. the customer is the ones to bear the cost of repair. this is the world out there. its the same. in the end i have to have them come down and rectify the problems and pay them.

there is a lot of things that consumers dun have the power to unlike in US where consumer rights will set out explicitly waht is covered and that we can negotiate out. this is not apparent in singapore as with other countries too.

so yeah you can make noise for this. but again there is so much that they can do..

ridhwan82

hi wrongemphasis,

i hope you do give me a call soon yeah cos i dun think my fren can hold that price for very long without logging in your information...

that is if you want lah..

can ask me for more information on the washer or dryer okie?

ridhwan82

hi melodie,

just to ask you. would you consider electrolux...

have a look at the EW880F washer its a i think 6.5kg washer with variable temperatyre and spin speed of 850. this i can tell you that its having an offer at i think 799 if i am not mistaken. let me know if tou are interested. while stock last.

i will pass you the contacts. yeah? also i mentioned to wrongemphasis also they having a bundled offer and he took it up. its sure worth it that i can say

musicmel

ok! well.. i haven't check the price for brandt yet and i'm suspecting it'll be much higher than the price i got for my LG intello wash silver colour..
so if the price diff abt 100bucks.. i dun mind paying a lil more for brandt since u say it's much of a better deal ;)

ridhwan82

yeah it depends on the model of choice for brandt too.

waht are the features that you are looking at as in spin speed? etc.

and also how much is the intello wash that is from LG i reckon that is way cheaper than continental brand such as brandt.

oh how much are you quoted for the intellowash.
model?

musicmel

well..seems like most of the new washers have spin speed up to 1200, so since the technology has reach such stage.. might as well rite?

the one i've ordered [$620] is :
WD-12235FB
Quiet Brushless Direct Circuit (BLDC) Motor
Capacity: 7.0 Kg
Colour: Silver
http://sg.lge.com/prodmodeldetail.do?actType=search&page=1&modelCategoryId=060602&categoryId=060602&parentId=0606&modelCodeDisplay=WD-12235FB&model=NOTHING

but i'm lookin at WD-10160TP
Intellowasher Capacity 6.5kg
White colour [cause dryer's white, want to synchronise them same coror mah!! :p]

http://sg.lge.com/prodmodeldetail.do?actType=search&page=1&modelCategoryId=060602&categoryId=060602&parentId=0606&modelCodeDisplay=WD-10160TP&model=NOTHING

or Brandt WFH1270K / WFH1276K [ if it's not too expensive]
i'm gonna call sweetson and ask lady owner how much it costs :D

ridhwan82

hi musicmel,

hmm if you ask me to compare then i would say the same as what i said as before that LG is way cheaper than brandt, for that model in superstores i think they are retailing aroun 1k so even if cheaper at sweetson i am not too sure it will match with the LG price as this 1276 is the premium front loader category hence the price.

yeah i looked at the specs wise. no doubt LG is cheaper but it cannot beat the lower electrical and water consumption of brandt.

yeah but see how much sweetson can get for you for the brandt.

oh what dryer you looking at? is it the fisher paykel ones still>?

iandao

382372.jpg

wavesurfer

Just discovered my Brandt washing machine stopped spinning (tried everything I could from the manual still didn't work).

Am thinking of contacting our local authroized repair centre but no idea who to contact (can't find the warranty card). Anyone has the contact?

wavesurfer

Thanks ridz. The guys will be coming down tomorrow to check on the washing m/c. Hope everything will turn out fine. ^^

hpnokia88

i was thinking of getting one of these model Brandt WFH-8771A or Thomson TX0908.Any feed back from these models?

michae9090

if u think tat 5kg is enough, get thomson tx918 lor..coz tx908 comes with fixed spin speed and no delay start...tx918 comes with variable spin speed to 750rpm and got delay start.furthermore, only S$50 difference...personally dun really recommend brandt brand coz it's not yet stable...heard a lot problems from my fren who work as technician..been told not to get brandt. Mostly ppl get coz nicer exterior design n many features but the durability is not there so no point lor...

michae9090

hi juan,
brandt 08771 has many function which bosch n electrolux 800rpm doesnt comes with it. Of course it's gud buy bcoz comes with delay timer n remaining time indicator. But personally still prefer bosch wae20260, the one with 1000rpm and comes with faster wash for cotton programme. At least save 1 hour for each cycle. I do understand brandt comes with opti 45 but tat's for half load only. Even thought then, 08771 with 30 degrees cotton wash is an 1 hour 50mins..very long ooo...nowadays PUB are ex and brandt 08771 comes with plastic paddles inside the drum, wat i mean is steel is smoother for fabrics,wear and tear is not there. But if you like brandt design, jus go ahead coz bosch n electrolux design are not tat nice...

ridhwan82

hi hpnokia,

i totally agree with superman in the case of the tx908 id rather you add and go for the 918 or even 928 as a matter of fact simply cos you get more for that little addition to the price yeah>

but with regards to brandt i would not comment that much as i personally feel that the best machines in the arena of top loads would still be thomson no doubt pricey i stand by it as i have been 20+ years already as a thomson user.

from front loaders the more better ones would be electrolux and also bosch. bosch use to have the leading edge with machines made in germany but not so much cos most of the models arent but electrolux also arent exactly made in sweden anymore or something but in thailand so yeah.

but still elexctrolulc could be a better buy.

of course in the arena of front loaders miele still holds champion no doubt price is super champion too.

just my two cents worth

ridhwan82

oh yeah with regards to the plastic paddles i would have no qualms over that. even top notch makers like thomson and miele have plastic paddles and they work terribly fine.

fret not too much over this yeah>?

ju4n

wow..you guys/gals never fail to impress..ya, i like the design of brandt but if bosch is really worth the switch, i will. btw, could you share the price for bosch wae20260?

thomson, is really out of my budget :|

michae9090

hi ridz,
Miele brands washer don't have any models tat comes with plastic paddles.Even AEG another top german brand also comes with stainless steel paddle.In fact, old electrolux washer also comes with fully stainless steel one and steel are smoother for fabrics. Electrolux are cutting cost coz plastic paddle tat screw on drum will be easier to make compare full steel drum.Just touch and feel it then u know steel is smoother for fabrics. Steel paddle with drum normally whole thing attached together one. I believe wear and tear is not thr unlike plastic paddle is something tat screw on the drum one. If we use temperature, for sure steel is stronger for long run. Electrolux could be a gud buy if they still made in italy. Bosch will be better buy coz washing time faster 45mins than electrolux washer.Jus imagine if perwash save 45 mins, 10 washes will save 450 mins and 100 washes will save 4500 mins and do you know how much eletricity bill u can save ? That's a lot ! my fren. Same thing, jus my 2cts of words. If you get to use 2 hours wash, then can stick back electrolux brand. Cheers !

michae9090

hi juan,
Retail price at superstore are S$1149 but fren of fren quoted me for S$950. If compare brandt 08771, it's another S$120 for Bosch and i believe it's worth coz save our time and PUB. Do let me know if you can get lower than S$950.tks. By the way, i like the wae20260 coz it comes with 50,70 and 80 degrees for temperature settings.Brandt and electrolux doesnt comes with it. Cheers ~

ridhwan82

hi superman,

yup i just realised this morning when i recalled again that miele did not have the plastic pedals just the newer generations of machines from some makers do.thanks for the information clarification

as for the pedals i still have no qualms over steel or plastics. seems perfectly fine with either one.

as for the time factor. well its more of preference. like i said you win some you lose some. you cant have all the best of all worlds its virtually impossible.

there are always pros and cons in anything. plus if you mange the time properly i think time should not bother you much then. and also for consumption wise its hard cos bosch hardly give out specs for its short cycles and that only for cycles of standard washes.

and about savings in terms of washing i truly believe that there is only so much one can save and that any further you would have to do it yourself. so yeah as machines have become efficient in doing the job.

if one thinks thats its far too expensive then either opt for another one and or just dun take it simple.

michae9090

hi ridz,
For me, it will save a lot if i get an intelligent machine. Since i am paying the same price, why not ? Aren't we going for better improvement models ? Bosch are making something which makes my life easier and save more energy so i guess i can manage my time even properly. Cheers ~

kpower

Hi folks

After 6 years of Bosch 1650BY, i am moving to Electrolux EW 880F...

I am taking delivery on Wed...cannot wait...clothes are piling already.

after i get the machine will give a review of the machine!1!!

Personally never had an issue with my old Bosch.

Am hoping to have a smooth journey with the Lux.

Both strong brands, went with the Lux cuz i managed to get my hands on a display italian made one, would have bough Bosch but the only European made one was 5kg 600rpm one.

anyway in terms of power,i figured there are about even actually.

If you visit the aussie site you know what i mean. go http://www.boschappliances.com.au/content.asp?document_id=406

If that does't link go the the www.boschappliances.com.au

You can download any manual you like.

The specs for the WAE20260AU Maxx EuroWasher are very similar to my Lux.

the 45min wash is actually for 2kg of delicates & silk. at the normal end the 40 degree wash takes 1h 50mins with 0.85kwh & 60 degree 1.4kwh at 2h 05mins

The do have an ECO e but that is a reduction of power to 1.4kwh but still takes 2h 15min for 6kg

i mean the Lux at max 90degree is 2.2kwh with Bosch at 2Kwh at 90 degree.

I am not sure if SUPERMAN the 45min cycle you are using is done correctly but you may want to recheck the manual again.It looks like oits for delicates of 2kg

anyway all the qucik wash function of these machines have caveats...with they need to be half load, Lux had a quick wash but at 3kg for cottons LOL...

I think only Brandt has the Opti A on the higher end machines that do 45minute washes at Aclass energy.

i guess Bosch would have some too but it would be in the top range too??

I think Brandt Bosch & Electrolux make A class machines.

you cannot go wrong with any of these actually.

but when you look at energy saving vs price of the machine to begin with you need to be cautious.

top of the line machines cost a good $300-$400 if not more dollars above the mid range ones.

Lux 60 degree wash @6.5kg = 1.6kwh
Brandt 60 degree wash @7kg =1.19kwh

diff = 0.41kwh

assume 3 times a week washed then 52 weeks a year

=0.41x3x0.18 x 52 = $11.52 per year saved

it will take about 3-5 years to get the best of the machine.

basically of tariffs go upwards then more efficiemt machine wins but if not hard fight.

if you have the cash to blow go for it but if not it like buying a overpriced Prius in Singapore & trying to malke the money you save on petrol justfy the intial cost.

also like the Miele in singapore, cheapest is about $3k. oh yes it may last you 15 years but hey that's like $200 b ucks a year, most machines will last 6 years & if you buy at $800-900 that's $141 per year & you can keep up with new technology.

anyway will review my Lux versus Bosch soon but expect the Lux to come out tops given the Bosch was a 4.5kg so the drum was small!! & clothes were pretty creased.

ju4n

Hi SUPERMAN and Ridz and Ali G, thanks for all the information.

I have decided on Brandt. It's easier for my wallet now

missey

Hi all, I'm troubled lately over which brand of washin machine is better. What do u think of Brandt 08771 and Bosch wae20260sg?

michae9090

The difference btw Brandt 08771 and Bosch 20260 are spin speeds. 1stly, if you want better brand, of course german brand will lead but price wise S$200 bucks difference.

Basically Brandt got every features in 08771 and price are worth buying but not sure the durability coz bosch n elux doesnt comes with so many functions in tat S$959 price.

Bosch has faster washing time than Brandt. At least saves 45 mins compare to Brandt.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/75596056@N00/240051231/in/photostream/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/75596056@N00/240051232/in/photostream/

Links above showed Bosch washer washing time. One thing i like about Bosch 20260 is the temperature settings.Only tis model got 50,70 and 80 degrees temperature settings. 70 is useful for me coz i felt tat my white shirt washes in 70 degrees will be jus nice.90 degrees is too hot and mostly front loading doesnt comes with 70 degrees settings.

Fully stainless steel drum is a strong point for Bosch washer and Brandt one comes with plastic paddle and the paddle is not fully till the front of the drum. I am sure fully steel paddle will last longer than plastic if we use hot water regularly.

That's all for today ! Cheers !

padi

Anyone has feedback about Brandt washing machine WFH10771A or WFH1277K?

How much did it cost you?

joanneloo

Hi Superman,

I have shortlisted german Bosch WAE20260. where can i buy it at S$950 or cheaper? u hav the contact numbers? btw how long have u been using the machine and how was it? How do u rate american brands like Maytag and whirlpool?

whirlpool front washer has metal paddle and its polehole door catches is also made of stainless steel...price wise about 200 bucks cheaper.

serloh

hi Superman,

I m interested in getting bosch 20260 too. can u pass me your contacts for the 950 pricing? u using the bosch now? how is it going so far?

Thanks and best regards.

therese

I just bought a Brandt washing machine and dryer. The 5 yrs extended warranties are $305 and $295 respectively. Can anyone advise if it's worth buying the warranties?

And is it true that each repair can cost up to $300 per trip for a continental washer? That was what the salesperson told me.

ridhwan82

hi therese,

just to check with you, where did you buy the extended warranties from?

it is rather steep i must say, usually its around 8-12% of the price of the machine.

Anyway yeah what the salesperson said is true, continental may cost a bit more when it starts to get sick,though rarely.

the brandt washer i presume is the front load is it? or top load>?

if my memory doesnt fail me...

circuit board, will set you back by around 120 or so. Thermostat will be around 200 i think.
motor will cost yuo around 300.

the worse is the drum damage, that could amount to in excess of 500-600. which you would proably be better off with a new machine.

LCD spoil probably change the entire chip board again with lcd so it will cost a bit more than the circuit board price.

but jsut to go down to look see look see..it should cost you around i think 60 bucks. thats transport. per trip.

As for dryers its a bit simpler, usually its the belt thats just a couple of dollars. or the motor again slighly costly depending on the part of motor that needs replacement.

and if its sensor dryer then then sensor will cost around 125 or so.

other than that the rest of the costs are manageable.

stjt

hi ridz which brand and model for washing is generally on the better and price wise also not very exp?

ridhwan82

that really depends...

Maybe if you would be able to let me know whats your budget like i could take a look see look see..

generally if are talking about washing generally better.. continental washers are of course way better...

but how much better will depens on the features available on the machine...

and this affects the price of course. like spin speed? 800 vs 900 could cost you 100+ more. every 100rpm more means about 100+ more. and is it fixed spin speed? fixed one is cheaper than variable but variable means more care for the fabric. can customise the wash better. but of course can be a difference of a few hundred. possibly 200?

and another one will be reliability. some are unknown for their reliability some are too new to gauge reliability so thtas a bit tough. so budget could be one easier way to see..

then check against your washing needs or concerns then narrow down?

Bosch are good but slightly higher priced. electrolux are good though some models really ex.
brandt usually wll give you more features at a better price.. reliability.. hard to tell cos its sorta new but my take is not too bad..after sales support good.

while if you are looking at whirpool.. i would rather not try even though some people says other wise.. price wise cheaper than the above that mentioned..

then there is LG or samsung.. these are new in the market for front loading arena and from what i heard from a few frens they swear not to buy anymore. again cheaper than those i mention above.

oh yeah befoer i forget.. especially for continental washers.. the capacity will also make a lot of difference in the prices. 5kg vs 6kg vs 7 kg .. differences could be about 200 more to go to another category.

good luck. if there is anything you can post msg yeah

therese

Hi Ridz

Thanks for your info. I bought them from Courts and yes the washer is a front loader. Is the 8-12% warranty for one year or 5 years? Didn't realise warranties can differ so much in price.

What is the best way to take care of the washer and dryer so that repair is minimal? The salesperson told me to wipe dry the rubber tube after each wash. Another told me to only load 3/4 of the drum. Any other tips anyone would like to share?