Branded bags

Denon... I don't get it. Its others money, what is there to green eye about. So what its the recession, it doesn't mean the entire world must live in misery. Just as how some people can change luxury cars every few yrs but staying HDB. Or some taitai that spend thousands on injections to make the face stiff as plastic.

Its really up to the individual to decide if its money well spent.

agnes b. is a french designer, brand named after herself. some of the influence u realise is from elle. those bags u saw are made in japan...

" haaa, i also went SPOTLIGHT to buy FABRIC PROTECTOR, tt i will spray on those fabric bags then wait for 6hrs to dry, the it may help prevent stains, etc..."

Vivian, don't be penny wise but pound foolish. Should let the professional do this for you instead of DIY. Visit Master Fix at Paragon Basement.

vivaliciousviv

haaa...my gf told me it's frm japan...hmm, aint sure, yup, nylon is kinda cheap n readily available anmd really alot imitations... =D

btw...DOLL,
u meant to go Paragon to get all my bags to have professional fabric protectot sprayed on?? u went? hw much will it cost? i duno there's such service tts y my pals told me go get those spray on kind lo...Heee...anyway the bag will wear n tear overtime...haaa..thanks!

Vivian, nylon is cheap material - Yes! but durable and easy to maintain. How about nylon carrying the Prada brand? Not that cheap huh (even though it is entry-level of the Prada brand) and still has its faithful following since the first Prada nylon bag came into being in 1985.

I only get shoes done at Master Fix. I don't "invest" in branded handbags; can't help you with the question on "how much?". But I know that many branded handbag boutiques send their items to Master Fix for a fix.

Other than LV and Chanel which can be considered "investables", the other brands generally belong more to the category of personal preference.

By the way, wonder how many people can pronounce agnes.b in French?

cherrygirl

out of curiousity.. how much are you willing to spend on a branded bag?
let's say u are an executive level, earning middle income..

vanadis82

hello, i would go for burberry blue label too. Its recommended for more casual, weekend-outing kind of feel. its pretty within the budget for branded bag, and best thing is you can only get it from Japan! But its true that small boutique shops now are starting to import.

Btw, i ever bought a Celine bag and trie to resell it, it was worthless. the second hand shops told me they go for gucci, LV, coach, burberry etc- the common brands...

how come no one mentioned LOEWE? or did i miss it?

I might spend about half my months salary if i really really really like it.

vivaliciousviv

~~doll
<font color="aa00aa">yup, nylon is kinda affordable but REALLY durable! =D i have an ELLE bag i nylon and it lasted me for 4-5 years and still counting...it really lasts well and the soft material makes it very huggable and easy to turn it into 'different' shapes....haaa....some bags tt u have tt have solid base, shape really cn give me some hard time as i can knock onto pple accidentally...haaaa.....
Yup, i will keep alookout for the MASTER fix. =D thanks alot!</font>

<font color="119911">i agreed LOEWE have afew pretty designs too, DIOR, CELINE, ...to name afew.. i guess it aLL really depends on one's Budget and preference in design, material, shape, etc. =D
Some may like to get those monogram = scream "I m a label bag"
or simply design based but shape, material is sth u like...SLowly explore ur options, keepin in mind what u need is a BAG tt can holds all ur stuff...sun splurge $XXX on a small bag tt can only carries ur lippy, hp, small purse.. =D
Be sensible in the purchase, dun fall prey to Sale, level of the designer...etc. =D</font>

kessie83

Hi Cherry, i think i probably spend less than $2k to get one branded bag...of cos, not too often, maybe once every 2-3 years...

mshandbag

Here are some brands: Christian Dior, Dolce &amp; Gabbana, Ferragamo, Gianni Versace, Jimmy Choo,Marni , Max Mara, Mulberry, Oscar de la Renta, Miu Miu, Prada, Marc Jacobs......

I like Marc Jacobs, Oscar de la Renta and Ferragamo!

Stardust, ask Powder hehe

Actually, branded handbags sounds more like a direct translation from Mandarin. It should be called designer handbags...Hope I don't get flamed for this...

actually i try to hang out here less liao... but thing is, i prob bought more bags than most of the ladies here... i love bags!

powderful07

Well, since you came out of the closet....

Me too!!!
I got Timbuk2 and BREE!

Someone shoot me please...twice if you don't mind...make sure I'm 100% dead

chey_enne

Kate Spade is latest trend. Now fashion is not in your face brand logo bags anymore. All stylists friends claim that.

habe

i've always like designer bags for their very signature and timeless designs - like the chanel 255 which coco chanel first designed way back in 1920s - and it was the invention of chain strap to free up the hands of women especially for socialites who needs to juggle their clutches and champagnes and stuff when they go to parties.
Launched it to public when she made a comeback in fashion on Feb 1955 hence the title "2.55"

the Birkin - which was inspired by the 70s singer/actress Jane birkin after Hermes apparantly saw her struggling with alot of bags at the airport)

And i heard of this story abt LV bags being unearthed from the Titanic shipwreck and yet remained good condition - don't know how true..

Designer bags used to be priced at premium because every design has a story behind it. Its really interesting to uncover these history and purpose of invention, makes the item even more valuable.

Sharing some little trivia...pardon if i got facts wrong cos don't know if everything published online is 100% accurate
No money to buy so everyday can only read abt them online and salivate..hahaha

But nowadays everything has become so commercialised already...

otelle

There are so many imitations around in the market these days, even prada and long champ too. I dont mind getting a coach though its so common outside. No matter what, if you are able to carry it with style, even no brand bag can make you elegant.

I am not a plastic bag - remember this bag, zoe tay has one. Its also branded ok, its cost few hundreds but i dont buy lor..

kattie

Maybe you all can consider Kate Spade. I think their designs are very unique and there is no imitations in the market due to their unique designs. Even if you want to sell you bags, its also quite sellable. I own quite a number of kate Spade bags and their patterns suits all dressing..they have different bags for different kind of styles ;p

star_dust

i find it quite an addiction eh..
after the first one i bought, i told myself that's all. then i bought a second one, and a third...and the story goes on.. argh!!

momopo

ya, it's very addictive ecuase the quality is good but it pains me to buy le. i use my mum's. hehehe... cheapo.

parfum

Happen to found out the pronounciation for the brands....

Agnes b = ah nah beh
Loewe = loo ay veh
Hermes = air mes

shytjan

ladies,

I have brand new Chanel 2.55 in red patent leather silver hardware for sale. Bought this during Europe shopping trip.

More pics can be seen in my facebook account "Lurve Bagz" http://bit.ly/ag71ii

If interested you can email me at [email protected]

1491109.jpg

Can't blame u for wanting to get rid of this but you seriously think you'll get real money for this matronly abomination? really??

damn right. the owner will spend more money getting rid of this repugnant creation. say replacing it with a much classier alternative... a gunnysack? this bag would go well with a cheap qipao, strong purfume and cotton hanky secured by the collar.

oh did i mention i don't fancy this bag?