BOSCH Eurowasher 7kg front loading washer

unclecomfort

Anyone using the above? This is a new model from Bosch. I am thinking of buying it.

Did anyone used any Bosch washer before?

I knew the common front loading brand is Thomson or Electrolux.

But any comment for Bosch washer?

jackohy

What is the model for this new Bosch washer?
Is it WAE24460?

Bosch Washer is a Germany designed but Thailand made (if i'm not wrong)

Most washers brand are not made in the country that designed it.

So far, against most brand, bosch seem to use the least water in washing. However i have a question: "There are alot of ppl who are willing to pay over a thousand dollars for a washer with over washing capacity of 7kg and at least 1000rpm spin speed?"

Reason is that alot of my friends are actually against buying such a washer .......

unclecomfort

Model is WAE16060SG Eurowasher. 7kg model.

Understood the 5kg model is made in Spain and this is made in Thailand.

Latest model launched 3 months ago.

jackohy

I can't seem to find this model WAE16060SG online. Any idea where i can find the spec for this?

The latest model i found for Bosch 7kg is WAE24460 with 1200 rpm and 7kg load capacity.

lilacgal

hi im using bosch 5kg 800rpm washer...so far i dun hv much issues
hee wat kind of complaint u expecting?

ok on a personal note...only thing is when we bought it we juz didnt consider 7kg or bigger....come to tik of it...it would be better to buy 7kg so tat u can wash more in one load...now our laundry still not tat much...but after i move in i guess i may need 2 washes per wk...

michae9090

hi there, i saw the WAE16060SG at Best Denki today at retail $899 but i saw this WAE18060SG at Harvey Norman at retail $949 + 5 years Warranty. WAE18060SG comes with 900rpm spin speed while WAE16060SG only 800rpm and difference only S$50 and comes with extra 4 yrs warranty. Thinking to get the WAE18060SG at Harvey Norman coz comes with 5 yrs warranty which quite value for money...i found the spec at www.boschappliances.com.au ~ anyone here got any comment ?

checkpoint

I bought a bosch washer too, after comparing the few brands and our specific needs, we choose bosch washer WAE24460.the spin speed variable up to 1200RPM, with a LCD display, selection and control becomes ease to use and undestand,my thick towel dry overnight by airing it .the mix load takes 50mins to complete, clothing come out very clean, and not crumble.

michae9090

Hi shima

I had compared WAE24460 and WAE20260 and i found tat WAE20260 got 70 n 80 degrees for temperature settings and prefer the normal button..dun really like the sensor touch button,may i know where u get the washer ?how much ?

checkpoint

Hi Superman,

I seldom require above 60 degree wash , try 40 degree on my kitchen soiled tower with persil and the result great!!
so not an issue for me,more over 90degree is available for very stubborn stain.but i will think twice before washing with 90 degree due to electrical cost...

Been using the soft touch button,like it very much,very easy to use and the BIG screen give one glance information on RPM,wash Temperature, duration, duration , which i can modify to suit my need.

you can try to call Hong liang, sweetson,dav electronic to get a quote and compare.

michae9090

hi shima,
Jus as wat u mentioned, 90 degree will cost more PUB, tat's why 70 and 80 will do and 90 degrees is too hot. By the way, how much u got ur WAE24460 ?and from where ?

checkpoint

Hi Superman,

I bought it from HL at bukit merah, we bought a few items from there, including LCD TV,Fridge,washer plus dryer, so we got some discount,i dun have a break down price, but i can recall it should be around thousand over.

carpediem

Juz bought WAE18060SG washer & WTA4108GB dryer + fridge & microwave. Got a discount for everything & totalled up to $3679. Got 5 yrs warranty for all items. Initally wanted to buy electrolux EW880F washer but my fiance happened to see the WAE18060SG. We were told that the diff between the 2 is the S/S protruding parts in the drum of Bosch compared to the PVC material found in the drum..was also told that Bosch is the only brand that got the NEA rating

michae9090

hi carpediem,
Whr did you purchase the items ? sounds like from harvey norman or best denki or courts...coz got 5 yrs warranty..

checkpoint

Harvey Norman and Best Denki price are higher, the washer wae24460 is $1299, and the washer WTA4108GB is $799, usually they can offer you 5% off, if you really want to buy from them, ask for the extended 5 year warrenty for free,I have try to bargain with them but seems that there are not willing to give further discount. recently i bought a vacuum cleaner from HN, and get a 10% discount , but i decided to change it to a 5 year extended warrenty instead.

cgyl

hihi, u guys using front loading? how do u find it so far? good? heard fr the older gerenation tt front loading no good... limited washing power n the power no good for towel... will turn clothing to very rough...

comments?

michae9090

Front loading washer actually gives u a better care for ur laundry. Even u spend on laundry shops, they are using front loading washer.
1. they dun get tangle laundry
2. they uses about 50 - 60 liters water while compare japanese top load about 150 - 180 liters.
3. build in heater allows for warm wash which remove sweats and smells effectively.
4. more gentle for delicate stuffs and dun really need laundry bag.
5. handwash programme available in front loading.

So, it's worth to try if u r still young or not having any backache problem.

that's all for today ! Cheers !

checkpoint

hi cgyl

just to share my experience on 3 washing machine.

I have used 2 top load washing machine and Finally switch to front load.

Toshiba and LG
1.Both 6kg and 7kg respectively when spinning, hell lot of noise,during spinning, frequently stop to top up with water to balance the load.

2.use lots of water and need to separate differen types of clothing for washing.

3.need washing bag for delicate and dark clothing, often see white spot on the dark clothing and need to removed manually during ironing.

Only pros, very cheap, about 3~400 Plus .

My current Front loading.
1.Fast ( for mix load) mainly for office and casual ware, quiet,efficent, utility bill lower.

2.all dark clothing no more white lint.

3. Found that iron time reduce, because clothing less crumble.

Cons for front loading.

Need to bend down to load and unload clothing.
but using a small stools and washing basket to
assist.

cgyl

thanks guys for your details description. really appreciated it. think my guy really like the front load washer. but i'm still hesitating which brand to buy. EF or Bosch. Any recommendation?

celestia75

Saw bosch washer was-28441me with 8kg.1400rpm and made in germany in harvey norman millenia walk. selling at $1599 nw, quite a gud deal..still can get cheaper if keen to buy...anyone got comments ?

hks_swift

Emmm... for my opinion for Bosch quite a good washing machine is juz that Bosch using oni Two rinses for washing which most of the front loading brand using three rinses for washing which is more cleaner. Somemore i ever encouunted my auntie which is using bosch, she told me that one day she closed the door too hard and the door catch broke coz the door catch was PLASTIC!!! That's y i bought other brand.

Vinz........ Harvey Norman might not neccessary be the cheapest.... Looking at Yesterday's paper, Departmental Stores other then Harvey are offering Bosch product at 20% of the retail prices!!!!!!!!!! Incredible price whereby even small retail shops cant afford that.

Not forgetting what happened last week when Best (20% off for all front loaders) and Courts(15% for all front loaders)offered the crazy prices. Buyers who got their machines must have wished that it happened every wk.

celestia75

Hi all, recently saw a new model from bosch, it's a 8kg and 1200rpm,price at 1499 and giving foc pots nw...salesman at harvey offer me 1280.quite a gud deal and made in germany.machine very silent too..thinking to get this for new house...found tat tis model is metal catch and different from thailand model. Should be a gud deal~

milk1

hi celestia, if i m not wrong, that shd be was24441me model for bosch. am thinking whether to get it too. fyi, i could get it at 1280 at neighbourhood places too.

starssy

For the german-made bosch at $1280 is quite cheap.
But i would rather go for a basic miele w562($1788) than a high end bosch, spare the few hundreds difference.

Or alternatively, I go for the thai-made bosch, last I heard $999. 1000rpm.

The reason, a basic model of the same brand has the same material in-built in them as the most exp model of the same brand.its just features,load capacity difference. And there is a world of difference between the built-tenacity of a basic miele and a high end bosch
But unfortunately the miele promotion price i think is ended last i heard.
However a bosch is still not a bad buy, just that I will choose miele without hesitation if I'm paying more than 1k for a washer.

wind2000

I got lobang for Bosch Washing machine
WAE20360SG (7kg) �C Price S$920

WAE24444ME (8kg) �C Price S$1200

PM me if anyone is interested

fengwei

Hi, I'm interested in the Bosch washing machine too. Care to PM or email me the contact?

wfengmail @ yahoo.com

Many thanks.

nojoke

Am thinking of getting bosch tumble dryer WTA74100ZA. Any reviews ? Will the clothes be totally dry ?

ridhwan82

can consider electrolux also EDE77550W

And yes tumble dryer all clothes will come out fully dry to be worn or to be placed into the cupboard.

DO take note that not all materials are suitable for tumble drying.

ridhwan82

for that bosch model i think that using galvanised zinc drum and its a 6kg rated dryer.

WTV74100ME is the updated one which is stainless steel drum with 7kg rating.

nojoke

Hi ridz,
You using EDE77550W ? Is it good ?
The clothes come out dry dry ?
How much you bought it ?
Thanks....

ridhwan82

No I'm not using that. I'm using miele dryer. My fren is using at his place. Really good so far. Yeah comes out dry just that have to use extra dry setting instead of store dry.

Even with my miele I set extra dry then comes out really nice.

Its the door design that's good. Though I prefer their previous model the ede 429 with double lin filter that's better. But a lot of dryers does not have that except those higher end model.

ridhwan82

I saw the WAS28444ME in action finally at my parents place.

Its really good. built construction - almost like miele. Except the quality of material is different.

Wash
Clean washes even with the SuperQuick 15.
Though the agitation for the cotton, i would have preferred it to be more energetic. In fact the agitation for the superquick is more energetic than the cotton. Something that is puzzling me as i would have expected that cotton to have the same agitation.

But cos of the drum construction if it rotates clockwise the agitation is on the rough side whereas if it turns anti clockwise its on a softer wash approach. Hence during cotton it turns more clockwise than anti clockwise so as to give a more tougher washing action.

Easy care agitation is okay not too bad. Though over Easy Care agitation - i would opt for mix load.

Mix Load - is similar to automatic programme on Miele machine and i like this feature.

One thing that is really cool is the effort on being able to customise the wash that is available. Typically automatic wash can only be done at 40 with lower spin speed available as max. But the Mix load you are able tio spin at max spin speed.

And even the express washes u are unable to customise the temp and spin speed to higher, the superquick15 you can select lower temp. And if you select slightly higher max-40 the timing will be at 20 mins. So its okay.

Water Level
Seems okay for most of the washes. Though with speedperfect they definitely cut down by 1 rinse to make it 2. Unfortunately their rinse plus is + 1 rinse instead of more water for the rinse cycle.

Timing
The washing standard times is really long. Opt for the speed perfect option and it cuts down drastically. by omitting one rinse. But then again you can still add a 3rd rinse by selecting rinse plus. Something i like a lot.

Spinning
Balancing very good as compared to other front load. But still miele has slightly better balancing during spinning due to cast iron support. but it does try to spin at lower rpm if its still unbalanced several times before giving up.

Noise Level
Its ultra silent. Comparable to miele with the professional motor. quieter than miele standard motor. Even at 1400 its still very quiet. The only part of the washer that betrays the sound is the one coming from the detergent dispenser drawer. And cos its as heavy as miele washer. it doesnt really flinch or dance while spinning at max load at max spin speed.

Overall I am satisfied with the washer, jst that if it allows for slightly more customisation of wash and a slightly energetic agitation, and better materials, it would be as good as miele.

It wuold deserve a 4 * hahahah.

ridhwan82

Hi All, was wondering if any of you have any reviews on the following machines

EDE77550W vs
WTV74100ME

any views or opinions?

morfaty

Hey all!

Seems like no one has really tried Whirlpool's appliances yet. They're really quite good!

I'm from BEDS.sg and we don't usually do this, but this is too good not to share: http://www.beds.sg/home-appliance/whirlpool-clearance-sale.html

It's a clearance sale of some brand new display sets. All in great condition and have their warranties intact.

Do take a look-see! You can save up to $1.7K per item!

Happy shopping! :D

snoewy

HI,

I am looking for a new front load washer and dryer for our newly renovated flat.I have narrowed the choices to 2 brands, Miele and Bosch.

Miele

Washer: W1914
Dryer T7944
Price :$3880(package)

Bosch

Washer: WAS28448ME Logixx for allergy Relief
Price:$1699
Dryer: WTS86515BY
Price:$1599
Total cost: $3298

Could anyone provide any insight or advice please? Which is 'better'? What are the pros and cons for both?

noscon

i would not recommend bosch washing machine because mine broke down after 1 year plus. Getting it repaired was a major pain and I couldnt wash my clothes for about 2 weeks...It's still not repaired yet. Their after-sale service was lousy and slow... Basically call centre pushed to repair dept and keep blaming repair dept and says repair dept didnt update status - ding dong here and there... Called them 3 times also no status report....very frustrating.

DON'T BUY BOSCH WASHING MACHINE!

noscon

Their warranty is only for 2 years. Mine broke down after 1 year plus... I can't imagine how long it can last after this repair....

It works well and I like it so far but I didn't expect it to break down so soon.

papple66

Hi Noscon, I am facing the same problem like u too. Bosch after sales service is lousy plus horrible. My washing machine broke down in dec 2011 (1 year plus) and it take 3 weeks to get repaired and now it broke down again last wednesday. This time I have to wait for another 10 days. Don't buy Bosch, not recommended.