Black Box Photography

tasha

Have anyone out there experienced with Ken from Black Box Photography before? How is he on the actual day?

tasha

Hi Goodluck,

Which section of the forum should I look for? Did you mean he is not good? I really need your advise urgently!

tasha

Hi Goodluck,

I did go to the forum, but there are many different sections, "Ask anything about PHOTOGRAPHY", "Photo Critique: Talking Pictures" etc. and many other sub topics in there as well. Do you mind to tell me where can I locate his comments? Thank you very much for the help and sorry for the trouble.

Hi Goodluck,

I apologise that we've removed your recent two postings as it is not acceptable to transport "flame war" from another forum to here. Whatever postings transpired in Offstone's forum should be restricted there. As your transplanting of messages involved many other posters in Offstone's fourm, we think that some of the originators may not feel comfortable to have their postings pasted here.

We appreciate your understanding. Thank you.

Hi Goodluck,

I think you've misunderstood me. The reason that I've removed your postings because it contained postings of other people in Offstone forum. The originators of the postings did not know that you've copied and pasted their messages here and they may not agree to you doing so.

For example, if a group of people is having a private conversation in a public place, in my opinion, I don't think it is right to voice-record their conversation and later broadcast the conversation without their knowledge in another public place.

Whatever postings in Offstone is private to the forum there. You could have included the link to the thread in your message instead.

gigtm

Ken tay took my friend's actual day last year. He took such good B&W pictures that i also decided to take him as my actual photographer. however, he's on the expensive side, i paid him $1600 (i think). My wedding is 23 June. =))

If you are really interested, why dun meet him and chat with him personally. maybe that will help you to decide. He's quite unlike other photographers, he's very passionately about his work. All the best!!

white

I do not think that other photographers are not passionate about their jobs. I have seen people like Choon Huat and Hilarian before at their jobs and they are very passionate and service oriented too. Imagine being able to see the couple's day pictures by the evening is no easy feat and that's how Hilarian delivers his service and that's was why I am impressed and his charges are reasonable.

october

I have a S$150 voucher which I won fm SB draw. Have gone thru' Ken's work and unfortunately, the voucher cannot be use for the service which I am thinking of getting them for. Hence, interested takers, I am willing to let go at S$80.

khoosm

I've tried his service before and in my opinion, i thot its quite good. I took a package from him last year for my ROM and found his charges were very reasonable. His service has exceeded my expectations in my case.

kikis

I have seen his works both in the internet and in his studio. One of the better journalisic photographers that I hve seen so far..Really captures the mood and atmosphere of the place. I have signed up with him for my AD.

bashful

Hi Cat
I chance upon black box recently and quite like what i saw. is ken the oni photographer? how's he (as a person)?

ondine

I've used Black Box photography for my wedding. It was last year and it was a 2 day event. The photos came out brilliant and I got them to do video-ing for me as well. It was all very well edited and Ken and Audrey (that's the lady) were really good and obliged with a whole lot with us, especially on our second night when the dinner went on later than expected. 3 of my other friends used them as well and they had nothing but good things to say about them. People who see my wedding photos now, still comment on how nicely they were taken, so don't have any qualms about using them. You're quite safe with them.

jimmygo

hi elin,

is your $200 referring to black box's basic package? they're very gd and px competitive. do engage them if u like their photography style. no doubts abt it!

falkor

Hi, I'm interested in getting Ken as AD photographer. Can anyone share more about their experience with him? Any idea what the packages are like? Thanks!

jimmygo

hi atreyu2005,

blackbox had a promo recently. not sure of their promo prices still stand. do book them soon as new year usually mean 'new' prices for most studios.

jimmygo

hi jolene,

they offer a ROM package at $200. its valid for 1.5 hours, 70 prints, 1 classic 4R album, and CD-ROM returned. very reasonable.

their contact number is 63272443. you can contact either ken or audrey for discussion.

Their prices have been revised and are now higher! But their strong point is their photography, not videography. Good Luck Jolene

u shld chk wth Audrey or Ken, bec i decided to go with another photographer when their charges were a little too high for me, in the end. sorri ... OoshiE

zhu_nai

im new in this thread. urgently looking for PG for my AD. have contacted a few and all booked on my AD liao... anyone can share with me details for black box? are they good?

thanks in advance. my email is [email protected]

pipilili

i will be signing up with Ken (BlackBox)
i was choosing between him and another photographer. I guess he is having promos now and his price is reasonably priced now.

audrey_bbp

Greetings to all Brides and Grooms to be.

Black Box Photography turns 10 and to celebrate we will be offering various promotions from now till February 2009.

To start off the celebrations is the Launch Promotion from 15 April to 30 May 2008. Sign up with us for ANY of our packages and enjoy great savings!

646555.jpg

The promotion details can also be viewed at http://www.blackboxphoto.net/Weddings/weddings_promo.htm

Sample portfolios of our works can be viewed at http://www.blackboxphoto.net/Weddings/weddings_gallery.htm

Please feel free to contact us for more information at [email protected]

Audrey

summer_ice

Would like to check if your services are available on 05 Dec 2008 (Friday).
Will be holding my customary, solemnization and banquet on the same day.
Pls let me know your package details and pricing.

A short note about what the Parent's Album is all about:

The Parents' Album makes for a great gift and keepsake.

A set of 2 albums is given to you FREE when you sign up for ANY PHOTOGRPAHY PACKAGES
during our promotional period.

Containing 20 images of your choice in 4R prints, it serves as a handy summary album for your parents to show friends and relatives.

Available in either Classic Black or Rich Red and comes packaged in a nice slip-in box.

----

Email us today for more information about our wedding services and album products.

Audrey

-------
Visit our website:
www.blackboxphoto.net

Contact us
Tel: 63272443