Beauty - Deep Cleansing Mask to recommend.

gooober

my oily skin improved after I have this beautician come to my place to do facial... not sure what mask she used. will ask her for you =)

what's your email? I find out n email the brand to you.

gooober

she alternate 2 mask for me
when my skin is oily - she uses estee lauder's Deep Pore Purifying Facial and when my face starts to show fine lines, she uses Artistry's moisture intense mask. =)

vi_vi

I have been using Nu Skin marine mud mask.

very good for deep cleansing. immediately can see skin tone more even and lighten.

Goober, ur beautcian do house calls ah?? so convenient. how much u pay per session??

can give me contact?? PM me ok. thanks

vallhs

I am also using the same brand of deep cleansing mask which helps my skin to improve.
My beautician stays in the north and she does housecalls. Alternatively, you can visit her hse for facials.
You can email me at [email protected] if you want to find out more.

gooober

Jesl, Janet,

I have sent to you my beautician's number.
Her name is Liz and you should see her radiant and flawless skin after using the products for 10 years =) mine improved so much. Infact today another colleague commented that my skin improved greatly the last few months kekeke.. very happy and still floating on cloud9 now..

vallhs

Hi Astrogirl,
You can buy both the products from its distributors.

If you are keen to buy Artistry products or try out the facial, do let me know. My friend is also providing facial services and sells the product.

vallhs

Hi Astrogirl,
Yes, they are good. Works for my skin. Price range starts from $20 onwards depending on what products.

This brand is from the US.
I personally have tried their scrub, clarifying system for my combination skin, masque, blemish control gel, eye creme, skin refinishing lotion.
Have seen the results on my complexion.

eau

'm currently using Artistry products. ANd I like it..

Did see improvements on my skin. I'm using the skin refinishing cream and moisturiser with sunblock.
As for the mask I am using the moisturising one too..

As for the night cream, I am unsuitable coz it was too rich for my face (I have oily face) and coz a minor breakout nothing too serious. But luckily, my fren gave me a bottle to try it.

ANd the products are reasonable except for the moisturiser cum sunblock which is a little ex but can be used for a long time..

astrogirl

Marilyn, how much us the mosturizer cum sunblock that you are currently using? How many ml? Thanks.

My t-zone is more oily and I've dryskin. Wondering wat products are suitable for me.... I need to repair my dull skin, reduce lines, reduce oil on my t-zone, and eliminate the problem of dry skin.

vallhs

Hi astrogirl,

I bought the whole set for normal to oily skin which includes the cleanser, toner and moisturiser.
I checked with my friend on the moisturiser w sunblock of SPF 15. That alone costs $40+.

Seems like you have the same skin condition as me.
Combination skin. My t-zone is more oily than my cheek areas as well.

I can recommend my friend to you. She will be able to advice what products are suitable for ur skin condition. That's what she did for me as well.

You can pm or email me at [email protected].

eau

Hi Astrogirl

The moisturiser cum sunblock (SPF 15) is 75ml. As for the cost I can't recall. Bought it more than 2 mths back. Worry not coz its not very expensive..

What I like about this moisturiser is that it does not have the sticky/ oily feeling after application unlike some others that I've tried.

Reduec lines- I'm using the Skin refinishing lotion.. Did see alittle bit of improvement esp arn my mouth area. Feels very silky after application.

Currently I'm only using these on a daily basis..

You can pm or e-mail me if you have any other things [email protected]

shadow8474

goobergrape, LHT,

Can email me the contacts for your beautician ...
I'm currently using Artistry pdts ... think it will be great if find a beautician who uses the same pdt as me for facial =))

vallhs

Hi Shadow!
So you are also using Artistry products.

How do you find them? Who introduced you to these products? You mean there is no one who is guiding you how to use these products?

shadow8474

Hi LHT,

Yes, I'm using the basic artistry pdts. It's my friend who introduce me to this. My frd is guding me how to use these pdt ... however my face is super sensitive. I have to choose carefully the salon for my facial. So far I have manage to find one .. but then stop gng after my beautician has left the shop. It has been ard 3 years since I last go for my facial

vallhs

Hi Shadow,

I see i see. That means you are currently using the range for sensitive skin right? I have emailed u my friend's contact.

shadow8474

LHT,

Thanks ... ya I'm using the range for sensitive skin. Started with the pure white system .. but then got breakouts .. so change for free to the sensitive range

vallhs

Hi Shadow,

No problem.

Hv asked my friend and she confirmed that sensitive skin cannot use the pure white system leh.

gooober

Hi Shadow

Hey you too use Artistry? It's great right? I have started skipping facials coz skin is beautifully radiant and clear now kekekeke... save so much money coz facials so much more expensive and the Artistry products are so reasonably priced!!

I use the oily skin cleanser, toner, moisturizer, scrub, pore cleansing mask, pimple gel for the occasional pimple and my latest addition is a moisturizing mask coz my nose skin is getting slightly dry and this mask pumps water into the skin so the skin on my nose has recovered.

The best part about Artistry I guess is that you can use it and if it's really not suitable, you can refund or exchange it for something else. many other beauty brands will never allow this... once you open and use it, you cannot return.

astrogirl

Goober, seems like your skin type is exactly same as mine. Are artistry products expensive? Abt same price range as branded stuff like kose, shiseido, skII, etc? Thanks.

gooober

Hi Astrogirl

The products:
cleanser - 39
pimple zapper - 18
toner - 40+
it's affordable so that people can continue using it i guess. i am on to my 2nd tube of cleanser and 2nd bottle of toner. so far been using product for about 11 months already (in preparation for my wedding this year)

vallhs

Hi goober,

So you are also using the Clarifying system like me! I've got combination skin (t-zone is oily while cheek areas are slightly dry). I used to have wrong perception that i should not use moisturiser on my t-zone but i was wrong! The moisturer is really good and my skin feels supple now!

By the way, are you referring to the moisture intense mask? I will get that cos i'll be going for my honeymoon in Korea nx mth. Will need plenty of moisture for the cold weather there!

Hi Astrogirl,
Just being kaypoh. You asked about the prices. The moisturiser is $40+ while the mask is $30+. Have i emailed you before?

shadow8474

Hi Gwyneth,

Sorry for replying you so late ... was on mc yesterday ...

I will get her to contact you via email ... is that ok with you ?

shadow8474

Hi goobergrape,

I have yet to notice any difference yet lah ... cos I have started this pdt not long ago. Think I have use the sensitive range for not more than 2 mths.

My complexsion has not been that good since young and it get a bit out of hand eversince I got pregnant. Now that I have 'bombed', my friend have recommended this pdt to me. You know... face is very impt to a lady lah ... I was getting impatient cos not seeing any result on my face till I came along this thread ... guess I will have to use the pdt for another few more mths ...

gooober

Hi Shadow
If you want to check if what you are using is helping your skin not, you can check with my beautician Liz. She is a qualified beautician using Artistry so she is very familiar with the effectiveness of products on various skin types. Maybe she can let you know how frequently you should use the product etc, how you can do your own facial.

just email me if you would like her contact. [email protected]

gooober

what is your email dearie? I can send it to you. me too, i started getting interested after i bot the pimple gel. it really made my pimple go away. i was so pleased i bot the cleanser. and after the cleanser, i bot the mask, etc etc cannot stop liao... kekekke...

sorchale

I'm using a collagen mask which cost just $6 per pc which works rather well on me. Another type of mask which can be used for both face & body(if I'm not wrong)is quite good too, price wise you've to check with her.I got it from a lady who supplies their beauty pdts mainly to beauty spa salons. If anyone interested, you can email me at [email protected] for her contact details.

sorchale

I'm using a collagen mask which cost just $6 per pc which works rather well on me. Another type of mask which can be used for both face & body(if I'm not wrong) is also quite good, price wise you check with her.I got them from a lady who supplies their beauty pdts mainly to beauty spa salons. If anyone interested, you can email me at [email protected] for her contact details.